728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Overall rating:
3.815 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product109 of 152reviews
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(71)
4
(37)
3
(14)
2
(19)
1
(16)
72%of customersrecommend this product109 of 152reviews
Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Review 1 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Flagstaff, AZ, USA

Install went very smooth. The installer knew what he was doing and completed the job quickly

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From meeting Jill in the kitchen design center to the installer, this was a very pleasent and positive experience. One cabinent was damaged in shipping but Home Depot stepped up and offered a new one.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Kaneohe, HI, USA

A very frustrating experience. A kitchen installation that is a disaster from start to, I would like to say finish, but are not finished yet.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Demolition began 01/07/14, today is 05/06/14 and we're still missing 2 drawers and a filler side panel. After paying an additional $302.36 for cabinet storage fees, due to early deliver, the cabinet did not fit as ordered. There was a gap of three weeks between the counter completion and the countertop installation. Numerous calls to HD kitchen design specialist and facilitator were not answered timely. In fact, an average of 3 messages were left for the kitchen design specialist, prior to any return call. On 2 occasions, she failed to return any of my messages. The facilitator was non responsive to any concerns for the countertop installation. A supervisor was contacted and she was argumentative and condescending. She thought my wife cooking on a butane burner for 3 months was not a big deal to her. The countertop arrived with blemishes or blotches larger than a quarter. A quality control inspector came by to take photos of the blemishes, without any further comment. We purchased and paid for a set of 24 inch cabinets and counter adjacent to the range. As mentioned before, the cabinet and counter did not fit. The installation was cut down to 15 inch cabinets and counter.(We're still awaiting delivery for the missing drawers.) We lost about 5 inches of storage space due to this miscalculation, hence the necessity for the filler panel. We have requested a credit adjustment, but we have not heard anything back yet. We are very dissatisfied with the HD kitchen installation. Once our installation started going south, the kitchen design specialist became less and less involved. Currently, I have one telephone message and one hand written message for the KDS with no response yet. You're going to have to excuse me now while I leave another telephone message for her, which will probably be ignored again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Michigan

The installers were thorough and conscientious and did an awesome job.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
home depot designed well, but as soon as the money was paid , no more contact. cupboards were ordered wrong, measurements were incorrect which has caused huge delays. They seem like they are in no hurry to make sure the customer is satisified and the job is complete
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Good work

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
It would have been a better experience if you hadn't fired your installers twice. Made it a very loooooong time without a kitchen.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 15, 2012
I apologize that your installation timeframe was delayed because of our changes. Thank you for hanging in there with us!

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 5 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Lahaina, HI, USA

Install delayed because manufacturer's shipment was short of product ordered.

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The kitchen designer and contractor were great to work with and very prompt in response to inquiries by customer. Contacts to me we're made as needed and we resolved any installation issues satisfactorily. I was 6000 miles away from the site so using Home Depot was efficient for me because I. could visit my local store and select products. The finished product is just what I expected.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Clinton, IA, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was on time and provided me with updates throughout the day. Anytime I had a question, he responded with an answer and was both professional and friendly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from New Hampton IA

Installation and product incredible...Crew 2 an absolute disaster

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot consistently made every effort to meet our expectations...Working with Crew 2 was a disaster and I did address this with anybody that cared listen They consistently gave us false and incomplete information and then denied it. I would never work with them again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Kennewick, WA, USA

Pulls look great on cabinets!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pulls look great on my bathroom and kitchen cabinets!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Pensacola, FL, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth install process and great results. Completed install in one day. Even cleaned up garage when cabinets where stored waiting to be insatlled. Hauled away empty boxes, Very Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Bella Vista, AR, USA

The whole experiance was great. From the person who helped us design to the install.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cabinets are top quality and the design of our cabinets fitted our needs. Great cabinets and great experiance in all areas of the project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

What a mess

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The job is still not complete to our satisfaction and it has been paid for for many months.
We tried being patient.
We give up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Delayed install & poor customer service.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
One cabinet was found to have a blemish during inspection and was to be reordered. Home Depot never placed order for replacement cabinet which delayed project ten days. With a kitchen remodel already being a lengthy process, ten additional days without a functioning kitchen was a major inconvenience. It was very difficult to get in contact with a store manager. Promised call back dates were broken multiple times. While offered compensation for inconvenience was appreciated, it fell short of customer expectation. Happy to have functioning kitchen again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Ankeny, Iowa

Too many cooks in the kitchen

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
We started our process in late May and didn't get the project completed until October. Working with the designer was easy because we knew what we wanted. The person who came out to measure didn't do an accurate drawing, which shifted our kitchen dimensions and caused our cabinets to be shorter than the footprint. We had to wait an extra month to get new cabinets in. The installer was good to work with. Overall the quality of the cabinets is average. Lots of waiting time throughout the project and it was on Home Depot's end due to incorrect measurements from the beginning. It defeated our goal of having professionals do the project to make it go quicker and correctly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Torrance, CA, USA

NEVER AGAIN

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
I will Never have Home Depot do any services for me again. I spent a small fortune on cabinetry and special order flooring and the cabinet installers showed up, did a horrible job & even cut jagged edges into my sink base....then after that I tried to schedule the installation of my laminate floors - no such luck - they decided since I was such a complainer they would not install the laminate & because it was special order laminate - I couldn't just take it back and go elsewhere so I was stuck. Had to find another contractor on a budget & the Torrance Home Depot is tops of the places I will NEVER shop there again!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 12, 2014
We are extremely sorry to hear of the troubles you had to face trying to have your kitchen upgraded. We will be sure to review our processes, and continue to work to improve so that these types of issues do not continue. Thank you for your feedback.
Review 15 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Commercial kitchen installation

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Kitchen designer did not design, nor build us, a kitchen that adheres to ADA guidelines. I would give zero stars but that is not an option here. Absolutely terrible.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Installer took advantage of me

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The contractor took advantage of me. He skipped a step when installing cabinates. He installed them up against the lathe without putting sheet rock inbetween. I understand I did not pay for this step, however I did not know it was a fire hazard without it. He just wanted to get it over with and get paid. I would like the cabinates to be removed, sheet rock installed and cabinates redone. I hired a professional with the understanding it would be done correctly. I am not a contractor therefore I do not know the way things are done properly. I had another contractor tell me this was a hack job and he has never seen anything like this. I tried to upload photos, but it is not letting me where should I email them to?
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Stateline, NV

Very good results, minor install problems were remedied

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Cabinets and installation occurred on time. Installers worked quickly, but could have been a little more careful-- there were some minor problems: one piece out of position, a missing knob that I know we had, a pull installed where we didn't want one, a screw protruding through the veneer, another screw not completely sunk, a couple of dings on cabinet doors. I called the kitchen guy at Home Depot, and he ordered replacement parts for no charge, and had the installer contact me to arrange a repair time. The installer remedied the problems in a short time for no extra charge. I am very pleased with the final results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Clifton Park, NY, USA

Great Job!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
I started looking for the Pantry shelves I wanted at Lowes. The Associate who took care of me there was not very helpful & told me I could not purchase those inserts without purchasing new cabinets. So, I decided to try Home Depot. Linda was very friendly & accommodating, assuring me that at Home Depot I could purchase the insert. I wound up purchasing inserts for all my cabinets and ordered the installation through HD. The installation was excellent, as was the other work done the same day. I would not hesitate to return to Home Depot, and actually I haven't..I've been shopping a lot there lately after opening an Account. Very pleased!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Omaha, NE, USA

Very poor installation, poor follow up, do not recommend to anyone!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Paid higher price for "quality" installation from Home Depot, so many things wrong I don't know where to begin! Toe kick does not cover toe kick entirely; no quarter round that we were charged for put down to finish toe kick; outlet for microwave was cut in the wrong place and cut again, leaving two holes; hole for pipes in sink base cut HUGE - now wall is exposed, things can fall through base to floor; window over sink was butchered for bridge to be installed for over sink light, now can't install blinds or valance on window #bad kitchen design# ; screw sticking out from cabinet where it didn't go into the cabinet correctly; crown molding and decorative molding spliced in 3 places when should only be one splice; used piece of decorative molding that has big splotch of glaze on it making it look dirty #that should have been replaced before installation#quarter round used to cover gaps between wall and cabinet instead of for cabinet base toe kick. Sent several emails with pictures, had little response back so far. VERY unhappy! Even referred a friend in the beginning, who used Home Depot for bathroom cabinets and she is also very unhappy, will never use Home Depot services again!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Project is still not finished and it's impossible to get answers from anyone at the store.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
I've taken my issue up with the manager Jonathan after weeks of no answers from my designer Steve. When I first spoke to Jonathan he said that was unacceptable and would have a resolution for is within a day or two. It's now been 3 more weeks and still nothing. Jonathan does not return phone calls either. This is so frustrating, we spent over $25,000 with the store and still can't get descent service!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 23, 2013
Hi Sylvie and Clark. We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the lack of follow up. I will be sure to forward this over, and have someone reach out to address your concerns. I thank you in advance for your continued patience.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>