728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White

30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White

Our collection of showers goes beyond everyday utility, creating an endless stream of inspiring possibilities. We offer more than 150 styles. All with a clean and streamlined look. Our 4-piece designs offer ultimate flexibility for your bath build or remodel.
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product7 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
70%of customersrecommend this product7 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
Review 1 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was just as described

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having to special order this product made me apprehensive at first due to previous experiences with other companies and special orders. After exploring all other options this product was the best option to fit what I needed. The product was delivered far ahead of schedule and was made available for pick up during all business hours which was very convenient.
Pros: Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+24points
31out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Eagle River, WI 54521, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product was poorly constructed

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When getting ready to install, product had to be sanded and sawed because of the molding overage or excess resin/plastic that was not removed or inspected during the mfg. process. My contractor was ready to toss unit and due to distance to store and time constraint for install, the contractor had to make necessary changes to the unit to get the sides to line up together. The drain cut hole was also misaligned. Our unit should have been rejected for quality reasons.
The inside seat took up more space that I figured. There is not a lot of room for stand up showering.
I personally would not buy this unit again.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install, framing instructions were misleading.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White

Like the tall shower base, multiple shelves and seat.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We had a bath/shower replaced with this full shower. It was installed by a contractor and they had some difficulty since the walls in our old house are not straight. I really like the multiple shelves and shower "seat" . We had grab bars installed also. This is not a glue-on shower, but installs to stud and required installation of wood trim around the outside of the shower.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from De Soto, MO 63020, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely easy to install

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this new shower. It is exactly what I needed.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Laughlin, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The plumber that installed the shower did an excellent job..He was very thorough and cleaned everything up when he was finished...
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from North Carolina

Quite Nice Shower

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Aquatic shower attracted me because of its sleek, modern look and how well the built-in molded seat blends into the overall design. I'd looked at a different brand shower with a removable seat - it looked institutional and make-shift to me. I chose clear glass doors trimmed with brushed metal to go with it. The Aquatic is attractive appearance.
I replaced a tub/shower unit and chose a 60-inch length shower to fill the space. There's ample room in the shower to sit or stand.
My plumbers said it was the easiest replacement installation they'd done. The unit is sturdy and solid.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible install

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Be ready for some intensive labor smoothing uneven fiberglass on back side. Panels will not align properly. Over all once it's up it don't look to bad except side panels hang over bottom section at least a 1/4 inch. And that's the best we could get it. I am a professional and have installed many shower units and baths. If it's worth extra labor to you then buy it just don't be to picky, you get what you pay for.
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, modest shower that is very functional.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The shower stall is very functional. It is a clean looking addition to replace a bathtub/shower combination as we chose to have as we age and choose not to climb over the tub. The stall is much easier to install than a tile and grout creation with much less expense.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shower in place of Tub. Best move ever

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The shower surround was very easy to install. The only down side is the walls were a little out of square so they did not line up perfectly but they still look great and once the doors and trim were installed no one will even notice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: no trim for edges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White
from California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cheaply made

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't buy this stall it cracked real easy .super thin walls looked nice but cost me a bunch of extra money because had to get another stall installed bought a sterling stall super nice a way better built stall
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Shower Stall in White

difficult to line up all the edges

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
It fit our remodel space, lots of shelves, fit through small doors.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.