728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Cooktop Installation

Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(551 reviews) 551
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product424 of 537reviews
Rating Breakdown 551 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(340)
4
(87)
3
(35)
2
(39)
1
(50)
79%of customersrecommend this product424 of 537reviews
Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation
Review 1 for Cooktop Installation
from Houston, Tx

Very professional.

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer arrived when he said he would, Installed the stove top in a very timely and safe manner. He had a very friendly and professionsl attitude.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cooktop Installation
from Dallas, TX, USA

Great installation company and installer

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Outside install company was great, on time, professional, and made me forget about the poor customer service at home depot
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cooktop Installation
from Tigard, Oregon

This was the easiest home improvement we made.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation went without a hitch and the new cooktop is so clean and overall sleek. Our kitchen feels like it is restored.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooktop Installation
from Castle Rock, CO, USA

Smooth & easy, great install results

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a little bit of a challenging install in that the old cooktop (Maytag) was a bit larger than the new one (GE Profile), but you guys did great!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooktop Installation
from Fort Worth, Tx

Great installation of a cooktop.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
installer did a professional job. It did not take him very long and he answer all the questions we ask about the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cooktop Installation
from Westfield, NJ

Much easier than I imagined

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We recently bought and had Home Depot install a new air conditioner. The installers knew what they were doing, making the installation seem easy (I'd self-installed the old air conditioner - ugh). And they took away the old one. Then, to boot, Home Depot called to say we'd over-paid them for the install and wanted to give us the overpayment back. What other retailer would do that!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooktop Installation
from lake tahoe california

poor installation

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Did not hook up electrical correctly or to code. Had to get an electrical contractor and GE rep to correct the problem
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cooktop Installation

If you have a tile backsplash don't even bother!

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I decided that this was the right microwave for us, and I knew I wanted to get it installed because I have a tile backsplash. There is no indication that the installation company is incapable of installing on a tile backspash, but just to be safe I called the number listed on the website and asked if the installation company could do an install if I have a tile backsplash. They indicated that there should be no problem or upcharge for this. I went to the store to look at the produce in person, and then ordered it in store. I once again verified that there would be no problem with the tile backsplash. I was reassured that there would be no issue, and the employee even called the installation company to verify this. When installation day came, my installation window was changed from 8-12 to 12-4. This was frustrating since I had an appt that afternoon- but it was worth it to me to get my microwave (had been backordered for a month) so I rearranged my schedule. The installers finally arrived at 5 and were unaware that they were to install it- even though I had already paid the installation fee. We showed them where it was to be installed and they refused to install it because we have a tile backsplash. We called our local Home Depot and no one could help us since there was no manager working until Monday (this was a Saturday). On Monday we called and spoke with a manager who arranged for someone to come install it on Wednesday. When the new installation company arrived on Wednesday they took the microwave out of the box and noticed that it was damaged and wouldn't install it because it was a fire hazard. We called the manager again, and she didn't return our call for two days. We finally got someone out to fix the situation a week later than expected. This process was not handled very professionally. I am very disappointed in the service I received.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cooktop Installation
from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Outstanding sales and service

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great job sales and service job by Thomas Phillips at Duluth GA store. Excellent PK and follow thru. Installer was on time and performed well. No issues !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cooktop Installation
from Franklin, TN, USA

One installation great--Second Install poor

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Inside sales people were OUTSTANDING! I ordered 4 appliances. They were installed on two different dates by two different companies and crews.. The first installation was great. The second installation of the dishwasher was done improperly, and the crew also did not know how to install my over the range microwave. I hired another local company to install the microwave. They also noticed the dishwasher was not installed properly, and they repaired it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cooktop Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Excellent buying experience

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The wall oven was installed by an excellent team of workers.
Each knew their part in the installation from opening box, removal of boxes, installation and clean up. Job done in a
flash.
My kitchen was left looking great...the only thing left to do
was "signing" required paperwork...and a big Thank You !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cooktop Installation

It took 5-6 trips to get my oven completely installed

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a new wall oven. Installation was finally complete 6 weeks later. It took 5-6 trips for the delivery/installation which meant that I had to block out time to be at home and wait for them to show up. Different companies did the install and the delivery. Just a nightmare! I am replacing all the appliances in my kitchen and will not buy another appliance from HD because of the time it took to get it installed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cooktop Installation
from Daphne, AL, USA

Most unhappy with appearance of almost $4000.00 of appliances.

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Microwave Installation
All installers were very friendly. However nobody seems concerned with how unhappy I am. Refrigerator overpowers the kitchen diminshing the beauty of the refrigerator. Can not open drawer in stove. Microwave also sticks out way too far. Dishwasher does not come out as far as old dishwasher. Man who installed floor did not go all the way under dishwasher. Did not show previously.. Now approximately 1 inch of unfinished floor is exposed. This should be happy time to have such a new kitchen. Instead, I don't want anybody to see it. Will not recommend installers or Home Depot. Offered to pay more for upgrade more suitable to my kitchen. Home Depot refused. When I was looking and measuring some lady told me that all the measurements included handles. All these appliances were standard size. How was I to know any difference?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cooktop Installation

The first unit didn't work. The second delivery had the wrong telephone numbers. The second delivery didn't pick up the first unit.

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to take off work more than necessary for the installation of this GE dishwasher. The technicians that came to my home were qualified - the issues was with your system that had wrong telephone numbers and email addresses. I've run the dishwasher 4 times and it doesn't dry
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cooktop Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Upgrades not delivered/Poor Installers

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dryer Installation
Never got my upgrade hoses or Dryer tube. Installers came in and starting letting me know what they are not going to do. Did very little and did not level the machines. Stacked them and left. Insulted by our salesman in store and felt beat up by installers. NO, how could I recommend?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Brad, sorry to hear of your experience with the installers. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns and see that you do receive the missing merchandise. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 16 for Cooktop Installation
from Windham, CT, USA

Confusing installation but eventually sussed out

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This ended up being a very messy situation. there were people calling sometimes several times to confirm appointments but then either never showed up or showed up early. One time the installation people actually showed up days before the appliances did. There seems to be too little (or perhaps too much) oversight into the delivery and installation service schedules. It almost seems as if the delivery and installation people do not communicate at all.
Once the products actually came, however, the installers were generally courteous, proficient and seem to have done the jobs well (nothing wrong so far). They were even quite helpful and gave us hints on how to make our products last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cooktop Installation
from Birmingham, AL, USA

good install & product

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Only problem we had was with getting installed when told, Installer was to be in home in AM (between 8 & 12 noon) and was to call half hour before arrival. Waited until almost 3PM with no call or installer - had to call install company and installer finally arrived & installation completed by 4:30 _PM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cooktop Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

quick and clean

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
best decision I have ever made on time care about what the customer wants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cooktop Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

Low expectations met

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Microwave Installation
Took several calls to Home Depot and installer and online payment in advance to arrange for installation. Installation was expensive (not much less than the cost of the over-range microwave itself) and very fast. Installers were more concerned with completing the job quickly than with protection of our place, so we spent a lot of time cleaning up. Product quality not reasonable to assess until after about 5 years of use. At that point it will no longer be produced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cooktop Installation
from Hudson Valley, NY

On Time and Very Fast!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers arrived within the time frame they gave us the evening before. They moved the old appliances out and immediately began installing the new gas range and dishwasher. One of our cabinets was off one of the hinges and they fixed it for us because it was constantly in their way - an added bonus. Since our floor slants, they made a concerted effort to put in shims so that the gap between the counter and top of dishwasher was completely even. I was amazed at how quickly and efficiently things went. They even installed the range hood for us, which was not on the original order, for an additional fee. Gas range arrived with a dent on the side. Even though it would not be seen after being installed, the manufacturer gave us an $85 adjustment. We would not have even known this was possible if the installers hadn't informed us. They did everything they could to help the customer...impressive! We will use HD installers again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>