728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chairs & Stools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)

Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)

The Pembrey Patio Lounge Chairs can be a wonderful addition to your patio set. Comfortable lounge chairs are always useful; they can be the starting place for your outdoor furniture, or can be an ideal way to grow your current dining table set. The Pembrey collection has an attractive all-weather resin weave finished in espresso, with rust-resistant steel and aluminum frames. Pillows and cushions are weather-resistant. Patio Lounge Chairs coordinate with the entire Pembrey collection. This item is part of our Create Your Own Collection program and ships with bare cushions (no covers). Slipcovers must be purchased separately and will arrive in a separate shipment. Please click on the link below to access our Create Your Own Collection tool where you can choose your frame and slipcover options.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Medford, OR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Excellent Quality

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These chairs fit perfectly in the sitting area on our deck, which enables us to take advantage of our views from any direction. After seeing and sitting in several different lines in the store, we selected this style over another because the chairs slightly rock and the seat depth was very comfortable. Also, the cushions are a good quality thickness. We needed chairs that were heavy enough not to blow over with the high winds we can get in the afternoons. But not too heavy that we can't easily move them around. We upgraded to the Sunbrella cushion covers, hoping the color will not fade as quickly. The assembly was fairly easy for two of us. The only downside is the back cushions do not attach to the chair and blow over. Overall, we are very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: cushions do not attach
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Finally found our porch chairs!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These chairs are comfortable, and are a good value. We chose the red covers and they look fantastic.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Minnesota

Nice looking chairs

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Beautiful chairs, nice looking and well packed for shipment. Only complaint is that for every single Hampton Bay chair set we ordered (8 dining chairs & 4 lounge chairs) we averaged one misthreaded or broken bolt for every two chairs. Which meant we had to go to the local hardware store to buy new bolts to finish the job. Didn't want to wait to get new ones in the mail. Wish an extra bolt was included with the assembly set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
Gender:Female

Great value for the price!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really a great chair for the price! One sits a tad wobbly, but nothing you can't fix. Love that they are slip covers so I can wash or replace! We want to get two more for the back!
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: not the best quality but didn't want to spend $$!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from sequim, wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

good value

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
happy with the product - not happy with the fact that the slip cover choice textured silver pebble is not available
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: slip cover choice not available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Oklahoma city
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very comfortable

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only complaint I have is I received seat covers way before the chairs.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Wantagh, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pembry patio lounge chair with bare cushion

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They were pretty easy to assemble and are very comfortable to sit in.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Delivered without all necessary parts

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Chairs are nice, but without all necessary parts they have been sitting in a pile on our patio for weeks. Annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Florida, USA

Well with the $ but have the right tools

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Assembly was made difficult by not having box wrenches to work with. The "tools" supplied in the package were useless.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: foam cushions do not seem to be holding up well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.