728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation

Cooktop Installation

Overall rating:
4.166 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(435 reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product341 of 427reviews
Rating Breakdown 435 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(276)
4
(62)
3
(30)
2
(27)
1
(40)
80%of customersrecommend this product341 of 427reviews
Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation
Review 1 for Cooktop Installation
from Dallas, TX, USA

Great installation company and installer

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Outside install company was great, on time, professional, and made me forget about the poor customer service at home depot
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cooktop Installation
from Houston, Tx

Very professional.

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer arrived when he said he would, Installed the stove top in a very timely and safe manner. He had a very friendly and professionsl attitude.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cooktop Installation
from Tigard, Oregon

This was the easiest home improvement we made.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation went without a hitch and the new cooktop is so clean and overall sleek. Our kitchen feels like it is restored.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooktop Installation
from Fort Worth, Tx

Great installation of a cooktop.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
installer did a professional job. It did not take him very long and he answer all the questions we ask about the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooktop Installation
from Castle Rock, CO, USA

Smooth & easy, great install results

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a little bit of a challenging install in that the old cooktop (Maytag) was a bit larger than the new one (GE Profile), but you guys did great!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cooktop Installation

Rude delivery team and installer

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought a whole kitchen of appliances. Dishwasher installation was never put on the order for reasons still unknown and as a result had to wait another week for an installer to be scheduled to come out. We had an issue with our outlet for the stove and asked the installer to please pull out the stove for a minute so we could fix it. They pulled it out and left it in the middle of the room, along with the dishwasher. VERY unprofessional, rude people. They wanted us to sign off on the appliances before we even looked them over. As soon as the delivery slip was signed, they were out the door without a word. I'll NEVER buy appliances from Home Depot again, nor will I ever recommend them to anyone..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooktop Installation
from Hoschton, ga

An install issue

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
All went smoothly until install. The back of the cabinet might have needed cut out after it was revealed on day of removal of combo oven/microwave at $100. Cutout was not needed but we were still charged extra 100 until I reviewed my card acct. Error was quickly corrected after I called HD.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cooktop Installation

It only took a couple of weeks to install after I purchased??

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Happy with the product. Very disappointed in the service!! I spoke with several customer service reps who all sounded very positive with no results. I finally had to contact my local Home Depot store for installation. It appears that Home Depot's delivery and installation departments are not on the same page. Amazingly bad service!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cooktop Installation
from Arlington, TX, USA

installation was smooth and quick.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were very happy with the product and service. Installation was fast and effecient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cooktop Installation
from CO

Installation Sub-Contractors Were Great!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
We bought a new kitchen suite, which was a major purchase for us. The appliances showed up ahead of the projected date, coordinating delivery and installation was easy thanks to Home Depot and and installation sub-contractors, and we love the new look of the GE Slate!
We had one issue that my perfectionist husband over-exaggerated but I got a call directly from the Home Depot manager and all was resolved the next business day. We will definitely be using Home Depot for ongoing projects.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cooktop Installation
from OK

Terrible!!!!

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Problems with ordering the appliances should have been my first clue this was not going to go well. They could not figure out how to charge for the installation. Since everything on back order said we could "pay installation part later" once appliances arrived.
Upon arrival of appliances, called to arrange installation and told they no longer had anyone to do installation and would try to find an installer; they credited back $68.99 of $69.00 "measurement fee" and said we will need to pay the installer directly. After 6-7 weeks and call from my husband, was told it had not been scheduled because the installation fee had not been paid. We pay fee and the installer comes four days later. The dishwasher would not drain (came out again and said it had something to do with the garbage disposal which made no sense since that has been there YEARS); and the cook-top was laid in at a slant. The wall oven was not completed because they did not have the necessary tools to complete.
Afterwards, WE had to clean up EVERYTHING...they did not clean any of the mess they had made!!!
Not a happy customer....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cooktop Installation
from The Woodlands, TX, USA

Please install when you said you would

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation date was changed three times. Had a delivered appliance sitting in middle of kitchen for five days, waiting for installers. Calls to store resulted in no apologies or answers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cooktop Installation
from Atascadero, CA

in store = great, installers = poor

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
The in store folks were very helpful in helping me choose a dishwasher. The installers showed up late, wouldn't install my dishwasher using the reason 'it won't fit under the counter.' I argued with them that it would, they refused. I went back to the store, where again the local workers #Shannon and Charlotte in Atascadero, CA# were very helpful, they agreed that the feet on the dishwasher would allow it to be lowered and installed under my counter, we even together checked the floor model and lowered it on it's feet and measured. They scheduled me for a different installer, who did the job, but then charged me an additional $75 installation fee. By this time it had been 2 weeks from my original purchase, so I paid it and moved on. But I feel cheated out of $75. This is the second poor experience I've had at HD, #though I do make a lot of purchases and have mostly good experiences# some paint I bought for a medium renovation was mixed wrong and I had to pay 2 painters for an additional half day to redo the area they had done with the wrong paint. This was at the Glendale, CA store. I was told the manager would make it right for me somehow, but though I called and left messages, he never contacted me or returned my calls.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cooktop Installation
from pensacola, florida

Lack of Communication and Poor Installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oven Installation
WE purchased the oven and requested a quick installation. WE first had to get your installer to come out and measure for the oven and then had to schedule the installation. It took days to get Home Depot to communicate with the installers and special arrangements had to be made to have someone available when they were finally ready to install the oven. The installer left a issue with the oven and never contacted me about the problem. I then had to get someone else to fix the problem.
I would not use Home Depot and the installers again. I was very disappointed in the installation itself and the scheduling process.
You can see the problem with the installation with the picture attached. As the home owner the installer should have contacted me about the problem - not just leave and let me find it later. Very unprofessional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use it to improve our stove installation processes. Glad to hear that you were able to have everything corrected. Thank you for your review and your business.
Review 15 for Cooktop Installation
from Maple Valley, WA, USA

Installation was done very well.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Things which can be improved. Delivery of the Wall Oven was done two weeks prior to installation. Cost of installation was not included and it involved additional sawing for the convection feature to fit in behind.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cooktop Installation
from Everett, MA, USA

Great Contractor Did The Install. . . Eventually

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very disappointed with my service between myself and HomeDepot.com. A representative via web chat assured me that I had done everything needed to get my stove installed upon delivery and did not need to pay an additional installation fee. When the stove was dropped off I was informed that they were not allowed to either unhook the old stove or install the new one. After being bounced around for days I was charged for installation, and sent a HomeDepot gift card for less than half the cost of installation. I did get sent a contractor for installation before thanksgiving who was FANTASTIC. It would be five stars if he was the first person sent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cooktop Installation
from Oregon, USA

Waited too long

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Microwave Installation
The company you use take too long to install. It took over three weeks, and to speak to the company by phone was very difficult, because they use voicemail to answer calls.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cooktop Installation
from Yorba Linda, CA, USA

Disappointed

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oven Installation
When we ordered the oven, we gave the Home Depot consultant our cutout measurements. When the installation technicians came, they said our oven was too big for the cutout and we would have to get a smaller oven.
We went back to the store to pick out a new oven and told the same person that we originally ordered from that we wanted a comparable oven to the original one we ordered. We ordered our oven and when the installation was supposed to happen, one of the guys didn't show up. Thank goodness my husband was there to help install! So my husband is helping with the installation and something needs to be cut, which my husband does. At the end, the installation guy charges us additional money for the modification that had to be made... Even tho my husband was the one who did it, and helped with the installation!
After the oven was in, we also realized that the new oven did not have many of the features that we looked at with the original oven. We have been very disappointed.
We also ordered a refrigerator that we are waiting on, and the delivery has been delayed twice. Leaving us without a refrigerator since September!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cooktop Installation

Good product

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Cooktop Installation
The product, delivery and installation were done well. However, the fact that delivery and installation were two different processes was not revealed to me till I realized after delivery that installation would not occur at the same time. I made several calls to find out about installation as the person delivering the stove top did not know about installation. I was able to clear up the matter, but clearly your service suffered from a gap of information that caused me some concern and a good deal of time on the phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cooktop Installation
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>