728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Duct Tape, Glues & Epoxy or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap

FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap

With FiberFix you can fix almost anything. This includes tent poles, leaking hoses, yard tools and equipment, furniture frames, fishing poles, patio umbrellas, and much more. Sometimes repairing things like leaking plumbing pipes, sprinkler lines, leaking car hoses and other complicated items can be expensive. Fiber Fix is the solution. It combines industrial-strength fiber and specialized resin into a wrap that will bond to almost anything, hardens like steel, and provides a long lasting repair. Using FiberFix, you can fix things that either could not be fixed before and were expensive to repair or replace.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product17 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product17 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
Review 1 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Unbelievable !!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff is unbelievable ! I first saw this on Shark Tank and, while I was very skeptical, I had to try it.
I had heavy duty floor scrapper with an ash handle that broke at the top of the scrapper head. It was sitting in a pile ready to go into the dumpster. Having nothing to lose, I wrapped it with the 4" FiberFix tape and left it in the shop. When I went back the next day I expected it to be held together but I didn't expect it to be hard a rock and unbreakable. We use these scrappers constantly to remove old hardwood flooring and to scrape off tiles. They are the most abused tool we have and this stuff held on strong and hasn't given out yet.
I can't wait for something else to break. :)
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

was not sure about this product but you wont believe how good it is

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
followed the directions that is in box, had a broken lawn chair leg, thought i would have to get red of it, But this product ,wrapped loosely folded the wrap from front of leg to back then at the top of leg started wrapping tightly around leg be sure to follow directions use the vinyl strap to hold in place after finishing wrap wait five or six mins you have a new leg hard as steel. I love this stuff
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fabulous stuff!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well, I didn't think it would work on my old pipe going to my well pump, but had nothing to lose. Everyone told me it would have to be totally replaced because of a pinhole leak. I used 3 rolls of the 2" tape, wrapped and wrapped it, and let it sit overnight. The next morning, I could not believe that the leak was stopped!! I could not get the thin black tape to stick, so I tossed it, but the mesh tape is absolutely incredible. Thanks so much for a wonderful product. I highly recommend it, and can't wait to start repairing all those tools that I thought I would have to toss! Oh, I did try it on a pvc elbow that had frozen and cracked, and it didn't work, if that helps. Still Very Happy!!
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Brownsville Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wonderful Product

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. I have used it for tool handles, fixing leaking pipes and even fence repair. However what I have used it for most is auto body repair where there is serious rust damage. You can form a piece to mimic a piece of metal that can then be fiberglassed into place to resemble the original body shape including indention's. You have to work fast of course and the only draw back is that once you open it you have to use all of it. I have used over 40 packages of this so far and keep at least 2 extra on hand at all times.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap

Stronger than you'd think

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I broke a pitch fork handle in two, wrapped the break in FiberFix and was able to get back to work in 5 minutes. Really surprised at how strong the stuff is, doesn't give at all. Where the FiberFix is is probably the strongest point on the handle.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Cincinnati
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Price point too high

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I have a very good shovel paid $40 for it. To replace the handle costs $10 and about 20 minutes of my time. This stuff costs $10 and takes about 20 minutes of my time- the problem is with stuff is it is still weak where the repair is fixed. So it saved me no time, costs the same as a full repair, and did a poorer job. Is it stronger than duct/duck tape? Without a doubt but not as many uses as duct/duck tape and way more expensive. Also at home depot you can buy a brand new shovel, not a good one, but one that will be as strong if not stronger than one repaired with this stuff for less than $10.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Arizona
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Difficult thing made easy

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was out working in the field digging fence post holes, and in the process I broke my post hold digger handle. Instead of having to sped another $40-$50 on a new post hold digger, I purchased Fiberfix and have completely fixed it. I have been happy with this product, and it has exceeded my expectations. A must buy!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Appomattox, Va.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have a Worx leaf vacuum. The hose would not stay attached to the plastic housing with the band that came with it nor with duck tape. It had become useless to me. I saw Fiberfix on Shark Tank, ordered it and the results were GREAT! That was late last fall and the hose has stayed attached.
Pros: it works as described
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

No Good!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed instructions, wrapped around small pipe in bathroom. Did not work. Water came straight through the tape. Would not recommend for taping pipes. On the outside of the box it says "now you can fix anything" and on the bottom of the box there is a WARNING that says that the product is provided without warranty.
Cons: not effective with water coming from pipes.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Rhode island
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome fix!!!!!

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have two swifter wet jets that the handles broke in the same place repaired them both for 5.99 now I have two that are stronger then before, that was 8 months ago love this product!!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap

Quick fix

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was working at Texas Roadhouse the other week when we experienced a leak at the bar. I remember I had a box of this in my car so I ran out there to try it out and was very impressed with the results. It fixed the leak and felt solid on the pipe as if it had always been there.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from South Jordan, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked just as promised and worked fantastically

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this in conjunction with some rebar to help hold up a basketball standard that had broken at the base. I'm happy to report that a month after use I still play basketball on that hoop. It is outside in the weather and has been rained and snowed on and is as hard as it was day one!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
Cons: not much coverage
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap

A perfect fix for the unfixable

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this product! You can do so much with it! You can use it to fix many things around the house or you can use it for creative projects. We made a model rocket out of this stuff using nothing but a pvc pipe as the molding. My suggestion is that you get one box of it, try it, then come back often for more!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly, multi purpose
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Milwaukee, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wasted my money

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Waiting for a plumber to come fix the leak. Thought this might seal the pipe so we could use the shower. No chance. Couldn't manage to get it around the fitting properly, couldn't get the vinyl tape to stay on, hardened and simply moved the leak location. Might work for some things, didn't work to seal a leaky waste pipe. Have to go empty the bucket now.
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Torrance, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Copper Pipe Pin hole leak

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed all directions and did not stop pin hole leak in copper pipe. I could not find a review about repairing copper pipe before I tried it, so I am trying to help everyone out. Don't use this product. Off to buy the sharkbite product.
Pros: Easy Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

love child of j b weld and duct tape à

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a mechanic in the oil field, this product has saved the job on a few occasions. This product shOuld be in every mechanics tool box.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for plumbing

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I put some regular JB weld in the leaking hole, rapped it with the fiberfix and then some more JB Weld over the fiberfix in the area. The leak I couldn't get to stop is now over. I think this combo will hold against leaks for a very long time & the repair costs only about 15 bucks
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Good Protection, holds jb weld in place while it drys
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Calgary Alberta
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fiber Fix is the real fixer.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first became aware of Fiberfix from the TV show Shark Tank. It seemed too good to be true, but after ordering some and using it around the house, it really is that good. In my case I had a wooden kitchen chair that coming apart due to drying in our winter climate. I had glued the rods before and had some success, but this time I wrapped the rods with FiberFix and the chair is stronger now than when new.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Arvada, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK for quick, temporary fix

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Product is easy to use. Package indicates that it can be used for plumbing fixes. It slowed the leak down, but didn't stop it. Use it for temporary fixes if you need it done now, but don't have the right materials on hand.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
Cons: not for wet applications, not for long-term fixes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FiberFix 4 in. x 1.6 yds. Repair Wrap
from Drexel Hill, Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this Product!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love this product because it really works. It was easy to use and fixed our problem! We had two leaks in a hose on our Power Washer. We thought it was a lost cause until we discovered FiberFix. We couldn't wait to use it to see if it really worked as advertised. It was amazing. We recommend this product to anyone who needs to repair something that they believe is hopeless.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>