728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Overall rating:
3.89 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product98 of 132reviews
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(64)
4
(32)
3
(12)
2
(17)
1
(11)
74%of customersrecommend this product98 of 132reviews
Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Review 21 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Nicole
from Baltimore, MD, USA

Very professional, excellent follow-up

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with the workers' efficiency and installation delivery. The company eent above and beyond to meet our needs.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Redtop63

Good work

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
It would have been a better experience if you hadn't fired your installers twice. Made it a very loooooong time without a kitchen.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 15, 2012
I apologize that your installation timeframe was delayed because of our changes. Thank you for hanging in there with us!

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 23 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
BOB21
from West Haven, CT

detailed professional installation

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From design to installation, one of the best projects ever.
I highly recommend Home Depot for this service and would use it again.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Docmeyer68
from Leavenworth, KS, USA

Overall satisfaction

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Unfinished oak required considerable sanding before finishing, but installation was professionally done. I am
pleased with the outcome.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
BobM

Overall great Hugh quality job

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Staff was professional, clean cut and polite. They showed up when they said they would and did an excellent job. Good value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
MCFLNWA
from Bella Vista, AR, USA

The whole experiance was great. From the person who helped us design to the install.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The cabinets are top quality and the design of our cabinets fitted our needs. Great cabinets and great experiance in all areas of the project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Debbie

good final result with some glitches getting there

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Overall, I am pleased with the result. There were some frustrations with the install and customer service, but everything worked out in the end.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
trudy
from Ellisville, MS 39437, USA

Smooth installation process.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installers arrived early to unbox everything and started at the time I was given. Completed job in one day with only a 20 minute break. Great job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Diana
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Totally unprofessional

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot installers were totally unprofessional. No returned phone calls, poor work. I would never have Home Depot install cabinets for me again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 31, 2013
Diana,

We apologize for the troubles experienced during your install. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our processes. Thank you.
Review 30 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Dolce
from Frisco, TX

everything went swimmingly well.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
three people made the whole operation work well: Cheri, Eric, and the installer. All cooperated with us, assuaged our doubts, and gave good advice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Larry
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Done quickly and process explained

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install service was professional and completed to our satisfaction. As we look to have further remodelling we will certainly use Home Depot again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Frank
from Lathrop, CA, USA

Poor customer relatioions, calls sometime not returned

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor, it took my kitchen renovated for more than 2 months. Also, measurements of the counter top were done 2x, didn't know why. Definitely will not recommend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareOctober 17, 2012
Hi Frank, my name is Sheronda and I’m with Home Depot Customer Care. I’m sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your kitchen renovation. The cabinets and countertops may take longer to manufacturer, depending on the configuration. Again, I’m sorry for the delay. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 33 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Bill

Would not recommend

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation Quality would have been excellant if they showed up on the day originally scheduled.
Designer needs help.
Would not Recommend to family or friends
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 14, 2014
We apologize for troubles faced with install dates. We will continue to work with our business partners to improve. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 34 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
jand
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

too many sub-contractors

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Time period of actual installation and promised start time was delayed for almost four weeks. The side walls of the tub enclosure are not even with the back wall.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
LMnewkitchen13
from Clinton, IA, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The installer was on time and provided me with updates throughout the day. Anytime I had a question, he responded with an answer and was both professional and friendly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Gracie727
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Process overall went smoothly

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While the process overall went smoothly I had some difficulty getting the contractor to come out to finish a few minor things that had to be done to compelte the project.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Brookville506
from Brookville, OH 45309, USA

Great Install!!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thank you so much for doing such a great job on our new cabinet installation. The process exceeded our expectations. We will definitely contact you for any future projects.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Happyperson
from Saint Paul, MN, USA

Love my new kitchen

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Should have done this 20 years ago. Most of the installation was accomplished without a hitch and everyone was great to work with. Everything was resolved to my satisfaction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
PegandDave
from Glen Mills, PA 19342, USA

good quality design and product quality but problems with installation process

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The design process was very good with great ideas from designer but installation suffered from poor documentation, poor scheduling/coordination, and length of time to install.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Louis27
from Yakima, WA, USA

Very satisfied with the new kitchen!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The kitchen turned out to be very nice as a result of the excellent help we received from the design process clear through the installation. We are very happy with the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>