728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

This high efficiency toilet from our Cadet 3 line offers great value, price and performance. A Cadet 3 Flushing System and PowerWash rim ensure a powerful flush and superior bowl cleaning using 20 percent less water. The EverClean surface stays cleaner, longer.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
Review 1 for Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product nice installed

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had my product shipped. It came in two boxes. Now granted this is my fault, but the instructions were in the box with the tank. You always start with the bowl. Why not put the there? Anyway, one of the screws that came with the kit was a bit off and we could not get the nut that holds the screw to the floor slot to go all the way down. Had to run to the hardware store. Check this first! Same thing happened on another American Standard I bought.
Anyway, once installed it works great. Good size. I bought this for the height and I love it. I wish the water on flush would cover the bowl better, but still good for a 1.28 GPF.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Good Use of Space
Cons: water flow around bowl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bowl swirl

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like the toilet, but from the start it did not swirl enough water in the bowl to clean the back part. I decided to investigate and ended up using a 1 1/2" paneling nail to 'poke' into the water holes under the rim. It seems that there was porcelain clogging the holes so as it would not swirl and clean correctly, and once done it worked fine.
Note: I had to use a pair of pliers in order to put enough pressure on the nail to poke through the obstructions and needed to do 8 or 10 of the holes in the back portion. Once you know that the nail will go in quite a ways, it's easy to determine which ones are clogged.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replaced another builders grade toilet with an American Standard. This is the second and need one more for the 1/2 bath.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have found the elongated, chair height toilet from American Standard to be one of the best operating, easiest to install toilets around. The item was ordered from Home Depot and like many of my other items from there, arrived in a timely manner and in excellent shape. Thanks!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Lindenhurst, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

had to order a rough 10 inch toilet seat and tank

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
when I re'cd the order, I made sure that all parts were there. Placing the seat into the "hole" was easy. Screws were perfect size. After screwing the nut on for the seat to be held tight, the cap fit without no cutting the screws coming thru the hole that held the seat down. Then I place the tank on the seat. I enjoyed the turning plastic tool that tighten the nut with the screws from the tank. Installation was less then 45 minutes. It has been operational and I have no problems with it. PS, this was installed in the bathroom basement. Other then this, the price was high. 342.00. But after research, I found that 342.00 was the lowest price out there. This includes many small and large plumbing companies, in which Blackman was included. Thank you Home Depot
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Portland, OR, USA

This toilet is everything it claims it is!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quiet, flush power fantastic, attractive. Go for the higher seat.
Only negative, price was too high.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Depth, Comfortable, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: base is not flush with floor., pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Valrico FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Doesn't always flush all the residue away

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and a good brand name.. Doesn't always remove 100% of the residue.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Houston, TX, USA

easy installation using a plumber. Little use of water

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The quality is not great. It looks cheap. Gets dirty quite easily. The only value is the little use of water to wash out waste.
Pros: Easy to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Arkport, NY 14807, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good value

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Cadet 3 Powerwash Right Height 10 in. Rough 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in Linen
This worked well, because it was difficult finding a 10 inch rough-in model that matched the bathroom color.
Arrived on time and Installed easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.