728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fluorescent Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

Bring the sunlight back to your Sunlight lamp with this 27-Watt Tube Bulb. Save on your electric bills. The high-tech 27-Watt-bulb, with a C.R.I.(Color Rendering Index) of 80-85, gives as much light as an ordinary 150-Watt bulb, but uses far less energy. The bulb can last up to 5000 hours, 5x longer than other bulbs- for years of normal use.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Review 1 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Scramcat
from Providence, RI, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a "legacy" bulb, no longer used in new lamps

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The good part about a 10,000 hour light bulb is that you only need to change it every 10 years or so. The bad part is that by the time you need to replace it, technology has marched forward and the bulb is no longer used by new lamps and it's no longer in stock. Thank goodness I could web order it.
That said, the bulb is inexpensive as high-intensity CF bulbs go, it snaps right in, and it works fine. Now I can forget it for another 10 years then replace it with a cold fusion quantum luminance orb, or whatever the current porch lamp tech is in 2024.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: lasts longer than current technology
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Denti
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Hard to find item was made easy to find and purchase. It seems to be of excellent quality and works well.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finding the product
Purchasing it and
Picking it up still the store was a
Pleasant experience.
Pros: Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Nickno1tennis
from NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best value anyware !!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement, A++++ Transaction on line, Quick
shipping to store for easy pickup.. Thanks !!
Pros: great price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
john

Product as descript

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good product, reasonable price and quick delivery...................................................................................................................
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
cewgermantown
from Germantown, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a hard to find product delivered to my store

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The web site let me choose if I wanted to pick up at the customer desk or construction desk. I walked in received my product and was on my way in less than 5 min.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
summerc
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this lamp years ago and had no idea where to get a replacement bulb. The first bulb had lasted 5-8 years, can't remember how long I've had the lamp. Accidentally saw it online and couldn't believe my good fortune, as I thought I would probably have to replace the entire lamp. Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Lisa
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Long lasting.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Didn't need to change the bulb in 8+ years with many hours a day use. Couldn't find one at the store so I had to order it which took a bit of time to get. That's the only con.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Victor
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I found the 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube LIght Bulb to be excellent in performance. The light emitted was sharp and strong.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb is performing as well as the original that came with my Floor Lamp.
I found that ordering this item was easy and surprised that it arrived at the store so quickly. Picking the item up was also a pleasant experience - not to mention the Savings in not having to pay any shipping charges.
Pros: Compact, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
mrdigit
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact replacement - works great.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement for original bulb. Hard to find, but worth the effort.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Easy Replacement
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Reviewer27Watt

fits and works

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Online purchase decision because replacement specialty light bulbs can be difficult to find in local stores. Image and description were sufficiently detailed to make selection. In the future it may not be so easy if there are more items like this.
Pros: Easy Replacement
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Braintired
from Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Back up, just in case

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to keep as a back up for my lamp. I doubt I will need it for quite a few years but the way lighting changes I thought it best to have it.
Pros: Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
nrs10
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Spare bulb

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought an extra bulb to go with my new standing lamp. These bulbs give off bright light. Haven't had the lamp long, maybe a month, so not sure how long the bulbs last.
Pros: Compact, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 27-Watt Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb
Kelly
from Lewiston, ID, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great bulb and very bright. Good price and pretty fast shipping.
Pros: Easy to Use, Very Bright, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.