728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote

Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote

This is our most powerful Lifesmart Infrared heater. The revolutionary design offers you safe & healthy heat for an extra large room. Lifesmart offers ultra-efficient and safe heat at less cost than other heating systems. This is our best heater and features 8 of our quartz infrared elements that are wrapped in a metal heat exchanger coil for greater heat production. No other unit on the market has this innovative technology. Our heater has a 1 year warranty. There is also a Lifetime Air Filter. In house testing shows our heaters are 38% more efficient then forced air electric, 66% more efficient then propane and 45% more efficient then electric baseboard yet this Infrared Heater only uses up to 1800 Watts. There are 3 energy savings settings including an Eco Setting that will heat smaller areas to 68 degrees using only 500 Watts. The heater is surrounded by our stylish all wood Quakertown Dark Oak Cabinet That is cool to the touch. E Z Glide casters will easily move from the heater from room to room. This amazing heater also includes a new larger remote control to operate the Digital Thermostat and Dual Timer settings that can be used to turn the unit on in up to 12 Hours so your room is warm when you come home or turn off in up to 12 hours. See the owner's manual on this website for more information.
Overall rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product33 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
70%of customersrecommend this product33 of 47reviews
Customer reviews for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
Review 1 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from State College, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very impressed!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this heater. I am using it to heat a 1000ft living area with vaulted ceilings. I use my main heat to heat the room to 70, and this heater keeps at that temperature all day when it is 30 degrees out. When it is very cold (0 to 15) I do have to use a oil filled heater in addition, but that is too be expected...that is cold and it is a very large room. Love the attractive look of the heater. Its fits in well with my decor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design, ionizer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote

Good supplemental heat source

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been using this heater for about three weeks. It is performing as described in the product description. The additional quartz infrared elements seem to make it more efficient. It maintains our very large living room with large windows at a comfortable 70 degrees while cycling on and off. The remote/control panel are easy to use and provide good functionality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Ten Mile TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for price

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Feels like the same amount of heat as $100 models but has nice features. Paid $149 on sale, would not pay more of this model.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Cullman, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This heater had exactly what I was looking for.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a heater for a 1bedroom cottage that I rented out. It is efficient and an excellent heating source for the 900 sq. ft. cottage. It does an outstanding job for the space it heats.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+16points
22out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Pennsburg, PA 18073, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product with Great features!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and install! Great features. Works as advertised! Excellent product I would highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Allison Park, PA 15101, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great heater

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
heater is great for a small room heating. I use it in my living room and it keeps the room nice.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Lancaster, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Move on if you need actual heat

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Maybe I have a bum heater but certainly doesn't provide much heat on it's own. I have 50 dollar Lasko heater that provides more warmth. It is a very inefficient supplemental heater. It wouldn't heat a small bathroom on it's own. .
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: doesn't provide heat, doesn't work as advertised
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Average-Supplemental heat only

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought 2 of these heaters for my 2400 sq ft ranch style home in Ohio. They are very attractive and the remote is so convenient but very cheaply made, the batteries don't even install easily. I have been using them during the minus 20 and mid 20 degree weather, my house is one level with high ceilings and large open rooms. They are a help but have to keep them on High and running all the time. I'm trying to conserve my propane right now so keeping the furnace set at 55 degrees. By doing this it is keeping the house around 60 during the mid 20 degree weather but must rely on the furnace when near 0 and below outside. So not bad I guess but I believe the 1800 sq ft rating the claim is a bit hopeful. If you have a regular no-nonsense type house i think the heater would do great. Also when walking by the heater you don't get that warm waft of air unless you are right in front it where the fan is located. Which is a bit surprising from a quartz type heater. I paid 149.99 on a great sale for my heaters but I would not pay over that for them again. I have not received the electric bill with them on yet so no comment about the efficiency. I see some places have them for almost 300.00 each...oh please don't pay that much you will be greatly disappointed. Hope this help's your decision making process, I depend on reviews very much when making a purchase.
Cyndi I
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: heat output is average
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote

Just OK

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its a nice looking heater but doesn't heat as well as our less expensive 4 element heater. Uses a lot of energy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: not cost effecient
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Its good looks were deceiving..

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The LifeSmart Ultimate 8 infrared heater was well packaged and arrived in perfect cosmetic condition. And after installing two, AAA batteries in the remote control (not included), the unit powered up exactly as the manual described.
Then there was a loud and occasionally metallic noise that came from the unit. It sounded like the fan was defective. After a few minutes the metallic noise went away but the heater's fan continued to be just as loud as a cheap, department-store box-style fan. So, I wore earplugs and decided to run the heater overnight in my bedroom to see if the fan would become more quiet with use (it didn't). Throughout the night the heater cycled on and off as advertised and kept my room nicely warm. But since the fan was too noisy right out of the box, I returned the heater the next day.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable, unit arrived with a bad fan.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Connecticut, USA

Good for supplimental heat only!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I live in New England and looked forward to the promise of heating a few zones in the house and hopefully saving money. This unit claim 1400 sq ft of heating...maybe if you live in Florida! I put this unit in my finished basement which is less than 400 sq ft and after 2 days of running full blast it could not get it up above 60 degrees.
I would not recommend this unit unless you live somewhere with moderate temperatures.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: not powerful enough for cold environment.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Super Little Heater

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pros - Look Nice; quiet fans, and put off a nice warmth to heat a few rooms at a time. Kept these on 72-74 during the big propane gouge this past winter to offset my propane costs. My bill just went up 70 bucks after use of these thru about 95 percent of my biling cycle. Sooo I am very please with these. They are keeping us extra warm in the 2 room vicinity we use them in and the cost is low. They are paying for themselves. I want to thank the greedy propane suppliers for turning me onto these heaters.
Cons - Won't heat your whole house - the company should not have made this claim, but common sense should tell you a space heater won't heat your whole house.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great! No glitches.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works very well. Warms my bedroom with ease. The only problem I have is that it doesn't let you know what temp your setting it at. In other words, To get it to cycle off and on and cut off at 70, You have to set it for 65 or less. The temp shown on the front of the unit isn't correct.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: doesn't tell the real room temp.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Davenport, Ia
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Top Notch Heater

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product heats up very fast and does a great job of heating my 600 sq. ft. room. I also have a sun heat heater that I paid three times more for but does a very poor job of heating compared to my Life Smart. Very highly recommended at this price.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Fabulously

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband is always cold due to a heart condition and this heaters' movability is perfect for him to take into different parts of the house when the heating system is having difficulty keeping up with subzero temperatures. He stays nice and warm.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product was such a disappointment!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product does not perform as described, it would not warm a 200sf space, even w/ temp set on 97. What's disappointing is that I bought another smaller heater and it keeps the space warm and comfortable!
Cons: Not Durable, doesn't warm efficiently or effectively
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

even better than I expected

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great, it's amazing that a small heater can put out that much heat in a large space.Very pleased, just wish I had bought one sooner.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good but not 1800 sq ft good.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am using it in our downstairs which is approximately 900 sq ft. open floor plan. I don't think it would heat up to 1800 sq ft like it said in the description. I keep the oil on 65 and keep the heater on high on the 72 degree setting in the room where the thermostat is. The heater runs constantly and does not shut off. The oil furnace still does turn on but probably only half the time it would if I was not using the heater. I do have new windows and pretty good insulation also I live in Northeast Pa. It does throw very warm heat. I do have an 1500 watt electric heater and this Lifesmart heater does seem to throw more heat. Overall I would say it is pretty good. I was hoping for better but I don't think that any small plug in heater would do 1800 sq ft. Wishful thinking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from Inlet Beach,Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good purchase.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a two story house with the thermostat located on the second floor. As a result, the first floor is always a bit cooler than the top floor. This booster unit has provided a good source of heat for the bottom floor. I have to say that I am very pleased with the output of the heater, that is operates quietly, and that it has several settings that allows us to customize the temperature in the house. I would recommend it to someone who is seeking to do the same thing we are. The remote control makes this unit very handy. I have no negative comments for this heater.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Life Pro Series 8 Element 1500-Watt Infrared Heater with Deluxe All Wood Cabinet and Remote
from East Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DO NOT HESITATE. BUY THIS HEATER!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have Cathedral Ceilings living in the Poconos (PA). Whenever the weather is in the single or negative digits I have to supplement my electric baseboard heat with an additional heating source. It seems that each year I have to re-purchase heaters which is financially exhausting and can most times be difficult since when they are needed there are no heaters to be found. I saw this heater and based on the reviews decided to give it a try. I am thrilled to report that this heater works especially in my living room where the ceiling is 40ft high. I'm sure my electricity bill is going to be threw the roof but consider this would you rather pay a high electric bill and be cold or warm? I choose warm and with this heater you will be nice and toasty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, affordable
Cons: programming a little difficult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>