728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Overall rating:
3.63 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
65%of customersrecommend this product133 of 205reviews
Rating Breakdown 211 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(89)
4
(43)
3
(21)
2
(28)
1
(30)
65%of customersrecommend this product133 of 205reviews
Customer reviews for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Review 1 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Louisiana, USA

Kitchen Renovation

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Several aspects of installation did not go as planned. Not sure if my concerns were taken seriously.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Flagstaff, AZ, USA

Install went very smooth. The installer knew what he was doing and completed the job quickly

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From meeting Jill in the kitchen design center to the installer, this was a very pleasent and positive experience. One cabinent was damaged in shipping but Home Depot stepped up and offered a new one.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Cedar Rapids, IA, USA

Kitchen looks great

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Tara did EXCELLANT work in designing layout.
Install was very professional.
Countertop install was also great.
Very concientious teamwork on our project.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Sawyer, MI, USA

GREAT WORKMANSHIP EXCELLENT RESULTS

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I HAVE BEEN A BUILDER FOR 26 YEARS AND RATE THIS INSTALLATION IN THE TOP TWO. EXPERIENCED, KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND PROFESSIONAL WORKMANSHIP START TO FINISH.
THANKS FOR A GREAT JOB
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Good work

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
It would have been a better experience if you hadn't fired your installers twice. Made it a very loooooong time without a kitchen.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 15, 2012
I apologize that your installation timeframe was delayed because of our changes. Thank you for hanging in there with us!

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 6 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Michigan

The installers were thorough and conscientious and did an awesome job.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
home depot designed well, but as soon as the money was paid , no more contact. cupboards were ordered wrong, measurements were incorrect which has caused huge delays. They seem like they are in no hurry to make sure the customer is satisified and the job is complete
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Kaneohe, HI, USA

A very frustrating experience. A kitchen installation that is a disaster from start to, I would like to say finish, but are not finished yet.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Demolition began 01/07/14, today is 05/06/14 and we're still missing 2 drawers and a filler side panel. After paying an additional $302.36 for cabinet storage fees, due to early deliver, the cabinet did not fit as ordered. There was a gap of three weeks between the counter completion and the countertop installation. Numerous calls to HD kitchen design specialist and facilitator were not answered timely. In fact, an average of 3 messages were left for the kitchen design specialist, prior to any return call. On 2 occasions, she failed to return any of my messages. The facilitator was non responsive to any concerns for the countertop installation. A supervisor was contacted and she was argumentative and condescending. She thought my wife cooking on a butane burner for 3 months was not a big deal to her. The countertop arrived with blemishes or blotches larger than a quarter. A quality control inspector came by to take photos of the blemishes, without any further comment. We purchased and paid for a set of 24 inch cabinets and counter adjacent to the range. As mentioned before, the cabinet and counter did not fit. The installation was cut down to 15 inch cabinets and counter.(We're still awaiting delivery for the missing drawers.) We lost about 5 inches of storage space due to this miscalculation, hence the necessity for the filler panel. We have requested a credit adjustment, but we have not heard anything back yet. We are very dissatisfied with the HD kitchen installation. Once our installation started going south, the kitchen design specialist became less and less involved. Currently, I have one telephone message and one hand written message for the KDS with no response yet. You're going to have to excuse me now while I leave another telephone message for her, which will probably be ignored again.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Clinton, IA, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer was on time and provided me with updates throughout the day. Anytime I had a question, he responded with an answer and was both professional and friendly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Lahaina, HI, USA

Install delayed because manufacturer's shipment was short of product ordered.

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The kitchen designer and contractor were great to work with and very prompt in response to inquiries by customer. Contacts to me we're made as needed and we resolved any installation issues satisfactorily. I was 6000 miles away from the site so using Home Depot was efficient for me because I. could visit my local store and select products. The finished product is just what I expected.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from New Hampton IA

Installation and product incredible...Crew 2 an absolute disaster

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot consistently made every effort to meet our expectations...Working with Crew 2 was a disaster and I did address this with anybody that cared listen They consistently gave us false and incomplete information and then denied it. I would never work with them again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Kennewick, WA, USA

Pulls look great on cabinets!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The pulls look great on my bathroom and kitchen cabinets!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Pensacola, FL, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smooth install process and great results. Completed install in one day. Even cleaned up garage when cabinets where stored waiting to be insatlled. Hauled away empty boxes, Very Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Bella Vista, AR, USA

The whole experiance was great. From the person who helped us design to the install.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The cabinets are top quality and the design of our cabinets fitted our needs. Great cabinets and great experiance in all areas of the project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Tarpon Springs, FL, USA

Poor effort!!!

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Home Depot did not deliver the original design. Supplier coordination and workmanship by TPI was terrible, with schedule slips, rework, including random late night phone calls from workers asking to drop by. Our family also had monetary impact related to the additional 38 days of local dining that was required due to measurement, design errors, and poor workmanship. The undercount sink is currently held by two 1x2" pieces of wood, since the sink doesn't fit the cabinet. Family stress was increased due to a lack of professional coordination and work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 7, 2015
David, we will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns. We appreciate your feedback and will be in contact very soon.
Review 15 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Horrible communication

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
I was told multiple times about both the cabinet company and the stone company that "someone will call you." It never happened. I had to wait multiple days and then contact them myself and they always seemed like they were waiting for my call. If the Home Depot person tells you to wait for a call, just call the company yourself. The counter people told me there would be no seam, but I ended up with a very visible seam. They also cut the hole for the sink incorrectly even though they were given a template.
The cabinet guy took two days to install because neither he nor I were given an actual copy of the digital plans, and when I called Home Depot to email them to me since the cabinet guy was on site, they forgot to do so. After an hour I called them back and they said "whoops, let me send it now", by then the cabinet guy had to leave. In addition, the cabinet people didn't install the trim that was sent and there were obvious gaps between the cabinets and the floor.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from White Lake charter Township, MI, USA

kitchen remodel

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
Product purchased is great. Had several hiccups with costumer service. Was quoted wrong price, ended up paying more out of pocket then originally told. Installation crews damaged water pipe drain from kitchen sink. Had to battle between HD and the installers for days before they came out to fix it. Then told me it was my fault because the pipe was original from 70s, even tho pipe didn't leak before remodel. Ended up having to pay more out of pocket to have it repaired. Overall not too satisfied.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Allen park, mi

installation was decent, everything else was horrible.

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
It took 4 weeks for the cabinets to be ordered, after the order was delivered to my my house I began calling my home depot. It took a week for the installer to come out and check the order in. Which it was bad enough waiting 4 weeks for cabinets, it's another thing to wait a week for the installer to even come check the order in because no one from home depot or the install company would return my phone call or anything because home depot failed to send all the accurate paperwork to the installers, after the cabinet install I came home from work to find that the installer took every box from each cabinet and literally threw it out of my backdoor. I had a pile of boxes, not broken down or stacked in any neat matter. I had to come home from work and break every box down and stack them myself. The tip out tray I ordered was a 34" tip out, and all I got was a 11" tray. It took two weeks to get my new tray, only to find out that they don't make a tray big enough for my opening so I would have to install the two 11" trays. Then I was told after cabinet install I would have the counter top measure done the next day, it ended up being another week before they came to do the counter top template, and then another 3 weeks for the counter tops to be installed. When the counter tops and sink were installed it turns out the tip out tray that caused me all those issues, and that was finally installed, couldn't be there, because with the tip put tray closed there wasn't enough clearance with the sink there, so the two tip out trays had to be removed in order for the sink to be installed. So now I have a useless tip out tray. I was also provided a free silverware drawer thst was a free promotion, but it turns out that didn't fit in my cabinent either. I received poor communication from the store, I spent countless days calling to find out information about my install, and then anytime I was told I would be called back I never was. The install for the total project turned out fairly decent,but the customer service, not so friendly attitudes, the lack of design when it came to the tip out tray and silverware separator, and the poor clean up job from the cabinet install after I had to take the shop vac and vacuum up all wood dust from when the cabinets were being installed, will stop me from using home depot for any other projects. Overall it was a poor experience, and very stressful when I'm trying to balance work and manage my install project at the same time when my install project was suppose to be managed by home depot as promised. Now I'll have to find somewhere else for all of my home improvement needs.
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Belton, MO, USA

Installation very bad ..

PostedJune 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
I have a very small Kitchen that should have only taken 1 day to install but it took 4 days and they still had to send someone several times to complete what should have been done the first time. Still today they are finishing a few little things that should have been done back in February/March. I have asked if they where going to comp. me for my time and no one will answer. When the Kitchen rep., customer service rep and cabinet rep. all come out to my home and see what the installer has done and tell me .. your right this should not have taken this long and agree on the other issues I have had to deal with you would think that someone would do something to make me a happy customer... given me a discount?? Very disappointed .. I had them do my kitchen after they did a great job on my moms!! We were going to have them redue our bathrooms .. not now.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation
from Holley NY

Hard to rate due to incompetent sales personal

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
The whole process was a nightmare. The person that measures and checks the site is not the person that helps pick out the products. The person helping you pick products has no clue about what you should and should not get. Delivery means they drop it in your driveway and leave you to figure out how to get it in the house. And God only knows how long it will be sitting awaiting the installation. The installers did not clean up after themselves and had to be called back to correct issues. Due to not having the products that should be used they made changes without consulting me and did not make changes I would have made. Do not go this route!
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kitchen Cabinet Installation

Lack of Project Management made installation uncoordinated and needed items were missed.

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Kitchen Cabinet Installation
I chose Home Depot to install my kitchen as I am single and work long days which makes it difficult to do the project management myself. My "Project Manager" was not familiar with the building codes in Traverse City and did nothing to organize which trades should come in first (i.e. electrician to move wiring prior to installing cabinets on the wall where wiring was to be moved.) The list goes on, but not enough room in this box to cover.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>