728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chairs & Stools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)

Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)

The Pembrey Patio Lounge Chairs can be a wonderful addition to your patio set. Comfortable lounge chairs are always useful; they can be the starting place for your outdoor furniture, or can be an ideal way to grow your current dining table set. The Pembrey collection has an attractive all-weather resin weave finished in espresso, with rust-resistant steel and aluminum frames. Pillows and cushions are weather-resistant. Patio Lounge Chairs coordinate with the entire Pembery collection. This item is part of our Create Your Own collection program and ships with bare cushions (no covers). Patio furniture and slipcovers will arrive in separate shipments.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product25 of 32reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(13)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product25 of 32reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Galveston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Comfortable, roomy and pretty...

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This chairs were bought because of prior experience with deck chairs made by the same brand which have lasted many years in harsh by-the-beach weather.
The new chairs arrived as promised and were relatively easy to assemble. Having a pair or pliers handy made the assembling task way easier while still using the tools provided; it took approximately one hour to assemble each chair and there were no remaining parts when finished.
Once assembled, Carnauba car wax was used to treat the metal parts and the chairs look pretty and inviting.
The chairs were ordered bare so that covers could be made to match the décor.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Good Size & Weight
Cons: buyer's inexperience in assembling furniture.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Medford, OR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Excellent Quality

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These chairs fit perfectly in the sitting area on our deck, which enables us to take advantage of our views from any direction. After seeing and sitting in several different lines in the store, we selected this style over another because the chairs slightly rock and the seat depth was very comfortable. Also, the cushions are a good quality thickness. We needed chairs that were heavy enough not to blow over with the high winds we can get in the afternoons. But not too heavy that we can't easily move them around. We upgraded to the Sunbrella cushion covers, hoping the color will not fade as quickly. The assembly was fairly easy for two of us. The only downside is the back cushions do not attach to the chair and blow over. Overall, we are very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: cushions do not attach
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Michigan

Decent chairs.

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
On the plus side, they look nice and seem to be sturdy.
On the negative side, one of the chairs was a bit warped on the framework and took a bit of effort to get lined up during assembly. After which, it didn't sit level so I had to bend the frame by hand a bit to straighten it out. Also, don't forget to factor in the cost of slipcovers. Bare cushion means just that. Highly recommend the matching ottomans.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

solid chairs, great value for the money

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The chairs were fairly easy to assemble and purchasing them on the internet was made easy, the staff was extremely helpful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from San Diego CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

NO CUSION COVERS!!!

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have never even heard of outdoor cushions not coming with covers. Well, folks, these do. And Home Depot will not return them. Terrible product.
Cons: Cheap Material, Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Long Island New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cushions not explained well

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wish they explained the cushion that comes with the chairs. , you need to have the foam covered with a type of fabric .... Had to spend additional dollars for seat cushions
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: Cheap Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from NEW YORK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BEAUTIFUL!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THE CHAIRS WERE RELATIVELY EASY TO ASSEMBLE, MADE VERY WELL AND LOOKS GREAT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Wake Forest, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Missing parts- Receive two left sides instead of a right and left side of the chair. Chair legs are not evenly sitting on the ground after assemly.

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Usually the quality and ease of assembly is far better with Home Depot merchandise. Customer service was very good to address the problem, but shipping would be 7-10 days to get the new part. We will be out of a useful chair far longer than we had anticipated.
Cons: parts were not quality checked
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful could not be happier!!!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This set is beautiful! I looked at many more expensive and less money this one fits it all! Great price the cushions are thick and very comfortable! Easy assemble! Use your own tools!!! Many compliments already! You wont be sorry! Love love love it!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)

Good Product

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Assembles in 3 steps. Good construction. Major stress points are welded. Good design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Whiting NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Arrived Damaged

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
One shipment with 2 chairs arrived in good condition, all parts accounted for. Assembled with ease. Second shipment with 2 chairs arrived with one chair damaged and no directions or nuts & bolts for assembly. Still waiting for replacements.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable
Cons: arrived damaged, no nuts & bolts for assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SO COMFORTABLE!!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I only give it a 4 instead of a 5 because we had to go through a couple of orders before we received one that wasn't damaged. On two different orders the metal on the chairs came banged up. Home Depot was completely awesome getting the problem fixed - just a bit frustrated at the manufacturer. That being said, they are so really pretty and SO COMFIE!!!!!! We purchased the green moss in one set and another set we purchased the bare and the cushion colors in red quarry - the dark pumpkin color so everything wasn't so matchy-matchy. Also got rave reviews from friends at a recent party -they were the preferred seats over the rest of our outdoor furniture.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: 2 different orders arrived damagd
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Ormond Beach, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice patio chair.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Chairs were easy to assemble. Just take your time and follow the instructions. We ordered the sunbrella fabric which holds up much better in the Florida sun and weather. I am disappointed in the foam cushions you sit on. They have an indention where you sit on them. The cushions do not bounce back. We will try to add some additional foam to the cushion so the will look nice. The table and ottomans were a nice addition to the chairs. The chairs are very comfortable.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: cushions don't hold their shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)

Love them

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love our chairs ! We bought the bare cushions because we wanted the blue Sunbrella covers. They look beautiful and are so comfortable ! My husband and I put the chairs together and it was easy but our kit lacked the large nut covers. I called the number provided in the instructions and they sent them the next week as it was the weekend. We are very happy with the product and the service we got !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent buy

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything arrived in a timely manner and despite some reviews about difficult assembly the set-up was easy. We are happy with the furniture.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Durable, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Florida, USA

Well with the $ but have the right tools

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Assembly was made difficult by not having box wrenches to work with. The "tools" supplied in the package were useless.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: foam cushions do not seem to be holding up well
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Simi Valley, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very comfortable chairs

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had to put the chairs together but wasn't an issue. Chairs are well built and comfortable. They rock a little so makes them even better. Had some issues with delviery but Home Depot very nicely handled it. Would recommend these chairs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Comfy Patio Chairs

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The chairs were easy to assemble and are very comfortable.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)

Comfortable chairs

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Happy with the chairs. Hired someone to put them together. Glad I did!! He said it was somewhat involved. The price was right for the chairs. I got the Sunbrella fabric for the cushion covers. The cushions are thick and comfortable. My son is 6'2" and he fits well in them. They are substantial
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pembrey Patio Chat Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Atlanta, GA

Don't waste your money

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The worst chairs. Don't waste your money. Not worth the time or effort to assemble.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>