728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Store or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Home>

Customer reviews for PITTSBURG,KS

PITTSBURG,KS

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(167 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 167 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(135)
4
(29)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Customer reviews for PITTSBURG,KS
Review 1 for PITTSBURG,KS

Our house of many colors

PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Some might say we my husband is a prograstinator and since our house has needed a facelift for 20 plus years, that would be an understatement! I finally convinced him we needed to paint so we headed to Home Depot. There we met Deanna, the salesperson in the paint department and now my new best friend. The house originally was painted gold and we decided that was the last color we would consider. After 7 samples and a lot of patience from Deanna, we came home with the perfect match of the original color and couldn't be happier. Deanna was the perfect match for us and will be the "go to" person when we go back for the trim color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PITTSBURG,KS

Pittsburg KS Service Review

PostedMay 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The girls at the service desk were amazing!!! When I got home with my new Brinkman grill, which had been a floor model, we noticed that the operating instructions and warranty information was missing. After calling back to the store which was 20+ miles away, the girls were able to locate a manual and information for me. Since I was not to excited for another 40 mile round trip to pick up the information the girls offered to mail me the information. Great IDEA!!!! Thanks so much Pittsburg, KS Home Depot for making my day just that much easier. Very satisfied customer here!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PITTSBURG,KS

Paint associate Becky

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
On more than one visit we have worked with Becky in getting our paint needs. Since we are building a home we have had numerous needs and paint one of the most criticial. If you don't find an associate that has knowledge of their department then you have a real mess when you get home and start painting. Becky is very familiar with all the paint products in Home Depot. THANK YOU BECKY,thank to you we will enjoy many years in our new home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PITTSBURG,KS

Back Splash in Kitchen: Check!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been contemplating for years on what we could do to liven up the painted paneling in our kitchen. We knew we wanted a back splash, but we also knew the hard work it would be to remove it for tile. During our last visit to Home Depot, half an hour away from where we live, we went in to purchase a rake. As we walked around, dreaming about different things we would like in our home, we came across plastic tiles that resemble tin. We ended up speaking with a very knowledgeable sales associate, although it wasn't even her department, about the process of installing these tiles. She explained everything so well, and gave us the confidence that we could "do it ourselves." As I sit here today, typing this review, I am admiring the gorgeous back splash that Home Depot made possible!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PITTSBURG,KS

If I need help I will ask...........

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I dont blame the employees because they have been told my mamagement to meet and greet each customer BUT, dont do it to the point of harrassing the customer.. You dont have to speak to every customer, just make your presents known with a hi, or a knod.. if i need help I will ask, and pay attention, dont ask the same customer if they need help every time they pass you by... it gets old and anoying... its like having a store full of greeters that intrupt the shoppers at every turn...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PITTSBURG,KS

Great Shopping Experience

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with how all of the sales associates would come to you. I never had to look for anyone, there was always a sales man right around the corner or right behind me asking if there was anything they could help us with or help us find. We will shop at Home Depot for all of our household renovations because the customer service is awsome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PITTSBURG,KS

Excellent Service

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thank you for always having excellent service!! I refer to Home Depot as my "happy place." I love the selection of products you carry and the staff are always so helpful and friendly. I'm guaranteed to have several people greet me as I shop. All stores could learn a lesson from store #2220.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PITTSBURG,KS

Quality customer service in the lumber department.

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dale helped me find the Oak that I needed, in the size that I needed and helped me figure out a plan for the sizes the store didn't have. He also cut it to the size I needed and ripped the plywood to the size I needed. He helped me to the check out with my two carts full and also helped speed up the checking out process and helped load it into the truck. All with a kindness and a smile. Dale and employees like him are why I will keep coming back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PITTSBURG,KS

Great Customer Service

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I are remodeling a 1910 Victorian so in the past month we have hit Home Depot daily for supplies. The customer service is unbeatable! We are always helped promptly and when I come in with some vague question about a part my husband needs staff always goes the extra mile to make sure I get it on the first trip!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PITTSBURG,KS

Pittsburg KS store

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never know what or where I'm doing or looking for. The associates always take to where I need to go and then tell me how to use it. Associates are always clean, friendly, and helpful, and that makes me a happy camper. Do all my shopping at Home depot because I know someone will be there to help me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PITTSBURG,KS

Exceptional Associate Service

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received assistance from an associate in the paint department who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I had questions on two projects and she was able to answer all my questions quickly and provide me with the products I needed. Exceptional Service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PITTSBURG,KS

Poor cashiers

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Couldn't find anyone to help me. Cashiers just sat there and watched me look for someone and did not even once ask if they could get someone to come help me. Only one person, Nick I think was his name, who was extremely busy with the lumber with another customer asked if I needed any help. He did this despite being very busy. He then called someone to come help. This guy, who worked in the doors dept was very helpful. As I went to checkout, the cashiers wouldn't even cash me out. They refused to even offer to check me out. So, frustrated, I had to go through the self-checkout. Only after I finished, did one of them look in my direction and said to have a good day. The cashier manager who was up front talking with the other two cashiers was very poor. As a manager he should know better and have had one of his cashiers help me. Or, even better, set an example by offering me assistance. He is a poor reflection on upper management.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PITTSBURG,KS

Enjoy going

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a one stop shop. My wife and I enjoy going to look at flooring and generate new ideas for our dream home. There are always plenty of associates willing to help. The only complaint I have is that it is tough finding a board that is straight. We usually have to dig through the pile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PITTSBURG,KS

Lawn and garden

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kandi was very helpful in my selection of plants, she not only helped me select my plants but she wipped of the putside of the container so they would keep my car clean. Along with getting me something to carry them to the car with. She was very helpful she offered to carry them to my car for me. I couldn't of had a nicer shopping experince. Thanks so much Kandi!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PITTSBURG,KS

Home Depot, Pittsburg, Ks.

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Every one in the store was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.I drove 50 miles one way just to go to this store and will do it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PITTSBURG,KS

Great Store

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So glad the helpful staff keep this store great. Always good sales in easy to find spots. Colorful and bright signs and notices. Excellent brand coverage and overall merchandise quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PITTSBURG,KS

Just what I was looking for

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
they had just the right parts that I was looking for after buying a pump at a different store and told it would work and it did not I was able to get the parts i needed to fix the pump and make it work the store had everthing I needed thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PITTSBURG,KS

Help with installing window air conditioner

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are so grateful for the selection of products & friendly, knowledgable associates @ Home Depot, Pittsburg, Ks
We recently were installing a window air conditioner & they were so helpful.
Prefer Home Depot over all other stores of same type!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PITTSBURG,KS

Pittsburg, KS

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We visited the Pittsburg store for the first time in April 2012. This store was very clean and organized. They had everything we needed in stock and easy to find. The associate that helped us was very knowledgable and so willing to help us find exactly what we needed. The cashier was also very friendly and courteous. We were very pleased with our visit and we will definitely be back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PITTSBURG,KS

Right Place, Right People

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Associates were GREAT. They were able to get me to the items I wanted. And that is what counts!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>