728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Rubberized Coatings or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)

11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)

Rust-Oleum FlexiDip is a multi-use rubberized coating designed to give extra comfort to users of items while providing protection. This unique coating can be applied to virtually any surface and later removed with ease. FlexiDip provides functional performance with customized decorative appeal.
Overall rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)
Review 1 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)

DO NOT USE

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product claims its safe for plastic but it isnt! I used this on my brand new mustang's interior and it completely ate the plastics leaving cracks and weird looking marks...the 6 dollar can ended up costing me 550 I'm damages...and Rustoleum is yet to respond...STICK TO PLASTI DIP! It actually works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works well

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product did what I needed almost as well as Plastidip. Coverage was great and the color is white, not off white or anything like that. Adhesion is excellent but not hard to remove. The product is not easy to clean either. Scrub too hard or spray too high of PSI and you could damage it. I would recommend this product as an alternative to Plastidip if necessary.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)
from Hampton, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very thin!

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I will recommend this product with some caveats. First and foremost, it goes on very thinly. I suppose it has to be thin to be used in a spray can. As several reviewers have stated, several coats are necessary. I used this to coat a metal pole in my garage to keep car doors from being nicked. At first, I thought that I had bought a clear FlexiDip. Several coats later, there is enough coverage to provide a rubbery surface, and the original surface is now covered. I do like the surface that this provides.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By Rust-OleumSupportMarch 18, 2015By Rust-OleumSupportMarch 18, 2015
Thank you for your review. Rust-Oleum FlexiDip is actually designed to be thin, allowing for you to build a desired coating of thickness. The more coats will result in a thicker coating, which is easier to remove when desired. Please contact our Product Support Group at 1-800-481-4785 to discuss your particular experience with this product further. Rustoleum
Review 4 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)
from NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Multi-use spray paint!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This paint is great, It goes on like normal spray paint, yet gives the paint surface a nice texture and feel. If you are bored of it there is no need to sand and prep your surface again. You can just peel away the paint!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)
from Logan, UT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Worked Great

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked as advertised and turned my sons rims bright white. He is very pleased with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)
from Magee, MS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great decorative coating with a soft touch

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The FlexiDip white spray paint in 11 oz. aerosol can works well when used on a solid white, gray or tan surface. It does not cover prints or bright colors well--even with multiple coats--but performs well on the lighter colors. The lid for the aerosol can was very easily removed and replaced by squeezing the sides. The finish, when dried thoroughly, is soft to the touch and lightly durable. I tried the FlexiDip on an ivory light-switch cover plate made of hard plastic but had problems with the finish scratching off with use. I found the dried coating difficult to remove completely. Care must be taken when applying the coating to vertically oriented surfaces as the uncured coating tends to run and drip. I was able to use the product on a small section of white brick which had become stained over the years and was pleased with the look and feel of the finish after two coats and overnight drying. I think this product will find many different uses in a normal home setting.
Pros: easy remove lid, nice soft feel
Cons: Scratches Easily, diffult to remove
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)

Not plasti-dip

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this as a replacement for plasti-dip on a project that I started. Once I started spraying this on, the existing plast-dip started melting off leaving a very bad mess. On other parts that were bare, this stuff is very thin and does not coat well. It's the same price as plasti-dip as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Rust-OleumSupportDecember 19, 2014By Rust-OleumSupportDecember 19, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your experience with the Flexi-Dip Spray. We recommend that you perform a test application to make sure the 2 products are compatible with each other. FlexiDip is designed to be applied with 4 light coats to build desired coating thickness, followed by 1 medium coat. By calling our Product Support Group at 1-866-585-8430, someone would be able to help you with any concerns you may have.Rustoleum
Review 8 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)
from Waterbury,CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Spray Paint

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
easy to use and satisfied by objective. Cost effective and Home Depot personnel was very helpful
Pros: Easy Instructions
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very useful coating

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Produces a solid coating and adheres well to metal. Requires 5 coats for application.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)

Good coverage

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The paint has good coverage and adheres well to clean metal. I was concerned it might start to peel off the metal, but so far so good.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I use it on my tools

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My research revealed that the majority of shoppers who buy this product use it on their cars. They recolor their wheels, bumpers and even their interiors. I like my car the way it is but I found out that Rustoleum Flexidip works great on tool handles. They recommend 3 to 4 coats but I do 8 coats to be sure the handle is shock-proof since I do a lot of electrical work. I'm sure as time goes on I'll find more uses for a removable rubberized coating.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)
from Highlands Ranch Co
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Rust-Oleum Spray

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used to cover metal plates and nails at hangers when finishing a concrete deck ceiling. Worked well and rust did not show through finish paint.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 11 oz. White Spray Paint (6-Pack)

Love Rust-Oleium

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
11 OZ. FLEXIDIP WHITE SPRAY PAINT-(6 PACK) is the best brand and value
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.