728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Appliance Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Appliance Installation

Overall rating:
4.144 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(506 reviews) 506
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product392 of 494reviews
Rating Breakdown 506 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(315)
4
(77)
3
(33)
2
(34)
1
(47)
79%of customersrecommend this product392 of 494reviews
Customer reviews for Appliance Installation
Review 1 for Appliance Installation
from Sacramento, CA, USA

expert installer

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the installer was friendly, on-time and an expert.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Appliance Installation
from California

Dishwasher installation went great. Very pleased.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So far it has been everything I expected it would be.Actually the product runs better than the original.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Appliance Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Upgrades not delivered/Poor Installers

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dryer Installation
Never got my upgrade hoses or Dryer tube. Installers came in and starting letting me know what they are not going to do. Did very little and did not level the machines. Stacked them and left. Insulted by our salesman in store and felt beat up by installers. NO, how could I recommend?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Brad, sorry to hear of your experience with the installers. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns and see that you do receive the missing merchandise. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 4 for Appliance Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

the sales guy is absolutely clueless as to the delivery and installation process

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product and the product itself is fine. But i have never dealt with a sales person who turned out to not have a clue about the delivery and installation process. It was obvious he just wanted to make a sale. But what he informed me about the product would then get delviered and installed was far from accurate and not nearly as simple as he described. It created a lot of headache. Luckily the installer himself was able to save the day eventually.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Appliance Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

Low expectations met

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Microwave Installation
Took several calls to Home Depot and installer and online payment in advance to arrange for installation. Installation was expensive (not much less than the cost of the over-range microwave itself) and very fast. Installers were more concerned with completing the job quickly than with protection of our place, so we spent a lot of time cleaning up. Product quality not reasonable to assess until after about 5 years of use. At that point it will no longer be produced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Appliance Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

on time, courteous delivery; install (different crew) very competent

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
the gas range was backordered, requiring rescheduling of delivery and the separate install (because of being gas). Although the rescheduling had some bumps with the Home Depot staff, the actual delivery and separate install were great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Appliance Installation
from Plainville, CT, USA

Very happy with the efficiency of installers. On time and very professional and courteous.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're very happy with the way Home Depot took care of us from our first inquiry to the companies and workers they referred. We will return to HD when the need arises.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Appliance Installation

Adequate job overall, but some confusion on the installation

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
On the day of delivery, it was decided that the delivery people could not complete the installation. Delivery called someone named Raul who spoke to Helen telling her the installation would be completed later that same day by someone else. Neither Raul nor anyone else showed up. Follow-up with Jacqueline the next day (she was a fantastic help and resource, by the way) led to a third party installation setup and completion a day later. Raul seems to be non-existent. The third party install was done to satisfaction, but who is the mysterious Raul and why was there no same day follow-up as promised?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Appliance Installation

Rude delivery team and installer

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought a whole kitchen of appliances. Dishwasher installation was never put on the order for reasons still unknown and as a result had to wait another week for an installer to be scheduled to come out. We had an issue with our outlet for the stove and asked the installer to please pull out the stove for a minute so we could fix it. They pulled it out and left it in the middle of the room, along with the dishwasher. VERY unprofessional, rude people. They wanted us to sign off on the appliances before we even looked them over. As soon as the delivery slip was signed, they were out the door without a word. I'll NEVER buy appliances from Home Depot again, nor will I ever recommend them to anyone..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Appliance Installation

It only took a couple of weeks to install after I purchased??

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Happy with the product. Very disappointed in the service!! I spoke with several customer service reps who all sounded very positive with no results. I finally had to contact my local Home Depot store for installation. It appears that Home Depot's delivery and installation departments are not on the same page. Amazingly bad service!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Appliance Installation
from The Woodlands Tx

didn't do complete install on new cooktop

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Everything was fine up to the point where the cooktop did not completely fit the old cutout. There was a small gap because of the different design of the new cooktop. I thought caulk would fix the problem and asked the installer whether they were going to do that. They said they could not do the caulking?? It seems that that IS part of the install, but they said they were not allowed. to do it. Seems to me that that should have been part of the installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Appliance Installation
from Hoschton, ga

An install issue

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
All went smoothly until install. The back of the cabinet might have needed cut out after it was revealed on day of removal of combo oven/microwave at $100. Cutout was not needed but we were still charged extra 100 until I reviewed my card acct. Error was quickly corrected after I called HD.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Appliance Installation
from Antelope, CA, USA

They were on time, did an excellent job and left no mess!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
The entire process was easy and convenient. They employees were timely for the estimate and installation. They were extremely pleasant, explained my options and provided a written estimate. The work was completed in a reasonable amount of time and I am very pleased with the results!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Appliance Installation
from Arlington, TX, USA

installation was smooth and quick.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were very happy with the product and service. Installation was fast and effecient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Appliance Installation
from CO

Installation Sub-Contractors Were Great!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
We bought a new kitchen suite, which was a major purchase for us. The appliances showed up ahead of the projected date, coordinating delivery and installation was easy thanks to Home Depot and and installation sub-contractors, and we love the new look of the GE Slate!
We had one issue that my perfectionist husband over-exaggerated but I got a call directly from the Home Depot manager and all was resolved the next business day. We will definitely be using Home Depot for ongoing projects.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Appliance Installation
from Southeast Va

There's a Disconnect between Home Depot and delivery/installation

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A major disconnect between the customer, the deliverer and the installation subcontractor occurred: WE had to remove and disconnect the wall oven ourselves due to the lack of communication from the Home Depot installation management. Only the installation subcontractor owner finally sorted everything out--and the deliverers did not take the old wall oven we sweated to remove.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Appliance Installation
from Birmingham, AL, USA

Poor installation, poor follow up/customer service at store

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased a gas stove and overhead microwave. Store sent one installation team for microwave and another for stove. Microwave was installed first. When second installation crew came to install stove they said it was improperly installed. Said it was too close to stove. I called store and spoke to Christy in appliances and was told she would make it right. Never heard back from her or store manager. Had to have microwave installed by a professional in order to complete project. So I paid twice for microwave installation and lost 2 days of work having this done. Thanks Eastwood Homdepot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Appliance Installation
from Ocean Park, WA

Professional installation

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Excellent service. Thanks.
Although, the delivery time was not quite right.
First attempt, delivery person claimed we were not at home. We were. He also claimed he had called prior. Call did not register on phone. Second time, different date for delivery.
I was told that I would not be charged for delivery. I was.
Please correct.
The dishwasher is great. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Appliance Installation

Electrical upgrade from 100 amp service to 200.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
Very professional crew. Great work and completed in 1 day. Would definitely recommend using vendor, Newington Electric through Home Depot again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Appliance Installation
from The Woodlands, TX, USA

Please install when you said you would

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation date was changed three times. Had a delivered appliance sitting in middle of kitchen for five days, waiting for installers. Calls to store resulted in no apologies or answers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>