728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Overall rating:
3.746 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(181 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product121 of 176reviews
Rating Breakdown 181 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(81)
4
(39)
3
(16)
2
(24)
1
(21)
69%of customersrecommend this product121 of 176reviews
Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Review 1 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Flagstaff, AZ, USA

Install went very smooth. The installer knew what he was doing and completed the job quickly

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From meeting Jill in the kitchen design center to the installer, this was a very pleasent and positive experience. One cabinent was damaged in shipping but Home Depot stepped up and offered a new one.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Kaneohe, HI, USA

A very frustrating experience. A kitchen installation that is a disaster from start to, I would like to say finish, but are not finished yet.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Demolition began 01/07/14, today is 05/06/14 and we're still missing 2 drawers and a filler side panel. After paying an additional $302.36 for cabinet storage fees, due to early deliver, the cabinet did not fit as ordered. There was a gap of three weeks between the counter completion and the countertop installation. Numerous calls to HD kitchen design specialist and facilitator were not answered timely. In fact, an average of 3 messages were left for the kitchen design specialist, prior to any return call. On 2 occasions, she failed to return any of my messages. The facilitator was non responsive to any concerns for the countertop installation. A supervisor was contacted and she was argumentative and condescending. She thought my wife cooking on a butane burner for 3 months was not a big deal to her. The countertop arrived with blemishes or blotches larger than a quarter. A quality control inspector came by to take photos of the blemishes, without any further comment. We purchased and paid for a set of 24 inch cabinets and counter adjacent to the range. As mentioned before, the cabinet and counter did not fit. The installation was cut down to 15 inch cabinets and counter.(We're still awaiting delivery for the missing drawers.) We lost about 5 inches of storage space due to this miscalculation, hence the necessity for the filler panel. We have requested a credit adjustment, but we have not heard anything back yet. We are very dissatisfied with the HD kitchen installation. Once our installation started going south, the kitchen design specialist became less and less involved. Currently, I have one telephone message and one hand written message for the KDS with no response yet. You're going to have to excuse me now while I leave another telephone message for her, which will probably be ignored again.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Good work

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
It would have been a better experience if you hadn't fired your installers twice. Made it a very loooooong time without a kitchen.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 15, 2012
I apologize that your installation timeframe was delayed because of our changes. Thank you for hanging in there with us!

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 4 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Michigan

The installers were thorough and conscientious and did an awesome job.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
home depot designed well, but as soon as the money was paid , no more contact. cupboards were ordered wrong, measurements were incorrect which has caused huge delays. They seem like they are in no hurry to make sure the customer is satisified and the job is complete
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Lahaina, HI, USA

Install delayed because manufacturer's shipment was short of product ordered.

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The kitchen designer and contractor were great to work with and very prompt in response to inquiries by customer. Contacts to me we're made as needed and we resolved any installation issues satisfactorily. I was 6000 miles away from the site so using Home Depot was efficient for me because I. could visit my local store and select products. The finished product is just what I expected.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Clinton, IA, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was on time and provided me with updates throughout the day. Anytime I had a question, he responded with an answer and was both professional and friendly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from New Hampton IA

Installation and product incredible...Crew 2 an absolute disaster

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot consistently made every effort to meet our expectations...Working with Crew 2 was a disaster and I did address this with anybody that cared listen They consistently gave us false and incomplete information and then denied it. I would never work with them again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Kennewick, WA, USA

Pulls look great on cabinets!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pulls look great on my bathroom and kitchen cabinets!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Pensacola, FL, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth install process and great results. Completed install in one day. Even cleaned up garage when cabinets where stored waiting to be insatlled. Hauled away empty boxes, Very Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Bella Vista, AR, USA

The whole experiance was great. From the person who helped us design to the install.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cabinets are top quality and the design of our cabinets fitted our needs. Great cabinets and great experiance in all areas of the project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

What a mess

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The job is still not complete to our satisfaction and it has been paid for for many months.
We tried being patient.
We give up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from NJ

install process was rocky... craftsmanship subpar

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
be wary of HD installer, they have a low regard for pride in their work and tolerate a minimum level of quality. Stay on top of the install company to insure you get the job completed at the high level of craftsmanship expected and you're paying for. The process runs much longer than they tell you and they look to change install team constantly. You have to be ready to be the general contractor DO NOT leave the project to them to do by themselves unless you are willing to accept shoddy workmanship
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Millstone, NJ, USA

Great Job by the Team!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Our Home Depot representative was excellent as was our installer. We still have some open items that we are trying to get closed out to complete our job:
1. Molding around patio door was damaged and not yet repaired.
2. Base molding was thrown out with floor demo and new molding not yet installed.
3. We are still missing 6 glass clips for cabinet glass.
4. Finished panel that covers garbage containers is not flush with others.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Flower Mound, TX, USA

Took months to finish

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
There were so many problems with this project, it is very hard to summarize. It would have been helpful to be able to provide feedback through each step of the process in order to be most accurate. There were issues with ordering (wrong things ordered), the product / shipping (broken and / or damaged cabinets), installation (off center, gaps), etc.
We started in February and it was finally completed in September. Some of the timing was due to our not being in town; however, even without that the timeframe for completion was excessive.
Looking at this page, I'm not sure you really wanted real information -- looks like you were just looking for pictures & comments to use in advertising -- obviously my experience does not qualify for that.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 9, 2014
Jim, sorry for the troubles experienced during your installation. We will be sure to follow up with you to discuss your concerns and how we can work to make it right for you. Thanks so much for your feedback.
Review 15 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Georgia, USA

Poor layout and measuring by estimator

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The worst experience, cabinets wouldn't fit, my kitchen was a mess for several months waiting for replacement cabinets. Corner cabinet door and drawer didn't open , numerous others were incorrect, had to wait for replacements. Fillers had to be used to fill the mistakes. The granite is beautiful and is the best part of the kitchen. I would never recommend Home Depot
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
We apologize for the delay with your project. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that the job turned out to your liking. We will continue working to improve our services. Thanks again.
Review 16 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Delayed install & poor customer service.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
One cabinet was found to have a blemish during inspection and was to be reordered. Home Depot never placed order for replacement cabinet which delayed project ten days. With a kitchen remodel already being a lengthy process, ten additional days without a functioning kitchen was a major inconvenience. It was very difficult to get in contact with a store manager. Promised call back dates were broken multiple times. While offered compensation for inconvenience was appreciated, it fell short of customer expectation. Happy to have functioning kitchen again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Ankeny, Iowa

Too many cooks in the kitchen

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
We started our process in late May and didn't get the project completed until October. Working with the designer was easy because we knew what we wanted. The person who came out to measure didn't do an accurate drawing, which shifted our kitchen dimensions and caused our cabinets to be shorter than the footprint. We had to wait an extra month to get new cabinets in. The installer was good to work with. Overall the quality of the cabinets is average. Lots of waiting time throughout the project and it was on Home Depot's end due to incorrect measurements from the beginning. It defeated our goal of having professionals do the project to make it go quicker and correctly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Buffalo, NY 14220, USA

AWFUL experience from cabinets being delivered to project completion

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Cannot in good faith ever recommend this to anyone if Home Depot continues to use the current contractors you opt to use in the Buffalo, NY market. From the moment cabinets were delivered until we complained and even after install and service with regards to this were completely unsatisfactory. So bad that I was compelled to write a letter to store manager and asked it be forwarded to your contractors and subcontractors. Would be happy to provide it to you as well.
Needless to say my wife and I will not be Home Depot customers moving forward. Our experience is daily relayed to family, friends, and co-workers expecting to hear how happy we might be with the new kitchen project only to hear our compounding negative experiences. The only good thing we can say is that the Home Depot portion of the install is complete.
We opted to go with the Home Depot for convenience, ease, and relaxation on this portion of our project; none of which we ever got to benefit from.
Pictures, numerous phone calls, emails regarding our complaints and all we ever received from Home Depot was lip service. What more can I say!
Sincerely,
an unhappy customer
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 10, 2014
We apologize for the troubles that you experienced with your installation and our company. We will be sure to work towards improving our installation services. Thank you for your feedback.
Review 19 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from The Villages, FL, USA

Perfect kitchen from soup to nuts

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Kelly designed a great update for our kitchen. We painted the lower cabinets then replaced the uppers. The design included a bank of four, the two in the middle have glass fronts and are used to display all of our glass wear. One of the side cabinets faces the dining room.Kelly was on top of everything and placed the hinges so it opens to the dining room making it easy to get the "good" dishes to the table.
Could not have asked for a better design or a more caring designer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Fall River, MA, USA

worst experience I have ever had

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Delay in delivering cabinets. Poor communication with sub contractors. Would not recommend home depot to anyone.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 17, 2014
We apologize for any delays with your project. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work to improve our installation services. Thank you.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>