728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Refrigerator Installation

Refrigerator Installation

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(368 reviews) 368
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product296 of 361reviews
Rating Breakdown 368 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(242)
4
(51)
3
(26)
2
(23)
1
(26)
82%of customersrecommend this product296 of 361reviews
Customer reviews for Refrigerator Installation
Review 1 for Refrigerator Installation
from Grand Junction, CO, USA

Prompt and courtous install

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers were amazing! They had my old fridge out in a snap and my new one in before I could blink. Thank you so much to the installers for making our experience a smooth one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Refrigerator Installation
from Aurora, CO, USA

Smooth, fast, easy instsallation

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installers were especially patient with me as I was not able to completely empty fridge before their arrival. They were pleasant and took care with my newly installed laminate floor. They made sure all wrapping was discarded and fridge was properly assembled and working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Refrigerator Installation

Wonderful Service

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They were professional. Called and updated when running behind because they were trying to get a part for our installation to be complete. Helped moved the old refrigerator to the garage. Very professional.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Refrigerator Installation

Rocky

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not very happy with the installation company that Home Depot sent to my house, but every thing else was excellent.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Refrigerator Installation
from Carrollton. TX

Installer was very professional and on time

PostedMay 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything went very smoothly. No damage was done getting the fridge into place. I wish I had waited for the installer to remove the old fridge. Timing was exactly as promised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Refrigerator Installation

refrigerator install

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything went great! The refrigerator is beautiful inside and out. The installers were very knowledgeable about the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Refrigerator Installation

Best Installation Service

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a GE Refrigerator, Installation, support was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Refrigerator Installation
from pensacola, florida

Lack of Communication and Poor Installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oven Installation
WE purchased the oven and requested a quick installation. WE first had to get your installer to come out and measure for the oven and then had to schedule the installation. It took days to get Home Depot to communicate with the installers and special arrangements had to be made to have someone available when they were finally ready to install the oven. The installer left a issue with the oven and never contacted me about the problem. I then had to get someone else to fix the problem.
I would not use Home Depot and the installers again. I was very disappointed in the installation itself and the scheduling process.
You can see the problem with the installation with the picture attached. As the home owner the installer should have contacted me about the problem - not just leave and let me find it later. Very unprofessional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use it to improve our stove installation processes. Glad to hear that you were able to have everything corrected. Thank you for your review and your business.
Review 9 for Refrigerator Installation
from Maple Valley, WA, USA

Installation was done very well.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Things which can be improved. Delivery of the Wall Oven was done two weeks prior to installation. Cost of installation was not included and it involved additional sawing for the convection feature to fit in behind.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Refrigerator Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

installed on time and looks great

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
Installation was top notch, installer was well prepared for all we encountered with the custom installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Refrigerator Installation
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Refrigerator Installation
from Loxley, AL 36551, USA

Professional Install

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Installed, tested, cleaned up job site. Excellent Job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Refrigerator Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Great results

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
The service was excellent. The installation was complicated and time consuming but turned out excellent. They did a great job. Would use them again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Refrigerator Installation

first-rate in every respect

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
The new unit replaced on old one made by the same manufacturer, but was slightly different in size. The installer made the necessary adjustments. He was professional in every way.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Refrigerator Installation
from Orange, CA

Knowledgeable, neat & notable installation

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
The installer, after observing the situation, gave me my options - one of which was changing ovens to make the install less expensive - and this was before he opened the carton, which would have made the oven unreturnable. He even offered to come back after his next installation to allow me to contact my husband and/or Home Depot before making my decision to go ahead with the installation. I made my decision to go ahead and he promptly completed the installation and cleaned up after himself very nicely.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Refrigerator Installation
from Roseville, CA, USA

Had to wait a few days for install due to a wiring issue, but Home Depot tokk care of all details to get it done.

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dishwasher is great and customer service also. Be warned however. Installation cannot be done by delivery people unless it is just an unplug and re plug situation. If your old dishwasher is hard wired, which most are. you need to also purchase installation. The store does not point these details out when ordering on line as I did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Refrigerator Installation
from New Bern, NC, USA

Installation Finally Done

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The gentleman who finally installed my wall oven was a professional. The truck driver who delivered and attempted to install it was not. With all the problems with this purchase, I doubt if you will want to publish my opinion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Refrigerator Installation
from Cypress, TX 77429, USA

Good installation and great results!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to Home Depot with measurements and had salesperson help me select appliances as well as set up a delivery date. Everything went smooth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Refrigerator Installation
from Anniston, AL, USA

installer charged significant extra fee to install

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Waited a week for first installation, couldn't be done due to copper water line. Waited another week for another installer, and they charged significant extra fee to install. Then there was a leak under sink and had to have another repair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our install services.
Review 20 for Refrigerator Installation
from Sacramento, CA

Time Consuming Install process but great results

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I would recommend Home Depot installations to anyone with a great amount of free time. If you don't work, or don't mind leaving work multiple times to accept delivery of the product and then again for the installation....then this is a wonderful deal! Apparently those two items ...delivery and installation...cannot be accomplished simultaneoulsy. However I will say the actual install was efficient, well done and professional. Just be prepared to work around Home Depot's schedule.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>