728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Decorative Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)

40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)

The TCP 5-Watt (40W) Soft White (2700K) Deco Flame Tip LED Bulb (2-Pack) uses 85% less energy than a traditional 40-Watt decorative candelabra bulb with an energy cost of only $.60 per bulb. These dimmable decorative bulbs can be used indoors and outdoors in any fixture that accepts a candelabra base. The soft white color is similar to that of an incandescent.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Utah
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Good color, bright, great overall except watch out for

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the frosted version. I also bought some clear versions (RLDCT5W27K3) and they are basically the same thing except the look. It didn't matter to me because I installed behind a frosted globe. I didn't try dimming these. Come right on, no buzz.
Watch out for the "off center look" you may get if installing in a sconce fixture like mine. Because the light doesn't emit from the lower half of the bulb, it made my lights look off center (see photo) I was able to bend the socked farther to one side to make it look more symmetrical.
Great job with the TCP brand. I like the color better than my cree A19 40w & 60w bulbs.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Stylish, Very Bright
Cons: no light on lower half of bulb by design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Subjectively, these bulbs appear brighter than the 40W incandescent they replaced. If they last as long as advertised, I probably won't be around to report, sorry.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)

Good color, bright even light

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been looking for dimmable candelabra LED bulbs for a while now and they've only recently started to get down to halfway reasonable costs. I needed 16 for two chandeliers where the bulbs are fully exposed. After trying several types, these were the ones I went with. They have good color, aren't harsh to look at, very bright, quiet (as far as I can tell, they're about 8 feet up), and dim nicely.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty good LED candelabra bulb

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
About the same size as a traditional bulb with excellent light output. A bit bluer than the color temperature would indicate but acceptable.
Pros: Easy Installation
Cons: color too blue
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)

Works as described

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced incandescent 40w bulbs with these LEDs. Light output is a little greater, color is a bit cooler but not much. If they last as long as advertised, we'll be very pleased.
Pros: Easy Installation
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Pricing & Dimmable

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the 5-Watt 2700k LED candelabra bulbs for my ceiling fan because the included 25-watt bulbs were not bright and used a combined 150-watts of power when ON (six bulbs in total for the fan). The LED bulbs use a combined total of 30-watts in my fan (quantity six, 5-watts each = 30) and generate greater brightness. The lights are on a dimmer and there is no flicker and no noise. I am pleased and would recommend this despite the extra up-front cost.
Pros: Compact, Great Dimming
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)

Very Bright

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bulbs seem as bright as a 60W but only use 5W.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)

bulbs are fine

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are good and work the way they are supposed to. I have them outside and they light instantly even in the cold. (+/-30deg.) The brightened is similar to the 40watts that where there. There is no dimmer on the system.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Almost what I was looking for

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These bulbs are fairly nice LED candelabras, but they have a few quirks and I definitely question the 'dimmable' marketing. They are a bit brighter than the 40W incandescants that they replaced. The color temperature is a little variable - I bought 6 of these and 1 is noticeably less warm than the rest. I would only recommend these if you are NOT planning to dim them. I tried an incandescant 2-way lutron dimmer, an incandescant 3-way lutron dimmer, and a newer LED/CFL 2-way lutron dimmer and these bulbs flicker at some brightness levels with all 3 of these dimmers, enough to be annoying - and truly unacceptable with the lutron 3-way dimmer. They are pretty stable at full brightness except when used with the incandescant 3-way dimmer, where they flickered out briefly every few seconds. They do work best with the LED-rated lutron dimmer, but still flicker/pulse at lower brightness levels. As such, I would only recommend these for non-dimmed applications.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: flickering/pulsing when dimmed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Augusta, GA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good lumens and kelvins.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Perfect frosted LED replacement bulbs for regular chandelier bulbs. Uses 4W instead od 40W each. Wish they were in stock at local store.
Pros: Stylish, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright bulb

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this produce to replace 60W incandescent bulbs. This LED 40W equivalent looks as bright to me as the incandescent bulb.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 40W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) B10 Frosted Decorative LED Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too Bright!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Much too bright compared to standard 40watt bulbs. I would not recommend.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Cons: too bright!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.