728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Refrigerator Installation

Refrigerator Installation

Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(466 reviews) 466
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product364 of 457reviews
Rating Breakdown 466 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(292)
4
(69)
3
(31)
2
(31)
1
(43)
80%of customersrecommend this product364 of 457reviews
Customer reviews for Refrigerator Installation
Review 1 for Refrigerator Installation
from Colorado Springs, CO

Installer Would Not Hook Up Ice Maker

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation would have been great if the installer had not refused to hook up the ice maker. He said he was not allowed to hook it up because it had to be done by an approved Samsung Installer. We had to go back to the store, complain to customer service and wait for two more days to get the Samsung approved installer to come out and do a 10 minute job. Really poor procedure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Refrigerator Installation
from Grand Junction, CO, USA

Prompt and courtous install

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers were amazing! They had my old fridge out in a snap and my new one in before I could blink. Thank you so much to the installers for making our experience a smooth one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Refrigerator Installation
from Aurora, CO, USA

Smooth, fast, easy instsallation

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installers were especially patient with me as I was not able to completely empty fridge before their arrival. They were pleasant and took care with my newly installed laminate floor. They made sure all wrapping was discarded and fridge was properly assembled and working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Refrigerator Installation

Wonderful Service

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They were professional. Called and updated when running behind because they were trying to get a part for our installation to be complete. Helped moved the old refrigerator to the garage. Very professional.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Refrigerator Installation

Rocky

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not very happy with the installation company that Home Depot sent to my house, but every thing else was excellent.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Refrigerator Installation
from Carrollton. TX

Installer was very professional and on time

PostedMay 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything went very smoothly. No damage was done getting the fridge into place. I wish I had waited for the installer to remove the old fridge. Timing was exactly as promised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Refrigerator Installation

refrigerator install

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything went great! The refrigerator is beautiful inside and out. The installers were very knowledgeable about the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Refrigerator Installation

Best Installation Service

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a GE Refrigerator, Installation, support was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Refrigerator Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

Low expectations met

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Microwave Installation
Took several calls to Home Depot and installer and online payment in advance to arrange for installation. Installation was expensive (not much less than the cost of the over-range microwave itself) and very fast. Installers were more concerned with completing the job quickly than with protection of our place, so we spent a lot of time cleaning up. Product quality not reasonable to assess until after about 5 years of use. At that point it will no longer be produced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Refrigerator Installation
from Plainville, CT, USA

Very happy with the efficiency of installers. On time and very professional and courteous.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're very happy with the way Home Depot took care of us from our first inquiry to the companies and workers they referred. We will return to HD when the need arises.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Refrigerator Installation

Rude delivery team and installer

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought a whole kitchen of appliances. Dishwasher installation was never put on the order for reasons still unknown and as a result had to wait another week for an installer to be scheduled to come out. We had an issue with our outlet for the stove and asked the installer to please pull out the stove for a minute so we could fix it. They pulled it out and left it in the middle of the room, along with the dishwasher. VERY unprofessional, rude people. They wanted us to sign off on the appliances before we even looked them over. As soon as the delivery slip was signed, they were out the door without a word. I'll NEVER buy appliances from Home Depot again, nor will I ever recommend them to anyone..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Refrigerator Installation

It only took a couple of weeks to install after I purchased??

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Happy with the product. Very disappointed in the service!! I spoke with several customer service reps who all sounded very positive with no results. I finally had to contact my local Home Depot store for installation. It appears that Home Depot's delivery and installation departments are not on the same page. Amazingly bad service!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Refrigerator Installation
from Hoschton, ga

An install issue

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
All went smoothly until install. The back of the cabinet might have needed cut out after it was revealed on day of removal of combo oven/microwave at $100. Cutout was not needed but we were still charged extra 100 until I reviewed my card acct. Error was quickly corrected after I called HD.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Refrigerator Installation
from Arlington, TX, USA

installation was smooth and quick.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were very happy with the product and service. Installation was fast and effecient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Refrigerator Installation
from Birmingham, AL, USA

Poor installation, poor follow up/customer service at store

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased a gas stove and overhead microwave. Store sent one installation team for microwave and another for stove. Microwave was installed first. When second installation crew came to install stove they said it was improperly installed. Said it was too close to stove. I called store and spoke to Christy in appliances and was told she would make it right. Never heard back from her or store manager. Had to have microwave installed by a professional in order to complete project. So I paid twice for microwave installation and lost 2 days of work having this done. Thanks Eastwood Homdepot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Refrigerator Installation
from CO

Installation Sub-Contractors Were Great!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
We bought a new kitchen suite, which was a major purchase for us. The appliances showed up ahead of the projected date, coordinating delivery and installation was easy thanks to Home Depot and and installation sub-contractors, and we love the new look of the GE Slate!
We had one issue that my perfectionist husband over-exaggerated but I got a call directly from the Home Depot manager and all was resolved the next business day. We will definitely be using Home Depot for ongoing projects.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Refrigerator Installation
from The Woodlands, TX, USA

Please install when you said you would

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation date was changed three times. Had a delivered appliance sitting in middle of kitchen for five days, waiting for installers. Calls to store resulted in no apologies or answers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Refrigerator Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

excellent

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Cooktop Installation
I have been working on two 'remodeling' projects involving replacement of appliances. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that Customer Service really does still exist at the Home Depot Store on S. Colorado Blvd. Everyone who assisted me, was courteous, helpful, and attentive. If they said they would call back, they did. If they said they would do something extra they did. When they were helping me I was treated like I was the 'only' person in the store It is very hard to find good Customer Service anymore anywhere, and it refreshing to know at the Home Depot on Colo Blvd true Customer Service is not dead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Refrigerator Installation
from OK

Terrible!!!!

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Problems with ordering the appliances should have been my first clue this was not going to go well. They could not figure out how to charge for the installation. Since everything on back order said we could "pay installation part later" once appliances arrived.
Upon arrival of appliances, called to arrange installation and told they no longer had anyone to do installation and would try to find an installer; they credited back $68.99 of $69.00 "measurement fee" and said we will need to pay the installer directly. After 6-7 weeks and call from my husband, was told it had not been scheduled because the installation fee had not been paid. We pay fee and the installer comes four days later. The dishwasher would not drain (came out again and said it had something to do with the garbage disposal which made no sense since that has been there YEARS); and the cook-top was laid in at a slant. The wall oven was not completed because they did not have the necessary tools to complete.
Afterwards, WE had to clean up EVERYTHING...they did not clean any of the mess they had made!!!
Not a happy customer....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Refrigerator Installation
from Glen Allen, VA, USA

Install Process required a lot of homeowner babysitting.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Found out on measure that my unit req'd water line hookup (I opt'ed out). Called my sales rep. and confirmed that other functions would work without steam cleaning. I had to call an electrician since I wanted to use Cu/Al. split-bolt connectors for my wiring. Installers were on time each time they came out. After final installation, I noticed the oven was not flush back in the cabinet. Call HD store manager and he expedited the revisit. The installers did an okay job, not great due to the last hiccup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>