728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Nail Guns & Pneumatic Staple Guns or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)

Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)

The HDX 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit is the perfect kit for hobbies crafts and the small projects around the house. The HDX Pneumatic 16-Gauge Straight Finish Nailer features a top-loading aluminum magazine a no-mar tip and adjustable exhaust. The nail depth can be adjusted without the need of any tools to drive nails ranging from 3/4 in. to 2-1/2 in. The HDX Pneumatic 18-Gauge Strip Brad Nailer accepts 3/8 in. 2 in. brads and works great on trim, finish, cabinetry and crafts. The die-cast aluminum housing and quality internal components are durable while still remaining lightweight. The HDX Pneumatic 18-Gauge Narrow Crown Stapler fastens 7/32 in. crown staples ranging from 3/8 in. to 1-1/4 in. long it works great with trim cabinetry and crafts. In-line re-load indicator alerts when you are running low so you can work uninterrupted. The HDX Pneumatic 23-Gauge 1 in. Strip Headless Pin Nailer is great for assembling many small wood projects such as jewelry cases, trim and hobby work. It is made of lightweight, die-cast aluminum for a durable tool that is easy to handle. This nailer comes 200 of each nail type to get you started on your projects.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product84 of 90reviews
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(57)
4
(27)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product84 of 90reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer reviews for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
Review 1 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Minneapolis

Garbage! Short Life! They Don't Last.

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this set to replace a finishing nail that failed after 15 years. This set the finishing nailer didn't even make it though the box of nails that came with the guns. After taking the gun nose apart to get a jammed nail out I discovered why they won't last. The driving pin doesn't appear to be hardened steel. Just look at the attached picture. I returned to HomeDepot and bought the Ridgid finishing nailer, a much better product that is designed to last!
My advise is don't waste your money on this set. They won't last.
Pros: cost
Cons: Not Durable, won't last!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best deal out there

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this set of nail guns mainly for the 16 gauge finish nailer. When I saw the price, I thought they must be of poor quality but there were too many good reviews to ignore. I needed them for a crown molding project and they really made the job a lot easier. I used the 16 gauge finish nailer to put up backer board and then used the 18 brad nailer for the crown. Both of them loaded easily and never jammed. I was able to use the nails that came with the set to complete the job of over 120' of 3.5" crown. My compressor would kick on every 30 min or so when not using the nailer due to air leakage, possible a slow, inaudible leak in the gun or in the hose connections. With the hose disconnected, there was no leakage. The set was delivered in a couple of days, in good condition. I did have a few misfires until I learned how hard to press against the work, then they fired every time. Once I got the air pressure right, every nail was countersunk about 1/16", (perfect). Order these and you shouldn't be disappointed. If I were a professional installer I would have gone with a more expensive brand name, but for my purposes, these were great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Sunland, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great value for the price!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a handyman that does EVERYTHING, including build cabinets and such.
I had been using a stapler/pinner combo gun that I was never really happy with. I could never find a nail gun or pinner that I was happy with the quality/price with, so I kept holding out.
I stumbled onto this pack and was very excited. We cracked open the box and everything seemed very solid and well put together.
Even my dad, who has been using Porter Cable guns for the last 15 years, was very pleased and couldn't believe the quality and handling of these guns for this price.
I highly recommend them for someone who uses various guns on a semi regular basis.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Eastern Tennessee
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Should have purchased a long time ago!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've never used an air nailer before, and was a little afraid of them. When I saw this SET OF FOUR finish nailers, I decided now is the time. The enclosed booklet is pretty easy to follow, for loading and using the devices, and the set even comes with some "starter" nails and staples.
I picked up the set at the local Home Depot store, and confessed my ignorance. Store employees showed me where the nails are sold, and showed me which nails I could use with the set.
I'm building shelf units, and have actually used only one of the nailers, so far. It is so-o-o much easier than trying to hold the shelves together, hold a nail, bang the nail without moving the shelves (even though they're clamped together), and then setting the nail. The gun does it quickly and efficiently.
I wish I had made the move sooner, but I'm glad I finally got brave.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from North Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have only used two of the guns on small projects, I was very impressed with those two.. Had no problems with either. Both worked as expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)

Not bad

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price they do a very good job for light home owner work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Denver
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with product

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this 4-piece nailing kit and have used them extensively as I am finishing out my basement. In one month, I have used them a lot, and I have been very happy with all of them. Occasionally a nail will get hung up in the 18-guage nailer, but I'm not surprised by that. It's pretty easy to get the nail out, although you have to remove a few parts to do it. Since the whole set comes for $100, I highly recommend it. I've been very pleased with it so far, and expect I will continue to be.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Grand Rapids, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was very good and was what I wanted..

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like the size, feel and weight of the tools.. They will all fit my needs.. I'm a DIYer as well..
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Canaan, Vermont
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Purchase/Awesome Value

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I picked up the e nail guns and the stapler one day, took them home and put a couple drops of oil in
each one as recommended and waited one day. Plugged them in next day and one spice rack, one slat
topped plant table and a couple of other projects in the works, these things work GREAT!!!! I switch
back and forth from one to the other and NO problems, NO issues, and so far (knock on wood) NO misfires. These things are awesome and the sale value was tremendous. THANK YOU HOME DEPOT!!!!!
Bob Rice
U-Design Woodworking
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)

hdx 4pc finish nailer set

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used 3 of the 4 airguns all worked good 18 gauge finish nailer miss fired a few times till i ran about 400 nails through it and it finally fired every time . Good deal for the price .
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good nailers

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used these nailers several times and they work great. Super value for the price.
Pros: Sturdy, Light Weight, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)

Seems nice, I have only used the 16 ga. but it worked well, very happy great price

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Seems nice, I have only used the 16 ga. but it worked well, very happy great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Lewiston, Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Price

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The 4-PIECE PNEUMATIC FINISHING KIT came with compressor attachments, lubricant, and nails for all four guns. I build Bird houses, some big and some small. I have been able to try all the guns and they work great. It makes the job fast and easy. I would recommend the PNEUMATIC NAIL GUNS to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Purchase for a Great Price

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a Father's Day gift from my wife and it was one of the best that I have received. The drills are easy to handle and have been a great asset in my woodworking needs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Albany, Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Decent for the price

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My wife purchased this set for me a couple months ago. Today is the first opportunity I've had to try them. I had a crown molding installation project that was perfect for these guns.
I started with the 16 gauge gun. Very first nail jams... gun will have to be disassembled to remove it. So I tried the 18 gauge gun. It worked fine other than it tended to leave the nail approximately 1/16" inch above the wood. Increasing my air pressure didn't help (100 lbs).
I haven't tried the smaller guns yet. Overall I think they're decent for occasional & DIY use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: jams
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good value for the price

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a weekend warrior at best, but I really wanted my own air nailers. After looking nearly everywhere both on line and in stores I eventually settled on this combo set. It was the reviews that convinced me to give this set a try and I must say they were accurate. I've used all four nailers and I am completely satisfied with them all. The build quality, feel in your hand, the ease of use, etc are all acceptable to me. I agree that these are not pro level quality, but they are excellent for my needs. If you are looking for a bargain, give these a try.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These nailers can't be beat for the week end handy-man

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The value here for the homeowner handy-man can't be beat. I purchased these four nailers for an unbeatable price and for that price the quality of the nailers is surprising! The only thing I would change would be to add a rubber cushion on the end of the 18gage nailer. It has the tendency to leave an imprint on the work from the end piece, yet it might be avoidable with better technique? Otherwise, no complaints at all. I have used all except the stapler and all worked flawlessly. Oh, very fast delivery, shipped to my home in four days.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Set of Nailers!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a nailer that accepted larger gauges to put up some crown moulding, and decided on this package because I could basically get four nailers for the price of one. I was concerned about the quality of the nailers and whether I'd use the other ones. To my delight, these worked fantastic, better than my old nailer (which is now gathering dust!), and I've come to really love the finish nailer. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone looking for any one of these nailers, just buy the set and you'll be surprised where you end up using the other nailers!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what I needed

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am not a professional carpenter but do enjoy doing my own projects around the house. I needed a nail gun to install the trim around the base boards. After comparing several nail gun kits, I found this to be the most complete kit and you couldn't beat the price. I have started on the trim and build several new shelves and the nails guns have worked flawlessly so far. The build quality seems to be very good and I would highly recommend this kit to someone who is looking to occasionally build things around the house.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pneumatic Finishing Kit (4-Piece)

Outstanding product for the price

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm just a backyard handyman, and these nailers are an outstanding product for a good price for my uses.
I expected them to be of lesser quality, but I was pleasantly surprised. I tested them all, and they have worked flawlessly.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>