728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower

Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower

Ariens brings their trademarked durability and robust design characteristics to the single stage platform. The new Ariens Path-Pro features everything you expect from Ariens in a lightweight, compact Sno-Thro that is easy to maneuver, transport and store. The Ariens Single-Stage 21 in. Gas Snow Blower is great for clearing snow from driveways, sidewalks, patios and more. Its 208 cc Ariens AX engine helps provide Ample power during use and it features a 21 in. width for efficient clearing. The snow blower can throw snow up to 35 ft. and features a 200-degree chute rotation, allowing you to easily blow snow out of its path.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
Review 1 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this machine for doing a large deck and trim work my 48" two stage snow blower would not do. It started easily with the first pull out of the box. It has no problem removing 7 to 8 inches of snow with an ice crust on the top. The rear guard is excellent for protecting the engine and it's light and highly maneuverable. The engine is a little larger than the majority of the single stage models and this is a big plus. Ariens is know for high quality USA made snow blowers and this machine will not disappoint!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
from Illinois
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent machine

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really pleased with this machine! Used 3 times so far on snowfalls between 4-9". Performs really well. Tackled some 15" drifts and it just chews its way through (albeit at a slower pace). Couldn't ask for more. Have the 208cc model and it seems to have a lot of power. Packed very well from the factory. Unfolded the handle, 3 screws to mount the discharge chute, poured in supplied oil, gassed it up and it started on the first pull. (And continues to start on the first pull every time.)
Did a lot of research on their engineering of this model and it seemed to stand out from the competitors. Couldn't be happier with it!
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
from MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Snow Blower Reinvented

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The build quality and usability of this machine is top notch. I opted for the pull-start only model to save a few bucks, but definitely wanted the power of a 208cc. Gas-ed and oiled out-of-the-box, mine started on the 2nd pull. Our 2nd significant snowfall of 2014 here in Minnesota, and this thing works fantastic! I have a few rental properties in addition to my own home, so I needed something lighter to haul around. I'm 43 years old and 170lbs. and I can lift the machine onto the tailgate of my full-size pick-up by myself. Ideally, you'd want a hand lifting it, but it can be done solo.
I think they've "built a better mousetrap" with this single-stage snow blower, but I'm puzzled as to why snow blowers in general (especially single-stage) cost so much more than a regular lawn mower? Seems to be similar technology? I really hated to shell out $500 for this machine, but I may forget all about that after a few more snowfalls. )
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: too expensive
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ariens PathPro model 938031

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Consumer Report panned this model in their Feb 2014 issue but they got it dead wrong. This snow blower is the nicest single stage I have ever had my hands on. Powerful and easy to use-I love this machine. Just cleared 10 inches from my driveway and it was a breeze. I find myself almost hoping for more snow. And the quality Ariens puts in their products is amazing. This is an amazing snow blower for less than $500. Highly recommended by this user.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, easy to use controls, highest quality & made in usa
Cons: slightly heavy for a single stage
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
from Buffalo New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wow what a machine

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine a week before Xmas and have used it 5 times since. I live in Buffalo NY and know what kind of machine it takes to keep up with deep snow and drifted piles. This machine is everything anyone could want or hope for. It was very easy to assemble and started right out of the box with the first pull and every time since. It throws deep snow like no other snow blower I have owned (at least 5) and when it comes to cleaning out the bottom of the driveway ( where the city plows pile it up) it is no problem at all ! It throws that hard packed snow 10-15 feet. In 5-8 inches of snow it throws it as fast as I can walk behind it and right down to the concrete.
Don't miss out on this great product and you really don't need the electric start because the engine starts right up with the minimum of effort or strength pulling the cord !
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
from Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have no complaints. The only comment on design that I would make is that the oil inlet is too low down inside the door cover which makes it awkward to add oil without a funnel. But probably best to always use a funnel anyway. Works great. Starts easy.
Had problems with the delivery service.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
from michigan
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great snowblower

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great little snowblower. starts up on the first pull, made it through the lousy Michigan winter we had this year like a champ.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great single stage blowetr

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well made metal snowblower.the 208cc motor very powerful.great machine
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower

Quality Machine

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ok.... Just used this to clear out 8 inchs of snow. It went through it with ease. Just make sure you lube the chute with cooking spary or sometime else. It worked so much better after we did that. This was a great purchase and an awesome machine
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
from Belleville, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Powerful little machine

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, powerful, cleans snow including the wet stuff really good. Was easy to assemble then added the oil supplied put gas in the tank and it started right up.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
from Wichita Kansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic machine

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was easy to assemble. I have used it twice now, a 9" snow and a 4" snow.
It works great. I have a 3 car garage driveway and I had it clear in 45 minutes after the 4" snow. Good on gas consumption too!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Path-Pro SS21 208 21 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product