728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Cooktop Installation

Overall rating:
4.139 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(524 reviews) 524
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product405 of 511reviews
Rating Breakdown 524 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(324)
4
(82)
3
(34)
2
(35)
1
(49)
79%of customersrecommend this product405 of 511reviews
Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation
Review 1 for Cooktop Installation
from Dallas, TX, USA

Great installation company and installer

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Outside install company was great, on time, professional, and made me forget about the poor customer service at home depot
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cooktop Installation
from Houston, Tx

Very professional.

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer arrived when he said he would, Installed the stove top in a very timely and safe manner. He had a very friendly and professionsl attitude.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cooktop Installation
from Tigard, Oregon

This was the easiest home improvement we made.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation went without a hitch and the new cooktop is so clean and overall sleek. Our kitchen feels like it is restored.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooktop Installation
from Castle Rock, CO, USA

Smooth & easy, great install results

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a little bit of a challenging install in that the old cooktop (Maytag) was a bit larger than the new one (GE Profile), but you guys did great!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooktop Installation
from Fort Worth, Tx

Great installation of a cooktop.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
installer did a professional job. It did not take him very long and he answer all the questions we ask about the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cooktop Installation
from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Outstanding sales and service

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great job sales and service job by Thomas Phillips at Duluth GA store. Excellent PK and follow thru. Installer was on time and performed well. No issues !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooktop Installation

It took 5-6 trips to get my oven completely installed

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a new wall oven. Installation was finally complete 6 weeks later. It took 5-6 trips for the delivery/installation which meant that I had to block out time to be at home and wait for them to show up. Different companies did the install and the delivery. Just a nightmare! I am replacing all the appliances in my kitchen and will not buy another appliance from HD because of the time it took to get it installed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cooktop Installation

The first unit didn't work. The second delivery had the wrong telephone numbers. The second delivery didn't pick up the first unit.

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to take off work more than necessary for the installation of this GE dishwasher. The technicians that came to my home were qualified - the issues was with your system that had wrong telephone numbers and email addresses. I've run the dishwasher 4 times and it doesn't dry
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cooktop Installation
from Windham, CT, USA

Confusing installation but eventually sussed out

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This ended up being a very messy situation. there were people calling sometimes several times to confirm appointments but then either never showed up or showed up early. One time the installation people actually showed up days before the appliances did. There seems to be too little (or perhaps too much) oversight into the delivery and installation service schedules. It almost seems as if the delivery and installation people do not communicate at all.
Once the products actually came, however, the installers were generally courteous, proficient and seem to have done the jobs well (nothing wrong so far). They were even quite helpful and gave us hints on how to make our products last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cooktop Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Upgrades not delivered/Poor Installers

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dryer Installation
Never got my upgrade hoses or Dryer tube. Installers came in and starting letting me know what they are not going to do. Did very little and did not level the machines. Stacked them and left. Insulted by our salesman in store and felt beat up by installers. NO, how could I recommend?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Brad, sorry to hear of your experience with the installers. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns and see that you do receive the missing merchandise. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 11 for Cooktop Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

Low expectations met

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Microwave Installation
Took several calls to Home Depot and installer and online payment in advance to arrange for installation. Installation was expensive (not much less than the cost of the over-range microwave itself) and very fast. Installers were more concerned with completing the job quickly than with protection of our place, so we spent a lot of time cleaning up. Product quality not reasonable to assess until after about 5 years of use. At that point it will no longer be produced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cooktop Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

the sales guy is absolutely clueless as to the delivery and installation process

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product and the product itself is fine. But i have never dealt with a sales person who turned out to not have a clue about the delivery and installation process. It was obvious he just wanted to make a sale. But what he informed me about the product would then get delviered and installed was far from accurate and not nearly as simple as he described. It created a lot of headache. Luckily the installer himself was able to save the day eventually.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cooktop Installation
from Lithonia Georgia

Broke the Bank

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
I had three ceiling fans and regular light fixture replaced. My ceiling fans were only an upgrade, not installing. Take old ones down put new ones up. Plus the fans were the exact same for each room. The fans cost was $97, installation was $149.each( 2), third was $99.if I sign up for there membership plan. Also if I didn't use the installation company we would be charged a $30. trip charge. Ridiculous
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cooktop Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Built-In Oven and Microwave, plus installation

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
I am happy with the products and service provided by Home Depot for this installation. Will use them again, in the future.
Also, the sales rep. at Home Depot was extremely professional and helpful in assisting me with both the order of the ovens and scheduling installation services.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cooktop Installation
from Huntsville, AL, USA

Poor coordination and mandatory fees

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered a gas dryer and scheduled the installation however the delivery company wasn't authorized to install the gas dryer. I also take exception to the mandatory charges for new wash we hoses and dryer vent. I returned the vent because the installer couldn't use the the rigid vent in my installation. I had braided metal hoses that were only a few years old, but was still forced to buy new braided metal hoses.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cooktop Installation

A mixed bag, some good, some frustrating things

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The ultimate result meets my expectations, but this took much longer than I thought it would. Most of the people I dealt with were professional, but being left without a functioning kitchen sink for a week was a bit much. And then there was the fact that I could not open my dishwasher without it tipping over because plumber #2 did not bolt it onto the countertop. Which led to water flowing from my sink to the dishwasher and out onto the kitchen floor! plumber #3, a true professional, fixed everything so that 2 weeks after the installation started I have a functioning kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cooktop Installation
from Massachusetts, USA

good installation process

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
it was nice dealing with home depot. the service and the installation was done professionally and in accurate time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cooktop Installation
from Plainville, CT, USA

Very happy with the efficiency of installers. On time and very professional and courteous.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're very happy with the way Home Depot took care of us from our first inquiry to the companies and workers they referred. We will return to HD when the need arises.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cooktop Installation
from Roswell, GA, USA

easy install

PostedJune 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Install was an oven. This requires 2 visits: one to measure and one to install. Both were handled efficiently and professionally. The measurer showed up when scheduled and did what the he needed to do. This in turn, made the install easy. The oven was installed in less than an hour. No problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cooktop Installation

work done efficiently and professionally

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Men arrived on time. installed gutters and left the property neat and clean I'm very pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 27 >>