728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Overall rating:
3.89 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product98 of 132reviews
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(64)
4
(32)
3
(12)
2
(17)
1
(11)
74%of customersrecommend this product98 of 132reviews
Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Review 1 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
BllLS522
from Lahaina, HI, USA

Install delayed because manufacturer's shipment was short of product ordered.

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The kitchen designer and contractor were great to work with and very prompt in response to inquiries by customer. Contacts to me we're made as needed and we resolved any installation issues satisfactorily. I was 6000 miles away from the site so using Home Depot was efficient for me because I. could visit my local store and select products. The finished product is just what I expected.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
nthppygrl
from Michigan

The installers were thorough and conscientious and did an awesome job.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
home depot designed well, but as soon as the money was paid , no more contact. cupboards were ordered wrong, measurements were incorrect which has caused huge delays. They seem like they are in no hurry to make sure the customer is satisified and the job is complete
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Redtop63

Good work

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
It would have been a better experience if you hadn't fired your installers twice. Made it a very loooooong time without a kitchen.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 15, 2012
I apologize that your installation timeframe was delayed because of our changes. Thank you for hanging in there with us!

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 4 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
JMPKMP
from New Hampton IA

Installation and product incredible...Crew 2 an absolute disaster

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot consistently made every effort to meet our expectations...Working with Crew 2 was a disaster and I did address this with anybody that cared listen They consistently gave us false and incomplete information and then denied it. I would never work with them again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
LMnewkitchen13
from Clinton, IA, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was on time and provided me with updates throughout the day. Anytime I had a question, he responded with an answer and was both professional and friendly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
tutu
from Kennewick, WA, USA

Pulls look great on cabinets!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pulls look great on my bathroom and kitchen cabinets!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
donald
from Pensacola, FL, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth install process and great results. Completed install in one day. Even cleaned up garage when cabinets where stored waiting to be insatlled. Hauled away empty boxes, Very Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
MCFLNWA
from Bella Vista, AR, USA

The whole experiance was great. From the person who helped us design to the install.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cabinets are top quality and the design of our cabinets fitted our needs. Great cabinets and great experiance in all areas of the project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
scthawki
from Ankeny, Iowa

Too many cooks in the kitchen

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
We started our process in late May and didn't get the project completed until October. Working with the designer was easy because we knew what we wanted. The person who came out to measure didn't do an accurate drawing, which shifted our kitchen dimensions and caused our cabinets to be shorter than the footprint. We had to wait an extra month to get new cabinets in. The installer was good to work with. Overall the quality of the cabinets is average. Lots of waiting time throughout the project and it was on Home Depot's end due to incorrect measurements from the beginning. It defeated our goal of having professionals do the project to make it go quicker and correctly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
LD41
from Torrance, CA, USA

NEVER AGAIN

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
I will Never have Home Depot do any services for me again. I spent a small fortune on cabinetry and special order flooring and the cabinet installers showed up, did a horrible job & even cut jagged edges into my sink base....then after that I tried to schedule the installation of my laminate floors - no such luck - they decided since I was such a complainer they would not install the laminate & because it was special order laminate - I couldn't just take it back and go elsewhere so I was stuck. Had to find another contractor on a budget & the Torrance Home Depot is tops of the places I will NEVER shop there again!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 12, 2014
We are extremely sorry to hear of the troubles you had to face trying to have your kitchen upgraded. We will be sure to review our processes, and continue to work to improve so that these types of issues do not continue. Thank you for your feedback.
Review 11 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
TahoeLarry
from Stateline, NV

Very good results, minor install problems were remedied

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Cabinets and installation occurred on time. Installers worked quickly, but could have been a little more careful-- there were some minor problems: one piece out of position, a missing knob that I know we had, a pull installed where we didn't want one, a screw protruding through the veneer, another screw not completely sunk, a couple of dings on cabinet doors. I called the kitchen guy at Home Depot, and he ordered replacement parts for no charge, and had the installer contact me to arrange a repair time. The installer remedied the problems in a short time for no extra charge. I am very pleased with the final results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Clark55

Project is still not finished and it's impossible to get answers from anyone at the store.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
I've taken my issue up with the manager Jonathan after weeks of no answers from my designer Steve. When I first spoke to Jonathan he said that was unacceptable and would have a resolution for is within a day or two. It's now been 3 more weeks and still nothing. Jonathan does not return phone calls either. This is so frustrating, we spent over $25,000 with the store and still can't get descent service!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 23, 2013
Hi Sylvie and Clark. We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the lack of follow up. I will be sure to forward this over, and have someone reach out to address your concerns. I thank you in advance for your continued patience.
Review 13 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
RonK
from Rockwall, TX, USA

Kitchen cabinets and installation.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The company doing the measuring needs lots of help. I had to provide the measurements and got my money back for the terrible job they did with the measuring. This project started in Aug 2013 and was finally completed in Jan 2014. Had to have the shelves redone two times for two cabinets because of the poor quality of workman ship. The installation company never came to inspect the cabinets prior to the installation. I had to check everything for damage and missed a cabinet the was damaged on the edge until it was installed. Some minor parts were missing and the molding wasn't measured correctly so I was short a 8 ft piece that had to be reordered. I can't say enough about the installer who done the installation. He took his time and made sure everything was installed properly. Unfortunately this company has many installers and not all of are as good as the one I had, so I've been told...
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
disappointed49
from Minnesota

Good start...bad finish

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Ordering process was great. Very enthusiastic and lots of options with good prices. But then, once payment was made (I will NEVER pay up front again for contractor services!), the customer service and responses to my concerns dropped off greatly. I basically had to serve as my own general contractor - Home Depot did not manage the subcontractors well. The designer also needed to come out to the house to see the space before doing the design, and that was never done. I think we could have had a better result (bigger island) if Home Depot had sent the designer out.
I am happy with the end result, but I had to do a lot more work myself to make sure it turned out the way we wanted.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 23, 2013
Thanks Matthew. We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear of the lack of management overall. We will be sure to work towards improving this process, however we're glad to hear that you are happy with the end result. Enjoy.
Review 15 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Bernadette
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Worse experience ever! Never again!!!!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The contractor was a nightmare to work with. He never returned calls and was impossible to schedule with. When I contacted the store manager, he set up a meeting between the contractor, his boss the store manger and myself, and neither the store manger or the contractor's boss showed up. He instead sent a women from another store who knew nothing about my project and was of no help. She also did not follow up on things she said she would do. The store manager did not even bother to make a follow-up call to see if I was satisfied with the results of the meeting which he should have done especially since he did not attend the meeting himself.We ended up doing the majority of the work ourselves. I will NEVER HIRE HOMEDEPOT TO ANY THING ELSE IN MY HOME! I plan to pay off my account, shreed up my credit card and open an account with LOWES!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 20, 2013
We thank you for your feedback, Burnedette. We are extremely sorry to hear this was your experience. We will be sure to share your concerns with our leadership so that they are all aware, and can immediately begin working to improve. We will be sure to use this experience as an opportunity for improvement from customer service to installation services.
Review 16 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
jand
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

too many sub-contractors

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Time period of actual installation and promised start time was delayed for almost four weeks. The side walls of the tub enclosure are not even with the back wall.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
PegandDave
from Glen Mills, PA 19342, USA

good quality design and product quality but problems with installation process

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The design process was very good with great ideas from designer but installation suffered from poor documentation, poor scheduling/coordination, and length of time to install.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Beware1

They never finished the job. Nightmare. Do not recommend. Pictures to follow on facebook.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
They refused to start the job for weeks after delivery. A small knee wall had to be redone 3 times before the granite could be installed. The corbels were never installed by home depot. They did not clean up behind themselves. Do not recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about the troubles faced during your installation. We will be sure to follow up to see about completing of the project. Thank you for your patience.
Review 19 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
david54
from Gardner,KS

Install confusion

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The install went fine. Only thing I would say that if there are sub contractors involved. It would be nice to know who they are. We were confused who was coming and when. Also had expedite counter top install as the install date was set way to far in advance. couldn't use the kitchen when no counter top. Thanks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
kitchen
from Montgomery County MD

Home Depot did great but

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The contractor left me not enjoying the process. At the end I have a great kitchen but it was frustrating getting here. Counter Intelligence is over worked and just does not care. They would show up one day and not again for 3 days. The whole thing took too long. Additionally many days the job was understaffed with one or two workers for a huge kitchen. Returning calls was also an issue. Issues were not resolved unless I called the great people at the Home Depot Store. Home Depot did a great job they need to regulate their contractor more.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>