728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand

Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand

Roundup Max Control 365 Ready-To-Use kills and prevents weeds for up to 12 months. Use on driveways, patios, sidewalks and in gravel areas. Visible results in 12 hours and rainproof in 30 minutes.
Overall rating:
2.35 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
35%of customersrecommend this product7 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(12)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
35%of customersrecommend this product7 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
Review 1 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
from jupiter, fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5 gallons, 96 hours, nothing has died

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have used regular Roundup quite often on my paver driveway and in ornamental beds about my property for almost 2 decades with great success. I saw this new formulation on sale at HD and decided to give it a try since it was supposed to last for a year. The instructions say that you should see some results in 12 hours. Well, 4 days later and my weeds are still growing and laughing in defiance at my efforts to eradicate them from my property.
I'm heading back to HD this evening. I'll be picking up regular Roundup to do the job. So much for the "fancy" Roundup which cost me 2x what the normal formulation does. This 365 day stuff is nonsense and should be removed from the market.
Cons: doesn't kill anything
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
from Kingman AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Effective Weed Control

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The visual results for this Roundup product are not immediate. After applying, I did not see any real affects of the spray until about 8 hours later, but only on the broad leaf weeds. The full affects were noticed on all the weeds sprayed after three days. So be patient...the product does work and very well.
Hollyhocks are extremely difficult to kill using a weedkiller. They typically take multiple spraying no matter the brand being used.
After 5 days, there were no survivors; including the hollyhocks.
The battery-operated spray handle is very convenient. Continuous flow with no pumping required. The batteries have plenty of life to use the full contents of the product. The nozzle has an easy twist adjustment to either a fine spray or stream.
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
from Burr Ridge, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kills the weed but takes time

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Several reviews complained that the weed doesn't die. It does. It really, really does but it takes time. It took a full week for much of what I sprayed to turn brown. Within a few days the edges started to curl but this product requires patience. As for longevity of a weed-free area, only the summer will tell on that one and that's why I only gave it four stars. That fifth star requires the product to do all that it says it does. So far though, it definitely kills weeds and I am hopeful the effects will last.
My complaint is that the wand is a bit delicate and broke while taking it out of the packaging. I was able to use a different wand from another bottle and all was back to being usable.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
from Olympia WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic and no pumping!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have tough, what I call "winter weed"s, AKA "weed bombs". They are small green weeds that grow all year around, with many many seeds that explode everywhere and if you are not careful, you will have a yard full of them. This is a new product for me, as I have only used the regular Roundup, but since I have trouble in my gravel areas and walkways with this particular weed, I wanted to try it. So far, it appears to be working very well. And...the best part of this new product is it is battery operated and I don't have to pump it. Fantastic! Plus, the batteries can be replaced if necessary and the container reused. And the weeds are fading fast. I checked them a couple days later and they are definitely dead already. Great product.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
from Newark, NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product is a complete dud

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product to use on a parking lot and walkway in New Jersey. It did absolutely NOTHING. I mean Nada. Not a thing. Iv'e used the original roundup before with much success and will have to go back to the original.
I wouldn't recommend this product to my worst enemy.
Cons: Not Durable, completely worthless
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand

Useless

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used a whole large container on a one car driveway and around a small trailer 2 weeks ago. It all still looks like I need to do it. I would say 25% of the grass/weeds are brown, 25% are wilted but green as can be, the rest are healthy and tons of new stuff already sprouting. I'm going back to my generic weed/grass killer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
from Phoenix, Arizona
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't waste your money

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you live in the desert Southwest, don't bother with this. I thought it would help control weeds in the yard, instead, the tough desert weeds treated it like water with fertilizer and flourished with each application. I've resorted to scorching or pulling the weeds instead and applying pre-emergent. I really think this stuff is a questionable product.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
from Chandler, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Product Ever

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in Phoenix and once there is a bit of rain the weeds pop up like crazy. I have allot of rocks in my landscape and in past years I have had to spray numerous times to control the weeds. This stuff does what it says! I can now enjoy my yard and pool without spraying or picking weeds every time I enter the back yard. Thank you Round up! You have a customer for life!
Pros: Strong, Great Quality
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Dont waste your money

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Over the past two years I have bought two of these Max Control weed killer with the stupid spray wand.
The first one I bought didn't even give me 5 minutes before the pump broke. I ended up having to undo the cap and pour it onto the weeds, They died after a day but soon came back.
The pump on the most recent one I bought, (May 2014) also broke. It lasted about 1 minute before it just stopped pumping.
The quality of this product is very poor. The pump is cheap and worthless and doesn't even last for 5 minutes.
SAVE YOUR MONEY
Cons: Not Durable, worthless, cheap, doesnt work
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
from Tampa FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Use

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I live in the Tampa area so weeds are a year round problem. I liked the easy to use "wand" applicator and while the weeds didn't die instantly they were browned by the end of day two and look forward to them not returning for a year with this product.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
from Indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Be patient, it's worth the wait...

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was thrilled to try this product since I typically purchase several gallons of the regular Roundup. After reading some disappointed reviews on whether this product worked or not....I do want to say this: It does do the trick but you won't always see the quick results that it promises. I have sprayed all the landscaping areas on my property...driveway, sidewalks, stepping stones, etc. And so far, this product does the job. However, it takes almost a day before you see results...and in some areas, it took a couple of days. I am happy to recommend this product and just wanted to make sure that buyers are aware that it may take a couple of days before you see results...but then, after....you do see that the spray does it's job! I've waited almost a month before reviewing just to make sure that I feel the product works...I think it does. The coolest feature is that all you do is unlock the trigger and it's continuous spray...no pumping...just pull the trigger! Love that! The money you will save spraying basically once a season makes this item a good buy, in my eyes. It's worth a try, for sure! Good luck and I think you'll be happy :)
Pros: continuous spray, cool trigger action, adjustable spray features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Max Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
1.4 out of 5.0
1.4 out of 5
1 out of 9 recommend this product