728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Overall rating:
3.814 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product108 of 151reviews
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(71)
4
(36)
3
(14)
2
(19)
1
(16)
72%of customersrecommend this product108 of 151reviews
Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Review 21 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Apex, NC, USA

Cabinets are great and install went smooth

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cabinets arrived in a timely manner, looked great. The installer was very professional and did an excellent job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Titusville, FL, USA

Installers were super with everything

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were happy with the service from Home Depot overall. I have pictures but they are not coming out on this form.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Plant City, Florida

All installers were excellant.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We did not have any problems with the installers. They did a great job. Coordination for installation date was fair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Mequon, WI, USA

knowledgable salesperson and accurate measuring

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our kitchen turned out very well. Workers came on time and worked hard. Scheduling was well handled. Excellent experience!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Grand Blanc Township, MI, USA

Install took a little longer than I had hoped but the results were great.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All of the trades were easy to work with and very accomodating to my needs. The results were everything that I had hoped for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

What a mess

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The job is still not complete to our satisfaction and it has been paid for for many months.
We tried being patient.
We give up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Baltimore, MD, USA

Very professional, excellent follow-up

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with the workers' efficiency and installation delivery. The company eent above and beyond to meet our needs.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Good work

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
It would have been a better experience if you hadn't fired your installers twice. Made it a very loooooong time without a kitchen.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 15, 2012
I apologize that your installation timeframe was delayed because of our changes. Thank you for hanging in there with us!

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 29 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from West Haven, CT

detailed professional installation

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From design to installation, one of the best projects ever.
I highly recommend Home Depot for this service and would use it again.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Leavenworth, KS, USA

Overall satisfaction

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Unfinished oak required considerable sanding before finishing, but installation was professionally done. I am
pleased with the outcome.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Overall great Hugh quality job

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Staff was professional, clean cut and polite. They showed up when they said they would and did an excellent job. Good value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Bella Vista, AR, USA

The whole experiance was great. From the person who helped us design to the install.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The cabinets are top quality and the design of our cabinets fitted our needs. Great cabinets and great experiance in all areas of the project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

good final result with some glitches getting there

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Overall, I am pleased with the result. There were some frustrations with the install and customer service, but everything worked out in the end.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Ellisville, MS 39437, USA

Smooth installation process.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installers arrived early to unbox everything and started at the time I was given. Completed job in one day with only a 20 minute break. Great job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Frisco, TX

everything went swimmingly well.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
three people made the whole operation work well: Cheri, Eric, and the installer. All cooperated with us, assuaged our doubts, and gave good advice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Totally unprofessional

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot installers were totally unprofessional. No returned phone calls, poor work. I would never have Home Depot install cabinets for me again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 31, 2013
Diana,

We apologize for the troubles experienced during your install. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our processes. Thank you.
Review 37 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Done quickly and process explained

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install service was professional and completed to our satisfaction. As we look to have further remodelling we will certainly use Home Depot again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Lathrop, CA, USA

Poor customer relatioions, calls sometime not returned

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor, it took my kitchen renovated for more than 2 months. Also, measurements of the counter top were done 2x, didn't know why. Definitely will not recommend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareOctober 17, 2012
Hi Frank, my name is Sheronda and I’m with Home Depot Customer Care. I’m sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your kitchen renovation. The cabinets and countertops may take longer to manufacturer, depending on the configuration. Again, I’m sorry for the delay. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 39 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Would not recommend

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation Quality would have been excellant if they showed up on the day originally scheduled.
Designer needs help.
Would not Recommend to family or friends
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 14, 2014
We apologize for troubles faced with install dates. We will continue to work with our business partners to improve. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 40 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

too many sub-contractors

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Time period of actual installation and promised start time was delayed for almost four weeks. The side walls of the tub enclosure are not even with the back wall.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>