728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Built-In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

This Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash features a Two-Pump System that gives the dishes an extra clean while maintaining a quiet kitchen environment. Items will come out consistently clean and dry with the help of the 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying. To ensure consistently clean items this dishwasher has a Piranha Hard Food Disposer with a removable filter that includes a stainless steel blade rotating at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms.
Overall rating:
3.34 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(203 reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
57%of customersrecommend this product109 of 192reviews
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(76)
4
(36)
3
(21)
2
(21)
1
(49)
Features 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Quality 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
57%of customersrecommend this product109 of 192reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Review 1 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Salem OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Complete DISSAPOINTMENT!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recommend that you NOT Purchase this dishwasher! The Defective Design is a waste of your time! I wish I read the reviews before buying this hunk of junk! The only pro is that it is quiet. I have had it for 3 days. On the first wash the detergent did not get rinse out all the way. The second wash there was food particles baked on the dishes and the door. Before the 3rd wash I thought I would be smart and follow the loading instructions and pictures exactly as in the owners manual. I lined up the utensils just like the pictures. When I opened it up after the third wash the detergent dispenser opens and spills detergent all over my silverware! The silverware tray against the door and detergent dispenser is Major Defective Design!
HD does not accept major appliance returns. Currently I'm waiting for the first service call...
Pros: Quiet
Cons: does not clean dishes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

amazing dishwasher

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great purchase this dishwasher was. It's amazing how many different configurations can be made with adjustable racks, removable tines.....I can fit way more than I would have ever expected in this machine. Everything gets clean and it does a good job drying too. Spatulas and knives fit beautifully in the lower silverware rack so they don't waste upper rack space. The half cycle option is a great feature so you don't have to wait to fill the entire dishwasher to run a few things. It is so quiet we have to really listen to see if it's actually on.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Canton Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Looking, Nice Features, Doesn't Dissolve Detergent

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this dishwasher for the house we just built because it had more features for a better price than the Samsung that would of matched our other appliances. The first few times using it, it worked good. Then it started not dissolving the Cascade packets. We had about 5-6 washes that when I opened the door there was detergent still in the reservoir and all over the bottom of the door. When we ran out of the packets we switched to liquid detergent and it is now doing it with liquid. It's really annoying that we have to clean the dishwasher door and at times the dishes because the detergent doesn't dissolve and it leaves a mess. If there is way to fix this I would like to know. If not, will GE replace this?
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't dissolve detergent
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Illinois
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After having a Maytag that broke after 10 years I decided to try a GE Adora. It seemed to have everything I wanted...boy was I wrong. Dishwasher would not hold a larger cutting board and or cookie sheet. I had to prewash all dishes and heaven forbid that I miss a speck of food because it would get caked on. Detergent would not completely dissolve though I tried 3 different premium Cascade products as recommended by GE. Wash cycles took hours only to make me rewash or rinse all the dishes again. My silverware would always make it difficult to close the door and knives prevented it completely from closing. What is the point of having a silverware rack if you can not use it? It may save on water but your electric bill will go up because it takes hours to wash a load. Thank you Home Depot for taking back this monstrosity. Off to by a Maytag.
Pros: Stylish, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Install, does not clean, detergent oes not dissolve, long wash cycles
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Denver, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This dishwasher was good for about a month. I bought it in November 2013 and in the past 7 months I have had 7 services calls/visits to “fix it” !!! It works for about a week or two after they come out then it starts to go downhill (not drying or cleaning the dishes) half of the soap is not dissolved. I called again yesterday and they said I have to schedule another service appointment!?! Sorry GE but who has time to take off for 8 service calls in 8 months!!!! I have asked for a new dishwasher but apparently they don’t do that. At this point I have asked GE to take this dishwasher and give me my money back. I need a dishwasher that actually works!
Cons: Not Durable, does not work!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Nashville, tn
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Falling apart

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We paid a lot for this dishwasher, and have been really disappointed in the quality. There is a decorative piece of "metal" (aka plastic) across the top of the unit that came unglued and hangs off. We finally just took it off which looks really awful.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Toccoa, Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This GE Adora Does Not Wash Dishes. We are hand washing again.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had this machine for about five months.
We are using the recommended soap. Almost half of the dishes come out not cleaned and filmy. Don't even think about washing anything, pans or plates, with eggs. The silverware rack in the front does not let silverware get clean. All pans have to be loaded face down toward the water jet and demand a lot of space. Usable rack size is smaller that the old Maytag anyway. Don't even think about loading them sideways. Plates and bowls have to be spaced every other position to allow for water to get in between. The highest temperature and longest wash setting has to be used to even think about getting things clean. This is about 4 1/2 hours wash time. The dish support wires do not fit our dishes and we have standard sized dishes. A soup bowl will not fit between the supports. Glasses and refrigerator containers do not fit between the supports in the upper rack. Unless the top rack is loaded full, glasses fall over. - and when you load the rack full, the top rack does not clean. This dishwasher washes worse than the worn out 20+ year old Maytag that it replaced.
It is only my wife and I and this dish washer handles only about one meal at a time. It may use less energy per wash, but you wash four times as often.
You have been warned. I no not recommend this dish washer.
Cons: does not wash dishes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Response from By GE AnswersApril 21, 2014By GE AnswersApril 21, 2014
Hello Disgusted - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your new dishwasher and am happy to help you. First, please check that the incoming water to the dishwasher is at least 120 degrees F. You may have to run the hot water at the sink first to get the hot water to the dishwasher. Also, please use the "Steam" and the "Wash Temp Boost" cycles. It may also help to use a Rinse Agent in the Rinse Agent Dispenser. If these suggestions do not help, please exercise your warranty and contact GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737. I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 8 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Brighton, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It will be at my curb if you want one!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I made a mistake by purchasing this unit without reading the reviews. Hey! At least it looks good!
it will look even better sitting at my curb!
This unit will only raise your electricity, and water bill. It will literally take 4+ hours to get them clean, and that is only if you give them a quick hand clean before you put them in!
DON'T DO IT!
Pros: none
Cons: does not clean dishes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJuly 2, 2014By GE AnswersJuly 2, 2014
Hello,
This is Joyce from GE. This is certainly not what we would expect to hear regarding our dishwasher. I will be happy to help. We recommend that you check the cycles that you are selecting. A Normal wash will run between 1 hour and 15 minutes to 1 hour and 50 minutes. When you add the heated dry option that will add 65 minutes to the cycle. If you want to avoid that time, you can open your door after the cycle has completed and let the dishes air dry. This dishwasher is very energy efficient. The yearly energy cost is approximately $33.00 a year. The maximum water amount used when you have the dishwasher on a Heavy cycle is 6.6 gallons. For Light or Normal it will be a lot less.

I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 9 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Michigan
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice Dishwasher, Difficult Install

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As an electrician this was not my first dishwasher install. This dishwasher stands out being "Made in U.S.A.".
Unfortunately the install is difficult. The temp. sensor was hanging loose instead of being attached to the tub, as it should have been. Another loose wire I finally determined is most likely a computer service jack (not covered in either manual). Worst part is GE's support number doesn't get you to anything but an automated system to schedule a service call. I had to figure it out on my own what the temp sensor was and where it went since I couldn't get anybody at GE, even in the middle of the week.
The directions are long tedious and sometimes vague all 40 pages of them. 13 in the Installation Manual and 27 in the Owner's Manual. You do need to read all of it before starting the install as many of the steps are counter intuitive, some even seem to be out of order.
This was a replacement so it was going into an existing opening. The fit was snug but met the minimum size requirements. It was almost impossible to get the dishwasher into place because the insulation kept bunching up on the sides. We ended up cutting the sides and top off the box and setting them so they covered the insulation. When the dishwasher was almost in we removed the cardboard and were able the get the dishwasher in place. Just in time to realize we needed to pull it back out to mount the trim and mounting brackets, next separate steps.
In my install the trim appeared it was going to stick out too far so I left it off. Only to discover that it most likely will work once the dishwasher is all the way into place. I'll find out when I pull it out again to install the trim.
All told this has been the most difficult dishwasher install I've ever done and I can't count all of them.
Note to GE: A reachable tech support would make your products more desirable.
Try having someone that has never done a dishwasher install review your directions to see if they can understand them.
Pros: Stylish, Nice Design, made in usa, very quiet
Cons: Difficult to Install, no tech support, poor instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Tallahassee, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unimpressed

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First, allow me to say that we don't use the dishwasher for pots and pans, or heavy cooked on foods. We're talking cereal bowls and a few plates here and there. With that said, after taking nearly 3 hours to run a load of dishes, the dishes still come out not always clean. The front load utensil trays are horrible as rarely do the spoons and such get clean. It is much smaller in capacity than one would think. Does it have a ton of features, sure, but does that outrank the ability to do the assigned task and wash the dishes properly, no. I had a much cheaper unit in our older home, and it performed better than this.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Austin, TX 78750
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

INSTRUCTIONS ARE INCOMPLETE AND PARTS NEEDED ARE NOT INCLUDED..

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I know how to install appliances and would expect the directions and all parts to be furnished. NOT ON THIS MODEL. The electrical housing doesnt fit or have the right hardware. The pictures in the manual have no description on securing the the electrical line and 2 pieces of housing it comes with.
The drain tubes are not standard. I will have to go buy new couplings. The rubber elbow to the drain is cheap rubber. You would think you could just plug into existing drain tubes you already had.
The water connection requires you to go back to the store and get an elbow versus being able to hook up water line directly.
I wish someone from Home Depot GE would rectify these problems.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Matawan NJ

design issues

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you put utensils in the tray for the utensils, the tray holding the dish detergent doesn't open. Explain to me how this product ever got to market. This makes the unit probably the least effective and energy efficient unit you can buy considering you need to do multiple loads to clean your dishes. The repair man suggested using powder detergent instead of liquid which will help, but this issue will remain.The unit it replaced was a Kenmore. Furthermore, I noticed that the GE uses flimsy components in comparison to the Kenmore as well. I think when this breaks I will go back to Kenmore.
Pros: looks nice
Cons: doesn't work right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from CO

Does not clean!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband picked this dishwasher out without looking at reviews. It looks beautiful and is really modern with all the features. It is very quiet. I love that the top rack easily holds wine glasses. Unfortunately, it does not clean. I don't prewash because I expect a dishwasher to be able to do it's job. I never had a problem with our previous dishwasher. I was shocked that almost everything in this one came out still dirty. We tried several more loads, but it did not get better. We were fortunate to take it back, but only after a huge headache. I would definitely stay away from this one unless you plan on mainly washing the dishes yourself.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Install, doesn't clean, small racks
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJanuary 5, 2014By GE AnswersJanuary 5, 2014
Hello Msmz - this is Nancy at GE and I am very sorry to hear that your new dishwasher did not work for you. This is a very nice model and we would not have expected this outcome. As with any dishwasher, it is important to make certain that the water enters the dishwasher at 120 degrees Fahrenheit, and it also helps to use an added heat cycle. This will help clean the dishes. We again apologize for your inconvenience and appreciate your feedback.GE_Appliances
Review 14 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Won't clean dishes!!

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After installing this dishwasher and running a few loads through it I found most of the soap still in the soap dispenser at the end, I found this odd and called GE and they sent out a service tech. The tech told me I don't have enough water pressure to fill the tub up for the clean cycle and suggested I just put the liquid soap in the bottom tub before running a cycle. I thought this was ridiculous to have to do with a $700+ appliance but I gave it a try with no luck, my dishes come still dirty and covered in white film. This is by far the worst appliance I have ever purchased and I have received no support from GE, I would not recommend this product to anyone and I will not purchase GE products going forward.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

junk

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i purchased this to replace a Maytag that was finally falling apart after 20 years of daily use. This GE is a piece of junk. It is loud (whirring that goes on, off, on, off...), but not like the spraying and sloshing noise from our old dishwasher (that actually sprayed water around inside it to wash dishes in about a half hour). It leaves undissolved dish detergent in the detergent compartment. It requires us to prewash the dishes. It requires us to run the kitchen sink until the water gets hot before turning it on (completely defeating the idiotic low-water-usage on the inside of the dishwasher). It takes over 3 hours to run and still does not clean well. And it produces wet dishes at the end of the heated dry cycle. I hate it.
Pros: it fit into the cabinet opening
Cons: does not clean dishes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GE DDT575SSFSS dishwasher

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought the GE DDT575SSFSS dishwasher from Home Depot and installed it myself 10 days ago. The Home Depot delivery agent did a good job of delivering the dishwasher to our kitchen and hauling away the box/packing and the 18+ year old working Kenmore dishwasher that this GE replaced. The installation was easy and straightforward. Basically you hook up the water supply line, the drain line and the electrical. I had intended to use my old drain hose but after inspecting the drain hose included decided to use it. It seems to be as good or better quality as the one that it replaced or is available in store. The included drain hose has two pieces. One piece is pre-installed on the dishwasher end with a hose clamp on a rubber elbow at the pump. That hose loops up onto the side of the machine and hooks onto a bracket forming a high loop to prevent siphoning. The other end firmly slide-connects to the second half with another clamp that then runs to the drain. I felt confident enough in the quality of the hose to use it. It has not leaked. I wanted to use my existing copper water supply line but with limited space under the machine found it easier to route and connect a 5' flexible braided water supply line. I did notice the heavy braided twine that is used for door counterbalance. After looking closely it seems pretty strong and if it ever needs replacing will be easy to replace myself. The wife has washed 4 or 5 loads of dishes and this dishwasher is very quite. We didn't think it was working the first time we used it. Dishes are clean and dry (heated dry option). The only water that we have noticed thus far is on the tops of glasses with concave bottoms. Everything else is dry and clean. We're happy so far with this dishwasher and think it is a good value for the price ($598) and therefore recommend it to others.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

lots of good side, but....

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
There are so many good features of this dishwasher. A minor drawback: it still is a little slow. A major drawback: if you don't pre-wash, the dishes don't come out clean. The machine is marketed under the idea that you have to clean the trap once a month because it catches all the stuff you leave on the plates because you don't have to pre-wash. Probably catches the big stuff, but it sure doesn't get the dish clean. I don't mind light pre-washing (mainly because I don't want to clean the trap), but this certainly isn't living up to the marketing. It doesn't get the dishes bone dry, but so what?
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awful dishwasher

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am very unhappy with this dishwasher. It does not get the dishes clean. I have tried running it with all the different cycles and the steam feature and the dishes are still not clean in the top rack. I have never had a dishwasher do such a poor job. I do not recommend this dishwasher to anyone.
Cons: doesn't do the job
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersFebruary 17, 2014By GE AnswersFebruary 17, 2014
Hello Sharkfan0 - this is Nancy at GE and I am very sorry to hear that your dishwasher is not washing properly. This is certainly not the evaluation we would expect to hear and I am happy to help. First, please make sure hot water enters the dishwasher at the start of the cycle by running the water at your sink prior to starting the cycle. We also recommend using the Auto Sense or Heavy Cycle with the Wash Temp Boost. Lastly, please see that the middle spray arm lines up with the nozzle in the back of the dishwasher when the rack is pushed in. Otherwise, please call GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 19 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

The dishwasher looks very modern and stylish. It was very easy to install the appliance.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The dishwasher is very silent during the wash cycle and easy to program.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54

GE Adora Dishwasher - Don't waste your money

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This has been the worst performing dishwasher I've ever owned. I bought it along with the matching gas oven and refrigerator from Home Depot less than a year ago. The oven and fridge work great, but the dishwasher is the biggest waste of money I've ever seen. I replaced a 25 year old Kenmore dishwasher with the Adora model, and the old Kenmore could wash circles around this one. The residue left on dishes is disgusting no matter which brand of dishwasher fluid or pod I try, and yes I use rinse aid too - if you even think about washing coffee cups in the top rack, the inside bottom of the cup will never get clean. I am completely dissatisfied with this GE product and cannot believe how badly it performs.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersApril 8, 2014By GE AnswersApril 8, 2014
Hello Dishpanhands - this is Nancy at GE and we are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with your new dishwasher. This is not the outcome we would expect to hear and I am happy to help you. First, please check to see if the Ultra-Fine Filter or the Fine Filter need cleaning. Also, please check that the air gap on your sink or your disposer are not clogged. Further, please make certain that your water is entering the dishwasher at 120 degrees Fahrenheit. Try running the hot water at the sink before starting the dishwasher. Also try using the "Boost" and "Heavy" cycles. If the suggestions above do not help, please contact GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 and they will be happy to check your dishwasher for you. We appreciate your feedback!GE_Appliances
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>