728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.284 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3502 reviews) 3502
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product2,891 of 3,423reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,502 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,284)
4
(564)
3
(246)
2
(182)
1
(226)
84%of customersrecommend this product2,891 of 3,423reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Oak Park, CA 91377, USA

excellent installation

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Other than showing up at the scheduled time, the installer, was top notch. Product looks great, and slides easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation
from Brea, CA 92821, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great job Home Depot. LOVE our new closet doors.
The installation process was neat and clean and very well done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Menlo Park, CA

Horrible process from start to finish. Took 5 months to install 4 doors.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
If I could give negative ratings, I would. We were assured a turn key solution and it was anything but. We ordered the doors in October and the project wasn't completed until February. First, it took MONTHS for the doors to arrive...perhaps because the sales associate didn't know what she was doing. Materials for the install were in the garage for weeks but the doors were MIA. On delivery day, only two were delivered when all 4 should have been. Talked to several HD associates who all had different stories. Scheduled install and it was only to be a one day job. However, took 2 days to install the first 2 doors and then another 2 days to install the second two over the span of 6 weeks. I missed a total of 5 days of work to wait on this process. Then, with the last two doors, the job was just sloppy....caulk all over the house paint, not even an attempt to be neat or careful. Installer used a broken piece of moulding (had lots of other pieces to choose from) and then apparently just smeared some caulk over the broken piece to hold it together. Meanwhile, HD kept insisting that they owed us refunds (while we told them they didn't) only to turn around and demand payment and refuse to finish the job until we had repaid the refunds. We have had zero response to complaints from HD and will certainly never recommend them to anyone. In store associates were absolutely not sympathetic or apologetic and basically had the attitude that we needed to deal with it or walk away. I was even told I should be grateful that I didn't have to pay the delivery fee on the two doors that HD neglected to deliver initially. Negative reviews will be going up on social media shortly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 2, 2015
Stacey, we are extremely sorry to hear of the workmanship with your installation. We will be sure to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and hope to be able to make things right for you. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Monica

highly displeased

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
The top of the door is not level and looks like an amateurish installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
from Alexandria, KY, USA

great install despite extreme weather

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
With snow on the ground and difficult area to get to our hopes of having a good end result was dubious in our eyes. The French doors were installed without incident. The work areas was cleaned up and nothing left behind for us to have to handle. Needless to say they more than met our expectations given the situation on day of install. We highly recommend and would use again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation

Wait time and installation unacceptable

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
I waited 8 weeks to get product and have it installed. Product was at Home Depot store on Elston for 2.5 weeks before install. I had to watch the installer as the 2 of them did it wrong (wasn't level) and had to redo it. Before the installers left I pointed out that the doors did not shut and stay shut. They informed me that the out the doors up and making them stay shut was my issue and not theirs
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Saint Peters, MO, USA

French Doors are FANTASTIC!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Woo HOO! I had my sliding glass door removed from my kitchen, and beautiful French doors installed. The new doors, the new trim, the new hardware... everything is wonderful! It took ONE DAY. My kitchen went from 80s drab to modern luxury instantly. I can't wait for my next project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from Gardena, CA, USA

Door looks nice, but unable to trust sales associates.

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
To purchase a door from the Home Depot for my first time was such a nightmare and I received the worst customer service in my life, because the sales associates are not knowledgeable and can not answer my questions correctly. As a result, their unprofessional service led to errors and delays to finally have the door installed correctly months later. Even the supervisor, "Rimar" tried to help including compensations, but he was just not reliable. Moreover, I decided to hire Home Depot after all and he looked professional, but for some reason, the door would spring open about 15 degrees and would not shut smoothly. I paid him extra to install a retractable screen door, but he failed and I had to return to door to Home Depot. So as you can see, I can't buy another door or window again from this store. Overall, it costs me more than I anticipated!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from Cane Ridge, Nashville, TN 37013, USA

went as expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
once correct door & tools were brought the installation didn't take long and the job site was left in goo condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from Seattle, WA, USA

Great job under difficult circumstances. Am very ]pleased with the results.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
The installer had to hand carry the three 9 ft glass panel doors up 3 flights of stairs because they wouldn't fit in the elevator. Both of the guys were very conscientious about any excessive noise and were very good about cleaning up after themselves. I very much appreciated the extra effort because from the get go, this wasn't the average installation. First off, the store had given them a partial, wrong shipment to deliver. I thought it would take another month to get it resolved. But the installer took care of it in record time. There was a little issue with the parking and they had to carry the doors a little further than they would have liked. Then there was the elevator problem and the removal of the old doors. One hiccup after another, but they plowed through all of it, never complaining. I must commend them for their remarkable "let's get this done" attitude.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation
from Moorhead, MN, USA

Install was just OK, product and experience was disappointing

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
I give credit to the installer for coming out on a near 0-degree day to meet a deadline. I also give him credit for trying to correct a bad situation that was caused by the door not being as ordered. But in the end the door is not very square with a noticeable gap on top v/s the bottom, and was installed using brick mould and trim from the old door (see photo). My siding contractor ultimately completed the finish work to make the door look as it was supposed to, and the local Home Depot reimbursed me for the deficiencies in the order.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
from Richboro, PA

Exterior and Storm Door Installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installation process went very smoothly. The installer was very knowledgeable and courteous and he made sure not only that he completed the project correctly, but also that we knew how to operate our new doors. I highly recommend this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
from Victorville, CA, USA

Great installer, poor customer service will not use you again!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
After spending $8000 on doors, one was damaged on arrival and one was sent with the wrong glass. The damaged door took another 6 weeks to arrive. I had to call to get updates and was told it happens with custom orders. Was not communicated with effectively until I finally got a manager to intervene. I ordered my doors before Thanksgiving and they were not completed until February. I made 2 credit card payments before my project was complete. I had a $22k kitchen installed and $8k worth of doors, bathroom and windows are next on my list and I will not use home depot!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

quick install, by knowledgeable worker

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Installer communicated well and when necessary. Onsite early. Fast and accurate work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA

Very well done.

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
The installer, Travis, was exceptional. Very professional, very skilled, timely and courteous. This is the second installation that he's done and I will continue buying my product and having it installed by Home Depot as long as you continue to use him for the installation. He represents Home Depot very well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from Anderson, SC, USA

quality service and quick install.

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Love the door, I just wished it could have came painted already since it had to be ordered. The door would look much better than the paint job we did.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation
from Hinsdale, IL, USA

ANDERSON DOOR INSTALLATION ON OLD TEAR DOWN RANCH IN HINSDALE

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
THE PRODUCT AND INSTALLATION ARE EXCELLENT AND GREAT VALUE ... IN OUR CASE THE PRODUCT WAS MEASURED OUT IN EARLY DECEMBER 2014 ... PAID FOR IN CASH BY MID DECEMBER ... AND INSTALLED THE FIRST WEEK OF FEBRUARY ... THAT SCHEDULING OF TWO TOTAL MONTHS IS PROBABLY REGULAR BUT VERY SLOW ... TRUE TO THE DATE PROMISED NONETHELESS ... BOTH WORKERS VERY NEAT AND PROFESSIONAL AND FAST ... THE END RESULT EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED ... EXCELLENT CHRISTMAS TREES THIS YEAR IN COUNTRYSIDE ... FYI ... A PERFECT FRASIER FIR ... THANKS ... RWT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Muenster, TX 76252, USA

Door installatio

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The whole experience was horrible. We ordered in November and didn't get our door until late January. It was first damaged, then never reordered until I tracked down people at the store several times complaining and asking where it was. No one took responsibility or followed up. No one knew anything about how to do this. It was one of the most frustrating experiences I ever had with any store. If you offer a service you should have people who know something about how to order it and if it is not done follow up without being hounded by the customer repeated. I should have gotten a discount offered for the poor service delivered. I had to pay up front and no one cared once they got my money. I was told by the installer the store could match the color so I could paint the trim and when I went to the paint department I was virtually impossible to get the color without bringing in the door so they could color match even though it was a standard color choice offered by Home Depot. Probably never use Home Depot for anything I can't pick up and carry out of the store myself.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 176 >>