728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

This Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash features a Two-Pump System that gives the dishes an extra clean while maintaining a quiet kitchen environment. Items will come out consistently clean and dry with the help of the 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying. To ensure consistently clean items this dishwasher has a Piranha Hard Food Disposer with a removable filter that includes a stainless steel blade rotating at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms.
Overall rating:
3.229 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
54%of customersrecommend this product123 of 228reviews
Rating Breakdown 240 reviews
3.2 out of 5
5
(82)
4
(45)
3
(25)
2
(22)
1
(66)
Features 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Quality 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Value 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
54%of customersrecommend this product123 of 228reviews
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Review 1 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Salem OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Complete DISSAPOINTMENT!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recommend that you NOT Purchase this dishwasher! The Defective Design is a waste of your time! I wish I read the reviews before buying this hunk of junk! The only pro is that it is quiet. I have had it for 3 days. On the first wash the detergent did not get rinse out all the way. The second wash there was food particles baked on the dishes and the door. Before the 3rd wash I thought I would be smart and follow the loading instructions and pictures exactly as in the owners manual. I lined up the utensils just like the pictures. When I opened it up after the third wash the detergent dispenser opens and spills detergent all over my silverware! The silverware tray against the door and detergent dispenser is Major Defective Design!
HD does not accept major appliance returns. Currently I'm waiting for the first service call...
Pros: Quiet
Cons: does not clean dishes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

amazing dishwasher

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great purchase this dishwasher was. It's amazing how many different configurations can be made with adjustable racks, removable tines.....I can fit way more than I would have ever expected in this machine. Everything gets clean and it does a good job drying too. Spatulas and knives fit beautifully in the lower silverware rack so they don't waste upper rack space. The half cycle option is a great feature so you don't have to wait to fill the entire dishwasher to run a few things. It is so quiet we have to really listen to see if it's actually on.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Canton Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Looking, Nice Features, Doesn't Dissolve Detergent

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this dishwasher for the house we just built because it had more features for a better price than the Samsung that would of matched our other appliances. The first few times using it, it worked good. Then it started not dissolving the Cascade packets. We had about 5-6 washes that when I opened the door there was detergent still in the reservoir and all over the bottom of the door. When we ran out of the packets we switched to liquid detergent and it is now doing it with liquid. It's really annoying that we have to clean the dishwasher door and at times the dishes because the detergent doesn't dissolve and it leaves a mess. If there is way to fix this I would like to know. If not, will GE replace this?
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't dissolve detergent
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Very bad product

PostedApril 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This dishwasher is horrible. Dishes never get completely clean without me having to wash them before putting them in. If there is any food on the plates it just ends up on the bottom of the dishwasher even though it is attached to the disposal and is supposed to process it. And the worst part is that after a couple years the enamel on the front of the dishwasher around the vent is starting to peel off and the underlying metal is staring to rust. It's been a complete waste of money.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By GE AnswersApril 14, 2015By GE AnswersApril 14, 2015
Hello fredigund - this is Nancy at GE. We are very sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience with your GE dishwasher. This is not the outcome we would expect to hear and we apologize for your inconvenience. If your dishes are not cleaning properly, please check the water coming into your dishwasher to verify it is coming in at 120 degrees Fahrenheit. You may need to run the hot water at the sink a minute prior to starting the dishwasher. Also, please use the added heat option. Lastly, as per the Owner's Manual, this model has an Utra-fine filter at the bottom of the unit that can be removed and cleaned. You may want to check it. Otherwise, we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps! Thanks for providing your feedback! GE_Appliances
Response from By GE AnswersApril 14, 2015By GE AnswersApril 14, 2015
Hello fredigund - this is Nancy at GE. We are very sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience with your GE dishwasher. This is not the outcome we would expect to hear and we apologize for your inconvenience. If your dishes are not cleaning properly, please check the water coming into your dishwasher to verify it is coming in at 120 degrees Fahrenheit. You may need to run the hot water at the sink a minute prior to starting the dishwasher. Also, please use the added heat option. Lastly, as per the Owner's Manual, this model has an Utra-fine filter at the bottom of the unit that can be removed and cleaned. You may want to check it. Otherwise, we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps! Thanks for providing your feedback! GE_Appliances
Review 5 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from pittsburgh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worse appliance in my home

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worse appliance I have had in my home in 32 years. I purchased it in November and have had service men out 4 times for the same issue. The soap dispenser either doesn't open, or the soap doesn't completely rinse out. The first repair man told me to move the silverware rack to inside the unit , the second said there was an issue with the dispensing unit (it was replaced). The third said there was nothing wrong, and the fourth opened a program on his diagnostic computer and opened a bulletin that mention a design flaw on about 20 or so different models. The resolution this time was flipping the 2 silverware racks, Customer service for GE is a joke, they won't do any thing to satisfy us. I will never buy a GE product gain, BUYER BEWARE
Cons: poor design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Austin, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice so far (2 months in) - for those that complained about detergent not dissolving....

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For those that complained about detergent not dissolving...NOTE: the top and bottom silverware racks are different - the bottom rack has a gap that allows the detergent door to flip up. IF YOU SWITCH THE RACKS the door wont open - until the cycle is over, you open the door, and start swearing. Just swap the racks - it's worked great. SUPER QUIET and does a great job cleaning. Only thing that kept from getting 5 stars are 1) time (140mins to wash dishes seems like a lot) and 2) I dont like bottom rack design to hold smaller plates. But those are pretty minor. The nearly silent operation is worth some stars by itself.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Illinois
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After having a Maytag that broke after 10 years I decided to try a GE Adora. It seemed to have everything I wanted...boy was I wrong. Dishwasher would not hold a larger cutting board and or cookie sheet. I had to prewash all dishes and heaven forbid that I miss a speck of food because it would get caked on. Detergent would not completely dissolve though I tried 3 different premium Cascade products as recommended by GE. Wash cycles took hours only to make me rewash or rinse all the dishes again. My silverware would always make it difficult to close the door and knives prevented it completely from closing. What is the point of having a silverware rack if you can not use it? It may save on water but your electric bill will go up because it takes hours to wash a load. Thank you Home Depot for taking back this monstrosity. Off to by a Maytag.
Pros: Stylish, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Install, does not clean, detergent oes not dissolve, long wash cycles
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Denver, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This dishwasher was good for about a month. I bought it in November 2013 and in the past 7 months I have had 7 services calls/visits to “fix it” !!! It works for about a week or two after they come out then it starts to go downhill (not drying or cleaning the dishes) half of the soap is not dissolved. I called again yesterday and they said I have to schedule another service appointment!?! Sorry GE but who has time to take off for 8 service calls in 8 months!!!! I have asked for a new dishwasher but apparently they don’t do that. At this point I have asked GE to take this dishwasher and give me my money back. I need a dishwasher that actually works!
Cons: Not Durable, does not work!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very disappointed

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please do yourself a favor ! Save yourself the trouble, DON'T BUY IT !!!!!
I wish I would had read the review before wasting my time and money with this product.
The cheapest Frigidaire DW work 10 times better than the GE adora DW.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from New Hampshire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst Dishwasher Ever

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the third time the door guts have been replaced since buying it in Nov 2014. The technician is at a loss an GE said there is nothing they can do. The dishes come out dirty. The soap dispenser opens when it feels like it. Leaving the dishes dirty and filmy and me having to run the dishwasher again to get the dishes rinsed. Wow is this energy efficient!!NOT!!!!!!
Do not purchase this dishwasher. GE does not stand behind their product. I asked them to just replace it? They said no. They will continue to send out a technician until the warranty runs out and then I will have to pay to have it fixed. Are you serious
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Brighton, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It will be at my curb if you want one!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I made a mistake by purchasing this unit without reading the reviews. Hey! At least it looks good!
it will look even better sitting at my curb!
This unit will only raise your electricity, and water bill. It will literally take 4+ hours to get them clean, and that is only if you give them a quick hand clean before you put them in!
DON'T DO IT!
Pros: none
Cons: does not clean dishes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJuly 2, 2014By GE AnswersJuly 2, 2014
Hello,
This is Joyce from GE. This is certainly not what we would expect to hear regarding our dishwasher. I will be happy to help. We recommend that you check the cycles that you are selecting. A Normal wash will run between 1 hour and 15 minutes to 1 hour and 50 minutes. When you add the heated dry option that will add 65 minutes to the cycle. If you want to avoid that time, you can open your door after the cycle has completed and let the dishes air dry. This dishwasher is very energy efficient. The yearly energy cost is approximately $33.00 a year. The maximum water amount used when you have the dishwasher on a Heavy cycle is 6.6 gallons. For Light or Normal it will be a lot less.

I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 12 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Toccoa, Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This GE Adora Does Not Wash Dishes. We are hand washing again.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had this machine for about five months.
We are using the recommended soap. Almost half of the dishes come out not cleaned and filmy. Don't even think about washing anything, pans or plates, with eggs. The silverware rack in the front does not let silverware get clean. All pans have to be loaded face down toward the water jet and demand a lot of space. Usable rack size is smaller that the old Maytag anyway. Don't even think about loading them sideways. Plates and bowls have to be spaced every other position to allow for water to get in between. The highest temperature and longest wash setting has to be used to even think about getting things clean. This is about 4 1/2 hours wash time. The dish support wires do not fit our dishes and we have standard sized dishes. A soup bowl will not fit between the supports. Glasses and refrigerator containers do not fit between the supports in the upper rack. Unless the top rack is loaded full, glasses fall over. - and when you load the rack full, the top rack does not clean. This dishwasher washes worse than the worn out 20+ year old Maytag that it replaced.
It is only my wife and I and this dish washer handles only about one meal at a time. It may use less energy per wash, but you wash four times as often.
You have been warned. I no not recommend this dish washer.
Cons: does not wash dishes
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersApril 21, 2014By GE AnswersApril 21, 2014
Hello Disgusted - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your new dishwasher and am happy to help you. First, please check that the incoming water to the dishwasher is at least 120 degrees F. You may have to run the hot water at the sink first to get the hot water to the dishwasher. Also, please use the "Steam" and the "Wash Temp Boost" cycles. It may also help to use a Rinse Agent in the Rinse Agent Dispenser. If these suggestions do not help, please exercise your warranty and contact GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737. I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 13 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from San Diego, CA

Don't Buy It!!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I agree with everyone who posted negatively. Nice looking, quite, but it doesn't clean!! Why would a trusted company like GE make and sell such a horrible product? I don't have a lot of money and can not purchase another dishwasher. I wish I would have read the reviews first!! Aaarrgghh!!
Now I have to dig deep to pay the $100 service fee (PLUS parts and labor) - and arrange for someone to be home during the day.
I miss the days when things worked - and lasted more than three months.
Pros: Nice Design, Quiet
Cons: doesn't clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersApril 20, 2015By GE AnswersApril 20, 2015
Hello Irked - this is Nancy at GE. We are very sorry to hear that your dishwasher is not cleaning well. First, if the unit is less than a year old, then your warranty will cover any manufacturing defects. Otherwise, if your dishwasher is not cleaning, it could be because the water is not getting hot enough. We recommend running the hot water at the sink for a minute or two prior to starting the dishwasher so hot water is going into the unit. Also, it helps to use the Wash Temp Boost. If these suggestions do not help, we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. Thanks for providing your feedback! GE_Appliances
Review 14 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from CO

Does not clean!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband picked this dishwasher out without looking at reviews. It looks beautiful and is really modern with all the features. It is very quiet. I love that the top rack easily holds wine glasses. Unfortunately, it does not clean. I don't prewash because I expect a dishwasher to be able to do it's job. I never had a problem with our previous dishwasher. I was shocked that almost everything in this one came out still dirty. We tried several more loads, but it did not get better. We were fortunate to take it back, but only after a huge headache. I would definitely stay away from this one unless you plan on mainly washing the dishes yourself.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Install, doesn't clean, small racks
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJanuary 5, 2014By GE AnswersJanuary 5, 2014
Hello Msmz - this is Nancy at GE and I am very sorry to hear that your new dishwasher did not work for you. This is a very nice model and we would not have expected this outcome. As with any dishwasher, it is important to make certain that the water enters the dishwasher at 120 degrees Fahrenheit, and it also helps to use an added heat cycle. This will help clean the dishes. We again apologize for your inconvenience and appreciate your feedback.GE_Appliances
Review 15 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Nashville, tn
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Falling apart

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We paid a lot for this dishwasher, and have been really disappointed in the quality. There is a decorative piece of "metal" (aka plastic) across the top of the unit that came unglued and hangs off. We finally just took it off which looks really awful.
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from St. Louis County, Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A Disastrous Purchase

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this dishwasher in good faith through Home Depot and it didn't even last eleven months. The hot water valve failed in the open position!!! That is pathetic! My new, remodeled kitchen was flooded. My basement workshop was flooded. It's one thing for an appliance to stop working. It's another thing when that appliance causes a disaster. Doesn't GE know anything about fail-safe design? If a valve can fail it should fail in the CLOSED position, not the OPEN position. I'm still digging my way out of a water damage disaster. Worse yet, GE tried to claim the dishwasher was out of warranty based on the purchase date. Technically, that's true but the dishwasher wasn't installed and hooked up until two months later. This is my worst experience ever! The anxiety and stress was enormous. If I ever use this thing again, I'll put a chair in front of it and sit down and watch it to make sure it doesn't cause another disaster. Never again.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, miserable reliability
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GE DDT575SSFSS dishwasher

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought the GE DDT575SSFSS dishwasher from Home Depot and installed it myself 10 days ago. The Home Depot delivery agent did a good job of delivering the dishwasher to our kitchen and hauling away the box/packing and the 18+ year old working Kenmore dishwasher that this GE replaced. The installation was easy and straightforward. Basically you hook up the water supply line, the drain line and the electrical. I had intended to use my old drain hose but after inspecting the drain hose included decided to use it. It seems to be as good or better quality as the one that it replaced or is available in store. The included drain hose has two pieces. One piece is pre-installed on the dishwasher end with a hose clamp on a rubber elbow at the pump. That hose loops up onto the side of the machine and hooks onto a bracket forming a high loop to prevent siphoning. The other end firmly slide-connects to the second half with another clamp that then runs to the drain. I felt confident enough in the quality of the hose to use it. It has not leaked. I wanted to use my existing copper water supply line but with limited space under the machine found it easier to route and connect a 5' flexible braided water supply line. I did notice the heavy braided twine that is used for door counterbalance. After looking closely it seems pretty strong and if it ever needs replacing will be easy to replace myself. The wife has washed 4 or 5 loads of dishes and this dishwasher is very quite. We didn't think it was working the first time we used it. Dishes are clean and dry (heated dry option). The only water that we have noticed thus far is on the tops of glasses with concave bottoms. Everything else is dry and clean. We're happy so far with this dishwasher and think it is a good value for the price ($598) and therefore recommend it to others.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

horrible dishwasher

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this dishwasher 2 months ago, the soap does not dispense, i have to clean all the dishes prior to loading into the dishwasher and they still come out dirty?? Some of my dishes have had black residue all over them after the dishwasher has ran for 3 hours. The home depot appliance sales rep talked highly of this dishwasher, next time read reviews before buying.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJanuary 27, 2015By GE AnswersJanuary 27, 2015
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. We are very sorry to hear that your dishwasher is not cleaning well. First, please make certain that your water is entering the dishwasher at 120 degrees Fahrenheit. This may require you running your hot water at the sink a minute or two prior to starting the dishwasher. Also, please use the Wash Temp Boost Option. If neither of these suggestions help, please exercise your warranty and contact GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. Thank you for providing your feedback. GE_Appliances
Review 19 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from delray beach, florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Don't Buy This Dishwasher

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Major design flaw. The soap packets they provide won't eject from soap dispenser. If you use liquid detergent, it drips down the door front so very little of the soap is actually used in the wash cycle. Soap that does come out drips onto silverware. Terrible design. Don't understand how it got past the engineers.
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersMarch 31, 2015By GE AnswersMarch 31, 2015
Hello Mickey - this is Nancy at GE. We are very sorry to hear that the soap packet is not coming out of your dishwasher detergent door. Please make certain nothing is blocking the detergent door. Otherwise, we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. Thanks for providing your feedback! GE_Appliances
Review 20 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

lots of good side, but....

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
There are so many good features of this dishwasher. A minor drawback: it still is a little slow. A major drawback: if you don't pre-wash, the dishes don't come out clean. The machine is marketed under the idea that you have to clean the trap once a month because it catches all the stuff you leave on the plates because you don't have to pre-wash. Probably catches the big stuff, but it sure doesn't get the dish clean. I don't mind light pre-washing (mainly because I don't want to clean the trap), but this certainly isn't living up to the marketing. It doesn't get the dishes bone dry, but so what?
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>