728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sheds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed

4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed

The Keter 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor will look great in whatever outdoor space you place it in, with its stylish wood-look design. You ll be able to easily see whatever you need whenever you need it with the built-in skylight. This storage shed also features a floor panel, built-in ventilation and gable roof. If need a place on your patio or poolside to store your outdoor furniture cushions, gardening equipment, tools or swimming pool supplies, this shed is perfect for your needs. So, when you're looking for the perfect plastic storage solutions, look no further than Keter for a wide range of home and garden products to suit any space or requirement.
Overall rating:
3.091 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
64%of customersrecommend this product7 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
3.1 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
64%of customersrecommend this product7 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
Review 1 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Antioch, CA.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

It is Very good.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After reading the last review, I just have to put in My 2 cents worth. I am an 80 year old retired firefighter with very little construction experience and I put it together in 1 afternoon and 2 hours the next day, after many rests. Every part fit as it is supposed to but It would be a lot better with 2 people but I have to say if Your person was from construction didn't know how to put this shed together, I SURE WOULD NOT want Him to do anything for Me. It is not the strongest unit that You can buy, but it is also not the most expensive either.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Mad City Wisconsin

We love it

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After seeing the scathing review by the Laguna Beach guy I thought I needed to add my 2 cents. We bought this shed from Menards at a great price. My wife and I put it together with zero problems in about 2 hours. I then ordered 5 more vents, and cut a side door into the unit and we made it into an awesome weather proof backyard chicken coop. Easy to clean, you can walk in it, it is truly awesome and cost way less than other chicken coop kits. We even added some out door lights by the door to spruce it up. It really turned out well. That is our experience, and it has held up in all wind and weather just fine. And it gets way cold in Wisconsin. Keter was geasy to deal with to order the vents and they were very affordable. I tell people we have the most spoiled urban chickens around and most of it is due to this shed.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Florida

Very happy

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I (mainly my husband due to my arm being in a cast) put this shed up yesterday. It took us a few hours to do, but that is probably due to it being 1 1/2 people working on it. We did not have any of the same problems that the other reviewer had and neither of us are professionals by an means. Overall I think it looks really nice and made it through a rather windy night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed

Keter Manor 4x6 shed chicken coop

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
takes 2 people to put together. all parts present. roof was kinda tight, but it has stood up to a few breezy days so far. will make a good coop- i put a solar light on it. dad put the door with an automatic opener on it. just got it so not sure how Chicagoland will treat it.. i think t will be okay.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, lightweight
Cons: roof was a bit tight to install without two people
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed

not Good product

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This shed was very lightweight plastic that could be blown over with a moderate to strong wind. I would not recommend it. However, the service from Home Depot in returning this product was excellent.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: poor quality plastic materials, too lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Good value

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good value. It took about 1.5 hours to put together. Be sure to lay out the peices and reading direction it helped. I also added plywood to the floor for extra weight and durabilty. overall a good product for storing
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from 06830
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Shed is great!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Once it was assembled (I had a handyman do it!) I love it. More room than I expected. Good looking as well.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Kent, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good Basic Shed

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice, lightweight shed. Went up in a long afternoon. Holds my yard tools, just like I want.
I wouldn't count on it for heavy-duty storage or really large stuff.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: small and light
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Arizona

Cheaply made

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would not recommend this product to someone who wants a real shed. Durable and sturdy It is not. Every bit of the shed is of flimsy plastic parts.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from New Market Va.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

NOT HAPPY

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was not happy with this purchase at all--nothing fit like it was shown, and directions were not good. Not printed in a way to understand, and you had to go by a picture on most of assembly I would not recommend this product to anyone. I was so disappointed. Not worth the money at all. $150.00 would be a high cost for this building--not $500.00. I have bought different buildings from companies, and some from Home Depot, and never had this problem. I will research more before I buy another building.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, No Instructions, Difficult to Install
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Laguna Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Male

Terrible quality, Extremely difficult to build

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This shed is an absolute piece of garbage. I thought that buying a pre-made shed would be a huge time saver, but this couldn't be further from the reality of this shed. I can't even begin to express the overall frustration I had building this shed, and I'm genuinely shocked that the Home Depot sells such a terrible quality product. My friend, who is a professional builder, and I worked on putting this shed together for over 5 HOURS and we're still not done. There were countless parts that simply did not fit together, where we had to cut / shave / bend and overall manipulate the pieces of the shed to force it to fit together. This isn't to mention that a light breeze might be able to knock this thin plastic shed over even once constructed.
Factoring in my time, my friends time, shipping cost, and cost of the shed itself it would have been much cheaper to have built a shed from scratch. Save yourself the frustration and avoid buying this nightmare of a shed. Horrible, terrible, garbage.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Difficult to Install, flimsy cheap plastic, impossible to build, looks cheap
-11points
4out of 19found this review helpful.