728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Appliance Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Appliance Installation

Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(534 reviews) 534
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product410 of 520reviews
Rating Breakdown 534 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(329)
4
(84)
3
(34)
2
(37)
1
(50)
79%of customersrecommend this product410 of 520reviews
Customer reviews for Appliance Installation
Review 1 for Appliance Installation
from Sacramento, CA, USA

expert installer

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the installer was friendly, on-time and an expert.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Appliance Installation
from California

Dishwasher installation went great. Very pleased.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So far it has been everything I expected it would be.Actually the product runs better than the original.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Appliance Installation
from Westfield, NJ

Much easier than I imagined

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We recently bought and had Home Depot install a new air conditioner. The installers knew what they were doing, making the installation seem easy (I'd self-installed the old air conditioner - ugh). And they took away the old one. Then, to boot, Home Depot called to say we'd over-paid them for the install and wanted to give us the overpayment back. What other retailer would do that!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Appliance Installation
from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Outstanding sales and service

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great job sales and service job by Thomas Phillips at Duluth GA store. Excellent PK and follow thru. Installer was on time and performed well. No issues !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Appliance Installation

It took 5-6 trips to get my oven completely installed

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a new wall oven. Installation was finally complete 6 weeks later. It took 5-6 trips for the delivery/installation which meant that I had to block out time to be at home and wait for them to show up. Different companies did the install and the delivery. Just a nightmare! I am replacing all the appliances in my kitchen and will not buy another appliance from HD because of the time it took to get it installed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Appliance Installation

The first unit didn't work. The second delivery had the wrong telephone numbers. The second delivery didn't pick up the first unit.

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to take off work more than necessary for the installation of this GE dishwasher. The technicians that came to my home were qualified - the issues was with your system that had wrong telephone numbers and email addresses. I've run the dishwasher 4 times and it doesn't dry
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Appliance Installation
from Windham, CT, USA

Confusing installation but eventually sussed out

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This ended up being a very messy situation. there were people calling sometimes several times to confirm appointments but then either never showed up or showed up early. One time the installation people actually showed up days before the appliances did. There seems to be too little (or perhaps too much) oversight into the delivery and installation service schedules. It almost seems as if the delivery and installation people do not communicate at all.
Once the products actually came, however, the installers were generally courteous, proficient and seem to have done the jobs well (nothing wrong so far). They were even quite helpful and gave us hints on how to make our products last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Appliance Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Upgrades not delivered/Poor Installers

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dryer Installation
Never got my upgrade hoses or Dryer tube. Installers came in and starting letting me know what they are not going to do. Did very little and did not level the machines. Stacked them and left. Insulted by our salesman in store and felt beat up by installers. NO, how could I recommend?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Brad, sorry to hear of your experience with the installers. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns and see that you do receive the missing merchandise. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 9 for Appliance Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

Low expectations met

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Microwave Installation
Took several calls to Home Depot and installer and online payment in advance to arrange for installation. Installation was expensive (not much less than the cost of the over-range microwave itself) and very fast. Installers were more concerned with completing the job quickly than with protection of our place, so we spent a lot of time cleaning up. Product quality not reasonable to assess until after about 5 years of use. At that point it will no longer be produced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Appliance Installation
from Franklin, TN, USA

One installation great--Second Install poor

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Inside sales people were OUTSTANDING! I ordered 4 appliances. They were installed on two different dates by two different companies and crews.. The first installation was great. The second installation of the dishwasher was done improperly, and the crew also did not know how to install my over the range microwave. I hired another local company to install the microwave. They also noticed the dishwasher was not installed properly, and they repaired it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Appliance Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

the sales guy is absolutely clueless as to the delivery and installation process

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product and the product itself is fine. But i have never dealt with a sales person who turned out to not have a clue about the delivery and installation process. It was obvious he just wanted to make a sale. But what he informed me about the product would then get delviered and installed was far from accurate and not nearly as simple as he described. It created a lot of headache. Luckily the installer himself was able to save the day eventually.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Appliance Installation
from Ashburnham, MA, USA

Good service but

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything was great from customer service to installation. The only thing I didn't like was being asked for one check for a town permit since I was replacing a dishwasher and another check for a water hammer for $!53. Why wasn't the part included in my initial purchase? The permit wasn't necessary but I can understand wanting to be covered. These were the only sour grapes in the whole transaction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Appliance Installation
from Lithonia Georgia

Broke the Bank

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
I had three ceiling fans and regular light fixture replaced. My ceiling fans were only an upgrade, not installing. Take old ones down put new ones up. Plus the fans were the exact same for each room. The fans cost was $97, installation was $149.each( 2), third was $99.if I sign up for there membership plan. Also if I didn't use the installation company we would be charged a $30. trip charge. Ridiculous
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Appliance Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Excellent buying experience

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The wall oven was installed by an excellent team of workers.
Each knew their part in the installation from opening box, removal of boxes, installation and clean up. Job done in a
flash.
My kitchen was left looking great...the only thing left to do
was "signing" required paperwork...and a big Thank You !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Appliance Installation
from Round Rock, TX, USA

Confusing scheduling process

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was not very clear during the purchase process how the installation would be scheduled. We ended up dealing with three sets of schedules: outsourced measurement company, delivery of product and the outsourced installation company. Not streamlined from a customer perspective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Appliance Installation
from lake tahoe california

poor installation

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Did not hook up electrical correctly or to code. Had to get an electrical contractor and GE rep to correct the problem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Appliance Installation

The installer did an excellent job

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The worker corrected a terrible job done by the builder years ago
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Appliance Installation
from Conroe, TX, USA

Smooth install.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Smooth install. On time and efficient. Floor Model in good condition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Appliance Installation
from oklahoma city

fast friendly service

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good service would like to thank the guys they were fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Appliance Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Built-In Oven and Microwave, plus installation

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
I am happy with the products and service provided by Home Depot for this installation. Will use them again, in the future.
Also, the sales rep. at Home Depot was extremely professional and helpful in assisting me with both the order of the ovens and scheduling installation services.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 27 >>