728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote

Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote

This is our most powerful Lifesmart Infrared heater. The revolutionary design offers you safe & healthy heat for an extra large room. Lifesmart offers ultra-efficient and safe heat at less cost than other heating systems. This is our best heater and features 8 of our quartz infrared elements that are wrapped in a metal heat exchanger coil for greater heat production. No other unit on the market has this innovative technology. Our heater has a 1 year warranty. There is also a Lifetime Air Filter. In house testing shows our heaters are 38% more efficient then forced air electric, 66% more efficient then propane and 45% more efficient then electric baseboard yet this Infrared Heater only uses up to 1800 Watts. There are 3 energy savings settings including an Eco Setting that will heat smaller areas to 68 degrees using only 500 Watts. The heater is surrounded by our stylish all wood Quakertown Dark Oak Cabinet That is cool to the touch. E Z Glide casters will easily move from the heater from room to room. This amazing heater also includes a new larger remote control to operate the Digital Thermostat and Dual Timer settings that can be used to turn the unit on in up to 9 Hours so your room is warm when you come home or turn off in up to 9 hours. See the owner's manual on this website for more information.
Overall rating:
4.069 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product42 of 56reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product42 of 56reviews
Customer reviews for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
Review 1 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from State College, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very impressed!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very pleased with this heater. I am using it to heat a 1000ft living area with vaulted ceilings. I use my main heat to heat the room to 70, and this heater keeps at that temperature all day when it is 30 degrees out. When it is very cold (0 to 15) I do have to use a oil filled heater in addition, but that is too be expected...that is cold and it is a very large room. Love the attractive look of the heater. Its fits in well with my decor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design, ionizer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Blaine MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This was exactly what we were looking for.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have a large 4 level home, the 3rd level has always been rather hard to keep warm or at least livable in the fall & winter months. We purchased this to help stabilize the level and keep it a bit warm. We have only used it a couple of times but it is perfect for what we wanted. The timer is one of the best features, we can set it early in the evening and have it go off hours later when that level/room isn't in use. I would highly recommend this product, it definitely lives up to what they said it would.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Ashville, AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Meets the standards set forth in the advedrtisement.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The heater works as advertised. It is currently used to supplement the central heating unit, which is propane gas. This heater hopefully will help reduce the normal heating cost substantially. Only time will tell. The heater is currently located in a 700 square foot master bedroom and the propane furnace hardly ever needs to be used to maintain our comfort level, which is at least 72 degrees. Will test it in the great room, which is very large, to determine if I want to purchase a second unit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Ten Mile TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for price

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Feels like the same amount of heat as $100 models but has nice features. Paid $149 on sale, would not pay more of this model.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Pennsburg, PA 18073, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product with Great features!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use and install! Great features. Works as advertised! Excellent product I would highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Super Little Heater

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pros - Look Nice; quiet fans, and put off a nice warmth to heat a few rooms at a time. Kept these on 72-74 during the big propane gouge this past winter to offset my propane costs. My bill just went up 70 bucks after use of these thru about 95 percent of my biling cycle. Sooo I am very please with these. They are keeping us extra warm in the 2 room vicinity we use them in and the cost is low. They are paying for themselves. I want to thank the greedy propane suppliers for turning me onto these heaters.
Cons - Won't heat your whole house - the company should not have made this claim, but common sense should tell you a space heater won't heat your whole house.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote

Good supplemental heat source

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have been using this heater for about three weeks. It is performing as described in the product description. The additional quartz infrared elements seem to make it more efficient. It maintains our very large living room with large windows at a comfortable 70 degrees while cycling on and off. The remote/control panel are easy to use and provide good functionality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Jersey City , Nj
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Heater

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This heater warms up the place quick and gives the office a a special touch with its wood craftsmanship. It has a setting so it will automatically steady at that temp. It is great and very easy to use
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Youmngstown, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Life Pro ceramic infared 8 element 1500 watt heater

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Heater will heat an extra large basement in a short time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, digital thermostat difficult to understand & set!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from waimea, HI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

probably the best thing boght at home depot

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to use ...infrared better than other portable heater types ... mahalo
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Murfreesboro, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LIFE PRO SERIES 1500-WATT 8 ELEMENT INFRARED HEATER WITH DELUXE ALL WOOD CABINET AND REMOTE

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very well pleased with the look and the performance. Heated our basement room very comfortably...recommended to family member who also purchased the heater online. Cannot attach photo of heater in action at this time, unfortunately, but please enter me in the chance to win the prize.
Thank you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Infrared heater deluxe

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought this heater to cut down the use of propane. It has no problem heating 1000 sq ft area. We have yet to get an electric bill since we started using it. Hopefully it has not increased that much. The wooden box that surrounds the unit is attractive. I like that I can roll it from place to place if needed. The control is easy to operate. When it is working it isn't really loud. Our electric bill will determine if we continue using it. Right now I'm very happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Gardnerville NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

LifePro 1500 watt Heater

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very nice cabinet. Heaater is quiet and remote is very convenient.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Allison Park, PA 15101, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great heater

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
heater is great for a small room heating. I use it in my living room and it keeps the room nice.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Cullman, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This heater had exactly what I was looking for.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a heater for a 1bedroom cottage that I rented out. It is efficient and an excellent heating source for the 900 sq. ft. cottage. It does an outstanding job for the space it heats.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+16points
23out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Average-Supplemental heat only

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bought 2 of these heaters for my 2400 sq ft ranch style home in Ohio. They are very attractive and the remote is so convenient but very cheaply made, the batteries don't even install easily. I have been using them during the minus 20 and mid 20 degree weather, my house is one level with high ceilings and large open rooms. They are a help but have to keep them on High and running all the time. I'm trying to conserve my propane right now so keeping the furnace set at 55 degrees. By doing this it is keeping the house around 60 during the mid 20 degree weather but must rely on the furnace when near 0 and below outside. So not bad I guess but I believe the 1800 sq ft rating the claim is a bit hopeful. If you have a regular no-nonsense type house i think the heater would do great. Also when walking by the heater you don't get that warm waft of air unless you are right in front it where the fan is located. Which is a bit surprising from a quartz type heater. I paid 149.99 on a great sale for my heaters but I would not pay over that for them again. I have not received the electric bill with them on yet so no comment about the efficiency. I see some places have them for almost 300.00 each...oh please don't pay that much you will be greatly disappointed. Hope this help's your decision making process, I depend on reviews very much when making a purchase.
Cyndi I
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: heat output is average
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Inlet Beach,Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good purchase.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have a two story house with the thermostat located on the second floor. As a result, the first floor is always a bit cooler than the top floor. This booster unit has provided a good source of heat for the bottom floor. I have to say that I am very pleased with the output of the heater, that is operates quietly, and that it has several settings that allows us to customize the temperature in the house. I would recommend it to someone who is seeking to do the same thing we are. The remote control makes this unit very handy. I have no negative comments for this heater.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from East Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DO NOT HESITATE. BUY THIS HEATER!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have Cathedral Ceilings living in the Poconos (PA). Whenever the weather is in the single or negative digits I have to supplement my electric baseboard heat with an additional heating source. It seems that each year I have to re-purchase heaters which is financially exhausting and can most times be difficult since when they are needed there are no heaters to be found. I saw this heater and based on the reviews decided to give it a try. I am thrilled to report that this heater works especially in my living room where the ceiling is 40ft high. I'm sure my electricity bill is going to be threw the roof but consider this would you rather pay a high electric bill and be cold or warm? I choose warm and with this heater you will be nice and toasty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, affordable
Cons: programming a little difficult
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Leominster, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fantastic little heater

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great little unit that heats a good sized room quickly and quietly. A little pricy compared to some, but cabinet is attractive and light. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design, heats well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Life Pro Series 1500-Watt 8 Element Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Burleson, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ok product but, not for me.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It did not work for me because, the room that I wanted it for has 10ft. Celling and even with the celling fan runing on reverse the heater never did heat the room on very cold days. The central heat unit kept coming on also.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>