728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt

Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt

With Kwikset Kevo Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt your Smartphone is now you’re Key. No more fumbling for your keys. Keep your phone in your pocket or purse and just touch the lock to open. No Smartphone. No Problem. Enjoy the same touch to open convenience with the fob. You can send an electronic key (eKey) to family, friends, or visitors who have a compatible Smartphone so they can use their phone as a key too. Receive notifications of lock activity and manage the lock and eKey with the Kevo Mobile App. Kevo is incredibly secured. You can add, delete or disable eKeys from the mobile app or utilize the Lost Phone Reset if needed. Kevo features SmartKey re-key technology. With SmartKey you can re-key your lock yourself in 3 easy steps. The SmartKey deadbolt cylinder provides peace of mind for a backup traditional key and offers superior security against lock picking and bumping. Kevo is compatible iPhone 4S or higher and select Android 5.0 devices. Check www.kwikset.com/kevo/compatibility for details. You can still enjoy touch-to-open entry with a key fob and migrate to your android device when available.
Overall rating:
3.679 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product56 of 83reviews
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(21)
3
(11)
2
(8)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product56 of 83reviews
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer reviews for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
Review 1 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We absolutely love it

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It’s been more than 1 month since I installed this lock on my backdoor and my experience has been great so far. Lock comes in elegant packaging that includes all the hardware you need to install it along with two standard keys, a smart key and a fob. Ten minutes installation process is so simple that nonprofessionals should have no trouble at all.
You will spend more time calibrating it though. For me, the phone calibration took 2 tries but the fob took more than 20. I still do not see that a problem. Think about it, this lock is using near-field wireless technology (Bluetooth) which can pick up signals from any direction to communicate within 40 feet diameter. But Kevo wants to communicate only when your phone or fob is outside the door and close enough to the deadbolt. When Bluetooth signals are all in the air then it’s not easy to figure out if the phone is inside or outside the door and how close to the outside unit. I have tested it many times by placing the phone and fob just inside the door at the same level as inside assembly with a glass window in between but it did not unlock the door when I tapped on the deadbolt from the outside. I give full credit to Kwikset for such a smart idea and its implementation. Now, to achieve such accuracy, calibration might take multiple tries.
Included smart key takes less than a minute to re-key the lock.
If need be, you can disable the phone and fob feature and just use the manual key. Phone and fob locks/unlocks the door from the outside only, to lock it from the inside, you will use the thumb knob.
Currently, Kevo’s mobile application is only for Apple devices with Bluetooth 4.0 but soon we should see Android support. Mobile application has great user interface and offers great features that are easy to understand.
Keep in mind that if you are installing it on a double door with glass window, then you will face a bit trouble placing the lock on the door since it’s little wider. I struggled but eventually it worked out great for me.
We love this lock and happily recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

KEYS? Where we're going, we don't need KEYS!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am writing a review for the new Kwikset KEVO Bluetooth enabled deadbolt for iPhone.
I got the Venetian Bronze color to match my home decor. This unit is also available in brushed nickel and gold.
Out of the box, the parts are packaged well and there were no missing pieces. The instructions were easy to read and thoughtfully written for the novice consumer. My current deadbolt is a Kwikset, so I did not have to remove the strike plate or the internal door mechanisms. However, for the purpose of this review, I removed all the guts and used what they included.
I LOVE the fact that Kwikset includes 4 AA batteries! I never seem to have batteries at the house when I need them. Also included are 2 steel keys and a wireless key FOB, for use without keys or an iPhone.
You don't have to take out your existing Kwikset door guts if you want to save time and a bit of headache. If your door is already setup for Kwikset, you can keep it.
Next, I simply measured my door to make sure that I had my settings correct. Kwikset gives you 2 different door dimensions for easy install. I placed the deadbolt into the door and fished the 2 wires through the bottom of the lock mechanism. I then married up the backplate on the inside of my door. I used the gold colored screws to secure the backplate to the deadbolt and tightened them with my hand held screwdriver. DON'T USE A POWER DRILL!
I connected the wires to the main power unit and securely fastened it to the backplate with 2 small machine screws. Lastly, I held down the program button and dropped in the battery pack. BEEP! -this sound started to put the lock into test mode to make sure the lock was calibrated to open and close.
After install, I downloaded the KEVO app from the iTunes app store and installed it. Once registering the app, I removed the back cover to the KEVO and pressed the program button and then held my iphone to the backplate to "PROGRAM THE KEY" to my iphone.
Once this was done, I re-keyed the lock to use my existing house key. (SEE VIDEO).
This lock is built extremely well. It was easy to install and took only 21 minutes. The app is handy and easy to use. I like that I can send "virtual keys" to anyone that has an iphone. This helps for when people come to town and I don't feel the need to go get a key cut. I'd recommend this lock to anyone that is forgetful with keys but ALWAYS has their phone. The retail price is fitting for the features and quality of the lock.
To open the door, have your iPhone or Key FOB on your person. Double Tap the outer bezel to open and then Double Tap your finger to lock it.
HAPPY FINGER TAPPING!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from North Charleston, SC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Smart Lock with Neat Features

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Here is a lock you can really appreciate. The venetian bronze is a great color and style. There are many ways to unlock the door: a fob, an iPhone 4s/5/5c/5s, or a key! The lock has SmartKey technology, allowing you to change the key at a minute's notice, perhaps for one-time contractors, plumbers, babysitters, or electricians. Speaking of sharing keys, if someone else has an iPhone, they can be given an e-key; temporary access to your lock. You can also see through the app, when someone has accessed the door and at what time. The key fob can be used for multiple locks, and the lock can accept multiple enrolled key fobs. Adding a key fob to the lock is easy. There are DIP switches on the back of the lock, which allow you to turn off the indoor LED access, the triple touch lock, or the noise alerts when door is locked/unlocked/etc. This lock really has it going on, and is extremely easy to use and share with others. The lock has on average, a 5 second delay from tap-to-unlock, but doesn't take as much time as taking your key out to unlock it yourself. Triple lock works, as long as you get used to the method of quickly tapping it.
Installation ... you worried, bro? Give your significant other a shot at it; I did! She was more than happy to install it, just so she could say she installed SOMETHING without my help. But I did have to help guide her through a couple of the steps, most particularly the step involving the two wire connectors through the hole to the indoor side, and the step of setting up the key fob; she goofed up and thought she was supposed to be outside holding the key fob to the lock, when in fact she was supposed to stay on the inside. So just be sure to read some of the instructions a couple times if you don't quite get it. Kwikset has some instructional videos showing you how to initiate the setup, as well.
So my wife and I both have iPhone 5c's, and I've gone out with only my key fob and car key a few times. Wait, you didn't bring the actual key? Here's the thing ... if the battery on the key fob is low, the lock will light up the lower portion of the lock to tell you. If the battery compartment on the inside of the lock is low, the top portion of the lock will light up. It is still a good idea to bring your real key, regardless of this feature. I have had a couple moments where the lock wouldn't register my phone or my fob on the first tap, but on the second try it works. If this is happening a lot, refer to the calibration instructions. You know you have a problem if your key fob and lock are kissing to unlock.
Quality-wise, it is very well-made; I do think the plastic door on the back could use some work because it's a bit flimsy and too easy to take off. But everything else is good to go.
From start to finish, to infinite and beyond, this lock is the next step to making your house just a bit smarter; for that, I have to tip my hat. I like being given many different options to unlock the lock, and being given the ability to share temporary keys with others. Overall, a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great customer follow up from my previous post - 180 degree turn around

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted to follow up from my previous post about 6 weeks ago with my awful experience of this Blue Tooth Enabled Lock. The company actually read my review and had one of their local account executives reach out to me directly with great followup. He asked if he could call me directly and I agreed, however I told him I had already returned the lock to the HomeDepot.
A very long story short - they sent me a new lock directly to my home that arrived the following afternoon. I finally installed it this weekend and had exceptionally low expectation given my previous experience.
Now for the good news: It worked exactly per the instructions...I was thrilled.
I sent an eKey to my wife, she downloaded the app and it took me 30 seconds to show her how to use the lock with the phone! Just wonderful!!!!!
I have never experienced follow up from a manufacturer before at this level.......They turned me around a 180 degrees.
Thanks MB
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Best Smart Deadbolt ever!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This deadbolt installs very similar to the normal deadbolt except of course the battery. Once set up and app is installed it is very easy to use. This mainly works with iPhone and not with Android yet. It's because Android doesn't support bluetooh LE. But even if you don't have an iPhone the FOB works very well. It's like those new cars with push start button. All you need is to have the FOB on you and the deadbolt opens. I highly recommend this if you want a smart deadbolt where you can unlock with an app. So cool!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

I know it works but...

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I have installed this deadbolt and while being careful of routing the wires, it's not much different from a typical install of a deadbolt...it's just a bit bigger on the interior side. It works as far as I have tested with the door open however, I am currently in the process reviewing prices to update our 100 year old home's entrance. What began our new project was this lock and our attempt at updating our home with some cool modern technological touches to set it different from the rest. The issue is not anything to do with the technology behind the lock but the lock mechanism itself. Our old house has tight jambs and moves around a little more than some newer construction homes with moisture changes in the air dry versus humid, using a wood stove in the winter and so forth and all have some sort of impact as to how tight our deadbolt slides when turning the key. That said, it is currently too tight for using this lock set and is something to take into consideration if you have an old home or experience a tight deadbolt action when turning your key. The way I see it is that any binding it may have can have a negative impact on the lock function itself so I have chosen to take the opportunity to update our entrance and then give the lock a try again...plus, our home could use the update from the bland entrance door we currently have. Furthermore, I personally would not trust that the lock would function properly with the kind of binding that I am running into with our current deadbolt...at least for now we can tell if it's locked when we turn the key. While the concept is awesome, it's not hands free entry if your hands are full so you still need to turn a knob, level and/or thumb the handle. When hands free actually happens, that will be something that changes quite a lot about keyless entry with true hands free operation.....that's really what we all would like to have.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: not totally hands free
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from West Chester, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

incomplete review

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was waiting to review this until the kevo app for android came out; it has come out, but I'm unable to download it using a nexus 5, kitkat, well past due for an o.s. update (so if there's nothing else valuable in this review: don't bother getting nexus nor google play editions for the early updates, because you won't get them, and google is fine with that.)
As a deadbolt with smart potential, it's a great deadbolt, no sticking, key melts into the keyhole, turns without any problem, never pulled out any fines. That should cover 5.00/199.00 of an informative review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Bastrop
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very convenient, just a little pricey.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The Kevo works great, it is nice to be able to send the ekey to others to enter and then disable or delete when you need to. It works great, the plate and hole for the dead bolt need to be installed perfect position, if the bolt does not slide effortlessly, it will error on you. Once we got that adjusted there are no issues. I love it, just think it is a little pricey as is most new technology when it comes out.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design, Convenient
Cons: expensive
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Gainesville, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great KWIKSET product

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a product that anyone with teenaged kids that forget their keys, but NEVER their phones needs!!
Has great built in safety features.
Thanks KWIKSET and HOME DEPOT for supplying such a great product.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy to Use
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Indiana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had really hoped for better product

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It all went together fine but the device seems to get hung up on itself and not turn freely. Taking it apart and checking the movements independently, everything is fine. Upon reassembly it continually hangs up. Maybe it ran smoothly, meaning it locked or unlocked at all, once in forty tries. I am very disappointed. Additionally, it came in packaging that hinted it had possibly been sold and returned before. Packaging was a bit beaten up. Works fine with the key provided. So until I get around to returning it it is a very expensive deadbolt.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't work as described
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt

Awesome Lock

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No calibration needed. Works like a charm. I cannot emphasize this more: no matter how easy it is, use the instructions or be stomped at the end.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Boston, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Do not buy this item

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This item works poorly. It is easy to install, and the finish quality is consistent with other Kwikset locks. The callibration with your iPhone is difficult to do (not technically--it just doesn't work, and you have to keep doing it over and over). The biggest problem is that if you don't hold your phone right in front of the lock, it won't sense it. I called the companies hot line, and they said there was a manufacturing issue, and sent a new one. It is marginally better. Your phone needs to be very close to the lock to have it work, and will work only occasionally if you have the phone in your pocket. If you have to take the phone out of your pocket to get teh lock to operate, you might as well take out your keys. What's the point. I see that Amazon has already taken this off their website, at least for now.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: doesn't work well
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from South Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very cool door lock

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fun and pretty easy to use. Calibration is a little tricky and takes multiple times and inside latch is poorly designed loose and flimsy but what a cool idea.
Pros: Lots of Features, fun and hi tech
Cons: average inside design
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Houston, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wait for the 2nd or 3rd Generation Locks

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First Impression:
Clean packaging. Nice Finish. Instructions were a little overwhelming as there was more than one manual/instruction sheets.
Installation:
Mechanical installation was really simple for my case. I removed my old lock and installed this one back in without any real need for instructions. I connected the wires which was very easy due to all of the labeling on the product itself. I would say it only took about 10 minutes to have the mechanical aspects fully installed. I even re-keyed the lock to my existing keys in only a few additional minutes. The re-keying feature was the best part about this lock.
I installed the app on my phone and went through the setup process. Calibration and synch-up was also not very complicated.
Function:
The lock works. It opens and closes using my phone and overall I was very impressed. Practically however, I found that on average the lock takes about 2-3 times longer to open rather than if I had just taken out my key and opened it "Old School" style. I also found that my phones battery life was significantly lower due to having Bluetooth enabled all the time (iPhone 4S).
Security:
Overall I feel the lock is just as safe as a standard lock. However, I found that binding your phone to your key can be problematic because phones run out of battery and get stolen. Personally, I would suggest Kevo focuses on making the keyfobs smaller and focusing on them. If this lock had no phone app and only came with a few small fobs I would be much happier.
This lock does provide a huge boost in security when it comes to temporarily sharing access to your home. If you were only to provide someone a copy of your key you have no way of preventing them from making a copy. This is not a problem with the electronic keys.
Other Thoughts:
The interior components of the lock are very large and somewhat unsightly.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design, security with
Cons: slow operation, not enough keyfobs, reduced battery life on mobile device, no android support
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very cool...

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I Installed Kevo a few days ago and I love this lock! The installation was very easy as I replaced my existing deadbolt. The calibration was a little tricky as it took me two attempts for the fob and four attempts with my phone. Once I got through the calibration phase the lock is performing very well.
Why not a five star…not compatible with Android. My wife has an Android and is using the fob that was included because her phone is not compatible.
Hints…watch calibration video on web site for assistance.
Overall, love the cool factor of the lock and most of all it is very convenient!
Pros: Easy to Install, Convenient
Cons: no android
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great idea but still needs some tweaking

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not allways the same with iPhone feature. Sometimes it works perfect and then sometimes it don't. I think it needs to be little more refined with phone.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: unstable with iphone
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Mississippi, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not reliable

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good idea. But the antenna cable is too easily pinched. When the antenna cable is pinched, the lock either won't work at all or it locks and unlocks at random times. I'm come home to find my front door unlocked and the inside dogs out in the yard.
Not happy.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: not reliable
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from By KwiksetDecember 12, 2013By KwiksetDecember 12, 2013
Hi Michelle. Thanks for providing your feedback. We apologize for the cable issue you encountered. We are aware of a pinched cable problem with a few of our early Kevo units that has since been addressed in all products shipping today. We continue to incorporate additional product enhancements to prevent any cable issues moving forward. Please contact us at 1-800-327-5625, let the Team know you've run into a problem with your cable, and we will make sure you get taken care of so you have a great Kevo experience.kwikset
Review 18 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall good product

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The lock quality is good, heavy duty, solid. The vast majority of the time, the Kevo lock works and works great. There are still some bugs to be worked out. 95% of the time, no problem. We've had a few occasions in the 30 days we've been using it where the rings lights but the door doesn't lock or unlock. Tried recalibrating with no change. We haven't figured out what the cause might be. Love being able to monitor online to see who enters/exits. I can recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this little luxury!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had been looking for a lock similar to the one on my auto for a while. Researched this lock set prior to purchasing since it was on the pricey side. Finally took the plunge and purchased about 6 weeks ago. I absolutely love this lock! So convenient and easy. Makes life simpler. No more fumbling for keys or juggling grocery bags. Easy to install (my teenage son installed it without a problem). All things being said, no glitches or problems. Would and have recommended to friends.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kevo Single Cylinder Venetian Bronze Bluetooth Enabled Deadbolt
from Saint Cloud, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good but more expensive than I would have liked.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product was an interesting thing to assemble. If all the components were not done to the exact letter, the lock would not work. I had to call support once for assistance. After 3 days of tinkering and troubleshooting, I finally have an awesome lock!
Take your time with assembly!!!
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install, touchy and overly sensative
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>