728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed

4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed

The Keter 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor will look great in whatever outdoor space you place it in, with its stylish wood-look design. You will be able to easily see whatever you need whenever you need it with the built-in skylight. This storage shed also features a floor panel, built-in ventilation and gable roof. If need a place on your patio or poolside to store your outdoor furniture cushions, gardening equipment, tools or swimming pool supplies, this shed is perfect for your needs. So, when you're looking for the perfect plastic storage solutions, look no further than Keter for a wide range of home and garden products to suit any space or requirement.
Overall rating:
3.417 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product16 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
3.4 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product16 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
Review 1 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Little Falls, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

THE BEST EVER!!!!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is plastic but the absolute best quality for a small shed. It is NOT MADE IN CHINA!!!! the directions are clear and precise!! Everything is labeled well. Set up was not easy, you need two people, but the screws work great and the channels all fit together nicely!!!
We are so happy!!! It looks like a mini house. Bravo!!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Better than expected

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The shed looks good and is pretty sturdy. Instructions are easy to read and follow. It was a bit tricky to put the roof on and snap it in place and the walls were also a challenge, hence only 4 stars. I bought 2 and have put one up so far. It has stood up to some major weather. Will put the other one up as soon as I have a helper. It takes two to set it up.
Pros: Functional, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: needs two people
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Just what we needed

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Since we are constrained by available space & HOA guidelines, this is the only one we could find with the right size for the space AND the right color to blend with the house! Assembly instructions were easy to follow and my husband had the whole thing together by himself until it was time to put on the roof which definitely needs two people. It doesn't hold much more than a mower and weedeater though.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Huntington Beach, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Reasonable price

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This shed was bought as an alternative to continuing paying for a storage unit. Went together easily in one day including the time to build a sturdy wood base. Would highly recommend either a treated wood or concrete base. Looks decent.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Great Instructions, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Antioch, CA.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

It is Very good.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After reading the last review, I just have to put in My 2 cents worth. I am an 80 year old retired firefighter with very little construction experience and I put it together in 1 afternoon and 2 hours the next day, after many rests. Every part fit as it is supposed to but It would be a lot better with 2 people but I have to say if Your person was from construction didn't know how to put this shed together, I SURE WOULD NOT want Him to do anything for Me. It is not the strongest unit that You can buy, but it is also not the most expensive either.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Mad City Wisconsin

We love it

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After seeing the scathing review by the Laguna Beach guy I thought I needed to add my 2 cents. We bought this shed from Menards at a great price. My wife and I put it together with zero problems in about 2 hours. I then ordered 5 more vents, and cut a side door into the unit and we made it into an awesome weather proof backyard chicken coop. Easy to clean, you can walk in it, it is truly awesome and cost way less than other chicken coop kits. We even added some out door lights by the door to spruce it up. It really turned out well. That is our experience, and it has held up in all wind and weather just fine. And it gets way cold in Wisconsin. Keter was geasy to deal with to order the vents and they were very affordable. I tell people we have the most spoiled urban chickens around and most of it is due to this shed.
+44points
44out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Sacramento, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Perfect storage solution

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The shed is so cute . It is the perfect size. It was easy to assemble. The material is light weight. So far I am happy. My only concern is with the weather extremes in Sacramento , will it hold up and for how long.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: made of pvc may warp or crack
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Roseville, Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Not too shabby!

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I spent around 3 hours putting this together on my own. The whole package weighs 90lbs but as you are building only parts at a time, it was quite manageable for a single person to do. Everything was set per the diagram, the only tricky part being the roof (could have used 2 people for this part - not for the weight, but aligning the walls to the roof receiver parts).
All in all, it is a basic shed - lightweight, a little flimsy in places (floor crunches under foot, drill slipped on a panel and punctured the plastic with no real pressure, screws to hold the base to the subfloor amount to 4, and hardly up to the job in a strong wind)... but all in all, I would make the purchase again as the cost was exceptional and the shed does its job
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: little flimsy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed

very thin structure

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Difficult to assemble and not what I would purchase if I had seen it in person. One slip of the screwdriver and you have a hole in the wall.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Florida

Nice Little shed

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice shed for a small area but the latch/lock is starting to rust, only had it for a short time. I do hope they have replacement latches for this particular model.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from cambridge, ma
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Nice shed with some space for garden tools

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This shed is a nice, large enough space for my garden tools and snowblower. I didn't put it together myself, because it was too large and heavy. I hired a handyman to put it together.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Northern VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

difficult assembly

PostedMay 30, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This shed was very difficult to assemble. It has taken two men over 3 hours already and it is not finished. The materials feel cheap and lightweight. I would not recommend this shed.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, flimsy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Florida

Very happy

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I (mainly my husband due to my arm being in a cast) put this shed up yesterday. It took us a few hours to do, but that is probably due to it being 1 1/2 people working on it. We did not have any of the same problems that the other reviewer had and neither of us are professionals by an means. Overall I think it looks really nice and made it through a rather windy night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed

Rethink your purchase

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The picture looks nice but time will tell if it actually holds up. Does not appear to be sturdy. It's definitely not worth the price. My husband and I took many hours trying to assemble it. There were no pre drilled holes making what should have ben a relatively easy job way more difficult. A lot of money for a product not well made.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Difficult to Install, Cheap Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from fresno ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

worst product ever for the price

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The quality of the material was poor and just not worth the price
Cons: Appearance
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Kent, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good Basic Shed

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice, lightweight shed. Went up in a long afternoon. Holds my yard tools, just like I want.
I wouldn't count on it for heavy-duty storage or really large stuff.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: small and light
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from Il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Good value

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good value. It took about 1.5 hours to put together. Be sure to lay out the peices and reading direction it helped. I also added plywood to the floor for extra weight and durabilty. overall a good product for storing
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from 06830
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Shed is great!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Once it was assembled (I had a handyman do it!) I love it. More room than I expected. Good looking as well.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed

Keter Manor 4x6 shed chicken coop

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
takes 2 people to put together. all parts present. roof was kinda tight, but it has stood up to a few breezy days so far. will make a good coop- i put a solar light on it. dad put the door with an automatic opener on it. just got it so not sure how Chicagoland will treat it.. i think t will be okay.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, lightweight
Cons: roof was a bit tight to install without two people
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. x 6 ft. Manor Shed
from florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great shed,

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a nice shed. Two things, when you are putting the roof on, leave a corner piece off so that you can adjust an set the roof more easily. And you need to add some screening to the vent otherwise it works very well
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>