728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Stalls & Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White

Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White

The Aquatic Remodeline 160304PSL-WH unit is a four piece direct-to-stud shower stall in white with a smooth Gelcoat finish. Our Remodeline sectional units were designed for remodeling projects or applications where space is limited. Remodeline sectional units offer an easy to install and attractive bath solution utilizing Aquatic's Bathlock technology. It is a 4-piece molded sectional shower with right angle joint flanges to minimize leaking. It features three integral toiletry shelves and a slip resistant bottom. It comes with a left hand drain, integral.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product20 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(7)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product20 of 29reviews
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer reviews for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
Review 1 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Tampa, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Absolutely Terrible, Do Not Buy

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product was unfinished, lots of fiberglas spines, uneven and extremely difficult to level and install. It "looks" great but do not be taken in by it's outward look. We have renovated many bathroom/showers and this one was the first time we had used this product and it will be the last. It was the most difficult we had ever done. Even with all our expertise and tools it was so frustrating. We had to sand and file just about every interior (backside) surface to get it anywhere near straight and level. We had to use a palm sanders and files to reshape edges so they would fit together and still had some gaps. We also bought the shower sliding doors for this shower. The bottom "curb" was so not flat, curved like a bow, we spent half a day hand filing and sanding the door bottom slide to hand mold it to fix the shower enclosure bottom curb. I really like Home Depot but this is one product they should immediately take out of inventory.
Cons: Difficult to Install, uneven not level
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Rotterdam,NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Shower was installed as a replacement for an existing bathtub. Product installation went smoothly. The four pieces went together nicely. Looks great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was just as described

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Having to special order this product made me apprehensive at first due to previous experiences with other companies and special orders. After exploring all other options this product was the best option to fit what I needed. The product was delivered far ahead of schedule and was made available for pick up during all business hours which was very convenient.
Pros: Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+35points
42out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product / Excellent Value

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My husband and I totally gutted our bathroom to remodel. Yes we got rid of the green tub, the green sink and the green toilet. This was an ongoing project from the middle of May until the middle of June taking our time and doing most of the work on the weekends. We installed this shower in a weekend and as stated in previous reviews the installation can be a bit tricky. Optimally you need the walls to be square and straight - which I don't believe I have seen in any house that I've lived in. Even the one we had built from scratch. Once you have the measurements correct the installation goes pretty easy. The only suggestion I have is to take your time, and measure accurately. I love this shower, so much better than the green tub.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Greater Austin, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally pleased

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a plumber make the changes from tub plumbing, setting the base to the drain for us as well. After that, my wife and I had no difficulty installing the rest. We spent more time removing the old tub and surround than it took to install the new. The built-in seat seams to be solid and placed well. We finished it off with shower doors, and we are very happy with it all.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

1st time install

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
product arrived ahead of schedule,nice surprise. being that the unit is fiberglass it came as no surprise that in order to get a good fit , I had to grind and file edges to get a better fit. on the down side, it was quite obvious that the unit had repair work done to it at the factory, these areas of repair caused problems fitting due to the fact that the glass was much thicker in these areas causing alignment problems. Definitely keep plenty of shims handy to square and a big bag of patience. Once completed it looks great.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Laughlin, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The plumber that installed the shower did an excellent job..He was very thorough and cleaned everything up when he was finished...
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White

Like the tall shower base, multiple shelves and seat.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We had a bath/shower replaced with this full shower. It was installed by a contractor and they had some difficulty since the walls in our old house are not straight. I really like the multiple shelves and shower "seat" . We had grab bars installed also. This is not a glue-on shower, but installs to stud and required installation of wood trim around the outside of the shower.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from De Soto, MO 63020, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely easy to install

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very pleased with this new shower. It is exactly what I needed.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from SouthEastern Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the Multiple Features & Ease of Installation

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I preferred to order a shower stall that was in stock at a store, but decided on this one because I needed a 30 or 32 x 60 inch. What I liked about this shower was the numerous shelves and the bench inside it. The shelves hold just about any item you want to place there (soap, shampoo, etc.). I would recommend however, a towel bar rod at the back panel for placing a towel or facecloth. Perhaps there also needs to be a shelf with some ridges towards the front panel to keep a bar of soap from sliding off. To solve these two issues I added a soap dish on the shelf that has ridges and placed a stick-on hook on the unit. I pretty much disagree with the reviewer who states that the sit-down seat is flimsy. As long as a person isn't over 200 lbs., I don't think the seat is going to cave in or crack. Also, I don't feel that the seat takes up too much space inside the shower area - there is more showering space (about 3/4) than the area the seat takes up.
The hardest part was for the workers to get the old bathtub out and tear down the existing tiles. They said the easy part was the installation of the shower stall. It was a matter of lining up the panels, making sure there was a wood stud where the handrail would be placed and carving out the holes for the shower facets. Everything else seemed to be more difficult that installing this unit. It also seems to be of better quality than a unit I considered purchasing from other stores.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: no towel rod or ridged shelf
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, modest shower that is very functional.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The shower stall is very functional. It is a clean looking addition to replace a bathtub/shower combination as we chose to have as we age and choose not to climb over the tub. The stall is much easier to install than a tile and grout creation with much less expense.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Eagle River, WI 54521, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product was poorly constructed

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When getting ready to install, product had to be sanded and sawed because of the molding overage or excess resin/plastic that was not removed or inspected during the mfg. process. My contractor was ready to toss unit and due to distance to store and time constraint for install, the contractor had to make necessary changes to the unit to get the sides to line up together. The drain cut hole was also misaligned. Our unit should have been rejected for quality reasons.
The inside seat took up more space that I figured. There is not a lot of room for stand up showering.
I personally would not buy this unit again.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install, framing instructions were misleading.
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Shelley, Idaho
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor delivery service

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor delivery from home depot. Delayed 3 times - no explanation. Product had very poor edges to work with - not level. Most were curved out causing up to 1/2 inch gap to framing which had to be filled with a backer board - from panel edges to wall. The original drawing for construction and framing detail was incomplete and had to be modified when the unit was received - required additional framing.
However once installed (7 days) the unit is beautiful (wife's assessment).
The total purchase included a delta door which has still not arrived (in total) - 6 weeks and still not here. Terrible service from home depot.
Pros: Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Alto Pass, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Do not buy, you will regret it

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bottom of the unit was warped. This made it so nothing lined up, witch left gaps, and things uneven.
I was pressed for time so I told the contractor to make it work the best he can. I won't buy from this company again.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White

Very Nice Shower

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I did a lot of store and on-line shopping before deciding on this shower unit. This was the most stylish of shower stalls in this price range. My plumber reviewed quality and installation issues before I placed the order. It arrived promptly in perfect condition and replaced a tub-shower unit. I bought an upscale shower head which complements its styling and inexpensive sliding clear glass doors. The plumber said it was the easiest of any replacement job he's done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shower in place of Tub. Best move ever

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The shower surround was very easy to install. The only down side is the walls were a little out of square so they did not line up perfectly but they still look great and once the doors and trim were installed no one will even notice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: no trim for edges
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White

great purchase

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
love the shower stall. Husband did have to grind on bottom as there was extra "stuff" that made it unlevel. This should have been taken care of at the factory. Also, be VERY careful as the edges do chip much easier than they should for the price you are paying. Thankfully, where ours chipped is covered by wallboard, trim, etc. Not to hard to install. But I love it now that it is in.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Walk in Shower

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer who put this unit in said he was impressed. He liked how it all went together well and I love the design. We had a safety rail put in also on the back and the rain shower head we bought is the best I have ever had. I love that there are no small little groves that are hard to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very pretty

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love the shower. Easy to clean, looks great and 4 pieces made install easy. Only negative is that it is a bit narrow but it was all we had room for.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: narrow
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remodeline 30 in. x 60 in. x 76 in. Gelcoat Shower Stall in White
from St. Louis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great, haven't used yet

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Did not install myself. Looks great. Not yet in use as it is in my basement and not finished.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>