728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Waterproofing & Sealers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray

32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray

Keep your fabrics looking new by treating with Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray. Helps prevent costly UV damage and fading to fabrics caused by UVA and UVB sun exposure. Ray Bloc is a water-based UV fabric protector that is formulated to extend the life of fabrics found in patio furniture, awnings, tents, canopies, cushions, covers and more. Ray Bloc is also safe for use indoors on items such as furniture, curtains, rugs and carpeting.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray
Review 1 for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray
from Berkshires
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Far So Good

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wanted to protect my new mooring cover. Custom made $900! Seemed like a smart investment. Easy to apply, directions are clear, what else could you want??
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Discolored curtains

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I spent so much time and money on making new curtains, only to have them be ruined by this Ray Bloc spray! If only I could go back in time! It discolored my curtains so much! I had extra fabric leftover that I used the Ray Bloc on first to be sure it wouldn't bleach them or anything, and after drying, the test sample looked fine. So I sprayed all my curtains, only to find them yelllowed and splotchy an hour later! I started with clean, dry, fabric and followed the directions perfectly (even having them dry in full sun) so I have no idea what happened. But I am SO DISAPPOINTED and out about $150 and many many many hours of my time.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions
Cons: discolors fabric
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray
from Grand Island, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only need to spray on items once a month, since its good for 30 days. I love that!

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Luckily you only have to spray whatever items you use it on, once a month since my husband told me it protects UV rays for 30 days. I'm like yea I want to buy that. lol We use it to spray down the patio cushions, & the umbrella I got with my 7piece dining set, because go figure, you guys had the SUNBRELLA I wanted, on backorder!! So alas, I was stuck getting the dragon fruit umbrella to match with my set. Not that it isn't a cute set. The UV spray works great. We've only used it twice, once for July, & once for the beginning of August, so its a great product for the spring/summer season, & definitely better to get the bigger product if you have a lot of items to use it on. O yea, spray in the morning & my best bet: On sunny days! It takes a few hours to dry! I did my cushions & sprayed one side, then waited a few hours, turned them over, sprayed other side, & waited a couple hours til that side dried! Just a head's up!
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection
Cons: takes a few hours to dry
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to apply

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this on curtains that had vibrant colors that I didn't want to fade. It was very easy to apply and hopefully this spray will keep the colors bright.
The colors didn't change with the application of this product - so that was a plus.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray
from Corpus Christi, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Personal Experience

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Applies well, but have to remember to work it in, be SURE canvas is CLEAN.......
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: beads left over have to be wiped quickly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray

Trek7

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product! Great service order ing on line & picking it up at the store with no shipping cost. Did much research on this type of product & Trek7 won! Very pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works a promised

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Spent more time researching different products than it took for it to arrive at Home Depot for pickup.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray

This product sprays well and dries quickly.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product online and requested that it be sent to a store for pickup. Purchase and pickup were easy and quick. The product sprays on well, covers the fabric well, and dries quickly. There was no discoloration in the fabric.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray
from clermont, fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast, Fast, Fast

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product was delivered quickly to my store, The pick up process was simple. The application of the product via the spray nozzle made the process go quickly. the product penetrated the fabric pretty evenly and has held up so far to some pretty harsh Florida weather conditions.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Ray Bloc UV Fabric Protector Spray
from Ellenwood, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As advertised.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This fabric protector serves the purpose that's intended. Time will tell if it actually helps stop fading.
Pros: Easy to Apply
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.