728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch

2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch

Envirohold was developed to improve the overall appearance and lower maintenance costs on your property. Envirohold reduces routine maintenance and extends the life of mulch and other ground cover. It bonds and stabilizes ground cover from the effects of wind, rain, erosion, blowers and mowers. It allows water and nutrients to flow through the ground cover.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch
Review 1 for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch

Recommended for windy spring

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After watching the neighbor's mulch blow away during windy April, I decided to get mulch lock. After diluting the mixture in a sprayer, I applied it very easily right after I put the mulch down. After drying, it left the mulch with a white tinge, as well as the pavers near it. However, after it rained, the tinge disappeared and the mulch has held in place ever since. The mulch color now looks great. This is good stuff as neighborhood cats have ruined my mulch bed in past summers. So far, this stuff works as advertised.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch

A must have!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great! I had mulch that would wash away from my landscaping every time it rained or got windy for the last 15 years! I used this on a new batch of double shredded mulch and it has stayed put! It has been amazing to watch it rain and not worrying about cleaning up a mess of mulch. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch

It works!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It works! I use it with mulch on flower/tree beds and it works just fine. I always go for the little extra coating to make sure it resists wind and rain, and it does.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch
from Pueblo, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Definate Improvement

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We recently replaced the wood mulch around our concrete patio with recycled rubber mulch. We thought the added weight would be enough to keep everything in it's place and off the cement but the winds of late have continuously blown the rubber mulch out onto the patio. This product is excellent and easy to apply because it goes on milky white! I actually applied two coats - letting it dry 24 hours between coats. Now the mulch stays exactly where I sprayed it. The only down side is that if you look closely in a few areas - where I might have accidentally applied it thicker - there appears to be a white appearance/chalky haze on the mulch. A small hiccup for the benefit of no more messy patio. Terrific product that does what is intended!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Holds Mulch In Place

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have several areas that I have trouble keeping mulch on. It always wants to end up on the sidewalk, driveway, etc. I bought this product to try to solve that problem. I almost didn't buy this product because of the other reviews but decided to try it anyway. I have dark brown mulch and the last thing I wanted was white spots all over it. I followed the directions on the bottle (not all that complicated, mix with water) and mixed up the glue in the sprayer. Within 5 minutes I couldn't see any evidence of the glue being applied. Frankly, I thought that I didn't mix it correctly since it didn't seem to be doing anything. After a couple of days, however, I re-checked the mulch and it was locked in place. It's now been about 2 months and the mulch still looks great. No more mulch on the sidewalk and driveway!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: limited coverage area
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch
from Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mulch locks in place - excellent

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
even though the mulch spray comes on white, it dries clear and locks mulch into place.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch
from North Huntingdon, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Definetely worth the price.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Held the mulch in place even when I mowed close to it.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch
from MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Complete Failure

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I have wood chips at the front of my house and the wind, rain and birds manage to scatter them on the road and lawn. I thought this product was just what I needed. As it worked out all it did was to paint my wood chips white. At least they are easier to find on the road now! It didn't lock them together and it didn't turn clear. Unless I messed up the instructions this stuff just doesn't work. Maybe I didn't mix it well enough I don't know.
Cons: did not work
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch
from Billings, MT area
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Jury is still out

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Hard to tell how effective the mulch glue is--by the end of the season I should know. After one gully washer the mulch seems to stay in place on the hillsides better than without it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 l Concentrate Glue Mulch
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to use and does as promised

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The concentrate was easy to use, held mulch in places, had no odor or color and kept the mulch in place. The much even remained in the garden in a location near the downspout. The mulch also looked natural in place. I would recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.