728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Built-In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

This Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash features a Two-Pump System that gives the dishes an extra clean while maintaining a quiet kitchen environment. Items will come out consistently clean and dry with the help of the 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying. To ensure consistently clean items, this dishwasher has a Piranha Hard Food Disposer with a removable filter that includes a stainless steel blade rotating at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms.
Overall rating:
3.387 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(336 reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
59%of customersrecommend this product191 of 324reviews
Rating Breakdown 336 reviews
3.4 out of 5
5
(128)
4
(69)
3
(29)
2
(25)
1
(85)
Features 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Quality 
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
Value 
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
59%of customersrecommend this product191 of 324reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Review 1 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Salem OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Complete DISSAPOINTMENT!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recommend that you NOT Purchase this dishwasher! The Defective Design is a waste of your time! I wish I read the reviews before buying this hunk of junk! The only pro is that it is quiet. I have had it for 3 days. On the first wash the detergent did not get rinse out all the way. The second wash there was food particles baked on the dishes and the door. Before the 3rd wash I thought I would be smart and follow the loading instructions and pictures exactly as in the owners manual. I lined up the utensils just like the pictures. When I opened it up after the third wash the detergent dispenser opens and spills detergent all over my silverware! The silverware tray against the door and detergent dispenser is Major Defective Design!
HD does not accept major appliance returns. Currently I'm waiting for the first service call...
Pros: Quiet
Cons: does not clean dishes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

amazing dishwasher

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great purchase this dishwasher was. It's amazing how many different configurations can be made with adjustable racks, removable tines.....I can fit way more than I would have ever expected in this machine. Everything gets clean and it does a good job drying too. Spatulas and knives fit beautifully in the lower silverware rack so they don't waste upper rack space. The half cycle option is a great feature so you don't have to wait to fill the entire dishwasher to run a few things. It is so quiet we have to really listen to see if it's actually on.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Surprise, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Do not buy this product, you will be disappointed!

PostedJune 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very low quality,broken in a year, door came of from dish washer....
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable, Too Heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Austin, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice so far (2 months in) - for those that complained about detergent not dissolving....

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For those that complained about detergent not dissolving...NOTE: the top and bottom silverware racks are different - the bottom rack has a gap that allows the detergent door to flip up. IF YOU SWITCH THE RACKS the door wont open - until the cycle is over, you open the door, and start swearing. Just swap the racks - it's worked great. SUPER QUIET and does a great job cleaning. Only thing that kept from getting 5 stars are 1) time (140mins to wash dishes seems like a lot) and 2) I dont like bottom rack design to hold smaller plates. But those are pretty minor. The nearly silent operation is worth some stars by itself.
Pros: Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Canton Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Looking, Nice Features, Doesn't Dissolve Detergent

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this dishwasher for the house we just built because it had more features for a better price than the Samsung that would of matched our other appliances. The first few times using it, it worked good. Then it started not dissolving the Cascade packets. We had about 5-6 washes that when I opened the door there was detergent still in the reservoir and all over the bottom of the door. When we ran out of the packets we switched to liquid detergent and it is now doing it with liquid. It's really annoying that we have to clean the dishwasher door and at times the dishes because the detergent doesn't dissolve and it leaves a mess. If there is way to fix this I would like to know. If not, will GE replace this?
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't dissolve detergent
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Denver, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This dishwasher was good for about a month. I bought it in November 2013 and in the past 7 months I have had 7 services calls/visits to “fix it” !!! It works for about a week or two after they come out then it starts to go downhill (not drying or cleaning the dishes) half of the soap is not dissolved. I called again yesterday and they said I have to schedule another service appointment!?! Sorry GE but who has time to take off for 8 service calls in 8 months!!!! I have asked for a new dishwasher but apparently they don’t do that. At this point I have asked GE to take this dishwasher and give me my money back. I need a dishwasher that actually works!
Cons: Not Durable, does not work!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

I loathe this dishwasher! The door doesn't lock...

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this dishwasher for 14 months. The door has always had problems locking, however the past month it can take up to 20 times for me to close the door forcefully, for it to lock and finally start. It's beyond frustrating. It's always a guessing game how many times I get to hear the annoying "beep beep beep" to let me know the door isn't locked. I have no choice but to make a service call now as I've had enough. Also, as others have noted, the detergent pods do not fully dissolve, so I've had to use the liquid Cascade detergent. I would not recommend this dishwasher!
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Illinois
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After having a Maytag that broke after 10 years I decided to try a GE Adora. It seemed to have everything I wanted...boy was I wrong. Dishwasher would not hold a larger cutting board and or cookie sheet. I had to prewash all dishes and heaven forbid that I miss a speck of food because it would get caked on. Detergent would not completely dissolve though I tried 3 different premium Cascade products as recommended by GE. Wash cycles took hours only to make me rewash or rinse all the dishes again. My silverware would always make it difficult to close the door and knives prevented it completely from closing. What is the point of having a silverware rack if you can not use it? It may save on water but your electric bill will go up because it takes hours to wash a load. Thank you Home Depot for taking back this monstrosity. Off to by a Maytag.
Pros: Stylish, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Install, does not clean, detergent oes not dissolve, long wash cycles
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Multiple part breakdowns in first 9 months

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Today I find, for the third time in 9 months since my purchase, that another part has broken/malfunctioned. This dishwasher has been more than frustrating. It doesnt clean that well but my expectations were never too high to begin with. I know better than to expect perfection in any product. But the multiple parts breaking down in the first year is really unbelievable. GE should take this junk off the market for the consumers sake. The dishwasher looks good, but thats about it. The latch that holds the door has broken 3 times. The pump malfunctioned, not due to being clogged, so the water wouldnt drain. The jets do not spray/work properly so they dont get clean, and the parts that spray water inside keep falling off. The detergent container doesnt usually latch or open when its supposed to. After the wash I find the detergent container is still full. How can dishes get clean if they dont get the detergent?! This morning, the door latch quit again after being replaced for the 2nd time, and so since the door will not close, I will be unloading it shortly to handwash. Its going on craigslist for parts or the dump. I strongly suggest you do not buy this, you would be better off spending a little more on a different brand for the same look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Toccoa, Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This GE Adora Does Not Wash Dishes. We are hand washing again.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had this machine for about five months.
We are using the recommended soap. Almost half of the dishes come out not cleaned and filmy. Don't even think about washing anything, pans or plates, with eggs. The silverware rack in the front does not let silverware get clean. All pans have to be loaded face down toward the water jet and demand a lot of space. Usable rack size is smaller that the old Maytag anyway. Don't even think about loading them sideways. Plates and bowls have to be spaced every other position to allow for water to get in between. The highest temperature and longest wash setting has to be used to even think about getting things clean. This is about 4 1/2 hours wash time. The dish support wires do not fit our dishes and we have standard sized dishes. A soup bowl will not fit between the supports. Glasses and refrigerator containers do not fit between the supports in the upper rack. Unless the top rack is loaded full, glasses fall over. - and when you load the rack full, the top rack does not clean. This dishwasher washes worse than the worn out 20+ year old Maytag that it replaced.
It is only my wife and I and this dish washer handles only about one meal at a time. It may use less energy per wash, but you wash four times as often.
You have been warned. I no not recommend this dish washer.
Cons: does not wash dishes
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Response from By GE AnswersApril 21, 2014By GE AnswersApril 21, 2014
Hello Disgusted - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your new dishwasher and am happy to help you. First, please check that the incoming water to the dishwasher is at least 120 degrees F. You may have to run the hot water at the sink first to get the hot water to the dishwasher. Also, please use the "Steam" and the "Wash Temp Boost" cycles. It may also help to use a Rinse Agent in the Rinse Agent Dispenser. If these suggestions do not help, please exercise your warranty and contact GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737. I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 11 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Brighton, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It will be at my curb if you want one!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I made a mistake by purchasing this unit without reading the reviews. Hey! At least it looks good!
it will look even better sitting at my curb!
This unit will only raise your electricity, and water bill. It will literally take 4+ hours to get them clean, and that is only if you give them a quick hand clean before you put them in!
DON'T DO IT!
Pros: none
Cons: does not clean dishes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJuly 2, 2014By GE AnswersJuly 2, 2014
Hello,
This is Joyce from GE. This is certainly not what we would expect to hear regarding our dishwasher. I will be happy to help. We recommend that you check the cycles that you are selecting. A Normal wash will run between 1 hour and 15 minutes to 1 hour and 50 minutes. When you add the heated dry option that will add 65 minutes to the cycle. If you want to avoid that time, you can open your door after the cycle has completed and let the dishes air dry. This dishwasher is very energy efficient. The yearly energy cost is approximately $33.00 a year. The maximum water amount used when you have the dishwasher on a Heavy cycle is 6.6 gallons. For Light or Normal it will be a lot less.

I hope this helps!GE_Appliances
Review 12 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from pittsburgh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worse appliance in my home

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worse appliance I have had in my home in 32 years. I purchased it in November and have had service men out 4 times for the same issue. The soap dispenser either doesn't open, or the soap doesn't completely rinse out. The first repair man told me to move the silverware rack to inside the unit , the second said there was an issue with the dispensing unit (it was replaced). The third said there was nothing wrong, and the fourth opened a program on his diagnostic computer and opened a bulletin that mention a design flaw on about 20 or so different models. The resolution this time was flipping the 2 silverware racks, Customer service for GE is a joke, they won't do any thing to satisfy us. I will never buy a GE product gain, BUYER BEWARE
Cons: poor design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from CO

Does not clean!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband picked this dishwasher out without looking at reviews. It looks beautiful and is really modern with all the features. It is very quiet. I love that the top rack easily holds wine glasses. Unfortunately, it does not clean. I don't prewash because I expect a dishwasher to be able to do it's job. I never had a problem with our previous dishwasher. I was shocked that almost everything in this one came out still dirty. We tried several more loads, but it did not get better. We were fortunate to take it back, but only after a huge headache. I would definitely stay away from this one unless you plan on mainly washing the dishes yourself.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Install, doesn't clean, small racks
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJanuary 5, 2014By GE AnswersJanuary 5, 2014
Hello Msmz - this is Nancy at GE and I am very sorry to hear that your new dishwasher did not work for you. This is a very nice model and we would not have expected this outcome. As with any dishwasher, it is important to make certain that the water enters the dishwasher at 120 degrees Fahrenheit, and it also helps to use an added heat cycle. This will help clean the dishes. We again apologize for your inconvenience and appreciate your feedback.GE_Appliances
Review 14 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Houston, TX

don't waste your money...huge disappointment

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can't agree more with the negative reviews this product has received. I purchased this dishwasher about a year ago and have had nothing but problems...the door does not lock, the soap door does not always open, (when the soap door does open) the finished cycle is "soapy", but most of all the dishes are not clean.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJuly 20, 2015By GE AnswersJuly 20, 2015
Hello Rita - this is Nancy at GE Appliances, We are very sorry to hear that your dishwasher is not working properly and are happy to help you. First, please make certain that your water is entering the dishwasher at 120 degrees F. Also, please use the added heat function, as well as a heavy cycle option. I hope this helps! We appreciate your feedback and for choosing GE! GE_Appliances
Review 15 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GE DDT575SSFSS dishwasher

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought the GE DDT575SSFSS dishwasher from Home Depot and installed it myself 10 days ago. The Home Depot delivery agent did a good job of delivering the dishwasher to our kitchen and hauling away the box/packing and the 18+ year old working Kenmore dishwasher that this GE replaced. The installation was easy and straightforward. Basically you hook up the water supply line, the drain line and the electrical. I had intended to use my old drain hose but after inspecting the drain hose included decided to use it. It seems to be as good or better quality as the one that it replaced or is available in store. The included drain hose has two pieces. One piece is pre-installed on the dishwasher end with a hose clamp on a rubber elbow at the pump. That hose loops up onto the side of the machine and hooks onto a bracket forming a high loop to prevent siphoning. The other end firmly slide-connects to the second half with another clamp that then runs to the drain. I felt confident enough in the quality of the hose to use it. It has not leaked. I wanted to use my existing copper water supply line but with limited space under the machine found it easier to route and connect a 5' flexible braided water supply line. I did notice the heavy braided twine that is used for door counterbalance. After looking closely it seems pretty strong and if it ever needs replacing will be easy to replace myself. The wife has washed 4 or 5 loads of dishes and this dishwasher is very quite. We didn't think it was working the first time we used it. Dishes are clean and dry (heated dry option). The only water that we have noticed thus far is on the tops of glasses with concave bottoms. Everything else is dry and clean. We're happy so far with this dishwasher and think it is a good value for the price ($598) and therefore recommend it to others.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Huntersville, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Do not purchase

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This dishwasher is quiet... water efficient HOWEVER... I had a service guy out here because the dishes were not getting clean on the hottest cycle. Turns out he told me to run the hot water in my sink and then start the dishwasher.... WHAT?? Suppose to water efficient. I don't get it... Also, horrible rack system, my dishes don't fit. Would not purchase GE again... poor design!
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Very bad product

PostedApril 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This dishwasher is horrible. Dishes never get completely clean without me having to wash them before putting them in. If there is any food on the plates it just ends up on the bottom of the dishwasher even though it is attached to the disposal and is supposed to process it. And the worst part is that after a couple years the enamel on the front of the dishwasher around the vent is starting to peel off and the underlying metal is staring to rust. It's been a complete waste of money.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersApril 14, 2015By GE AnswersApril 14, 2015
Hello fredigund - this is Nancy at GE. We are very sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience with your GE dishwasher. This is not the outcome we would expect to hear and we apologize for your inconvenience. If your dishes are not cleaning properly, please check the water coming into your dishwasher to verify it is coming in at 120 degrees Fahrenheit. You may need to run the hot water at the sink a minute prior to starting the dishwasher. Also, please use the added heat option. Lastly, as per the Owner's Manual, this model has an Utra-fine filter at the bottom of the unit that can be removed and cleaned. You may want to check it. Otherwise, we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps! Thanks for providing your feedback! GE_Appliances
Response from By GE AnswersApril 14, 2015By GE AnswersApril 14, 2015
Hello fredigund - this is Nancy at GE. We are very sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience with your GE dishwasher. This is not the outcome we would expect to hear and we apologize for your inconvenience. If your dishes are not cleaning properly, please check the water coming into your dishwasher to verify it is coming in at 120 degrees Fahrenheit. You may need to run the hot water at the sink a minute prior to starting the dishwasher. Also, please use the added heat option. Lastly, as per the Owner's Manual, this model has an Utra-fine filter at the bottom of the unit that can be removed and cleaned. You may want to check it. Otherwise, we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps! Thanks for providing your feedback! GE_Appliances
Review 18 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
from Phoenix
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The unit has problems, go with the other model

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can echo many of the comments noted in the reviews, particularly regarding dishes not being totally clean and the soap door having issues. In our experience, we've found that loading ANY silverware in the lower silverware tray that is in front of the soap door will likely result in the door not opening during a wash cycle. This is rather annoying and cuts down on the amount of silverware that can be loaded in the unit.
In general, we don't find that the dishes come out as perfectly clean as we would expect from a dishwasher in this price range. As others have mentioned, dishes require a pretty substantial scrub down prior to going in the dw. I will say it is intermittent. Some loads do come out perfectly clean. Others not so much. Still, others present dishes that are perfectly clean except for the random item that looks like it somehow avoided all contact with soap and water. Loader error? Likely.
After using the dw for the past 6 months, we already have to make a call to the warranty folks, as the upper silverware basket is breaking. The plastic part of the basket that forms the hook which attaches the basket to the rack is bending and preparing to break. I wouldn't expect this kind of wear issue after 6 months.
I have read some reviews that talk about the door not closing properly and/or latching securely. We had this problem... until we realized we had the silverware baskets transposed, upper on the lower and vice versa. In the opposite position the door won't close properly. Though if you tried to force it long enough, you might get a good lock eventually. Once you pay attention to which basket should go where, it is pretty self-explanatory. To be sure, the basket with the thin knife slots in the middle goes on top.
If I'm going to really gripe, I'll go ahead and point out that I'm not thrilled about the length of extension of the top drawer. You end up having to really reach into the unit to get to the back of the top rack.
There are some positives. It is very aesthetically pleasing. It matches the other appliances in the Adora suite that we purchased (all of which are great appliances, btw, this is the only dud). It is also very quiet. Maybe the quietest dw we've owned. The wine glass stem holders are pretty useful. Also, the depth of the top rack accommodates all of our longer stem wear.
To avoid the problems, it appears there is a different Adora dw available without the front mounting silverware racks. I think this could potentially solve the soap door issue. The other model seems to get much better reviews overall.
Ultimately, this model has too many issues to demand an average (3-star) rating at this price point. With these kind of performance issues, the price point should be lower.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, poor soap door design, poor cleaning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

The dishwasher looks very modern and stylish. It was very easy to install the appliance.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The dishwasher is very silent during the wash cycle and easy to program.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Adora Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worst ever

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had this dishwasher in my kitchen for less than 2 weeks. It's the worst dishwasher I have ever had. First let me say that the convenience of the top compartment for silverware does not work at all. if you put anything in it, the dishwasher door doesn't close so what good was this ?????????????????? Then the dishwasher is much much smaller than my GE Profile that held a lot of dishes. this is a washer for one or two people only who eats with their hands, not silverware. I feel like throwing it out.
Sorry to vent, but please do yourself a favor DO NOT BUY THIS....
Cons: Difficult to Use, not a good fit for a family of two or more, top basket for silverware does not work, i could go on and on about this.. does anyone wan, want it... for a $1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By GE AnswersJune 1, 2015By GE AnswersJune 1, 2015
Hello ROSEV - this is Nancy at GE. We are very sorry to hear that you are not pleased with your new dishwasher, but appreciate your feedback. First, if your dishwasher door is not closing from putting items in the top silverware compartment, and the basket items are not extending over, but the door will not close, then we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. Please note that this dishwasher offers a flush cabinet appearance so the racks are designed differently than previous models. We are sorry for any inconvenience but appreciate your feedback. Thanks for choosing GE! GE_Appliances
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>