728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Built-In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

Your GE Artistry Built-In Dishwasher in White offers you Steam PreWash and Wash TempBoost. The Spacemaker Silverware basket gives you loading flexibility with this unique basket that can be placed on the rack or onto the door. Pearlescent dark gray nylon racks with ball tip tines offer durability and secure dishes. Dedicated silverware jets provide a highly pressurized spray jets that target the silverware area for improved cleaning. Expect exceptionally clean and table-ready dishes with powerful wash arms that deliver 65% more wash power to the top and bottom racks compared to previous GE models* (*Delivered separately to the upper and lower racks). GE appliances provide up-to date-technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Review 1 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
ManateeVillas
from Kissimmee, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent value and quality again from GE the machine is so quiet and effective

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this as a replacement for our 10 year old washer which was very noisy. This washer is so quiet you hardly know it's on and running. The storage tray for the cutlery is very useful.
This washer get the dishes perfectly clean on the economy wash. This is easily the best washer we've ever owned. 10/10 all round and would highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design, very quiet
Cons: none so far
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Kennyt123
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this dishwasher for over a week but so far so good. This unit is feature-loaded for the price. It even has a steam feature which took the place of the rinse and hold which I had on a previous dishwasher I thought I'd miss the stainless interior but I was wrong. Despite the plastic tub this dishwasher is quiet. I also like the controls at the top of the door. There's a light in front that tells you if the dishwasher is running or not--that's it--overall a clean design and I'm impressed with the washing action. With the holidays here it's great having a working dishwasher. Very pleased with the product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Foxy
from Indianapolis, IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has great features and is very quiet!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This unit has features of steam clean and a cycle for sanitize that are just great.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, very quiet
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Tomas
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

So quiet and efficient

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced an old GE potscrubber from 1978 with this new Artistry model. Same exterior dimensions but much more room inside. Sanitary and Steam features replace the old "rinse and hold" option and do a much, much better job. The reduction in noise is the most noticeable feature - this model is so quiet! Dishes come out clean, sanitized, no streaks or errosion on the glass surfaces and enough room to put everything in one cycle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Nice Design, quiet operation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
BruPirate
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Height not accurate website to actual

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this based on the height listed on the Home Depot website. I also ordered the premier service to install it. The technician call out (due to truck issues), then rescheduled and called out again! I fired them and hired my own plumber to install it. Turns out, the height in the web spec was not accurate. It did not fit, and needed to be returned. Then Home Depot wanted to charge me to come pick it up. I had to haul it back to return it. It was a nightmare.
Cons: Difficult to Install, web spec wrong
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
jccm874

I'm not impressed

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had this dishwasher for a little over two weeks and we are not impressed. The seal has fallen off multiple times when we open the door, the dishes are still wet after using the heated drying option and the door feels like it is going to fall off when we open it to load or unload dishes. We are planning on returning it for a different model. This is not the GE quality we are used to seeing.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By GE AnswersJanuary 23, 2014By GE AnswersJanuary 23, 2014
Hi Jccm874-this is Sue from GE. We are sorry to hear you are not impressed with your new Artistry dishwasher. We can certainly understand your concerns and want to assure you that GE has established high standards in appliance quality and performance and our warranties protect against any product failures that may occur. We certainly encourage you to take advantage of your 1- year warranty and contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance as our technicians are considerably experienced and will do a wonderful job in making sure your dishwasher provides you with great service. We can advise for optimal dry performance, make sure the incoming water temperature is 120F. Run the hot water at the kitchen sink and measure the temperature of the running water with a candy or meat thermometer. Adjust the temperature of the water heater accordingly. Run the hot water faucet at the kitchen sink prior to operating the dishwasher to purge out the cold water. Rinse agents are recommended as they break down the surface tension of water, improving water drainage from dishes, thus improves drying performance. We hope this is helpful and apologize for any inconvenience caused to you.GE_Appliances
Review 7 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Plastcflower
from Elgin, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in Black with Steam PreWash
This is the most quiet dishwasher I have seen. There are plenty of features for washing, sanitizing and drying. It is easy to use and gets dishes CLEAN. I am still figuring out the best way to load pots n pans, and I do not like the silverware holder, since it has individual slots for each piece of silverware, and can be a little tedious to load. This is a small inconvenience compared to the overall value and performance of the dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: silverware holder
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
dbms

Sharp looking dishwasher in the Artistry line!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in Black with Steam PreWash
We love this dishwasher. It looks incredible with the rest of the Artistry line, and is simple to use. Many features make your cleaning needs a breeze!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Patch
from Youngstown, FL 32466, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only had the product a week but seems to have good features

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in Black with Steam PreWash
Quiet operation and energy efficient. Haven't had the product long enough to give a complete and thorough review on the products full operation capabilities. Ask again in a month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Vici
from Gilmer, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The actual product is great.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in Black with Steam PreWash
My actual dishwasher is wonderful. Even after I had to install it myself.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Marlon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very satisfied with dishwasher

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in Black with Steam PreWash
Love this product so far. Very quiet compared to my old dishwasher. Would get five stars if I had it longer. Absolutely no complaints.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.