728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Appliance Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Appliance Installation

Overall rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(581 reviews) 581
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product445 of 567reviews
Rating Breakdown 581 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(356)
4
(91)
3
(38)
2
(40)
1
(56)
78%of customersrecommend this product445 of 567reviews
Customer reviews for Appliance Installation
Review 1 for Appliance Installation
from Sacramento, CA, USA

expert installer

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the installer was friendly, on-time and an expert.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Appliance Installation
from California

Dishwasher installation went great. Very pleased.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So far it has been everything I expected it would be.Actually the product runs better than the original.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Appliance Installation
from Madison, AL, USA

Gsood Products; Average Installation

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought four appliances -- tried to match it up with the various incentives and believe that we got a good deal from Home Depot on prices. The sales force was quite helpful even though the appliance department was not their area of expertise.
Didn't know that I had to disassemble water lines and electrical line before the dishwasher could be removed. That would have been helpful to know ahead of time so that I could have learned how to do this. The stove installation was not done properly as there is a gap between the stove and countertop (unless my countertops are not the same height) and I will have to get assistance in lowering the height of the stove to be flush with the countertops.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Appliance Installation
from Morrisville, NC, USA

Delayed installation, water damage to my wood cabinet and my wood floor

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The dishwasher installation was being delayed due to inexperienced contractor, who also left water valve unconnected, which caused serious damage to my hard wood floor and my kitchen cabinet.
Inspection and resolution in process.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Appliance Installation
from Westfield, NJ

Much easier than I imagined

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We recently bought and had Home Depot install a new air conditioner. The installers knew what they were doing, making the installation seem easy (I'd self-installed the old air conditioner - ugh). And they took away the old one. Then, to boot, Home Depot called to say we'd over-paid them for the install and wanted to give us the overpayment back. What other retailer would do that!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Appliance Installation
from Daphne, AL, USA

Most unhappy with appearance of almost $4000.00 of appliances.

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Microwave Installation
All installers were very friendly. However nobody seems concerned with how unhappy I am. Refrigerator overpowers the kitchen diminshing the beauty of the refrigerator. Can not open drawer in stove. Microwave also sticks out way too far. Dishwasher does not come out as far as old dishwasher. Man who installed floor did not go all the way under dishwasher. Did not show previously.. Now approximately 1 inch of unfinished floor is exposed. This should be happy time to have such a new kitchen. Instead, I don't want anybody to see it. Will not recommend installers or Home Depot. Offered to pay more for upgrade more suitable to my kitchen. Home Depot refused. When I was looking and measuring some lady told me that all the measurements included handles. All these appliances were standard size. How was I to know any difference?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Appliance Installation
from lake tahoe california

poor installation

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Did not hook up electrical correctly or to code. Had to get an electrical contractor and GE rep to correct the problem
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Appliance Installation

If you have a tile backsplash don't even bother!

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I decided that this was the right microwave for us, and I knew I wanted to get it installed because I have a tile backsplash. There is no indication that the installation company is incapable of installing on a tile backspash, but just to be safe I called the number listed on the website and asked if the installation company could do an install if I have a tile backsplash. They indicated that there should be no problem or upcharge for this. I went to the store to look at the produce in person, and then ordered it in store. I once again verified that there would be no problem with the tile backsplash. I was reassured that there would be no issue, and the employee even called the installation company to verify this. When installation day came, my installation window was changed from 8-12 to 12-4. This was frustrating since I had an appt that afternoon- but it was worth it to me to get my microwave (had been backordered for a month) so I rearranged my schedule. The installers finally arrived at 5 and were unaware that they were to install it- even though I had already paid the installation fee. We showed them where it was to be installed and they refused to install it because we have a tile backsplash. We called our local Home Depot and no one could help us since there was no manager working until Monday (this was a Saturday). On Monday we called and spoke with a manager who arranged for someone to come install it on Wednesday. When the new installation company arrived on Wednesday they took the microwave out of the box and noticed that it was damaged and wouldn't install it because it was a fire hazard. We called the manager again, and she didn't return our call for two days. We finally got someone out to fix the situation a week later than expected. This process was not handled very professionally. I am very disappointed in the service I received.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Appliance Installation
from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Outstanding sales and service

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great job sales and service job by Thomas Phillips at Duluth GA store. Excellent PK and follow thru. Installer was on time and performed well. No issues !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Appliance Installation
from Dacula, GA, USA

Cooktop Installation

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation went very well. The installer was very professional and informative. ALTHOUGH, the ordering process was extremely painful. We walked into the Suwanee, GA store and found a great deal on the cooktop that was ending soon. We ordered and the staff member didn't quite know how to put the order in and found help to order the measurement phase. Unfortunately, the order for the cooktop was to occur later after measurement was confirmed and it didn't have the right price. After about 10-12 calls from Home Depot it was resolved, but these calls were very annoying. I appreciate the effort to get the price correct, but it resulted in undue stress on me. Not sure if I will use Home Depot next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Appliance Installation
from Prescott AZ

Oven install went fine. Garage door install was cancelled

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
We bought a garage door from you and the process was so bad we had to cancel the order and go with someone else. The oven went fine. We ordered garage door from the Prescott AZ Home Depot. The installer never called us. We went back to the store and they called and again the installer never called us. We called Home Depot and the store manager ( a woman) would not take my call or call me back. The department was supposed to call me back and never did. Finally I got a asst store manager who was the only one in the process that took care of things. We cancelled the order with him and found a local guy to do it for LESS. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INSTALLERS. I AM HEARING THIS FROM MANY PEOPLE. Next time I will try Lowes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Appliance Installation
from Franklin, TN, USA

One installation great--Second Install poor

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Inside sales people were OUTSTANDING! I ordered 4 appliances. They were installed on two different dates by two different companies and crews.. The first installation was great. The second installation of the dishwasher was done improperly, and the crew also did not know how to install my over the range microwave. I hired another local company to install the microwave. They also noticed the dishwasher was not installed properly, and they repaired it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Appliance Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Excellent buying experience

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The wall oven was installed by an excellent team of workers.
Each knew their part in the installation from opening box, removal of boxes, installation and clean up. Job done in a
flash.
My kitchen was left looking great...the only thing left to do
was "signing" required paperwork...and a big Thank You !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Appliance Installation
from Blacksburg, VA, USA

New Oven Installation

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased a new wall oven for my kitchen after 18 service from my previous one. GE Profile double ovens were purchased from the Home Depot and I was very satisfied from the time i ordered, measurements taken, and installation. Everyone connected with this process were professional and helpful. I am very pleased witth the new ovens, and will make Home Depot my next stop for all my appliance purchases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Appliance Installation
from Canton, GA, USA

Fabulous Installer

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation process of our new microwave, which included removing the old one was completed in under 30 minutes by an extremely profession and competent installer. We hit the jackpot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Appliance Installation
from ga

got stood up on promised date

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
But the contractor sent me a 50 dollar gift card and the installer who came was better than outstanding. A rocky start but a superior finish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Appliance Installation
from Cottonwood, CA 96022, USA

Cannot get the door to close to turn on, very dissappointed

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
IT took hours for them to install the dishwasher. This is a newer house and it replaced a Bosch dishwasher that had failed. They never could get it in properly. The door will not stay closed. I waited this long because I haven't used it much. The installers did not leave me any paper work (said they forgot it) or the an owners manual. Please contact me to correct this
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 24, 2015
Hi Barbara,

Sorry to hear of the troubles that you've had with your installation. We will be sure to reach out to you and address your concerns as well as locate a manual for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 18 for Appliance Installation
from Houston, TX

Thanks for excellent service!

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a window a/c unit to help cool my sun room. I called my usual a/c repair man to install it. He said that he didn't install window units. He then asked me where I bought the unit and I told him "Home Depot". He told me that Home Depot has an installation crew. I didn't even know. I was pleasantly surprised with the prompt service and knowledgeable serviceman!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Appliance Installation
from Ohio

Good communication and great effort during install.

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installers were friendly and professional. Good communication and made every effort to protect hardwood floors and ensure well spaced and level installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Appliance Installation
from New Jersey

Great team work

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The instillation was quite proficient and the the guys were awesome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>