728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Charcoal & Wood Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper

Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper

The Performer Platinum Grill features an exclusive Touch-N-Go gas ignition system that ignites charcoal briquets with the push of a button. Especially handy is the LCD countdown cook timer with a large readout. The timer attaches to the grill or can be easily removed if you'd prefer to take it inside or keep it with you. The grill's classic porcelain-enameled bowl and lid with a One-Touch cleaning system and high capacity ash catcher make clean up hassle free. Storage options are plentiful with the CharBin storage container which protects your charcoal from the elements and the built-in thermoset work table that provides a great work surface for preparing your next grilled masterpiece.
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
Review 1 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Seattle, Wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Been waiting a long time, and now, it's here!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After 20 years, or so, with my Weber One-Touch 22 1/2" kettle grill, in fire engine red, I finally upgraded to the Weber Performer Platinum in wonderful copper toned enamel. I'm so pumped up over this grill! It is, without a doubt, one of the smartest purchases I've ever made in a cooking appliance, period.
Everything about this grill is fantastic. All the other five star reviews capture what it is that makes this grill so great, I don't feel it's necessary to repeat them here. I'll just say that I've been waiting a long time for this moment, and it's finally here, and I'm so giddy I could ...... grill sun up to sun down, every day!
Thanks, Weber! A truly great American company!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Kirkland, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best of Breed Charcoal BBQ

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second Performer I have owned and both have been outstanding BBQ's. The gas start system is the easiest way to get charcoal started and burning evenly without the petroleum smell and taste you get from liquid charcoal starters.
The features on the new model Performer include a digital timer (very useful) and improved finish on the kettle cover. My first Performer was in almost daily use for over 8 years, and has been retired to a friends patio where it is still in use.
In my opinion this is hands down the best charcoal BBQ on the market.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Dublin, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weber quality. Superior performance.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I can't begin to say enough this Weber BBQ. I've always been a big fan of charcoal and wood pellet BBQ's because of the flavor that they produce. Unfortunately, it's always been a hassle prepping charcoal and I don't enjoy spending 10 minutes heating coals every time I want to make just one burger for myself. The Weber performer totally eliminates that problem. I love it!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well designed unit

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grill is the best of the best. Easy to start with the gas lighting feature and all the benefits of the charcoal ....
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Superior Craftsmanship
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper

Awesome grill

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grill is by far one of the best we have ever owned. I bought it as a birthday gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it. We have owned many grills in our 25 years together, large and small. This is a great grill. The cooking performance is hands down one of the best and we really like the charcoal baskets it comes with so you can use indirect heat. Also the electronic starter gets an A + . It is nice to cook without adding all the chemicals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Grill

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can't say I was surprised by the performance of this grill, given it is a Weber, but I am thoroughly impressed! I've had the unit for a little over a week and have smoked a whole chicken and Boston butt roast - at the same time, done burgers, and a variety of appetizers. Everything turned out perfectly, and I've only used 1/2 a bag of charcoal! The efficiency of the heating is second to none and the gas start feature is incredible. If you want a virtually fool-proof grill, this is the one!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Wilmington, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

You'll Love It

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Same Weber quality I have expected over the years - my third - wore out the last 2. More bells and whistles but same grilling I love about Weber.
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Richmond VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the Weber Grll

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used the Weber charcoal grill for the past 30 years. We recently stepped up to this grill. The igniter function is great and easy to use. I am a 60+ y.o. female and put it together myself. Assembly was easy to do. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper

Great has everything I was looking for

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best grill I owned with the upgraded Features its so easy to use and food cooks great
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper

Excellent grill

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Very clever design and high quality of materials.
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper

great grill

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
love this grill cant go wrong with weber. I will never buy a gas grill.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Eau Claire, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice grill

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Grill was easy to assemble and works great. It maintains heat and is very easy to light. No lighter fluid so no petroleum taste
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my new Performer Platinum

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the most part this grill was easy to assemble, however, the side panels that attach to the front and back of the grill were difficult to line the screw holes in place. It took 3 people to do this :-((
I didn't realize that the small propane cylinder was not include.
I love the color and the work table space.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from New Berlin, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased with your service

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weber has always been a leader in charcoal grills.
Pros: Durable, Superior Craftsmanship, attractive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My husband was so excited about this grill

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill for Father's Day after many, unsubtle hints that this is what he wanted for Father's Day. He was like a kid on Christmas putting it together. He totally loves it and he is very happy with the gift. And the food tastes great off of it as well ;)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Edwardsville, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice looking

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Once we got it put together it was Great, however there was a screw missing with the handle and I didn't want to go to hassle of return or trying to get parts so my brother found one. I love the storage for charcoal, timer, and counter space. The color was why I purchase it, because it goes with the copper post caps on my deck. I would have gave it 5 stars if the screw would not have been missing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Grill!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this grill. Easy to use! Food tastes great. Totally worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Purchase Decision

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely LOVE my new grill. Just as other reviewers have said, may be an investment for the price but well worth it. I truly believe you get what you pay for!
The propane/gas ignition helps to burn my charcoal nice and evenly and pretty fast. Once the charcoals are burning good, turn the propane/gas off and continue to cook on charcoal. I highly suggest getting a charcoal chimney to help burn the charcoal.
Not only is this a Weber, which I expect to last for years, but it is also VERY nice looking in my backyard. The cutting/prep table is a nice add along with the charcoal storage. I didn't think much of the charcoal storage when I bought the unit, but its a very nice addition.
Well worth the price! I highly suggest buying it from Home Depot and having them assemble it! Made it a breeze! I picked up and grilled the same day! Great customer service at Home Depot as well! Love shopping there!
Pros: Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this grill

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great grill! This was easy to put together and it works great. I haven't had a chance use the gas feature yet but all in all it is a very nice grill.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Copper
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome Grill

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A++ All around. Easy to put together. Plenty of grill space. Can't beat the table and charcoal storage. Best grill by far!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.