728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation

Cooktop Installation

Overall rating:
4.215 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(409 reviews) 409
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product325 of 401reviews
Rating Breakdown 409 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(264)
4
(59)
3
(28)
2
(26)
1
(32)
81%of customersrecommend this product325 of 401reviews
Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation
Review 1 for Cooktop Installation
from Dallas, TX, USA

Great installation company and installer

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Outside install company was great, on time, professional, and made me forget about the poor customer service at home depot
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cooktop Installation
from Houston, Tx

Very professional.

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer arrived when he said he would, Installed the stove top in a very timely and safe manner. He had a very friendly and professionsl attitude.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cooktop Installation
from Tigard, Oregon

This was the easiest home improvement we made.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation went without a hitch and the new cooktop is so clean and overall sleek. Our kitchen feels like it is restored.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooktop Installation
from Fort Worth, Tx

Great installation of a cooktop.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
installer did a professional job. It did not take him very long and he answer all the questions we ask about the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooktop Installation
from Castle Rock, CO, USA

Smooth & easy, great install results

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a little bit of a challenging install in that the old cooktop (Maytag) was a bit larger than the new one (GE Profile), but you guys did great!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cooktop Installation
from CO

Installation Sub-Contractors Were Great!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
We bought a new kitchen suite, which was a major purchase for us. The appliances showed up ahead of the projected date, coordinating delivery and installation was easy thanks to Home Depot and and installation sub-contractors, and we love the new look of the GE Slate!
We had one issue that my perfectionist husband over-exaggerated but I got a call directly from the Home Depot manager and all was resolved the next business day. We will definitely be using Home Depot for ongoing projects.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooktop Installation
from pensacola, florida

Lack of Communication and Poor Installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oven Installation
WE purchased the oven and requested a quick installation. WE first had to get your installer to come out and measure for the oven and then had to schedule the installation. It took days to get Home Depot to communicate with the installers and special arrangements had to be made to have someone available when they were finally ready to install the oven. The installer left a issue with the oven and never contacted me about the problem. I then had to get someone else to fix the problem.
I would not use Home Depot and the installers again. I was very disappointed in the installation itself and the scheduling process.
You can see the problem with the installation with the picture attached. As the home owner the installer should have contacted me about the problem - not just leave and let me find it later. Very unprofessional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use it to improve our stove installation processes. Glad to hear that you were able to have everything corrected. Thank you for your review and your business.
Review 8 for Cooktop Installation
from Everett, MA, USA

Great Contractor Did The Install. . . Eventually

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very disappointed with my service between myself and HomeDepot.com. A representative via web chat assured me that I had done everything needed to get my stove installed upon delivery and did not need to pay an additional installation fee. When the stove was dropped off I was informed that they were not allowed to either unhook the old stove or install the new one. After being bounced around for days I was charged for installation, and sent a HomeDepot gift card for less than half the cost of installation. I did get sent a contractor for installation before thanksgiving who was FANTASTIC. It would be five stars if he was the first person sent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cooktop Installation
from Oregon, USA

Waited too long

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Microwave Installation
The company you use take too long to install. It took over three weeks, and to speak to the company by phone was very difficult, because they use voicemail to answer calls.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cooktop Installation
from Yorba Linda, CA, USA

Disappointed

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oven Installation
When we ordered the oven, we gave the Home Depot consultant our cutout measurements. When the installation technicians came, they said our oven was too big for the cutout and we would have to get a smaller oven.
We went back to the store to pick out a new oven and told the same person that we originally ordered from that we wanted a comparable oven to the original one we ordered. We ordered our oven and when the installation was supposed to happen, one of the guys didn't show up. Thank goodness my husband was there to help install! So my husband is helping with the installation and something needs to be cut, which my husband does. At the end, the installation guy charges us additional money for the modification that had to be made... Even tho my husband was the one who did it, and helped with the installation!
After the oven was in, we also realized that the new oven did not have many of the features that we looked at with the original oven. We have been very disappointed.
We also ordered a refrigerator that we are waiting on, and the delivery has been delayed twice. Leaving us without a refrigerator since September!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cooktop Installation
from Maple Valley, WA, USA

Installation was done very well.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Things which can be improved. Delivery of the Wall Oven was done two weeks prior to installation. Cost of installation was not included and it involved additional sawing for the convection feature to fit in behind.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cooktop Installation
from Aurora, CO, USA

Installed 2 weeks ago, not working yet

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Home Depot and GE keep passing the buck on us whether it's a Product failure or Install issue.
I am FURIOUS at GE's "customer service" people. Spoke to 4 different depts through 2 re-schedules, and all had the same rude, burdening attitudes. I will NEVER buy another GE product.
As for Home Depot, their customer service people are super nice and courteous, but again, they keep passing the buck because nobody seems to know who to connect us with because they sub-out jobs like these. Unit arrived on 11/14, installed 11/24, and now it's 12/3 still waiting for the 2nd visit from the GE inept tech.....wow, I should've trusted Consumer Reports' rating on this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cooktop Installation
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cooktop Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

installed on time and looks great

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
Installation was top notch, installer was well prepared for all we encountered with the custom installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cooktop Installation

My refrigerator isn't where I want it. Microwave has gaps

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation guys were very nice and I guess they did all that they could, but I am very unhappy because my old refrigerator is still in my kitchen and the new one is in the utility room, instead of the reverse. Apparently it is Home Depot policy not to allow the installers to remove the doors from the old fridge in order to move it to my utility room. Now I am trying to find someone to remove the doors from both refrigerators and swap them around. This is my 3rd kitchen reno and the appliance installation just didn't satisfy me at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cooktop Installation
from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Incomplete install and no follow up.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered a cooktop for my tenant. The company went out to measure which is required before they place the appliance order. However, when the cooktop was installed, there was about a one inch gap between the back of the cooktop and the counter top that needed to be filled with a metal strip. I never received a call from the vendor to let me know. It's now been about two weeks since the appliance was installed and it's still not taken care of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cooktop Installation
from Orange, CA

Knowledgeable, neat & notable installation

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
The installer, after observing the situation, gave me my options - one of which was changing ovens to make the install less expensive - and this was before he opened the carton, which would have made the oven unreturnable. He even offered to come back after his next installation to allow me to contact my husband and/or Home Depot before making my decision to go ahead with the installation. I made my decision to go ahead and he promptly completed the installation and cleaned up after himself very nicely.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cooktop Installation
from Loxley, AL 36551, USA

Professional Install

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Installed, tested, cleaned up job site. Excellent Job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cooktop Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

excellent customer service

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were off to a rocky start, but the sales person who had helped us was definitely working hard to make sure everything came out okay. In the end the installation was smooth, seemed easy and was done more quickly than anticipated. I had one concern about operation and this too was solved (it was my misunderstanding) quickly and easily by the appliance trouble shooter!. I would definitely recommend Home Depot installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cooktop Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Great results

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
The service was excellent. The installation was complicated and time consuming but turned out excellent. They did a great job. Would use them again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>