728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Buckets & Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)

5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)

Turn your 5-gal. Bucket into a cooler. Use Leaktite's foam bucket liner with lid and make your Homer Bucket the perfect cooler. Just drop the foam liner into the bucket and you have created a bucket cooler.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product63 of 67reviews
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(42)
4
(18)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product63 of 67reviews
Customer reviews for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
Review 1 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from San Diego, California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product but even though it was in a box it was damaged and it looks like it was damaged BEFORE it went into the box for shipping. It is a very fragile thing (styrofoam) and even though the broken one was on top and very easy to see perhaps they should all be inspected before shipping to make sure none were damaged. I am very disappointed!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: they damage easily before they are in a bucket!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from Wentzville, Missouri
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was Just What I Needed To Make My Bucket A/C Unit.....

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Worked perfect for my 5 Gallon Bucket A/C unit....
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from Ontario, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Something Simple

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was an insert for a project. I made a portable air conditioner.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: is fragile
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)

YES BUT.....

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The coolers work as advertised and do the job I need them to do. I can't give more than a three star rating for two reasons. I wish they were just a little thicker than they are (like a half inch or so), and they are way over priced. These things should be no more than $2.49 each. I paid almost $6 each! Come on Home Depot, you can do better than that! I'll buy them again when I need to, but I'll be gritting my teeth while I do it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from Pensacola, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wantedI

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using this to make a tent air conditioner for summer camping here in Florida. I will use one for it's original intent...a cooler to take camping. .
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It gets the job done

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was making the 5-gallon air conditioners with these coolers. The product itself does exactly what it's supposed to. My only complaint is that they aren't true 5 gallon liners. They leave about 3 inches of gap at the top of the bucket needlessly. I'm not sure what the logic here is, since 5 gallon buckets are pretty universal, but it's not a deal breaker unless that extra capacity is a must.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from San Jacinto, Ca

Good product

PostedJune 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good product, my only request would be that it was as tall as the bucket rather than 6 in shorter.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from Oceanside, CA

My online purchase and pick-up from the store in my city was perfect.

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These styrofoam buckets are perfect for my Diy project of making air-conditioners for
my family members and myself. Will be buying more of these buckets
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)

Good product

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It does what it is supposed to. The Styrofoam is a bit thin but it fits well in a 5 gallon bucket.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)

Leaktite bucket cooler

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works great. Just what I was looking for. Though there is a little play in the fit, not bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)

Did what I needed them to

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We ordered these to use for a homemade air conditioner. They worked fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from Crestview, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Make your 5-gallon bucket a cooler

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fits perfectly inside any 5-gallon bucket and transforms into a very frugal cooler. Great price and expedient shipping.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bucket

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only needed one but sold in 3 pack. It worked for what I needed it for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)

Styrofoam Liner

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Styrofoam liner
Surprise lids
Fits perfect
Pair and a spare
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does The Job

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works for what i needed it for, but it's a couple inches shorter than an actual 5 gallon bucket. Fits perfectly otherwise. Was a little flimsier than I thought it would be. You barely touch the stuff and it can make a dent in it, or break off, so be super careful with it (yes, I understand styrofoam isn't designed to be rough and tumble or anything, but this was a little ridiculous based on previous styrofoam that I've encountered.
Haven't really gotten the chance to use it as a cheap cooler yet, but I've never been asked to review something as much as Home Depot asked of this, so here I am, to get them off my back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unhappy with opened box.

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The box had been opened and not taped shut after someone was nosy and wanted to see what was in yie box. Nobody seemed to know or care.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from phoenix
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

exactly what i was looking for.

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the styrofoam insert for 5 gallon buckets was perfect as a cooler, fish bait, etc, especially here in az.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedJune 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Keep stuff cool, and fit in a bucket.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Service

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was in excellent condition upon arrival. Product was delivered a week ahead of schedule. Very pleased with home Depot online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5-gal. Bucket Companion Cooler (3-Pack)
from Garland tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I could buy just one.

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used it for the DIY bucket A/C. Had to buy 3 and I only needed one. Now what do I do with the other 2?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>