728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Mowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only

Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only

All John Deere EZtrak Residential Zero-Turn-Radius Mowers offer unmatched quality, performance and comfort. They are designed for use by residential customers looking for an efficient mowing machine with exceptional maneuverability and trimming capability. EZtrak has a heavy-duty frame, large tires, and convenient controls to provide the customer with excellent value.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product64 of 70reviews
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(52)
4
(13)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product64 of 70reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
Review 1 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Mower for non-Professional.. level yards

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the individual this mower is just fantastic. I bought the optional mulching kit (a plug and new blades) as well as the bumper/hitch kit. It is just plain FUN to mow in this thing.. you don't want to get off. I mow my entire acre in about 17 minutes. The accuracy around corners and tight areas is insane, same with the power and speed. Holy smokes..!! It will definitely move you faster than you should mow (for an even cut). My 14 year old now wants to mow every 3 days.. Dad when do I GET TO mow the grass!?
If you have a 2 acre plus lot you should think about the 245 with the larger deck. My only complaint is on delivery, shows a white glove like experience, But it was bubba from the tractor place saying I don't have time to teach you about what you should already know.
For those of you that just got the mower.. make sure parking break is on and handles are out before starting.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, Long-Lasting
Cons: delivery
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Twinsburg Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Far No Complaints

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First let me say no John Dr person went over this machine with me, the guy dumped it and left so don't believe that BS. I will say its not hard to use and figure out, and if you really need help you can go to the dealer or watch an online video.
I have mowed with this 3 times now and no issues high grass it cuts fine didn't bog down. Yes it doesn't have fenders but you will not get muddy. I got this thing stuck in the mud and no one spec flew up one me. It is fast to the guy next to me has a rider and he was 1/2 done when I started and I finished before him.
The cut is quality so far, but it is brand new so I would expect that with any mower. I do need to pick up the mulching kit though as the bag accessory has horrible reviews from what I seen.
All in all very please with this mower glad I pulled the trigger on the J.D.. Plus it is American Made!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only

DON'T GET EXCITED JUST YET

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchase this mower and it ran great for a couple of months. Mower deck "steel" cable snapped and the mower deck fell in the middle of me mowing my grass...
Since I've been getting so much of a run around from Home Depot I decided to research parts for the mowers that's being sold.
These and other mower are made with cheaper parts and built in another country.
Before you purchase this product, please ask about the parts, and how durable is the "steel"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Clarence Center, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome!

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it!!! Fun, fast, efficient, mulches GREAT! Did I mention fast? Weeeee!!! Engine size seems perfect. No hesitation or bogging down, quiet. I got the mulch plug and JD mulch blades that are slightly different than the 3n1 blades it comes with. Mulches like a dream even in my thick grass areas. Like mowing the lawn with a sports car. Quality, heavy duty, solid. I like that you can lower the deck in 1/4 inch increments. Very important to be able to do that- sets it apart from all others. Fairly quiet, doesn't bog down at all in heavy thick grass. Doesn't have fenders- mowed when slightly wet- I didn't get wet. No gas gauge- don't let that influence you. Just fill it before each use. Electric pto is nice. Arrived at my door in 10 days, ordered on line. Never actually saw it in person before I go it. Couldn't be happier. Assembled and delivered by JD dealer. No hassles.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Graton, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tough enough

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to mow on our ranch. Easy to navigate with the ZTR. Good balance and traction even through gopher holes or uneven terrain. Definitely made the right choice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Very nimble.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the function of this product, and I was very pleased with the delivery and customer service as well. Nice job, Hone Depot.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Oxford michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's just ok

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's a decent mower but it doesn't cut the grass very well at all. There's a gap between the blades so you get a Mohawk effect on the lawn, the blades don't come sharpe either. It's built well and has good features but the point is to cut grass and it doesn't do a very good job of that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
Cons: doesn't cut well and blades aren't sharpe factory
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from McAllen, Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems very reliable

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to start, controls are easy to reach, neighbors seem to like it,,they give me thumbs up!
Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Powerful, Mulches Well, Easy to Store
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Bryan, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reliable and Awesome FUN FUN FUN to drive

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
The 42 inch JD Zero Turn mows our yard around the farm house fast and around the 350 new trees on our farm land with ease. I also mow the house yard in the city with its sharp turns. I load it onto my truck with steel ramps and it fits great between the wheel wells. It easily mows the hill on the pond dam. It is fun to drive and always starts. The 42 inch mows level even with the pig holes in the fields. My son changed the oil and oil filter after 10 hours of use as instructed with no tools. Changing the oil only took a few minutes. Home Depot had the mower delivered to my home and the delivery man explained the mower operations to us. He waited while we test drove it and helped us load it into our truck.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, fast
Cons: chair shut off switch will drain battery.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Citra, FL 32113, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GETS THE JOB DONE... I NEVER KNEW HOW FUN MOWING COULD BE!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
Upgrading from a D130, which I loved too, I found this mower awesome in design and functionality. It's works well and leaves a nice even cut. Maneuverability is totally different from the D130, but it doesn't take long to master. Plus is makes it really fun to drive.
I ordered the John Deere Rear Bumper with hitch and it fit perfect. I put a 3/4" shank ball in it and it pulls my trailer with not problem.
Only cons are no fuel gauge, and it is a tad loud. But hey, put in some ear buds with your favorite tunes and sing a-long!
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Durable, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, fun to use!
Cons: Limited Features, no fuel gauge., a tad loud.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Carnation,Washington
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Professional Results

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
Easy deck-height adjustment. 1/4" intervals. Easy to drive for first-timers-precise enough for professionals. I am not a professional mower but my grass looks and feels ridiculously like a professionally manicured lawn. The only thing that detracts from this being the most perfect mower is its inherent limited tow capacity (250lbs+driver). That being said, I load and tow a 10 cu. ft. trailor to maintain my orchard. I have never felt any lack of power or straining and my orchard is on a 30 degree incline hill. Most of my yard is at a 18+ degree hill and there is never any lack of power. HD might recommend this for flat terrain but it has performed solidly on my yard. Hands-down the best mower I have ever owned/operated.
The EZT transmission is fantastic. It is so smooth that I was convinced that the drive system was generator powered electronic induction when first I drove the mower (I was legally blind at the time)!
Very good buy, all around. Very impressive (cuts 2+acres in 1.5 hours-including cutting around many trees.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Monroe, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best thing since sliced bread!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
My husband has always done the mowing of our 2+ acre yard(rural) with tractor mower. Health concerns limit his participation now. Got this and WOW! Love it, LOVE it! LOVE IT! Have pecan trees in front yard and mowing around them is a breeze! So easy to maneuver. Would have bought it sooner but he LOVED to mow and hated to take that from him. He still mows back yard with "tractor mower" while I do front yard. We are a remarkable team! And John Deere is the reason!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Self-Propelled, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Accomac VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great machine for the money

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
Love it, handles well and the zero-turn features are awesome! - Never figured I would have fun cutting grass! -
Accomac, VA
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Ashville Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Very Pleased

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
I spent weeks reviewing all types of regular riding tractors and zero turns. Read all the reviews. Finally decided on this 42 in zero turn John Deere. My old John Deere had finally given out after many years of great service on some tough terrain. It was a 54 inch riding tractor. I was somewhat worried that a 42 inch would not be as efficient as my former 54 inch. Boy was I surprised. This zero turn is beautiful. I have over six acres, a little over three that needs cut with literally hundreds of plants and shrubs. This baby flies through my yard. I can't believe how quickly I am able to finish. It takes me one tenth the time to cut my lawn now compared to what it used to take using the 54 inch riding tractor. I will never own another riding tractor. After using this little "go cart", I will never own anything but a zero turn. Hopefully this one will last many years but if I ever have to get another, it will be a John Deere and a zero turn. This baby zips around my plants and shrubs and gives my yard a beautiful look which isn't easy since there are a lot of uneven spots and bumps. I was a bit concerned about the small gas tank but I usually do my yard in sections and have not run out of gas yet. It would be nice to have a gas gauge and a larger tank but this has not been a problem for me. I originally charged a different brand with a wider cutting blade. It was delivered to a local dealer. I then changed my mind and decided the price was too high. The dealer and home depot returned it without any hassle. Both the dealer and home depot representatives were very helpful and friendly. I expected some type of charge for returning it but did not receive any. I cannot say enough about the service I have received from home depot and their dealers. The local dealer who delivered my John Deere was very helpful and gave me instructions when he delivered it and also took one of my push lawn mowers back with him to be repaired. In short, I am very very pleased with my purchase and Home Depot. Unfortunately I am getting used to not receiving good service from most companies but home depot has made me a home depot groupee. Thank you. Again, I am very very pleased.
Pros: Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
My yard is hilly, so we went with the 42" to get a good even cut. Mower is awesome and works well on hills as long as its dry...get a little spin when it's anything more than damp. Even though my old mower was the same deck size, I was still able to cut mow time down from 2 hours to 1.25, and the cut is much better. The only thing I wish it had was a bigger difference between the deck width and rear track width so that I could get closer to the grass edge without running over my rock edging with the rear wheels. The 48" would have gotten me there probably, but then I fear it's getting a little too wide for the hills. Overall, a great mower that cuts good, fast, and easy to use.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from mooringsport
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
This mower does not have all the featrues that a commercial mower has but it does not cost $4000 up, it does have all the features you need to cut in 1/2 the time
a 42" lawn tractor does and it does a better job and cuts weedeating time as well. You can't tell how moch gas is in it but I fill it before each use and cut 2 achers and havent run out of gas yet. The oil filter is located in an area that makes it impossabele to change with out getting oil on the frame.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Mulches Well
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Decent Machine

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
The machine overall is decent, nice cut etc. Only Issue I have is that in Florida, having St Augustine sod you should really cut your grass at 4" or higher in order to keep the deep green color in your grass and keep it healthiest. This machine allows you to raise the deck to 4" however with the weight of the machine you end up cutting the grass at 3 1/2 - 3 3/4 inches. There is no remedy for this according to John Deere, however I will try to outfit the machine with larger tires since the current rear tires have a max PSI level of 12.
Overall, again the machine does well, its sturdy and produces a nice cut. I do wish it had a gas gauge and the ability to raise the deck higher than 4" so those of us in GA, FL and TX who have St Augustine can cut our grass at the appropriate height.
Cons: machine is too heavy given the max deck height
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from NJ

So far so good !

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
Ordered the mower June 13th on-line and received it on my birthday June 26th....delivered by a local dealer ready to go (gas and oil already put in)...he was very polite and friendly and showed me how to operate the mower..the mower looks and runs great so far...I've cut with it about 5 times already and it is a pleasure to drive...only took me a short time to learn how to steer it.... it's like a video game...once you play it a couple of times it comes natural...after reading hundreds of reviews on various zrt mowers John Deere had the most positve ones...while reading the reviews on the John Deere for about the 10th time I noticed a "rebate/incentive" click on...if I ordered the mower before a certain date I would receive a motorized John Deere Peg-Perego Farm Power Tractor for children worth $279...wow that was the clincher....they said I wouldn't receive the incentive until a later date but it actually arrived before the ztr....the only thing that would be helpful on the mower is a fuel gauge....can't tell when gas tank is low or when to stop filling...going out to mow lawn right now !!!!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, excellent local dealer delivery
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Tallassee AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I needed!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
I have mobility issues and this mower is just what I needed to keep my lawn up and cut around the many trees on our property. The white glove delivery was outstanding as well. The only drawback being the loudness while operating but I am sure it is a muffled as it can be without effecting the engine.
All in all it is a good buy and I pray it will last like a Deere!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower - California Only
from Mississippi, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great mower, easy to get the hang of operation.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Z235 42 in. 20 HP V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower
Just had it a week but I really like this mower. Easy to operate. I took a few trips around to get feel of controls and was mowing. I hate to say it but it almost makes cutting the lawn fun.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>