728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

GE reveal LED technology brings the true beauty of your home to life by filtering out dingy yellow tones, unlike ordinary incandescent bulbs, instantly. GE reveal LED bulbs illuminate a color enhanced spectrum of light with the added benefits of long-life, up to 75% energy savings, dimmable functionality, and instant brightness. Use general purpose GE reveal LED bulbs to create enhanced, vivid surroundings in your home. Switch on the true beauty of your home today, with GE reveal LED light bulbs. GE reveal light brings your home to life.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
Review 1 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great LED bulb that is bright

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This new Reveal LED bulb is very bright. Even though it is 570 Lumen compared to 630 lumen of a Reveal Incandescent, it looks brighter and whiter to me. So much so my wife did not like it in the living room floor lamp. If you are looking for a good replacement of a 60 watt incandescent, this is an excellent choice as it produces a lot of light in a great color range. If you want a more subtle light output you need to go with an LED with less watt equivalence. A couple of items to note: The bulb only produces light from the top half of the product (the translucent dome); the dome itself is cool to the touch but the base gets hot; it uses slightly more energy (11 watts) than other competitor LED bulbs (as low as 9 watts); it is slightly more expensive than competitor products but it is new and hopefully prices will come down. It is very similar in size and shape of a regular A19 bulb, although a bit shorter and the bulb circumference is wider, so it should fit in most any product with an A19 base. Overall I am very pleased with this product and recommend it as a great replacement for a standard incandescent bulb.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light output!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one really cool alternative to a compact fluorescent bulb. Only consumes 11 watts of electricity with the light output of a 60 watt bulb...but the key difference between this and a compact fluorescent is that LED's have an instant-On light output. The moment you flip the switch the light is on and is the full bright color it always is. With compact fluorescent bulbs there's about a half a second delay before light appears, and it can take up to 1 whole minute in some cases to reach full light output and proper color. I really love the natural GE Reveal light since I have this bulb in my closet, it really makes colors look their best.
But I think what makes this light bulb most worthwhile is the fact that it is dimmable. The majority of compact fluorescent bulbs on the market are not compatible with dimmable appliations, so if you need a dimmable bulb but still want to save on energy costs this is the bulb for you. Like many compact fluorescent bulbs, it costs a bit more, but it's great light performance that will last you well over 10 years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Stylish, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation, instant light output
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

Compared to Cree TW

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For several years I have used incandescent GE Reveal light bulbs in my kitchen and living room. Knowing that incandescents would eventually be banned, I have spent several hundred dollars trying to find a replacement for them, and as yet there is none. The closest contenders are the GE LED Reveal and the Cree LED TW bulbs. To the best of my knowledge they are both only available at Home Depot and they are not available at my local store, I have to order them online.
First, the reason I like the original (incandescent) GE Reveal bulbs is that they make my house look so much better. I have lots of wood in my living room and the original GE Reveal bulbs give the wood a very rich and warm natural glow. Also, one bulb (150 watt or 200 watt) would light my living/dining room. These bulbs were also great as over-the-counter lights in my kitchen, giving food a very appetizing appearance, as well as providing the light needed for detail work or for reading.
Apparently the reason for these enhanced capabilities is that the incandescent GE Reveal bulb has a neodymium coating and that helps it to filter out dingy yellow light. Now that the GE Reveal incandescents are no longer available I have spent a lot of time and money searching for suitable replacements.
Both the LED GE Reveal and the LED Cree TW bulbs also have this same neodymium coating making them both good choices, but they still fall short in many ways compared to the incandescent bulb, but I believe these are the only LED bulbs to offer the neodymium coating, and they are the only bulbs that are acceptable to me.
Color: Neither bulb matches the color of light from the incandescent Reveal bulbs. The GE LED Reveal comes much closer that the Cree LED TW in providing a pleasing color of light. However the Cree LED TW claims to have a CRI (color rendering index) of 93 which means the colors in your house will look almost exactly the way they are supposed to look. A score of 93 is higher than any other LED bulb I have found. The GE LED Reveal has a CRI of 90, which is somewhat less but to me the color is actually better. It gives a slightly warm tint to colors without using yellow tint. The wood in my living room and the food in my kitchen look better using GE LED Reveal lights. The Cree bulb is more accurate but the GE is more pleasing in my opinion.
Output: The Cree wins this one. It has an output of 800 lumens compared to 570 lumens for the GE LED Reveal.
Indoor/Outdoor: The Cree can be used outdoors, the GE Reveal is indoor only.
Enclosed: The Cree can be used in enclosed fixtures, the GE Reveal can not.
Dimmable: They both claim to be dimmable, I have not tested either one.
Omni-directional: In my garage and basement I have overhead bare bulbs for lighting. The GE LED Reveal is definitely NOT a good choice for this type of lighting, the Cree is much better. In fact the Cree is much better at this than any LED or CFL bulb I have tried, but not as good as an incandescent.
Life: Cree 22.8 years. GE 13.7
Warranty: Cree Limited 10 year. GE 1 year
Conclusion: I have wasted hundreds of dollars looking for the best bulbs for my needs. These 2 bulbs come the closest to meeting my needs. Neither one is perfect, I recommend buying both and using them where they work best. The GE LED Reveal works best in the living room and over-the-counter fixtures in the kitchen, the Cree works best in enclosed fixtures and most other places.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Southern Utah
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great replacement for my old incandescent lighting.

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This LED bulb is a great replacement for my old incandescent lighting in my home. It is a true replacement for the warm light output of my previous bulbs. This bulb works on my Lutron dimmer switches, however it does not dim quite as much as a normal incandescent bulb. This is to be expected with any LED bulb since they do require a minimum amount of current to keep them lit properly. This bulb feels heavy in the hand, and my initial impression is that it's of great quality. May not want to put it in a fixture which might cause it to sag under the weight, any other application is OK though. I will continue to install these bulbs to increase the energy savings I will enjoy on my power bill.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Fort Worth, TX

Color is better than the Reveal incandescent

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant about buying these after my Reveal incandescents burned out (which happened a lot! Their lifespan was pretty abysmal.)
At first I thought my room had a pinkish hue to it after putting in these LED's. So I put a reveal incandescent in the next light socket (on my ceiling fan) and after looking at them, the LED just looked more white. The incandescent bulb actually looked slightly yellow compared to the LED.
So I put in all LED's and just left the lights off for most of the day. When I went back to turn them on, I didn't see the pink hue any longer. My room looks just very crisp! These are amazing! They are a bit bright for me, so I'm installing a dimmer switch. Just hope they don't turn orange when dimmed...
On a side note, I did get a broken bulb from Home Depot. When I took it out of the packaging it rattled. Seems a part broke off inside. Home Depot didn't seem to believe me when I went to exchange it. I do check them now before buying to make sure I don't get another one like that.
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design, color temp
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Westwood, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very Good Lighting

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Reveal LED bulb gives good full spectrum light (680 lumens). It is easy to grasp and install. I expect it will be very long-lasting. I would highly recommend it as a replacement for a 60 watt bulb.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Installation, Energy Efficient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Douglasville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

I like it!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light bulb looks a little different than your standard incandesent bulb because of the base, but the outer envelope is pretty much the same.
It will fit anywhere a similar lumens rated incandesent bulb in designed for.
The light it puts off is quite satisfactory.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reinventing the lightbulb

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
GE has done it again. The LED light bulb is world better than the incandescent equivalent. I got this light bulb to replace a bulb of the same equivalent wattage in one of the closets and the LED bulb seems that much brighter. Knowing that it is only consuming 11W compared to the 60W of the other bulb helps give me peace of mind when we forgetfully leave the light on all day.
The light from the LED bulb is a cleaner white versus the yellow of the incandescent bulb... maybe that helps the lumens output, but I am unsure. Having a brighter white helps see the true color of clothes as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

Wow I just love these.

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the Cree TW to compare. The German is just better in color and more evenly illuminated. The Cree has the circle on top not illuminated. I also find the GE to be brighter in perceptual illumination even though the Cree has a higher lumens output. I am extremely impressed with this bulb. I also compared it to a 60 watt incandescent and I prefer the GE Reveal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

Fantastic. So much better than Cree...

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement for 60w reveal incandescent or halogen bulb. Love the reveal color temp.
This is the only LED bulb I've used that doesn't buzz. Completely silent! (even with my 25 year old non-LED compliant dimmer)
Great light direction, not too bright or focused.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Palm Bay, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very good

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like LED bulbs because not only do they have a very long life, they use very little electricity. This is a soft white bulb, dimmable, and I have it in my pendant above the sink. It has very good light.
Pros: Great Dimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

Works great, but pricey

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I'm a big fan of the Reveal bulbs. They tone down the harsh yellow tones that are so prevalent in many LEDs and fluorescents, and give much more pleasant illumination that makes colors in the room really pop.
I replaced a GE halogen Reveal bulb which consumed 4 times as much power as the new LED bulb. I could detect no difference in color between the two bulbs. The LED bulb is also dimmable, which the halogen was not.
The major disadvantage of this bulb is the price. It costs 2.5 times as much as the equivalent halogen Reveal bulb. However, the LED has a projected life of 13.7 years versus 2.7 for the halogen. So, over the life of the bulb, you'll probably get your money back if you can stand the up front investment.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, dimmable, long life
Cons: high initial cost
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Utah, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great LED; not too cool, not too warm

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was curious about GE's claim that the Reveal bulb filters out yellow tones and enhances blues and reds, and it's true. My greige/greenish walls tend to look more yellow under most bulbs, but they appeared true to color under the Reveal's light. Also my artwork colors definitely popped. I am impressed that the bulb manages to tone down yellow hues without appearing too cool (I prefer bulbs with color temp of 3000K or less, and this was 2700). For people who really like a candlelight effect of very warm-toned bulbs, this might be too cool, but I think that the true-to-color effects of the Reveal would be ideal for any task lighting, for highlighting artwork, for kitchens and baths, and for closets.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from New Hampshire, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Light and Great Savings

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great bulb. I originally placed the bulb in a floor lamp that is next to my desk that has an adjustable arm. The bulb is very heavy and would pull the arm down over the course of the day so I moved it to a regular table lamp and the bulb is great, lots of light very bright but much better coloring than the daylight CFL bulbs that have a blueish cast to them. This not as yellow as the warm lights so I really consider this to be a soft white. Great for reading. As my eyes age, I find that I need more light for small print and this bulb has helped me to not need my reader glasses. :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: a little heavy
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Light Bulb I've Ever Used

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Lighting is very important to me, and I've tried a lot of different light bulbs. I have a lot of CFLs, but for many applications their non-dimmable nature and ramp up to brightness is a serious handicap (e.g. when you don't plan to keep the light on very long). I've recently bought several different LED bulbs, which seem to come primarily in either soft white or daylight. I've found the soft white to be very yellow, and the daylight just too harsh for certain applications, and didn't like the way either made my living room look. I wanted something that had better color accuracy than the yellowish soft white, but not as harsh as the daylight, and the Reveal is exactly that - great color rendition but without the harshness. I always liked the Reveal incandescent bulbs, but I feel the LED is even better, it's the first light bulb that really gave me a 'wow' factor. If they weren't quite so expensive, I'd replace all my bulbs with these today. Unfortunately, at their current price, I'll probably just be using them in key locations for now. Lighting preferences being different, I would say try just one and see what you think, if you're wowed like me you might buy more, but if you're satisfied with the standard soft white or daylight, there are substantially cheaper options available.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation, excellent color rendition
Cons: expensive
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Best of all worlds

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally -- an energy-efficient LED bulb that makes your room look warm and inviting. We tried several LED bulbs (even those that were supposed to be warm) and they still seemed to cast a bluish color on rooms--changing the paint colors we so carefully picked out. We just installed 9 can lights in your kitchen and had used the incandescent Reveal bulbs until we could find come more energy-efficient, dimmable options that would keep our paint colors true. We finally found these Reveal LEDs at Home Depot -- and they are perfect. The LED Reveal bulbs are a bit brighter and they don't dim as low as the incandescent version, but that is great for us.
Pros: truer color
Cons: leds are still much more expensive
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Bulb

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bulb has a bright soft white yellow light and uses less energy than an incandescent.What more could you ask for? The only negative is the price.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow.... was not expecting this to give such a nice bright light.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from franklinton la
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I really like the GE reveal LED lights

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have bought other LED light that have went out but I have not had any of the GE reveals blow. I am happy with them.
Pros: Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not as good color as a incandescent

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
great quality etc... looks pretty good on high BUT if you have this bulb on a dimmer ( my whole house is on dimmers) and dim it, it starts to go to a whiter tone like a brite white... and does not dim as low as a reg incandescent. I have the reveal bulbs throughout my house and the color is amazing BUT the LED version is not there yet... I hope they make it better FAST because I love the color and want to go 100% LED in my house!!...PLEASE work on color !!!!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: does not have same good color as incandescent, does not dim all the way down, too white not the reveal color tone, only make 2 led bulbs in the reveal version
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>