728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation

Cooktop Installation

Overall rating:
4.248 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(250 reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product199 of 245reviews
Rating Breakdown 250 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(168)
4
(30)
3
(18)
2
(14)
1
(20)
81%of customersrecommend this product199 of 245reviews
Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation
Review 1 for Cooktop Installation
Jack1234
from Dallas, TX, USA

Great installation company and installer

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Outside install company was great, on time, professional, and made me forget about the poor customer service at home depot
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cooktop Installation
vince22
from Houston, Tx

Very professional.

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer arrived when he said he would, Installed the stove top in a very timely and safe manner. He had a very friendly and professionsl attitude.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cooktop Installation
Molly60s
from Tigard, Oregon

This was the easiest home improvement we made.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation went without a hitch and the new cooktop is so clean and overall sleek. Our kitchen feels like it is restored.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooktop Installation
Juan1943
from Fort Worth, Tx

Great installation of a cooktop.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
installer did a professional job. It did not take him very long and he answer all the questions we ask about the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooktop Installation
Colorado
from Castle Rock, CO, USA

Smooth & easy, great install results

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a little bit of a challenging install in that the old cooktop (Maytag) was a bit larger than the new one (GE Profile), but you guys did great!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cooktop Installation
lamulli
from St. Louis, MO, USA

dishwasher was installed unlevel.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Dishwasher was not level, installer stated cabinets not plum but dishwasher was level. This is not true. Glasses fall over and break when top rack is pulled out because dishwasher is tilted forward. Apparently did not know what they were doing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooktop Installation
unhappy
from Goodyear, AZ, USA

Delayed installation due to incompedent installer.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
First installer was not good. He said we needed a longer cord when we didn't which delayed our install several days. Second installer had no problem and installed very well (with existing cord).
I certainly don't expect to win your contest with this review but thought you should know you have lost us as customers in the future.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear of the first install attempt. We will be sure to review this with our business partners to see this doesn't continue. We're pleased that the second installer was able to complete the job as it should've been the completed on the initial install. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that we can earn your business again in the future.
Review 8 for Cooktop Installation
Charles

Outcome - good. Process - disorganized, time consuming

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchase and management of the oven replacement took far longer than necessary. Uncertainties about process at the store by virtually all was surprising. Courtesy was good and the attitude was positive throughout.
Installers process was disjointed and confused. Coordinating agreed upon contacts and timing was a pain.
Incorrect billing approach required follow-up to get refund of "measure" fee. Store staff were helpful, but another breakdown in procedure.
Oven is in so overall worked out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cooktop Installation
AlabamaRon
from Mobile, AL, USA

Great installation experience with great results

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
I ordered my GE gas range online and was not aware I would have to find my own installer. When I call the local Home Depot, they arranged for a installer on the same day the stove was delivered. To say I was impressed is an understatement. One could not ask for better service. The installation was done very quickly and efficiently. By the way, both the wife and I love the new gas range.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cooktop Installation
Soph824

Did not allow enough time to complete installation

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was the last installer of the day. It was late Friday night. U felt bad for the installers but warned the company I had modifications that needed to be done. They were not prepared to do this and left me with a gap under neath the wall oven. I am not a handy man/woman and will have shard time fixing this. It was poor planning on the company. I felt bad for the installers they were professional and polite but tired since they had worked all day. I tried letting the company know of the modifications so they can adjust accordingly. Not add my installation to the end of day leaving little time for the work to be done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cooktop Installation
Chuckles
from Tustin, CA, USA

Couldn't be happier...

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
The Home Depot associate was above average. She was so helpful to my husband...finding everything that was needed to fix the problem and the tech that came was outstanding!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cooktop Installation
Joyce888
from Canton, GA, USA

Fast install

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very professional and courteous. Was kept informed of arrival time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cooktop Installation
Disappointed
from Denver, CO

The entire process was horrible - never again

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Electrical Installation
I left work early several days and the installer did not show up. I missed 2.5 days for work. It was awful. When the work was finally done, I was amazed that Home Depot would hire a company like that. I will never use a Home Depot installer again.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 27, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, Janet. We see that you did have your light installed and are happy with the installation. We apologize for the missed appointment. We will continue to work to improve our install services.
Review 14 for Cooktop Installation
EfficiencyEngineer
from San Diego, CA

No help on aisle at store which impacted delay in installation.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
No help on aisle at store on two separate visits. Studied product selection and accessories on own to educate myself on potential needs for project. Sought assistance to learn about installation help. When installer arrived, he could not start because I did not have all the materials needed. Installer told me what to buy and that's when I returned to the store; knowing only then what I needed.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cooktop Installation
GardenGT
from Keller, Tx

Not pleased with our install

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were not happy with fact that the installer showed up in his own pick up truck and with his girlfriend/wife.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cooktop Installation
issiis
from san antonio, tx

Microwave looks great, broke my fridge

PostedJune 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Microwave Installation
The microwave looks wonderful and was installed as promised. However, when installer flipped the breakers on and off he shorted out my fridge and I had to pay to have that repaired in addition to the install charges. Also, installer left a huge mess on my stove; dust, etc, from installing my microwave. Will never use home depot installs again and will never recommend it
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJune 12, 2013
I am sorry to hear about the problems with your refrigerator. I’m showing that our Customer Care team has partnered with the store to resolve this issue for you. We appreciate your comments and your business. Home Depot is here for you and if we can assist further, please let me know. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 17 for Cooktop Installation
mikk1
from Panama City Beach, FL, USA

long wait

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
when we finally got the dishwasher installed it was fine, but the original delivery person just said he couldnt do it and didnt give any information regarding whether there were additional options. We finally went to the store and asked about it and they arranged a plumber for a reasonable extra fee, but all the guy had to do was give us more info. We were in the dark for over a month with the dishwasher sitting in the garage.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cooktop Installation
dlevinson
from Falmouth, mA

On par with the rest of my lackluster Home Depot experience.

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
The installers did a great job of making sure the door on the fridge opened the right way, and got the appliance inside and in place without issue. However, I asked the installers if there was a way to keep the fridge from rolling forward when I opened the doors on the appliance. The fridge sits on a stone tiled floor, and as a result, rolled whenever I opened the door. They said "no." And that I would "need to find a way to block the wheels from rolling." The installers did not tell me I could use the feet under the fridge to lock the appliance in place. Nor did they make any attempt to fix the issue. I regret that I tipped them when I realized how easy it would have been for them to take five minutes out of their schedule to fix it and complete the installation properly.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 30, 2013
Hi there. We're sorry to hear that the installers did not assist you with locking the wheels. We will be sure to share your feedback. We do appreciate your buisness and thank you for your post.
Review 19 for Cooktop Installation
SimplySusu
from Sarasota, FL, USA

Smooth install process and great results.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
Everyone did what they said they were going to do on time. Everything was done professionally and well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cooktop Installation
sexysenior
from Schertz, TX, USA

on-time installation. Installer knew w hat he was doing.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
I love my new range. The burners Andover heat up much faster than my old one (it was19 years old, Maybe it was faster when it was new and I forgot). I am enjoying cooking on my new range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>