728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Replacement Engines & Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit

Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit

The WORXAIR gutter cleaning kit is the safer, ladder-free solution to maintaining clean gutters while standing on the ground. Simply twist the tubes together to the desired length of tube, place the hook tube on the end, and blow out debris from your gutters. Now you can stand on the ground while blowing out the debris in the gutters - no ladder needed. The gutter kit has up to an 11 ft. reach (8 ft. of tube). The 120 MPH air speed and tube design produce air flow capable of clearing dry leaves and pine needles from gutters and roof ledges. It is recommended that debris be dry for best results. Instead of once a year dragging out the ladder and broom to clean messy, clogged gutters, use the WORXAIR gutter cleaning attachment kit to maintain clean gutters year around easily and safely while standing on the ground
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit

Worthless

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Save your money. Tried this with my blower and it was terrible. The flexible cuff that attaches to the blower is not only awkward to use, but reduced the force of air. With this unit attached, my blower wouldn't put out a birthday candle. Returning to store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Surprizingly easy to use.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect, the box was narrow and i could not imagine it hooking up to my backpack blower. Once inside i saw this ingenius contraption that hooked it up to the blower in 2 minutes. It worked great. Blew out the corners in no time. I have four inside corners on my house that collect everything. No problem any more It really "Worx" LOL Only neg thing was, about the time I was finished I noticed the tubes loosened up. Not really a problem I just twisted it tight. Great product. Thanks Worx.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Easy to Store, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Takes some practice

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I tried to use this tool with a large backpack blower because I needed the extra power. My home is surrounded by dozens of large hardwoods. People have mentioned the coupling as the weakness in this unit, but I found it to be the most effective way to manipulate the angle of the airflow. After using it for about 20 minutes I got the hang of making it work without a lot of effort. Cleaned the gutters effectively in spite of being heavily impacted with twigs and leaves. The coupling could be made better, and I can imagine it breaking (and I don't see replacements offered for sale either). Gutter cleaning by a local person costs me $90. This unit cost me $50 and some work - without a ladder. I will be using it regularly now instead of waiting until the gutters are completely non-functioning. A good deal until the coupling breaks.
Pros: gets the job done.
Cons: Not Durable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
from Pennsylvania

Worthwhile for gutter cleaning

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pieces fit together well, attachment to blower can be a little tricky but does work. Effective at blowing leaves out of gutter.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
from Reading, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Extension closest to blower should have a handle attached for better control of device when extended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit

Product is great for no ladder

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product especially if you don't have or can't climb a ladder. The biggest drawback is the gutter debris blows all over you. I guess this depends on what area of the country you live and what debris ends up in your gutter. It does exactly what it is designed to do.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
from Hickory, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The product was not that good

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If there is water in the gutter it does not work to well.
Also, leaves must be dry. Donated it to Habitat.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
from East Bridgewater, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just "ok"

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The concept is good, and I had some gutters to clean, so I ordered one to go along with my "Worx" leaf blower. after waiting a few months for it to arrive, putting it together and attempting to clean gutters, it was a bit of a let down. Maybe the Leaf blower didnt have enough power for the product to work correctly, but I could have done the same with a straw and my own hot air. The leaves laughed at me.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: not effective
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
from Coventry, RI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unique and Practical

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Best for use on ranch-style houses or garages because it will reach about 10-12 feet, comfortably. Threaded pole pieces and attachments that won't come apart unless unscrewed. The universal blower attachment is a good design and worked well with my Toro electric blower.
Works well but found myself fighting the propulsion effect of the air blowing out the top on an angle. There is no handle to grip, just have to hold onto the pipe described previously. I'm going to attach my own using a handle from an old weed wacker and a hose clamp.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, difficult to keep end nozzle on target for long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
from SF Bay area
Gender:Male

It works to blow out debris - but with issues

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product provides an adjustable attachment end to your blower (not described in the writeup), a set of tubes that can be screwed together to the needed length, and a curved end piece that screws on the tube to direct the air down. The air flow is surprisingly good through the assembled system, and when everything is assembled as intended it does, indeed, blow debris along and out of a gutter. One problem is the screwed-on curved piece, which can unscrew itself and make operation very inconvenient. Taping that piece in place might help, but then another tube may unscrew and you're back to the problem. I was able to run for a few minutes and then the attachment to my blower would come off. Reinstalling it wasn't a big deal, but it was another inconvenience. Finally, and not surprisingly, you need to wear something to deal with the debris blown all over the place (and on you) while it's working. All things considered, this product did help me clear debris out of my gutters and it only took about an hour for one lap around the house. I'll try to deal with the identified issues before I use it again.
Pros: good airflow through the tubes
Cons: comes apart easily in use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
from Danbury, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Takes some time to learn how to use it.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Takes some time to learn how to best use it. The connection between the blower and the plastic extension comes off if you have any back pressure on the discharge end. It still better than going on a ladder or climbing on the roof. It's safer and saves a lot of time. Next time I use it I'll try duck taping the connection to the blower.
Pros: saves time & safe
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
from State College, Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gutter cleaner

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With the exception of the Universal coupler, I found this tool to be just what I needed to keep my gutters free of leaves and debris from the Oak trees around my house. I think the coupler should have a slightly better clamp system but it was very effective as long as I did not try to pull the blower back from the gutter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
from Front Royal, VA 22630, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worx great

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If it's worx it's great cleaned gutters with no problem I used my electric sears shop vac blower without the universal adapter .as stated works great
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Universal Gutter Cleaning Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product