728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Stalls & Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White

30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White

Our collection of showers goes beyond everyday utility, creating an endless stream of inspiring possibilities. We offer more than 150 styles. All with a clean and streamlined look. Our 4-piece designs offer ultimate flexibility for your bath build or remodel.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
Review 1 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was just as described

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having to special order this product made me apprehensive at first due to previous experiences with other companies and special orders. After exploring all other options this product was the best option to fit what I needed. The product was delivered far ahead of schedule and was made available for pick up during all business hours which was very convenient.
Pros: Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
33out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Rotterdam,NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shower was installed as a replacement for an existing bathtub. Product installation went smoothly. The four pieces went together nicely. Looks great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Eagle River, WI 54521, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product was poorly constructed

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When getting ready to install, product had to be sanded and sawed because of the molding overage or excess resin/plastic that was not removed or inspected during the mfg. process. My contractor was ready to toss unit and due to distance to store and time constraint for install, the contractor had to make necessary changes to the unit to get the sides to line up together. The drain cut hole was also misaligned. Our unit should have been rejected for quality reasons.
The inside seat took up more space that I figured. There is not a lot of room for stand up showering.
I personally would not buy this unit again.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install, framing instructions were misleading.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White

Like the tall shower base, multiple shelves and seat.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We had a bath/shower replaced with this full shower. It was installed by a contractor and they had some difficulty since the walls in our old house are not straight. I really like the multiple shelves and shower "seat" . We had grab bars installed also. This is not a glue-on shower, but installs to stud and required installation of wood trim around the outside of the shower.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from De Soto, MO 63020, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely easy to install

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this new shower. It is exactly what I needed.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Laughlin, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The plumber that installed the shower did an excellent job..He was very thorough and cleaned everything up when he was finished...
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White

Very Nice Shower

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did a lot of store and on-line shopping before deciding on this shower unit. This was the most stylish of shower stalls in this price range. My plumber reviewed quality and installation issues before I placed the order. It arrived promptly in perfect condition and replaced a tub-shower unit. I bought an upscale shower head which complements its styling and inexpensive sliding clear glass doors. The plumber said it was the easiest of any replacement job he's done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Walk in Shower

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer who put this unit in said he was impressed. He liked how it all went together well and I love the design. We had a safety rail put in also on the back and the rain shower head we bought is the best I have ever had. I love that there are no small little groves that are hard to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from SouthEastern Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the Multiple Features & Ease of Installation

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I preferred to order a shower stall that was in stock at a store, but decided on this one because I needed a 30 or 32 x 60 inch. What I liked about this shower was the numerous shelves and the bench inside it. The shelves hold just about any item you want to place there (soap, shampoo, etc.). I would recommend however, a towel bar rod at the back panel for placing a towel or facecloth. Perhaps there also needs to be a shelf with some ridges towards the front panel to keep a bar of soap from sliding off. To solve these two issues I added a soap dish on the shelf that has ridges and placed a stick-on hook on the unit. I pretty much disagree with the reviewer who states that the sit-down seat is flimsy. As long as a person isn't over 200 lbs., I don't think the seat is going to cave in or crack. Also, I don't feel that the seat takes up too much space inside the shower area - there is more showering space (about 3/4) than the area the seat takes up.
The hardest part was for the workers to get the old bathtub out and tear down the existing tiles. They said the easy part was the installation of the shower stall. It was a matter of lining up the panels, making sure there was a wood stud where the handrail would be placed and carving out the holes for the shower facets. Everything else seemed to be more difficult that installing this unit. It also seems to be of better quality than a unit I considered purchasing from other stores.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: no towel rod or ridged shelf
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Portland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Shower Stall was OK but would never buy one again.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
AThe shower stall we ordered that was shipped to Home Depot was damaged and a replacement was ordered. The 2nd one received was OK but I would purchase one from that manufacturer again. Quality control was very poor.
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible install

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Be ready for some intensive labor smoothing uneven fiberglass on back side. Panels will not align properly. Over all once it's up it don't look to bad except side panels hang over bottom section at least a 1/4 inch. And that's the best we could get it. I am a professional and have installed many shower units and baths. If it's worth extra labor to you then buy it just don't be to picky, you get what you pay for.
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, modest shower that is very functional.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The shower stall is very functional. It is a clean looking addition to replace a bathtub/shower combination as we chose to have as we age and choose not to climb over the tub. The stall is much easier to install than a tile and grout creation with much less expense.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shower in place of Tub. Best move ever

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The shower surround was very easy to install. The only down side is the walls were a little out of square so they did not line up perfectly but they still look great and once the doors and trim were installed no one will even notice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: no trim for edges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White

difficult to line up all the edges

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
It fit our remodel space, lots of shelves, fit through small doors.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cheaply made

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't buy this stall it cracked real easy .super thin walls looked nice but cost me a bunch of extra money because had to get another stall installed bought a sterling stall super nice a way better built stall
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.