728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

GE reveal LED technology brings the true beauty of your home to life by filtering out dingy yellow tones, unlike ordinary incandescent bulbs, instantly. GE reveal LED bulbs illuminate a color enhanced spectrum of light with the added benefits of long-life, up to 75% energy savings, dimmable functionality, and instant brightness. Use general purpose GE reveal LED bulbs to create enhanced, vivid surroundings in your home. Switch on the true beauty of your home today, with GE reveal LED light bulbs. GE reveal light brings your home to life.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product36 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product36 of 39reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
Review 1 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Good light bulb

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love these LED light bulbs. It is nice and bright, uses very little energy and is designed to last over 13 years. This is a pretty warm light. It looks well made.
Pros: Compact, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Morgan County, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

An Equal Replacement, but not for closed fixtures

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
As far as light quality goes, I found this bulb to be an equal replacement to my 65wt incandescents. I originally wanted to use this in my shower recessed light, because that bulb is always burning out. The fixture is probably bad, but I was hoping to see if an LED would last and save me the hassle of monthly bulb replacements. But this particular bulb can only be using in open fixtures, FYI, it's also pretty heavy. Feels like 5lbs, so be careful what lamp you use it in, it could make it top heavy. I decided to use this bulb in a basic ceramic bulb fixture in my attic. I can leave it on to help deter vermin, or so I've read, but it won't use a lot of electricity. I'd also definitely put these in my garage and shed. I didn't get to test the dimming because I don't have dimmer switches. Over all I was happy, but why is it so heavy, and why can't it be used in closed fixtures?
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: Too Heavy, can't be used in closed fixtures
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great LED bulb that is bright

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This new Reveal LED bulb is very bright. Even though it is 570 Lumen compared to 630 lumen of a Reveal Incandescent, it looks brighter and whiter to me. So much so my wife did not like it in the living room floor lamp. If you are looking for a good replacement of a 60 watt incandescent, this is an excellent choice as it produces a lot of light in a great color range. If you want a more subtle light output you need to go with an LED with less watt equivalence. A couple of items to note: The bulb only produces light from the top half of the product (the translucent dome); the dome itself is cool to the touch but the base gets hot; it uses slightly more energy (11 watts) than other competitor LED bulbs (as low as 9 watts); it is slightly more expensive than competitor products but it is new and hopefully prices will come down. It is very similar in size and shape of a regular A19 bulb, although a bit shorter and the bulb circumference is wider, so it should fit in most any product with an A19 base. Overall I am very pleased with this product and recommend it as a great replacement for a standard incandescent bulb.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light output!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is one really cool alternative to a compact fluorescent bulb. Only consumes 11 watts of electricity with the light output of a 60 watt bulb...but the key difference between this and a compact fluorescent is that LED's have an instant-On light output. The moment you flip the switch the light is on and is the full bright color it always is. With compact fluorescent bulbs there's about a half a second delay before light appears, and it can take up to 1 whole minute in some cases to reach full light output and proper color. I really love the natural GE Reveal light since I have this bulb in my closet, it really makes colors look their best.
But I think what makes this light bulb most worthwhile is the fact that it is dimmable. The majority of compact fluorescent bulbs on the market are not compatible with dimmable appliations, so if you need a dimmable bulb but still want to save on energy costs this is the bulb for you. Like many compact fluorescent bulbs, it costs a bit more, but it's great light performance that will last you well over 10 years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Stylish, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation, instant light output
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

Compared to Cree TW

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For several years I have used incandescent GE Reveal light bulbs in my kitchen and living room. Knowing that incandescents would eventually be banned, I have spent several hundred dollars trying to find a replacement for them, and as yet there is none. The closest contenders are the GE LED Reveal and the Cree LED TW bulbs. To the best of my knowledge they are both only available at Home Depot and they are not available at my local store, I have to order them online.
First, the reason I like the original (incandescent) GE Reveal bulbs is that they make my house look so much better. I have lots of wood in my living room and the original GE Reveal bulbs give the wood a very rich and warm natural glow. Also, one bulb (150 watt or 200 watt) would light my living/dining room. These bulbs were also great as over-the-counter lights in my kitchen, giving food a very appetizing appearance, as well as providing the light needed for detail work or for reading.
Apparently the reason for these enhanced capabilities is that the incandescent GE Reveal bulb has a neodymium coating and that helps it to filter out dingy yellow light. Now that the GE Reveal incandescents are no longer available I have spent a lot of time and money searching for suitable replacements.
Both the LED GE Reveal and the LED Cree TW bulbs also have this same neodymium coating making them both good choices, but they still fall short in many ways compared to the incandescent bulb, but I believe these are the only LED bulbs to offer the neodymium coating, and they are the only bulbs that are acceptable to me.
Color: Neither bulb matches the color of light from the incandescent Reveal bulbs. The GE LED Reveal comes much closer that the Cree LED TW in providing a pleasing color of light. However the Cree LED TW claims to have a CRI (color rendering index) of 93 which means the colors in your house will look almost exactly the way they are supposed to look. A score of 93 is higher than any other LED bulb I have found. The GE LED Reveal has a CRI of 90, which is somewhat less but to me the color is actually better. It gives a slightly warm tint to colors without using yellow tint. The wood in my living room and the food in my kitchen look better using GE LED Reveal lights. The Cree bulb is more accurate but the GE is more pleasing in my opinion.
Output: The Cree wins this one. It has an output of 800 lumens compared to 570 lumens for the GE LED Reveal.
Indoor/Outdoor: The Cree can be used outdoors, the GE Reveal is indoor only.
Enclosed: The Cree can be used in enclosed fixtures, the GE Reveal can not.
Dimmable: They both claim to be dimmable, I have not tested either one.
Omni-directional: In my garage and basement I have overhead bare bulbs for lighting. The GE LED Reveal is definitely NOT a good choice for this type of lighting, the Cree is much better. In fact the Cree is much better at this than any LED or CFL bulb I have tried, but not as good as an incandescent.
Life: Cree 22.8 years. GE 13.7
Warranty: Cree Limited 10 year. GE 1 year
Conclusion: I have wasted hundreds of dollars looking for the best bulbs for my needs. These 2 bulbs come the closest to meeting my needs. Neither one is perfect, I recommend buying both and using them where they work best. The GE LED Reveal works best in the living room and over-the-counter fixtures in the kitchen, the Cree works best in enclosed fixtures and most other places.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Excellent dimmable LED

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like this LED. For me, it dims all the way down to off, brightens all the way to full without any flickering.
It's a shame that it isn't intended to go in enclosed fixtures (so only lamps, I guess).
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

GE Dimmable Light

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lighting is very adequate for the wattage. Light bulb stay cooler than the standard bulb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Corvallis, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Long Lasting

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The 60W Equivient Reveal LED saves time and money. It is supposed to last 22 years with 3 hours of use per day. I placed it in a living room lamp and it ihas a lovely, clear glow. These will come in handy for light fixtures that are difficult to reach so I don't have to climb a ladder to change them as often. It is also dimmable.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Even light, well made, good replacement for CFL or Incandescent.

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Well made LED replacement for the conventional 60W light bulb. Gives a nice light and runs much cooler than even a compact florescent bulb. Nearly instant on/off and its dimmable!
Pros: Lots of Features, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Fort Worth, TX

Color is better than the Reveal incandescent

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant about buying these after my Reveal incandescents burned out (which happened a lot! Their lifespan was pretty abysmal.)
At first I thought my room had a pinkish hue to it after putting in these LED's. So I put a reveal incandescent in the next light socket (on my ceiling fan) and after looking at them, the LED just looked more white. The incandescent bulb actually looked slightly yellow compared to the LED.
So I put in all LED's and just left the lights off for most of the day. When I went back to turn them on, I didn't see the pink hue any longer. My room looks just very crisp! These are amazing! They are a bit bright for me, so I'm installing a dimmer switch. Just hope they don't turn orange when dimmed...
On a side note, I did get a broken bulb from Home Depot. When I took it out of the packaging it rattled. Seems a part broke off inside. Home Depot didn't seem to believe me when I went to exchange it. I do check them now before buying to make sure I don't get another one like that.
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design, color temp
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Southern Utah
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great replacement for my old incandescent lighting.

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This LED bulb is a great replacement for my old incandescent lighting in my home. It is a true replacement for the warm light output of my previous bulbs. This bulb works on my Lutron dimmer switches, however it does not dim quite as much as a normal incandescent bulb. This is to be expected with any LED bulb since they do require a minimum amount of current to keep them lit properly. This bulb feels heavy in the hand, and my initial impression is that it's of great quality. May not want to put it in a fixture which might cause it to sag under the weight, any other application is OK though. I will continue to install these bulbs to increase the energy savings I will enjoy on my power bill.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reinventing the lightbulb

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
GE has done it again. The LED light bulb is world better than the incandescent equivalent. I got this light bulb to replace a bulb of the same equivalent wattage in one of the closets and the LED bulb seems that much brighter. Knowing that it is only consuming 11W compared to the 60W of the other bulb helps give me peace of mind when we forgetfully leave the light on all day.
The light from the LED bulb is a cleaner white versus the yellow of the incandescent bulb... maybe that helps the lumens output, but I am unsure. Having a brighter white helps see the true color of clothes as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Apopka, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great Bulb

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect bulb to replace incandescent and compact fluorescent bulbs. Can't even tell the difference in the light emitted. Instant on, no waiting for the light to warm up to reach max brightness.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Nice design Bright Light

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice design Bright Light this LED light is very bright and replace my CFL bulbs. I have now converted all of my bubs in my house with LED .
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Westwood, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very Good Lighting

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This Reveal LED bulb gives good full spectrum light (680 lumens). It is easy to grasp and install. I expect it will be very long-lasting. I would highly recommend it as a replacement for a 60 watt bulb.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Installation, Energy Efficient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

Fantastic. So much better than Cree...

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect replacement for 60w reveal incandescent or halogen bulb. Love the reveal color temp.
This is the only LED bulb I've used that doesn't buzz. Completely silent! (even with my 25 year old non-LED compliant dimmer)
Great light direction, not too bright or focused.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Utah, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great LED; not too cool, not too warm

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was curious about GE's claim that the Reveal bulb filters out yellow tones and enhances blues and reds, and it's true. My greige/greenish walls tend to look more yellow under most bulbs, but they appeared true to color under the Reveal's light. Also my artwork colors definitely popped. I am impressed that the bulb manages to tone down yellow hues without appearing too cool (I prefer bulbs with color temp of 3000K or less, and this was 2700). For people who really like a candlelight effect of very warm-toned bulbs, this might be too cool, but I think that the true-to-color effects of the Reveal would be ideal for any task lighting, for highlighting artwork, for kitchens and baths, and for closets.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb

Works great, but pricey

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I'm a big fan of the Reveal bulbs. They tone down the harsh yellow tones that are so prevalent in many LEDs and fluorescents, and give much more pleasant illumination that makes colors in the room really pop.
I replaced a GE halogen Reveal bulb which consumed 4 times as much power as the new LED bulb. I could detect no difference in color between the two bulbs. The LED bulb is also dimmable, which the halogen was not.
The major disadvantage of this bulb is the price. It costs 2.5 times as much as the equivalent halogen Reveal bulb. However, the LED has a projected life of 13.7 years versus 2.7 for the halogen. So, over the life of the bulb, you'll probably get your money back if you can stand the up front investment.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, dimmable, long life
Cons: high initial cost
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from New Hampshire, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Light and Great Savings

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great bulb. I originally placed the bulb in a floor lamp that is next to my desk that has an adjustable arm. The bulb is very heavy and would pull the arm down over the course of the day so I moved it to a regular table lamp and the bulb is great, lots of light very bright but much better coloring than the daylight CFL bulbs that have a blueish cast to them. This not as yellow as the warm lights so I really consider this to be a soft white. Great for reading. As my eyes age, I find that I need more light for small print and this bulb has helped me to not need my reader glasses. :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: a little heavy
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60W Equivalent Reveal (2700K) A19 DImmable LED Light Bulb
from Douglasville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

I like it!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Light bulb looks a little different than your standard incandesent bulb because of the base, but the outer envelope is pretty much the same.
It will fit anywhere a similar lumens rated incandesent bulb in designed for.
The light it puts off is quite satisfactory.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>