728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Overall rating:
3.704 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(196 reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product128 of 190reviews
Rating Breakdown 196 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(88)
4
(39)
3
(18)
2
(25)
1
(26)
67%of customersrecommend this product128 of 190reviews
Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Review 21 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Great value and quality

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall the process was good. There were a few minor items and issues that were experienced.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from jackson,new jersey

excellent job

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
after one small plumbing problem which Chris handled immediately the job was done to perfection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Fort Worth, Texas

Very pleased

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The overall installation process went very smooth...i would highly recommend Home Depot install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Kuttawa, KY, USA

very long tedious process.

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
5 months !! Your helpful men in store correcting problems & mistakes, only reason we would recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Apex, NC, USA

Cabinets are great and install went smooth

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cabinets arrived in a timely manner, looked great. The installer was very professional and did an excellent job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Fall River, MA, USA

worst experience I have ever had

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Delay in delivering cabinets. Poor communication with sub contractors. Would not recommend home depot to anyone.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 17, 2014
We apologize for any delays with your project. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work to improve our installation services. Thank you.
Review 27 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Titusville, FL, USA

Installers were super with everything

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We were happy with the service from Home Depot overall. I have pictures but they are not coming out on this form.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Plant City, Florida

All installers were excellant.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We did not have any problems with the installers. They did a great job. Coordination for installation date was fair.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Mequon, WI, USA

knowledgable salesperson and accurate measuring

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our kitchen turned out very well. Workers came on time and worked hard. Scheduling was well handled. Excellent experience!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Grand Blanc Township, MI, USA

Install took a little longer than I had hoped but the results were great.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All of the trades were easy to work with and very accomodating to my needs. The results were everything that I had hoped for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

What a mess

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The job is still not complete to our satisfaction and it has been paid for for many months.
We tried being patient.
We give up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Baltimore, MD, USA

Very professional, excellent follow-up

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were very pleased with the workers' efficiency and installation delivery. The company eent above and beyond to meet our needs.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Good work

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
It would have been a better experience if you hadn't fired your installers twice. Made it a very loooooong time without a kitchen.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 15, 2012
I apologize that your installation timeframe was delayed because of our changes. Thank you for hanging in there with us!

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 34 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from West Haven, CT

detailed professional installation

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From design to installation, one of the best projects ever.
I highly recommend Home Depot for this service and would use it again.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from MN

Very happy with new kitchen & installation

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kitchen designers & installers very helpful. All work done professionally & in a timely matter. Very responsive to questions & issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Leavenworth, KS, USA

Overall satisfaction

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Unfinished oak required considerable sanding before finishing, but installation was professionally done. I am
pleased with the outcome.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Overall great Hugh quality job

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Staff was professional, clean cut and polite. They showed up when they said they would and did an excellent job. Good value for the price.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Bella Vista, AR, USA

The whole experiance was great. From the person who helped us design to the install.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The cabinets are top quality and the design of our cabinets fitted our needs. Great cabinets and great experiance in all areas of the project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Professional results from start to finish.

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Decided to use HD for a design and installation of a wet bar. Great design by them and the whole process couldn't have been managed any better.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

good final result with some glitches getting there

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Overall, I am pleased with the result. There were some frustrations with the install and customer service, but everything worked out in the end.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>