728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fluorescent Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

Bring the sunlight back to your Sunlight lamp with this 27-Watt Tube Bulb. Save on your electric bills. The high-tech 27-Watt-bulb, with a C.R.I.(Color Rendering Index) of 80-85, gives as much light as an ordinary 150-Watt bulb, but uses far less energy. The bulb can last up to 5000 hours, 5x longer than other bulbs- for years of normal use.
Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Review 1 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Providence, RI, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a "legacy" bulb, no longer used in new lamps

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The good part about a 10,000 hour light bulb is that you only need to change it every 10 years or so. The bad part is that by the time you need to replace it, technology has marched forward and the bulb is no longer used by new lamps and it's no longer in stock. Thank goodness I could web order it.
That said, the bulb is inexpensive as high-intensity CF bulbs go, it snaps right in, and it works fine. Now I can forget it for another 10 years then replace it with a cold fusion quantum luminance orb, or whatever the current porch lamp tech is in 2024.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: lasts longer than current technology
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

Easy purchase at good price. Convenient online purchase.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Long lasting, economical light bulb. Provides excellent lighting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

How can I return it?

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It does not work. I am trying to get my money back from Home depot
Cons: Burns Out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from ftwash, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

light works

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot beats all vendors on this price and product. Ship to store was quick and easy pick-up. Installation a snap, no tools needed.
Pros: Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Portland, Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's a light bulb

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It fits the lamp and it lights up when I turn the switch - what more can I say about a light bulb?
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Alabama
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value for a great light

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent light, last's five years wow what a value
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Arnold, Md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

27-WATT Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bulbs would not fit in my lamp. I tried several times but could not get them in the socket. My brother, who is an electrician, could not get them to installed as well. The replacement bulbs are the same that were in the lamp.
Cons: would not fit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Richmond Va area
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Glad I did my research!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so glad I did a little research before purchasing a similar product at the store. This bulb is actually
the same "sunlight" type that came with my lamp about 9 years ago. Even with the shipping cost it is about the exact same price as in store purchase and the ones carried in the store are NOT the same
type bulb. Do a little leg work before purchase, you will not regret it.
Pros: Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

didnt work

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Packaged poorly and one of the two was broken also looks of package UPS didn't handle carefully but package was not marked handle with care
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

Product as descript

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good product, reasonable price and quick delivery...................................................................................................................
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this lamp years ago and had no idea where to get a replacement bulb. The first bulb had lasted 5-8 years, can't remember how long I've had the lamp. Accidentally saw it online and couldn't believe my good fortune, as I thought I would probably have to replace the entire lamp. Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Lenexa, KS, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is the replacement for original bulb. Perfect

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great. Has high and low levels. This is a
replacement bulb for a reading lamp which I use
daily. It was an exact replacement of the original bulb.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Getting great light

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product was what I needed as a replacement for my office lamp. I didn't have enough light without it, and now it's much brighter in my office.
Pros: Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best value anyware !!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement, A++++ Transaction on line, Quick
shipping to store for easy pickup.. Thanks !!
Pros: great price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Germantown, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a hard to find product delivered to my store

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The web site let me choose if I wanted to pick up at the customer desk or construction desk. I walked in received my product and was on my way in less than 5 min.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Long lasting.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Didn't need to change the bulb in 8+ years with many hours a day use. Couldn't find one at the store so I had to order it which took a bit of time to get. That's the only con.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Hard to find item was made easy to find and purchase. It seems to be of excellent quality and works well.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finding the product
Purchasing it and
Picking it up still the store was a
Pleasant experience.
Pros: Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact replacement - works great.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement for original bulb. Hard to find, but worth the effort.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Easy Replacement
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

fits and works

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Online purchase decision because replacement specialty light bulbs can be difficult to find in local stores. Image and description were sufficiently detailed to make selection. In the future it may not be so easy if there are more items like this.
Pros: Easy Replacement
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I found the 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube LIght Bulb to be excellent in performance. The light emitted was sharp and strong.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb is performing as well as the original that came with my Floor Lamp.
I found that ordering this item was easy and surprised that it arrived at the store so quickly. Picking the item up was also a pleasant experience - not to mention the Savings in not having to pay any shipping charges.
Pros: Compact, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>