728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Refrigerator Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Refrigerator Installation

Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(510 reviews) 510
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product395 of 497reviews
Rating Breakdown 510 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(318)
4
(78)
3
(33)
2
(34)
1
(47)
79%of customersrecommend this product395 of 497reviews
Customer reviews for Refrigerator Installation
Review 1 for Refrigerator Installation
from Colorado Springs, CO

Installer Would Not Hook Up Ice Maker

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation would have been great if the installer had not refused to hook up the ice maker. He said he was not allowed to hook it up because it had to be done by an approved Samsung Installer. We had to go back to the store, complain to customer service and wait for two more days to get the Samsung approved installer to come out and do a 10 minute job. Really poor procedure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Refrigerator Installation
from Grand Junction, CO, USA

Prompt and courtous install

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers were amazing! They had my old fridge out in a snap and my new one in before I could blink. Thank you so much to the installers for making our experience a smooth one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Refrigerator Installation
from Aurora, CO, USA

Smooth, fast, easy instsallation

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installers were especially patient with me as I was not able to completely empty fridge before their arrival. They were pleasant and took care with my newly installed laminate floor. They made sure all wrapping was discarded and fridge was properly assembled and working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Refrigerator Installation

Wonderful Service

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They were professional. Called and updated when running behind because they were trying to get a part for our installation to be complete. Helped moved the old refrigerator to the garage. Very professional.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Refrigerator Installation

Rocky

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not very happy with the installation company that Home Depot sent to my house, but every thing else was excellent.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Refrigerator Installation
from Carrollton. TX

Installer was very professional and on time

PostedMay 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything went very smoothly. No damage was done getting the fridge into place. I wish I had waited for the installer to remove the old fridge. Timing was exactly as promised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Refrigerator Installation

refrigerator install

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything went great! The refrigerator is beautiful inside and out. The installers were very knowledgeable about the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Refrigerator Installation

Best Installation Service

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a GE Refrigerator, Installation, support was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Refrigerator Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Upgrades not delivered/Poor Installers

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dryer Installation
Never got my upgrade hoses or Dryer tube. Installers came in and starting letting me know what they are not going to do. Did very little and did not level the machines. Stacked them and left. Insulted by our salesman in store and felt beat up by installers. NO, how could I recommend?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Brad, sorry to hear of your experience with the installers. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns and see that you do receive the missing merchandise. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 10 for Refrigerator Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

the sales guy is absolutely clueless as to the delivery and installation process

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product and the product itself is fine. But i have never dealt with a sales person who turned out to not have a clue about the delivery and installation process. It was obvious he just wanted to make a sale. But what he informed me about the product would then get delviered and installed was far from accurate and not nearly as simple as he described. It created a lot of headache. Luckily the installer himself was able to save the day eventually.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Refrigerator Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

Low expectations met

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Microwave Installation
Took several calls to Home Depot and installer and online payment in advance to arrange for installation. Installation was expensive (not much less than the cost of the over-range microwave itself) and very fast. Installers were more concerned with completing the job quickly than with protection of our place, so we spent a lot of time cleaning up. Product quality not reasonable to assess until after about 5 years of use. At that point it will no longer be produced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Refrigerator Installation
from Lithonia Georgia

Broke the Bank

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
I had three ceiling fans and regular light fixture replaced. My ceiling fans were only an upgrade, not installing. Take old ones down put new ones up. Plus the fans were the exact same for each room. The fans cost was $97, installation was $149.each( 2), third was $99.if I sign up for there membership plan. Also if I didn't use the installation company we would be charged a $30. trip charge. Ridiculous
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Refrigerator Installation

A mixed bag, some good, some frustrating things

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The ultimate result meets my expectations, but this took much longer than I thought it would. Most of the people I dealt with were professional, but being left without a functioning kitchen sink for a week was a bit much. And then there was the fact that I could not open my dishwasher without it tipping over because plumber #2 did not bolt it onto the countertop. Which led to water flowing from my sink to the dishwasher and out onto the kitchen floor! plumber #3, a true professional, fixed everything so that 2 weeks after the installation started I have a functioning kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Refrigerator Installation
from Plainville, CT, USA

Very happy with the efficiency of installers. On time and very professional and courteous.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're very happy with the way Home Depot took care of us from our first inquiry to the companies and workers they referred. We will return to HD when the need arises.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Refrigerator Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

on time, courteous delivery; install (different crew) very competent

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
the gas range was backordered, requiring rescheduling of delivery and the separate install (because of being gas). Although the rescheduling had some bumps with the Home Depot staff, the actual delivery and separate install were great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Refrigerator Installation

Adequate job overall, but some confusion on the installation

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
On the day of delivery, it was decided that the delivery people could not complete the installation. Delivery called someone named Raul who spoke to Helen telling her the installation would be completed later that same day by someone else. Neither Raul nor anyone else showed up. Follow-up with Jacqueline the next day (she was a fantastic help and resource, by the way) led to a third party installation setup and completion a day later. Raul seems to be non-existent. The third party install was done to satisfaction, but who is the mysterious Raul and why was there no same day follow-up as promised?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Refrigerator Installation

Rude delivery team and installer

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought a whole kitchen of appliances. Dishwasher installation was never put on the order for reasons still unknown and as a result had to wait another week for an installer to be scheduled to come out. We had an issue with our outlet for the stove and asked the installer to please pull out the stove for a minute so we could fix it. They pulled it out and left it in the middle of the room, along with the dishwasher. VERY unprofessional, rude people. They wanted us to sign off on the appliances before we even looked them over. As soon as the delivery slip was signed, they were out the door without a word. I'll NEVER buy appliances from Home Depot again, nor will I ever recommend them to anyone..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Refrigerator Installation

Rocky

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
First installer said I needed electrician to install plug to plug washer into. Electrician was sent out that cost me an extra $50 which I should not have paid because I had a existing outlet. The first installers not only cost me extra money I should not have paid they were rude and gruff. The electrician installer was great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Refrigerator Installation

It only took a couple of weeks to install after I purchased??

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Happy with the product. Very disappointed in the service!! I spoke with several customer service reps who all sounded very positive with no results. I finally had to contact my local Home Depot store for installation. It appears that Home Depot's delivery and installation departments are not on the same page. Amazingly bad service!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Refrigerator Installation
from Hoschton, ga

An install issue

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
All went smoothly until install. The back of the cabinet might have needed cut out after it was revealed on day of removal of combo oven/microwave at $100. Cutout was not needed but we were still charged extra 100 until I reviewed my card acct. Error was quickly corrected after I called HD.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>