728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chairs & Stools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)

Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)

The Pembrey Patio Lounge Chairs can be a wonderful addition to your patio set. Comfortable lounge chairs are always useful; they can be the starting place for your outdoor furniture, or can be an ideal way to grow your current dining table set. The Pembrey collection has an attractive all-weather resin weave finished in espresso, with rust-resistant steel and aluminum frames. Pillows and cushions are weather-resistant. Patio Lounge Chairs coordinate with the entire Pembrey collection. This item is part of our Create Your Own Collection program and ships with bare cushions (no covers). Slipcovers must be purchased separately and will arrive in a separate shipment. Please click on the link below to access our Create Your Own Collection tool where you can choose your frame and slipcover options.
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product12 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product12 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Medford, OR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Excellent Quality

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These chairs fit perfectly in the sitting area on our deck, which enables us to take advantage of our views from any direction. After seeing and sitting in several different lines in the store, we selected this style over another because the chairs slightly rock and the seat depth was very comfortable. Also, the cushions are a good quality thickness. We needed chairs that were heavy enough not to blow over with the high winds we can get in the afternoons. But not too heavy that we can't easily move them around. We upgraded to the Sunbrella cushion covers, hoping the color will not fade as quickly. The assembly was fairly easy for two of us. The only downside is the back cushions do not attach to the chair and blow over. Overall, we are very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: cushions do not attach
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SO COMFORTABLE!!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I only give it a 4 instead of a 5 because we had to go through a couple of orders before we received one that wasn't damaged. On two different orders the metal on the chairs came banged up. Home Depot was completely awesome getting the problem fixed - just a bit frustrated at the manufacturer. That being said, they are so really pretty and SO COMFIE!!!!!! We purchased the green moss in one set and another set we purchased the bare and the cushion colors in red quarry - the dark pumpkin color so everything wasn't so matchy-matchy. Also got rave reviews from friends at a recent party -they were the preferred seats over the rest of our outdoor furniture.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: 2 different orders arrived damagd
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Simi Valley, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very comfortable chairs

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had to put the chairs together but wasn't an issue. Chairs are well built and comfortable. They rock a little so makes them even better. Had some issues with delviery but Home Depot very nicely handled it. Would recommend these chairs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from riverside ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice chairs

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality and very comfortable. Looks more expensive than they are.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)

Very Comfortable

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very cool fabric . Great for humidity and rain. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Will recommend to any family. Bought in April , 2014 and have not have had any issues with chairs yet. Great for price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Long Island, NY
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Still not able to use.

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Directions were not very good. Not able to connect seat for correct position. Still working on getting help.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Finally found our porch chairs!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These chairs are comfortable, and are a good value. We chose the red covers and they look fantastic.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Minnesota

Nice looking chairs

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Beautiful chairs, nice looking and well packed for shipment. Only complaint is that for every single Hampton Bay chair set we ordered (8 dining chairs & 4 lounge chairs) we averaged one misthreaded or broken bolt for every two chairs. Which meant we had to go to the local hardware store to buy new bolts to finish the job. Didn't want to wait to get new ones in the mail. Wish an extra bolt was included with the assembly set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
Gender:Female

Great value for the price!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really a great chair for the price! One sits a tad wobbly, but nothing you can't fix. Love that they are slip covers so I can wash or replace! We want to get two more for the back!
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: not the best quality but didn't want to spend $$!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from sequim, wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

good value

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
happy with the product - not happy with the fact that the slip cover choice textured silver pebble is not available
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: slip cover choice not available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Oklahoma city
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very comfortable

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only complaint I have is I received seat covers way before the chairs.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Wantagh, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pembry patio lounge chair with bare cushion

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They were pretty easy to assemble and are very comfortable to sit in.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Florida, USA

Well with the $ but have the right tools

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Assembly was made difficult by not having box wrenches to work with. The "tools" supplied in the package were useless.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: foam cushions do not seem to be holding up well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pembrey Patio Lounge Chair with Bare Cushion (2-Pack)
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Delivered without all necessary parts

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Chairs are nice, but without all necessary parts they have been sitting in a pile on our patio for weeks. Annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.