728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Built-In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

This Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash features a Two-Pump System that gives the dishes an extra clean while maintaining a quiet kitchen environment. Items will come out consistently clean and dry with the help of the 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying. To ensure consistently clean items, this dishwasher has a Piranha Hard Food Disposer with a removable filter that includes a stainless steel blade rotating at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms.
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(352 reviews) 352
Open Ratings Snapshot
59%of customersrecommend this product199 of 340reviews
Rating Breakdown 352 reviews
3.4 out of 5
5
(135)
4
(70)
3
(30)
2
(26)
1
(91)
Features 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Quality 
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
Value 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
59%of customersrecommend this product199 of 340reviews
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Review 1 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Salem OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Complete DISSAPOINTMENT!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recommend that you NOT Purchase this dishwasher! The Defective Design is a waste of your time! I wish I read the reviews before buying this hunk of junk! The only pro is that it is quiet. I have had it for 3 days. On the first wash the detergent did not get rinse out all the way. The second wash there was food particles baked on the dishes and the door. Before the 3rd wash I thought I would be smart and follow the loading instructions and pictures exactly as in the owners manual. I lined up the utensils just like the pictures. When I opened it up after the third wash the detergent dispenser opens and spills detergent all over my silverware! The silverware tray against the door and detergent dispenser is Major Defective Design!
HD does not accept major appliance returns. Currently I'm waiting for the first service call...
Pros: Quiet
Cons: does not clean dishes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

amazing dishwasher

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great purchase this dishwasher was. It's amazing how many different configurations can be made with adjustable racks, removable tines.....I can fit way more than I would have ever expected in this machine. Everything gets clean and it does a good job drying too. Spatulas and knives fit beautifully in the lower silverware rack so they don't waste upper rack space. The half cycle option is a great feature so you don't have to wait to fill the entire dishwasher to run a few things. It is so quiet we have to really listen to see if it's actually on.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Austin, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice so far (2 months in) - for those that complained about detergent not dissolving....

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For those that complained about detergent not dissolving...NOTE: the top and bottom silverware racks are different - the bottom rack has a gap that allows the detergent door to flip up. IF YOU SWITCH THE RACKS the door wont open - until the cycle is over, you open the door, and start swearing. Just swap the racks - it's worked great. SUPER QUIET and does a great job cleaning. Only thing that kept from getting 5 stars are 1) time (140mins to wash dishes seems like a lot) and 2) I dont like bottom rack design to hold smaller plates. But those are pretty minor. The nearly silent operation is worth some stars by itself.
Pros: Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Surprise, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Do not buy this product, you will be disappointed!

PostedJune 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very low quality,broken in a year, door came of from dish washer....
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable, Too Heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Canton Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Looking, Nice Features, Doesn't Dissolve Detergent

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this dishwasher for the house we just built because it had more features for a better price than the Samsung that would of matched our other appliances. The first few times using it, it worked good. Then it started not dissolving the Cascade packets. We had about 5-6 washes that when I opened the door there was detergent still in the reservoir and all over the bottom of the door. When we ran out of the packets we switched to liquid detergent and it is now doing it with liquid. It's really annoying that we have to clean the dishwasher door and at times the dishes because the detergent doesn't dissolve and it leaves a mess. If there is way to fix this I would like to know. If not, will GE replace this?
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't dissolve detergent
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Montclair NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DO NOT BUY THIS DISHWASHER

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do NOT buy this dishwasher. We bought this dishwasher April 2014. 1 year and 3 months later, the dishwasher flood switch broke. It cost us $250.00 to get this repaired by GE since it was now out of warranty. Our previous dishwasher (a non-GE appliance) had worked for decades without a problem. We only bought this dishwasher - having made the mistake of not reading the Consumer Reports reviews or the reviews on this website - since we were updating our appliances and now have paid a hefty price for this decision. This is leaving aside the fact that the dishwasher works poorly and the dishes still need to be rinsed after they have come out of the dishwasher if one uses the energy saving feature.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable, performs poorly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Denver, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This dishwasher was good for about a month. I bought it in November 2013 and in the past 7 months I have had 7 services calls/visits to “fix it” !!! It works for about a week or two after they come out then it starts to go downhill (not drying or cleaning the dishes) half of the soap is not dissolved. I called again yesterday and they said I have to schedule another service appointment!?! Sorry GE but who has time to take off for 8 service calls in 8 months!!!! I have asked for a new dishwasher but apparently they don’t do that. At this point I have asked GE to take this dishwasher and give me my money back. I need a dishwasher that actually works!
Cons: Not Durable, does not work!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Boca Raton, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Never worked properly

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The dishwasher, initially, worked well for a few weeks. Water began to accumulate, dishes remained wet, and occasionally the dishes were not clean. Initial calls for help were unsatisfactory and once the factory and Home depot were off the hook , expensive calls for service became frequent. Ken Moore
Cons: Not Durable, disappointment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Anchorage AK
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GE does not stand behind this product

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dishwasher never worked since coming out of the box. Would not even wash the soap out of the tray on the first wash and has never done so. Dishes are never clean, even after the 3 hour sanitize cycle. Called GE support and got none. They finally agreed to send out a repair man, who agreed with us, this dishwasher is not washing the dishes but he has no idea as to why. He tells us this is common for this model. They can try a few things to fix it but it may not help. GE refuses to replace it. They want to try ordering parts, which may or may not help and that will take 60 days to arrive to our home. So 40 days after buying a new dishwasher we are not better off than with our previous dishwasher that broke. Minus 600 dollars. GE just does not care. They do not even listen to us on the phone nor return our emails. They do not stand behind their warranty. They do not stand behind their product. Trust the reviews this machine does not work properly. Home Depot will allow us to return it which we will, thank goodness. Home Depot called GE support with us at the store. They appeared shocked at the lack of interest from GE in helping us get the working dishwasher we paid for. Home Depot should stop selling this product. It has only a 3 star rating, the lowest among dishwashers. Trust me is deserves less as does GE for not honoring its warranty. Loved GE in the past, after this experience I will never purchase another product from them. Home Depot, thank you for standing behind your customers.
Cons: fake warranty, no support, never works
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Illinois
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After having a Maytag that broke after 10 years I decided to try a GE Adora. It seemed to have everything I wanted...boy was I wrong. Dishwasher would not hold a larger cutting board and or cookie sheet. I had to prewash all dishes and heaven forbid that I miss a speck of food because it would get caked on. Detergent would not completely dissolve though I tried 3 different premium Cascade products as recommended by GE. Wash cycles took hours only to make me rewash or rinse all the dishes again. My silverware would always make it difficult to close the door and knives prevented it completely from closing. What is the point of having a silverware rack if you can not use it? It may save on water but your electric bill will go up because it takes hours to wash a load. Thank you Home Depot for taking back this monstrosity. Off to by a Maytag.
Pros: Stylish, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Install, does not clean, detergent oes not dissolve, long wash cycles
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Toccoa, Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This GE Adora Does Not Wash Dishes. We are hand washing again.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had this machine for about five months.
We are using the recommended soap. Almost half of the dishes come out not cleaned and filmy. Don't even think about washing anything, pans or plates, with eggs. The silverware rack in the front does not let silverware get clean. All pans have to be loaded face down toward the water jet and demand a lot of space. Usable rack size is smaller that the old Maytag anyway. Don't even think about loading them sideways. Plates and bowls have to be spaced every other position to allow for water to get in between. The highest temperature and longest wash setting has to be used to even think about getting things clean. This is about 4 1/2 hours wash time. The dish support wires do not fit our dishes and we have standard sized dishes. A soup bowl will not fit between the supports. Glasses and refrigerator containers do not fit between the supports in the upper rack. Unless the top rack is loaded full, glasses fall over. - and when you load the rack full, the top rack does not clean. This dishwasher washes worse than the worn out 20+ year old Maytag that it replaced.
It is only my wife and I and this dish washer handles only about one meal at a time. It may use less energy per wash, but you wash four times as often.
You have been warned. I no not recommend this dish washer.
Cons: does not wash dishes
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Response from By GE AnswersApril 21, 2014By GE AnswersApril 21, 2014
Hello Disgusted - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your new dishwasher and am happy to help you. First, please check that the incoming water to the dishwasher is at least 120 degrees F. You may have to run the hot water at the sink first to get the hot water to the dishwasher. Also, please use the "Steam" and the "Wash Temp Boost" cycles. It may also help to use a Rinse Agent in the Rinse Agent Dispenser. If these suggestions do not help, please exercise your warranty and contact GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737. I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 12 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from CO

Does not clean!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband picked this dishwasher out without looking at reviews. It looks beautiful and is really modern with all the features. It is very quiet. I love that the top rack easily holds wine glasses. Unfortunately, it does not clean. I don't prewash because I expect a dishwasher to be able to do it's job. I never had a problem with our previous dishwasher. I was shocked that almost everything in this one came out still dirty. We tried several more loads, but it did not get better. We were fortunate to take it back, but only after a huge headache. I would definitely stay away from this one unless you plan on mainly washing the dishes yourself.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Install, doesn't clean, small racks
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJanuary 5, 2014By GE AnswersJanuary 5, 2014
Hello Msmz - this is Nancy at GE and I am very sorry to hear that your new dishwasher did not work for you. This is a very nice model and we would not have expected this outcome. As with any dishwasher, it is important to make certain that the water enters the dishwasher at 120 degrees Fahrenheit, and it also helps to use an added heat cycle. This will help clean the dishes. We again apologize for your inconvenience and appreciate your feedback.GE_Appliances
Review 13 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Brighton, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It will be at my curb if you want one!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I made a mistake by purchasing this unit without reading the reviews. Hey! At least it looks good!
it will look even better sitting at my curb!
This unit will only raise your electricity, and water bill. It will literally take 4+ hours to get them clean, and that is only if you give them a quick hand clean before you put them in!
DON'T DO IT!
Pros: none
Cons: does not clean dishes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJuly 2, 2014By GE AnswersJuly 2, 2014
Hello,
This is Joyce from GE. This is certainly not what we would expect to hear regarding our dishwasher. I will be happy to help. We recommend that you check the cycles that you are selecting. A Normal wash will run between 1 hour and 15 minutes to 1 hour and 50 minutes. When you add the heated dry option that will add 65 minutes to the cycle. If you want to avoid that time, you can open your door after the cycle has completed and let the dishes air dry. This dishwasher is very energy efficient. The yearly energy cost is approximately $33.00 a year. The maximum water amount used when you have the dishwasher on a Heavy cycle is 6.6 gallons. For Light or Normal it will be a lot less.

I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 14 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DOESN'T WORK YET

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this dishwater 5 weeks ago and STILL CANNOT USE IT! The door doesn't shut properly to allow wash cycle to start. We called GE for repair the very first week we owned it! They sent a repairman out and he said the door doesn't close because it needs a new door switch and would order it and it would take 3 days. We finally called GE again a week later to see when they'd be back for our repair. They told us the repairman had a family emergency and his calls were not rescheduled or turned over to another service person, just on hold until????!!! UNBELIEVABLE! So we had them schedule a repair appt with someone that wasn't on emergency leave. The 2nd repairman came a few days later and tried to get the door to shut properly but said we needed a new door switch. I guess the first repairman DIDN'T BOTHER TO ORDER IT! We have been waiting for 10 days now and have heard nothing. So upon further inspection we noticed that the door is mounted such that the door switch is not properly engaged (door is too low versus the switch). So even if a switch does arrive i'm pretty sure the root problem will remain, i.e. the door is not assembled properly. We plan to call GE once again on Monday to see if they are coming to FIX OUR BRAND NEW DISHWASHER THAT WE CANNOT USE.
Cons: junk
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

I loathe this dishwasher! The door doesn't lock...

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this dishwasher for 14 months. The door has always had problems locking, however the past month it can take up to 20 times for me to close the door forcefully, for it to lock and finally start. It's beyond frustrating. It's always a guessing game how many times I get to hear the annoying "beep beep beep" to let me know the door isn't locked. I have no choice but to make a service call now as I've had enough. Also, as others have noted, the detergent pods do not fully dissolve, so I've had to use the liquid Cascade detergent. I would not recommend this dishwasher!
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GE DDT575SSFSS dishwasher

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought the GE DDT575SSFSS dishwasher from Home Depot and installed it myself 10 days ago. The Home Depot delivery agent did a good job of delivering the dishwasher to our kitchen and hauling away the box/packing and the 18+ year old working Kenmore dishwasher that this GE replaced. The installation was easy and straightforward. Basically you hook up the water supply line, the drain line and the electrical. I had intended to use my old drain hose but after inspecting the drain hose included decided to use it. It seems to be as good or better quality as the one that it replaced or is available in store. The included drain hose has two pieces. One piece is pre-installed on the dishwasher end with a hose clamp on a rubber elbow at the pump. That hose loops up onto the side of the machine and hooks onto a bracket forming a high loop to prevent siphoning. The other end firmly slide-connects to the second half with another clamp that then runs to the drain. I felt confident enough in the quality of the hose to use it. It has not leaked. I wanted to use my existing copper water supply line but with limited space under the machine found it easier to route and connect a 5' flexible braided water supply line. I did notice the heavy braided twine that is used for door counterbalance. After looking closely it seems pretty strong and if it ever needs replacing will be easy to replace myself. The wife has washed 4 or 5 loads of dishes and this dishwasher is very quite. We didn't think it was working the first time we used it. Dishes are clean and dry (heated dry option). The only water that we have noticed thus far is on the tops of glasses with concave bottoms. Everything else is dry and clean. We're happy so far with this dishwasher and think it is a good value for the price ($598) and therefore recommend it to others.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from pittsburgh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worse appliance in my home

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worse appliance I have had in my home in 32 years. I purchased it in November and have had service men out 4 times for the same issue. The soap dispenser either doesn't open, or the soap doesn't completely rinse out. The first repair man told me to move the silverware rack to inside the unit , the second said there was an issue with the dispensing unit (it was replaced). The third said there was nothing wrong, and the fourth opened a program on his diagnostic computer and opened a bulletin that mention a design flaw on about 20 or so different models. The resolution this time was flipping the 2 silverware racks, Customer service for GE is a joke, they won't do any thing to satisfy us. I will never buy a GE product gain, BUYER BEWARE
Cons: poor design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

The dishwasher looks very modern and stylish. It was very easy to install the appliance.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The dishwasher is very silent during the wash cycle and easy to program.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Alpharetta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44

Pretty good features, but it's a total PAIN to operate!

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had this dishwasher for about three weeks, and in that time, I have learned to hate it, and we already have a service call out for it. It has this little alarm that goes off when it detects some invisible obstacle and can't start. It's supposed to happen when the door isn't closed all the way or there's something blocking the wash arms. It is the absolute most sensitive alarm I've ever encountered. You have to have the dishes installed in a completely perfect way in order for the thing to even start. Once, I had a cutting board sitting up in the plates section of the bottom rack, and the very tiny corner was barely poking through the bottom, and it wouldn't start. Another time, a cheese grater was slightly crooked, and it caused the problem. We have to rearrange dishes MULTIPLE times every time we wash in order to get it to start. I have a family of 6, and we run it every day, so this is a huge time suck. Yesterday, the same thing was happening, and we spent about 20-30 minutes rearranging dishes and still couldn't get it to work. We took things out one by one until the thing was completely empty, and it STILL won't start. We had to call GE and get a repair person scheduled. So, here I sit, with a brand new $800 dishwasher, washing dishes by hand. I have never hated an appliance so much in my life.
Other than the obvious defect in the sensor (maybe we just got a dud), the silverware compartments aren't that great. Seems like they're a lot smaller than my old one. Other than that, it cleans well and holds a lot, so I would probably be happy if it weren't for the issue we've been having.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Use, silverware compartments too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Multiple part breakdowns in first 9 months

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Today I find, for the third time in 9 months since my purchase, that another part has broken/malfunctioned. This dishwasher has been more than frustrating. It doesnt clean that well but my expectations were never too high to begin with. I know better than to expect perfection in any product. But the multiple parts breaking down in the first year is really unbelievable. GE should take this junk off the market for the consumers sake. The dishwasher looks good, but thats about it. The latch that holds the door has broken 3 times. The pump malfunctioned, not due to being clogged, so the water wouldnt drain. The jets do not spray/work properly so they dont get clean, and the parts that spray water inside keep falling off. The detergent container doesnt usually latch or open when its supposed to. After the wash I find the detergent container is still full. How can dishes get clean if they dont get the detergent?! This morning, the door latch quit again after being replaced for the 2nd time, and so since the door will not close, I will be unloading it shortly to handwash. Its going on craigslist for parts or the dump. I strongly suggest you do not buy this, you would be better off spending a little more on a different brand for the same look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>