728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Replacement Engines & Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery

56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery

The EGO 56-Volt Battery 4.0 Ah is the Industry’s most powerful battery. 40% more power than 40-Volt compact batteries. Patent pending Keep-Cool battery technology keeps each cell cool for long life and work in the most extreme conditions.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
Review 1 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
from Yakima, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than I imagined

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If anyone is looking for battery operated lawn equipment EGO is the equipment to buy. I purchased the lawn mower, blower and grass trimmer in April, so I have had them for one mowing season and highly recommend EGO's product line. I have a small back and a large front yard that I can mow on a single battery charge and the same with the trimmer one battery charge.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: no cons to report
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
from Virginia Beach
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EGO 4.0 AH battery

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great battery. Extended life over the 2 AH battery but expensive and heavy.
Should be available in the store, not just online.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: Too Heavy, expensive
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
from Cibolo, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Battery I've ever had

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Best battery I've used on an electric mower. I've had electric mowers for more than 10 years. They all bogged down in thick grass. Not this one. It's by far the most powerful battery I've used. The internal fan and power indicator are innovations that are great. The fan keeps the battery cool and the power indicator lets you know how much power you have left. The mower power stays the same until the battery is drained. I have a 6500 square foot yard and the mower does the whole thing on one 4.0AH and less than 5 minutes on one 2.0AH battery. My old Black and Decker took at least tow days to mow my yard and that was mowing every 3 days. I left town for a wek. It took me an entire week to get caught up. If i'd had my EGO 56V mower it would have take one day to catch up.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery

Solid, Powerful, More Efficient

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The battery charged in under 10 minutes (probably was pre-charged) instead of 30. It's certainly more efficient that those lead-acid battery because it's lighter, last longer and it's more powerful. When used with a mower, the power was sustained because the mower didn't bog down in thick grass like my Black and Decker.
It also has a fancy on/off button. If it comes down in price, I'm getting one for every tool! The price point is too high - so it looses a one block rating on value. Lower prices also creates demand.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
from Lake Geneva Wi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

too much hype..little quality

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
YOur claims about this product were mostly puff. Lasts 15 minutes on high..after full charge.
Was supposed to a giant performer. Batteries at 1/3 the price perform better
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, Too Heavy, overpriced, more hype than performance, not as advertised
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
from Memphis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ego Lithium Battery

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is by far the best Lithium battery on the market hands down...
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
from Manchester, CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Should be offered standard with the high-current tools

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Most of the EGO equipment really needs this. The chainsaw and the line trimmer for example. The 2AH battery just can't drive them adequately.
I would suggest removing the battery/charger from inclusion with any equipment at all, and delete the low-current charger entirely.
That said, with this battery, everything in the EGO line really shines, power-wise.
Well, I only have the blower, trimmer and chainsaw. But they shine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great little powerhouse

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The battery has plenty of power to get the job at hand done with power to spare. Simple to use, elegant futuristic design, functional form of design is perfect for all of the EGO Power products.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: not for free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
from Chapel Hill NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Longest last battery

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is an amazing battery. I use it on my eGo blower and I can clean the large number of leaves from my property without a recharge.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
from New Brunswick,NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Fast and easy to use.

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very fast charging -- Easy to use -- A safe cool battery -- Excellent !
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
from Greenville, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Powerful and fantastic battery design. Should last.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Simply one of the best battery designs I've worked with. Has a built in Fan to keep the batteries from getting too hot and really nice charging design. The power to weight tradeoff is perfect. Do not buy the cheaper one. Power all of your EGO tools with this one, you won't be sorry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 56-Volt 4.0 Ah Battery
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

56 volt 4 amp battery

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
battery performed as advertised with no exceptions
Pros: Accurate, Powerful
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.