728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Built-In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

This Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash features a Two-Pump System that gives the dishes an extra clean while maintaining a quiet kitchen environment. Items will come out consistently clean and dry with the help of the 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying. To ensure consistently clean items this dishwasher has a Piranha Hard Food Disposer with a removable filter that includes a stainless steel blade rotating at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms.
Overall rating:
3.517 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
61%of customersrecommend this product100 of 164reviews
Rating Breakdown 174 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(71)
4
(33)
3
(19)
2
(17)
1
(34)
Features 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
61%of customersrecommend this product100 of 164reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Review 1 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Denver, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This dishwasher was good for about a month. I bought it in November 2013 and in the past 7 months I have had 7 services calls/visits to “fix it” !!! It works for about a week or two after they come out then it starts to go downhill (not drying or cleaning the dishes) half of the soap is not dissolved. I called again yesterday and they said I have to schedule another service appointment!?! Sorry GE but who has time to take off for 8 service calls in 8 months!!!! I have asked for a new dishwasher but apparently they don’t do that. At this point I have asked GE to take this dishwasher and give me my money back. I need a dishwasher that actually works!
Cons: Not Durable, does not work!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Toccoa, Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This GE Adora Does Not Wash Dishes. We are hand washing again.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had this machine for about five months.
We are using the recommended soap. Almost half of the dishes come out not cleaned and filmy. Don't even think about washing anything, pans or plates, with eggs. The silverware rack in the front does not let silverware get clean. All pans have to be loaded face down toward the water jet and demand a lot of space. Usable rack size is smaller that the old Maytag anyway. Don't even think about loading them sideways. Plates and bowls have to be spaced every other position to allow for water to get in between. The highest temperature and longest wash setting has to be used to even think about getting things clean. This is about 4 1/2 hours wash time. The dish support wires do not fit our dishes and we have standard sized dishes. A soup bowl will not fit between the supports. Glasses and refrigerator containers do not fit between the supports in the upper rack. Unless the top rack is loaded full, glasses fall over. - and when you load the rack full, the top rack does not clean. This dishwasher washes worse than the worn out 20+ year old Maytag that it replaced.
It is only my wife and I and this dish washer handles only about one meal at a time. It may use less energy per wash, but you wash four times as often.
You have been warned. I no not recommend this dish washer.
Cons: does not wash dishes
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Response from By GE AnswersApril 21, 2014By GE AnswersApril 21, 2014
Hello Disgusted - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your new dishwasher and am happy to help you. First, please check that the incoming water to the dishwasher is at least 120 degrees F. You may have to run the hot water at the sink first to get the hot water to the dishwasher. Also, please use the "Steam" and the "Wash Temp Boost" cycles. It may also help to use a Rinse Agent in the Rinse Agent Dispenser. If these suggestions do not help, please exercise your warranty and contact GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737. I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 3 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Brighton, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It will be at my curb if you want one!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I made a mistake by purchasing this unit without reading the reviews. Hey! At least it looks good!
it will look even better sitting at my curb!
This unit will only raise your electricity, and water bill. It will literally take 4+ hours to get them clean, and that is only if you give them a quick hand clean before you put them in!
DON'T DO IT!
Pros: none
Cons: does not clean dishes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJuly 2, 2014By GE AnswersJuly 2, 2014
Hello,
This is Joyce from GE. This is certainly not what we would expect to hear regarding our dishwasher. I will be happy to help. We recommend that you check the cycles that you are selecting. A Normal wash will run between 1 hour and 15 minutes to 1 hour and 50 minutes. When you add the heated dry option that will add 65 minutes to the cycle. If you want to avoid that time, you can open your door after the cycle has completed and let the dishes air dry. This dishwasher is very energy efficient. The yearly energy cost is approximately $33.00 a year. The maximum water amount used when you have the dishwasher on a Heavy cycle is 6.6 gallons. For Light or Normal it will be a lot less.

I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 4 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from CO

Does not clean!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband picked this dishwasher out without looking at reviews. It looks beautiful and is really modern with all the features. It is very quiet. I love that the top rack easily holds wine glasses. Unfortunately, it does not clean. I don't prewash because I expect a dishwasher to be able to do it's job. I never had a problem with our previous dishwasher. I was shocked that almost everything in this one came out still dirty. We tried several more loads, but it did not get better. We were fortunate to take it back, but only after a huge headache. I would definitely stay away from this one unless you plan on mainly washing the dishes yourself.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Install, doesn't clean, small racks
+14points
18out of 22found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJanuary 5, 2014By GE AnswersJanuary 5, 2014
Hello Msmz - this is Nancy at GE and I am very sorry to hear that your new dishwasher did not work for you. This is a very nice model and we would not have expected this outcome. As with any dishwasher, it is important to make certain that the water enters the dishwasher at 120 degrees Fahrenheit, and it also helps to use an added heat cycle. This will help clean the dishes. We again apologize for your inconvenience and appreciate your feedback.GE_Appliances
Review 5 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GE DDT575SSFSS dishwasher

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought the GE DDT575SSFSS dishwasher from Home Depot and installed it myself 10 days ago. The Home Depot delivery agent did a good job of delivering the dishwasher to our kitchen and hauling away the box/packing and the 18+ year old working Kenmore dishwasher that this GE replaced. The installation was easy and straightforward. Basically you hook up the water supply line, the drain line and the electrical. I had intended to use my old drain hose but after inspecting the drain hose included decided to use it. It seems to be as good or better quality as the one that it replaced or is available in store. The included drain hose has two pieces. One piece is pre-installed on the dishwasher end with a hose clamp on a rubber elbow at the pump. That hose loops up onto the side of the machine and hooks onto a bracket forming a high loop to prevent siphoning. The other end firmly slide-connects to the second half with another clamp that then runs to the drain. I felt confident enough in the quality of the hose to use it. It has not leaked. I wanted to use my existing copper water supply line but with limited space under the machine found it easier to route and connect a 5' flexible braided water supply line. I did notice the heavy braided twine that is used for door counterbalance. After looking closely it seems pretty strong and if it ever needs replacing will be easy to replace myself. The wife has washed 4 or 5 loads of dishes and this dishwasher is very quite. We didn't think it was working the first time we used it. Dishes are clean and dry (heated dry option). The only water that we have noticed thus far is on the tops of glasses with concave bottoms. Everything else is dry and clean. We're happy so far with this dishwasher and think it is a good value for the price ($598) and therefore recommend it to others.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

lots of good side, but....

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
There are so many good features of this dishwasher. A minor drawback: it still is a little slow. A major drawback: if you don't pre-wash, the dishes don't come out clean. The machine is marketed under the idea that you have to clean the trap once a month because it catches all the stuff you leave on the plates because you don't have to pre-wash. Probably catches the big stuff, but it sure doesn't get the dish clean. I don't mind light pre-washing (mainly because I don't want to clean the trap), but this certainly isn't living up to the marketing. It doesn't get the dishes bone dry, but so what?
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Bedford Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor dish washer do not buy - repaired twice since bought a couple month ago

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
don't buy this dishwasher. You will not be happy with it. Does not wash dishes clean. Broke down twice and its not even a year old. GE refuses to replace until it breaks 3 times..what nonsense. Worst choice I have made to replace my old dishwasher.
Just don't buy this, try LG or some other brand. All my LG stuff works
Cons: Not Durable, does not perform, needs repair all the time
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awful dishwasher

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am very unhappy with this dishwasher. It does not get the dishes clean. I have tried running it with all the different cycles and the steam feature and the dishes are still not clean in the top rack. I have never had a dishwasher do such a poor job. I do not recommend this dishwasher to anyone.
Cons: doesn't do the job
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersFebruary 17, 2014By GE AnswersFebruary 17, 2014
Hello Sharkfan0 - this is Nancy at GE and I am very sorry to hear that your dishwasher is not washing properly. This is certainly not the evaluation we would expect to hear and I am happy to help. First, please make sure hot water enters the dishwasher at the start of the cycle by running the water at your sink prior to starting the cycle. We also recommend using the Auto Sense or Heavy Cycle with the Wash Temp Boost. Lastly, please see that the middle spray arm lines up with the nozzle in the back of the dishwasher when the rack is pushed in. Otherwise, please call GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 9 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54

GE Adora Dishwasher - Don't waste your money

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This has been the worst performing dishwasher I've ever owned. I bought it along with the matching gas oven and refrigerator from Home Depot less than a year ago. The oven and fridge work great, but the dishwasher is the biggest waste of money I've ever seen. I replaced a 25 year old Kenmore dishwasher with the Adora model, and the old Kenmore could wash circles around this one. The residue left on dishes is disgusting no matter which brand of dishwasher fluid or pod I try, and yes I use rinse aid too - if you even think about washing coffee cups in the top rack, the inside bottom of the cup will never get clean. I am completely dissatisfied with this GE product and cannot believe how badly it performs.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersApril 8, 2014By GE AnswersApril 8, 2014
Hello Dishpanhands - this is Nancy at GE and we are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with your new dishwasher. This is not the outcome we would expect to hear and I am happy to help you. First, please check to see if the Ultra-Fine Filter or the Fine Filter need cleaning. Also, please check that the air gap on your sink or your disposer are not clogged. Further, please make certain that your water is entering the dishwasher at 120 degrees Fahrenheit. Try running the hot water at the sink before starting the dishwasher. Also try using the "Boost" and "Heavy" cycles. If the suggestions above do not help, please contact GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 and they will be happy to check your dishwasher for you. We appreciate your feedback!GE_Appliances
Review 10 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

The dishwasher looks very modern and stylish. It was very easy to install the appliance.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The dishwasher is very silent during the wash cycle and easy to program.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Orlando, Florida

Big Mistake

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our grave error (GE) purchase of this dish-functional nonwasher was regrettable. It did not clean dishes on the highest wash cycle. Dishwashing detergent did not dispense. Instead, it ran down the front of the door leaving permanent etch marks in the stainless steel. Nor did it ever dry on any cycle despite running the water up in temperature prior to start. We returned this goofy engineered (GE) contraption to the store where it was properly labeled: Defective - Return to Vendor. This general experience (GE) caused a grand exodus (GE) from any further consideration of GE products.
Cons: useless, defective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst dishwasher ever!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The only good thing about this dishwasher is that it is very quiet. But that's because it doesn't do anything to clean the dishes. Your dishes will never be clean with this GE model. You have to hand wash the dishes before loading them, run your kitchen sink water to its hottest point and have then machine set on the 4 hour cycle and still there will be a couple dishes not cleaned.
Do not install this model, even if it's free!!!
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Coconut Creek, FL
Gender:Female

Love this dishwasher

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this dishwasher for about 9 months. I remodeled my kitchen and bought all GE Adora appliances from Home Depot. I love every one of them. I stopped in and read the reviews because the only issue I have is the Low Rinse Aid light comes on a little too often, and was hoping for a fix, but I can live with that.
This dishwasher is awesome!I I have put pans in the dishwasher with stock on baked ziti and they come out sparkling. I almost never prewash.I have two teenage boys and I cook and do a lot of dishes. So this baby gets a lot of use
The one thing I have found is that you can't put much in the bottom silverware basket on the left. If you do, at the end of the cycle the soap is either all still there or running down the door and the dishes are filthy.
Once I got used to what I could put in that basket...I LOVE LOVE LOVE this machine. !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Amherst, VA
Gender:Female

Will be sending it back

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm so disappointed in the drying cycle, I'm going to have to return the dishwasher and try a different brand. Please, GE, don't bother posting your canned response about water temperature and rinse aids. I made sure the incoming water is well over 120 degrees. I used Heated Dry. I let the fan run 90 minutes after the cycle ended. Nothing helps. Oh, the dishes are dry, but the entire inside of the dishwasher is dripping wet and the only way it will dry is to leave the door all the way open all night. Very strange. And, no, I won't be using a rinse aid. That's a chemical I don't want on my glasses or dishes.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: does not dry
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very poor quality

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have worked with this dishwasher for 6 months to get it to clean and not leave streaks on everything, you name it we have tried it, and it still streaks and doesn't clean dishes. The last 3 inexpensive dishwashers we have had did a way better job than this one. We now use this 6 month old dishwasher for a dish drying rack, a place to put hand washed dishes. If I could give this a -10 I would.
Cons: poor quality, dirty dishes, streaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from warren, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worse purchase ever

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It looks nice and its quiet. Unfortunately, I have to rewash 50% of the dishes from EVERY load. We installed it in our renovated kitchen in August. I'm ready to pull it out and replace it with a Kenmore, which I should have gone with in the first place. It's reviews were "okay" at best, but we went ahead with the purchase because the more GE appliances you bought at Home Depot, the larger the rebate. Totally not worth it. I really don't even want to give it one star, it's practically impossible to get the silverware clean because of the cramped location up against the door. By the way, I am also pre-rinsing before anything goes in, so that's not the problem. I'm using the recommended soap, so that' not the problem. Don't buy this appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

what a piece of junk

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
we got the dishwasher (a very poor choice of words) at Home Depot. with a French door refrigerator also adora. Hardly cleans the dishes and dries the food on. You have to load it half full on the bottom and all of the bowls have to be flat to even be close to clean. I have an old Kenmore in our other house bought in 1999 and you can overload it with dried on dishes and every thing would come out clean. the soap dispenser has soap in it after the cycle it hits the upper rack and doesn't open at all or halfway. If I had read the reviews I wouldn't have bought this one. I have 3 payments left then I'm going to get another one(different one) the only thing this thing( sure not a dish washer) will be good for is holding targets at the shooting range. so don't be uninformed just don't buy and be happy
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: poor design, doesnt clean, really doesn't clean, just a piece of junk for the money, not like we didn't give it a chance
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersMarch 25, 2014By GE AnswersMarch 25, 2014
Hello Markmywords - this is Nancy at GE and I am very sorry to hear that your dishwasher is not working properly. This is not what we would expect to hear and I am happy to help you. If the dishwasher is not cleaning your dishes, check to make certain the water is coming in at 120 degrees Fahrenheit. It may be necessary to run the hot water faucet at your sink a couple of minutes before starting the dishwasher. Also, select the high temperature wash cycle option. If this does not help, please contact GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 18 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Athens, Ga
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It gets dishes clean

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Pros: leaves dishes clean, even when not pre-rinsed. Plenty of room for average sized dishes on top and bottom, can even fit some larger items our old one couldn't. Super quiet. Top mounted controls give it a sleek look. Silverware baskets on top and bottom. Silverware compartments have hinged lid so small spare pieces are safe (bottle nipples, sippy cup straws, bar ware, etc). Bottom line it gets the job done.
Cons: the heavy setting, which works the best, takes 271 minutes. Yes, 4 hours per load! You can adjust the settings to reduce the time, but dishes won't be as clean. The silverware compartment is divided per piece, so spoons can't spoon each other but it also means all the silverware has to be standing utensil-side up and it's easy to accidentally stab yourself on a fork when reaching in.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Fort Myers, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks nice, but does not clean or rinse properly

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am usually not one to write reviews with negative feedback, but I have to say that I agree with many of the reviews already made. I should have read them before. For the amount of money spent, I would think that it would clean properly. After a full cycle has finished, there is still detergent left running down the front inside of the machine. I came to read the reviews to see if I could determine something that I have failed to do to get the expected outcome, but I see that others also have experienced the same problems. It concerns me that the GE response is to make sure that you run your water at the sink to get hot water in the machine. Doesn't this contradict the energy efficient claim?
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: lacks cleaning power
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJune 20, 2014By GE AnswersJune 20, 2014
Hi Deborah-this is Sue from GE. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and appreciate your feedback. If the detergent is not completely rinsed from the detergent cup or door after the cycle,when loading the lower rack, make sure large dishware does not block the detergent dispenser or the wash arms. Also, do not load large or tall utensils in the silverware basket on the front of the lower rack where they may block the detergent dispenser or mid
spray arm. See the "Loading the dishwasher" section in the owner's manual for loading tips. If these suggestions do not resolve this issue, it is our hope you will contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance under the warranty period. Our technicians are eager to help. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope this information is helpful.GE_Appliances
Review 20 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Terrible for the price paid

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Do not get this dishwasher. The dishes are rarely clean, the cycles are extremely long for washing dishes and today, there is water sitting in the bottom of the tub for the second time. I have cleaned the filters, but not it is clogged I suppose. This is a terrible appliance.
Pros: Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, doesn clean your dishes, trouble shooting guide is incomplete
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>