728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Store or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Home>

Customer reviews for SPRINGFIELD, MO

SPRINGFIELD, MO

Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(275 reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 275 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(217)
4
(41)
3
(9)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Customer reviews for SPRINGFIELD, MO
Review 1 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Springfield MO store experience excellent

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My dryer went out. Ouch! I had to face buying a new one and I can ill afford to do so. I price shopped at 4 stores, the 4th being Home Depot on South Glenstone in Springfield, MO. Though prices were similar in the 4 stores, the help was outstanding at Home Depot. Mike P. put much more effort into answering my questions than did any other salesman at the other 3 stores. As a result I purchased the dryer at Home Depot. Also, upon checkout, Keith was a very joyful fellow who lifted my spirits. So, Mike P. and Keith--thanks for making what I though would be a bad experience into a good one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Good cashier

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The cashier greeted us as we entered the store and asked if we needed help finding anything. I askd her to point me towards the keys which she did. She also called ahead to have a gentleman meet me at the key cutting station. This gentleman told me how long it would be so I could continue shopping and directed me to my next item. While I was still looking he came around the corner and told me the keys were ready and sitting on the key station waiting for me. I checked out with the same cashier who had originally directed me, and she patiently waited while we provided military ID for the discount Home Depot offers as a courtesy to service men and women. The cashier's name is donna according to my receipt. Thank you, Donna!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Poor Checkouts

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Shopping experience was normal for Home Depot; had difficulty finding the products I knew were there, could not find a few things that I wanted but did not know if they were carried. It had been a tiring day and when I reached the checkout, only two were open, one manned that was busy with a product inquiry and a self checkout. I usually avoid self checkout unless I have minimal items, I had in the neighborhood of 30 items and the scanner required many attempts to read the upc. This scanner should be adjusted. This was clearly not appropriate checkout service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Visit 08/05/2012

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
A mixed review. I enjoyed the shoping experience for the most part. The store layout is quirky but that's Home Depot. What I didn't like was the just in time checkout. Post some cashiers there standing by for customers. Yeah it might not be efficient use of personnel. But it makes all the difference in the world when you can walk up to a cashier and check out. As opposed to having a line form at the only cashier opened and then open just enough to handle the rush and WHAM! Shut em down and leave the one open again. I DON'T HAVE THIS PROBLEM AT LOWES.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

I will never purchase anything at Home Depot again

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
After purchasing a water heater on Saturday morning and being given the guarantee of same day delivery and installation... When no one called to deliver by Saturday night we called. It will be Monday at the latest we were told. 9 pm Monday night ( after still never actually being contacted by installer) we were told it would be a week! Keep in mind that we bought it cause ours was leaking badly and ruining the floor underneath it. Tuesday after many calls it was finally dropped off on our front porch and we had to find a private plumber to install it! I have never received such horrible customer service... No one really cared once we swiped our credit card at the store. I will NEVER shop at Home Depot again!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Great Service.

PostedJune 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Due to an error in status of available merchandise (metal edging rings) we had traveled the 125 mi. to the store to pick up the remaining pieces we needed to find they were not available- HOME DEPOT caring employees kicked into high gear with assistance, grace, and customer satisfaction 100% having arranged for the articles to be on hand at the closest other Home Depot Store and sincere and courteous appreciation shown to us. HOME DEPOT cannot be beaten for their service.....at the Springfield ,Mo. Store. Thank you for this opportunity.....KAS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

answer the phone

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
overall a very good store will helpful people, good prices and selection. The loud phone ringing constantly above hurts sales. Tour associates have to close sales over it's incessant racket. Your customers are at least annoyed and at worst may think people are being ignored or somehow relegated to second class. Please dedicate at least a portable or a dedicated real person to taking care of what obviously is an under-served segment of your customer base.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Service Counts

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In a time when complacency and borderline rudeness in the workplace often seems be the norm, a trip to the Springfield, Mo Home Depot is a refreshing experience. Without exception in each department, the employees were friendly, quick to approach me and offer assistance. The atmosphere felt to be one where employees were happy to be there and "get it" that the business they are in is "customer service". I salute you all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Female Shopping Experience

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After much searching, and available help from several associates, I did find all the items on my shopping list. I do feel that the layout of the store isn't the best - at least several locations weren't logical to me, a female. Cabinet hardware was located in the paint area - not with hardware. And a power washer was located in the garden center - not with tools. But thankfully there were many pleasant associates to point me in the "right" direction. I will certainly continue to shop at Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Sales Associates

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had several projects that I have been doing around the house to building a deck to painting walls. Every associate that I have came in contact with has been very helpful. To the person who contacted me because she found refunds for me concerning the deck and to the associate who helped me out and answered my questions on paint. They truly acted like they cared and they were there to help you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Shopping for garden supllies

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The store has a good supply of healthy plants and support supplies. The associates are friendly and helpful. The selection of building blocks is good but the pricing label is a little confusing. The price label on one stack of blocks is one value and the next stack of the same blocks it different. Possible oversight but confusing. Needs to be straightened out. Overall a good place to go for home building and care material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

So Helpful

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
During our visit we had many items to replace after having had a fire. The store associate that assisted us stayed with us throughout the varied departments that we visited. If he did not have the answers to our questions talked to the appropriate associate to get them answered and locate the products that we needed. Thanks for making our shopping trip so successful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Pain Department

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The older gentleman who works in the paint dept is outstanding! I wish I could remember his name. He gave me advice on removing wall paper and told me which products I needed. I was able to complete the job successfully and it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be...when it was time to paint, he gave me tips again...and they worked! He is truly an asset to the Home Depot and I hope he is compensated well for his helpfullness, hard work, and knowledge
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Kitchen Cabinets

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We wasted at least an hour at another home improvement store before coming to Home Depot. We had 3 people wait on us, consult their computers and books, and went away feeling that most of our questions were answered. We then went to Home Depot and in short order a knowledgeable and helpful associate answered ALL our questions. Better selection too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Great shopping experience

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Greeted by friendly associate when I first walked into the store. I asked her where I might find what I was looking for and I was directed to the correct department. On arriving at the department I was asked what I was looking for. He immediately took me to the product explained how it worked. The associate was very knowledgable and friendly. Great experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Customer Service

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I am still amazed how at busy times it seems impossible for Home Depot to get any help at the registers. I continue to migrate to their major competitor because of long lines at the register and only one open other than the self service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Most Helpful Store Ever

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am always happy to go to the Home Depot in Springfield, Missouri. They must hire friendly people or train them to be the most helpful associates you ever encounter in any store. They have plenty of associates and every one you encounter says something to you, asking if you need assistance. Also, everyone there is very knowledgeable, not just friendly. Good job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

OVERALL

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only con would be need for pro desk and customer service to be more in sync with each other. Guess I could have just gone to pro desk, but wasn't sure so went to customer service with my purpose first and then they coordinated with pro desk, which is where the not being in sync showed up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Great experience

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we visited the Home Depot store we were very pleased with our overall experience! The store associates were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable and we left feeling very happy with our purchases!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SPRINGFIELD, MO

Paint Dept

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was on a mission to buy 2 gallons of paint for my sons bedroom. I had just started looking at types of paint when an associate asked if I needed help. He was very knowledgeable in what type of paint I needed and quickly took my colors to mix the paint I needed. I went on to shop for some other items and upon return to the paint department, my paint was ready to go. I was extremely satisfied with my customer service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>