728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Generators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start

6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start

When a storm leaves you without power or when you need power on a jobsite, trust the Power Stroke 6800-Watt generator with a Honda Engine, to keep you going. With its eight gallon fuel tank, the Power Stroke 6800 generator can run up to 13 hours at 50% load. Worry no more about transporting your generator; this 6800 Watt generator features a roll cage frame and never flat tires allowing for easy transport even on the toughest of terrains.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
Review 1 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
Pete9000

It's a Honda motor!!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great generator! Has the Honda motor and 6800w is more than sufficient to power up my needs. My old generator died last two days of the Sandy power outage so this was my choice after careful deliberations. 8 gal steel gas tank is plenty of storage and the only thing I would have liked to see was a voltage and ampere meter and no fuel gauge. Other than that it has it all including a very easy to use trickle charger for the battery.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no ampere meter, no fuel gauge
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
Shannon
from Largo, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good... will update when I actually have to use it

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Unboxed and put together in under an hour. Good thing it was delivered on a pallet, made installing the wheels and the legs on it much easier as this is one heavy son of a gun. Once I had it put together, attached the battery and put in non-ethanol gas, I fired it up and it started immediately and ran for 10 minutes before shutting it down. Fast and easy delivery, happy that I'll know it will keep my food and lights on and safe for the next hurricane to hit Florida.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
CitrusGirl
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

WORKS GREAT

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This generator is a real workhorse and has been well worth the purchase. We mostly use it when we "rough" camp in the woods. Our only complaint is that it is louder than we desire, but we've built a ventilated box to put over it and that helps a lot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Strong
Cons: Too Heavy, loud
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
crunchy
from Puyallup, WA, USA

excellent product for the price

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I assembled it rather quickly. When I pushed the start button for the first time it started so fast I was shocked. It also pull starts with one pull every time. I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
Sparkie
from Maine, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great backup machine

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice machine, more quiet than my old generator. It powers my whole house with ease. Easy to move around for when I need it on a construction site and still be able to have it at home for power outages.
Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
VRMSR
from Udall, KS 67146, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Generator is easy to operate per the instructions.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only issue I had was that the fuel tank vent (plastic) was broken off when I recieved the genreator. It took nearly a month and five phone calls to get the part so I could replaced it and use the Generator.The part was provided as a. warranty replacement.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy
Cons: too much plastice/ parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
Redeye

Great product and features !!! Happy customer .

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble the wheels.handle and battery leads. Tested it and it works just great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
Luzscruz
from Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quieter than most generators this size.

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Everything you want in a full house generator. Electric start makes it so easy to start. Great power. Quieter than most at 63dBs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
Mike
from NJ

Honda engine a plus.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy operation, reliable engine, starts no problem.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
rtlmussell

Seems to be a great generator

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to use for power outages. I have not had to use this for that yet, but it starts and runs well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong
Cons: a little noisy
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6800 Watt Generator Honda GX390 Electric Start
chamapa

Honda-engine 6800 generator

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We haven't "needed" to test this out on a powerless day yet, but it functioned well at installation. The installing electrician thought it was a good product!
Pros: Durable, well built
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.