728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Rubberized Coatings or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)

11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)

Rust-Oleum FlexiDip is a multi-use rubberized coating designed to give extra comfort to users of items while providing protection. This unique coating can be applied to virtually any surface and later removed with ease. FlexiDip provides functional performance with customized decorative appeal.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
Review 1 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Normal Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sprayed my aging chrome wheels on my truck. Applied easily and looks great. Many good comments from friends on the look of my truck now.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Tucson,AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Waterproof metal

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had a problem within metal chain outdoors rusting, so I used this product and it looks great- have yet to see how well it works, so cannot give it 5 stars.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Denver
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fixed ceramic fountain bowl

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ceramic fountain bowl was broken in wind gust, and when glue back together there were pieces missing. Flexidip was use to line the interior of the bowl, and it will live to be an active fountain again.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stuff

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This spray looks great, is easy to use, and is a lot of fun. I used this on some automotive projects and it works exactly like it claims. It goes on easy and comes off when you need it to. It looks great and has worked exactly like I hoped
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Palm Springs, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome coverage!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been seeing this rubberized product being used more and more recently. I decided that I would give my computer case an upgrade by painting parts of it blackseeing as it was originally all black. The spray goes on very light, so it took 6 full coats to convert my black steel computer case into a solid white. Before I sprayed though I did some prep work to ensure all of the parts I did not want paint on were taped up with some painters tape. I also added a sticker to the case so that I could remove it later giving the case a nice look.
I know this product more as Plasti-Dip and its automobile applications. I plan to use this stuff for parts of my truck later down the road. It is very easy to use and it dries very fast. The price point on these is actually not bad.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)

better than plasti dip

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked awesome and looks great. Easy application and fast drying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from California, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Similar to plastidip

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Similar to plastidip, but I feel isn't as good a product. I would use plastidip over this going forward.
Pros: Good Protection
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fun

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This stuff is pretty cool. If you screw up what you are painting, peel it off and try again. I used it to change the color of my kids bike, and to protect the handlebars from when he crashes. Glad I have extra.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Azle, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plastic coating, in a can

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed to coat the handles on some hand tools where the plastic had deteriorated.
This stuff goes on like a rattle-can of spray paint, and once you build up a few coats, it forms a thick, durable, and comfortable new coating.
You need to apply several, thin, coats, and allow to dry between each coat. The effort is worth it, the new coating held up to use on my hand tools (pliers, grips, and a large screw driver).
Pros: Easy to Apply
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Hauppauge, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Goes on nice and easy. Looks nice and adds some grip

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This goes on like most other spray paints and it's less likely to run. Is leaves a nice matte/flat finish. If you read the info on the can, it's only meant as a temporary finish and I guess easy to remove. it's recommended to be removed within 3 months of application, not sure how easy to difficult it will be after that or how well it will hold up after 3 months.
I like the nice rubbery texture it adds. I sprayed the bottom of a few glasses and other items that I did not want to slide around and works pretty well at that.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from United States
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for a quick change in look

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to apply however apply a lot if not it will not come off easy, bought 4 cans for two cars, I would say you will need 1 1/2 or two for best results
Only con would be hard to clean but unless you apply a thick coat
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Kansas City, Mo
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Okay, but not great.

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wanted this product to coat tool handles, much like you'd do with the liquid plastic dipping product made by someone else. However, with this spray, you'd need to apply multiple coats to get a good thick rubber tool grip. Since it is prone to clogging in a spray can, you pretty much need to lay out a assortment of tools, and spray them all at once, in a single session, until the can is empty in order to make economical use of the product. The problem with that, is that you end up with a thin coating on each tool, so repeated spraying would be needed to achieve the same level of thickness that you get from the liquid dip variety. That means you'd need multiple cans of this product to reach your goal. By the time you got a good, thick coating on your tool handles, you would have spent quite a bit of time and money to achieve that. The liquid dipping style product is far more efficient and faster, and probably more economical. Now, I am not saying this is a bad product, but I am saying that for my usage, it left a lot to be desired. There may be other uses for this product that it is ideal for, but making cushioned tool handles is not one of them.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
Cons: too thin of coatings per usage., not economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Washington, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It worked great on my project. I used it on the front grill of my truck.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)

I like this paint

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Uses on my truck wheels. Covered corrosion and made them new.
Pros: Even Application, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 11 oz. FlexiDip Black Spray Paint-(6 Pack)
from Des Plaines, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Loved it!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've purchased the actual product "PlastiDip" in th past. This is as good if not better. I would highly recommend this product to anyone
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.