728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fluorescent Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

Bring the sunlight back to your Sunlight lamp with this 27-Watt Tube Bulb. Save on your electric bills. The high-tech 27-Watt-bulb, with a C.R.I.(Color Rendering Index) of 80-85, gives as much light as an ordinary 150-Watt bulb, but uses far less energy. The bulb can last up to 5000 hours, 5x longer than other bulbs- for years of normal use.
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product23 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product23 of 26reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Review 1 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light bulb purchase online and picked up at store.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was a purchase of convenience. The light bulb was unusual. Home Depot had it and made it available without shipping cost to one of their stores.
Pros: Compact, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Providence, RI, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a "legacy" bulb, no longer used in new lamps

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The good part about a 10,000 hour light bulb is that you only need to change it every 10 years or so. The bad part is that by the time you need to replace it, technology has marched forward and the bulb is no longer used by new lamps and it's no longer in stock. Thank goodness I could web order it.
That said, the bulb is inexpensive as high-intensity CF bulbs go, it snaps right in, and it works fine. Now I can forget it for another 10 years then replace it with a cold fusion quantum luminance orb, or whatever the current porch lamp tech is in 2024.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: lasts longer than current technology
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Tacoma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A fantastic Desk light, easy to replace the bulb.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was happy to find that Home Depot could supply this Bulb. It was easy to remove and reinstall.
I thought I would need to wait a few days but it arrived the day I ordered it. Home Depot is awesome!
Pros: Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

Worst purchase ever

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Can't recommend due to be broken when arrived so I have to get out and take back to store. Packers should watch how they pack these bulbs I can't get anywhere else. Plus box leaked broken glass in my entry way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Okie
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good source if you need this bulb

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bulb is hard to fiind and this is a good source at a reasonable price.
Pros: Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from las vegas, nv
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Home Depot is "on the ball"

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I plugged it in. It works! It's a bright sunny day!
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Jacksonville Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard To Find Flourscent Bulb

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bulb goes in an exterior light that was on our house for at least 15 years. We thought we would have to replace the fixture but Thankfully "OUR HOME DEPOT" came through for us again!!!!! We ordered it online and it was in the same day as promised. We were called and picked it up at the online order desk. Worked like a charm. Thank You again, Home Depot from us to you.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

Easy purchase at good price. Convenient online purchase.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Long lasting, economical light bulb. Provides excellent lighting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

How can I return it?

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It does not work. I am trying to get my money back from Home depot
Cons: Burns Out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

Product as descript

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good product, reasonable price and quick delivery...................................................................................................................
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this lamp years ago and had no idea where to get a replacement bulb. The first bulb had lasted 5-8 years, can't remember how long I've had the lamp. Accidentally saw it online and couldn't believe my good fortune, as I thought I would probably have to replace the entire lamp. Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from ftwash, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

light works

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot beats all vendors on this price and product. Ship to store was quick and easy pick-up. Installation a snap, no tools needed.
Pros: Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Portland, Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's a light bulb

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It fits the lamp and it lights up when I turn the switch - what more can I say about a light bulb?
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Alabama
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value for a great light

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent light, last's five years wow what a value
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Arnold, Md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

27-WATT Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bulbs would not fit in my lamp. I tried several times but could not get them in the socket. My brother, who is an electrician, could not get them to installed as well. The replacement bulbs are the same that were in the lamp.
Cons: would not fit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Richmond Va area
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Glad I did my research!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so glad I did a little research before purchasing a similar product at the store. This bulb is actually
the same "sunlight" type that came with my lamp about 9 years ago. Even with the shipping cost it is about the exact same price as in store purchase and the ones carried in the store are NOT the same
type bulb. Do a little leg work before purchase, you will not regret it.
Pros: Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best value anyware !!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement, A++++ Transaction on line, Quick
shipping to store for easy pickup.. Thanks !!
Pros: great price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Germantown, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a hard to find product delivered to my store

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The web site let me choose if I wanted to pick up at the customer desk or construction desk. I walked in received my product and was on my way in less than 5 min.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact replacement - works great.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement for original bulb. Hard to find, but worth the effort.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Easy Replacement
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Long lasting.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Didn't need to change the bulb in 8+ years with many hours a day use. Couldn't find one at the store so I had to order it which took a bit of time to get. That's the only con.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>