728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3317 reviews) 3317
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,752 of 3,247reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,317 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,169)
4
(536)
3
(227)
2
(174)
1
(211)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,752 of 3,247reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Oak Park, CA 91377, USA

excellent installation

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Other than showing up at the scheduled time, the installer, was top notch. Product looks great, and slides easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation
from Brea, CA 92821, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great job Home Depot. LOVE our new closet doors.
The installation process was neat and clean and very well done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

quick install, by knowledgeable worker

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Installer communicated well and when necessary. Onsite early. Fast and accurate work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation
from Richboro, PA

Exterior and Storm Door Installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installation process went very smoothly. The installer was very knowledgeable and courteous and he made sure not only that he completed the project correctly, but also that we knew how to operate our new doors. I highly recommend this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation

It took 4 attempts and 4+ months for our doors to be installed...

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
It was a painful process working with Home Depot to have 3 doors installed. With incorrect measuring, damaged products and multiple bad lines of communication between Home Depot and the installation company, and the installation company and their employees, the project dragged on for 4+ months. We do NOT recommend Home Depot.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Alba, TX

New Storm Door

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Our new Anderson storm door has brightened and added warmth to our once dark living room. The Home Depot salesman’s expertise made choosing a storm door a breeze (pardon the pun.) Choices of color, handle styles and finishes were many and surprisingly, our final door choice was in stock. It was delivered and installed quickly. We love the openness this door has given our home, too. Even our two puppies enjoy looking outside all day instead of at a solid wood door. Home Depot did a great job for us and we are glad we chose them for this project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from California, USA

Installer did an excellent job.

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installer came the day and time requested. He was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about what he was doing. He draped everything around the job site to prevent dust and debris from entering the house. He went out of his way to added pieces that made everything match. Excellent job. Very happy with the installer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from Elgin, TX, USA

I am quite dumbfounded

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
Friendly customer service, but very slow processes, not even counting the delays from errors. The measuring had to be done twice, and when the door finally arrived, it had the door knob installed at least a foot too high, even though the door panels made it obvious where the knob should go. The paint color on the door does not match the door trim, and edges of the door did not get fully painted. I told the kind-hearted installer to not worry about the door knob, saying I'll just live with it, since I didn't want to go through the hassle of having to do this all over again, especially since I have to arrange for the dogs to be at a kennel during the installation. I just hope I don't get bad news about the door knob not being okay when I try to sell the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

they needed more time so hurried toward the end to get done. final work was sloppy.

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
One of the sliding doors was not put in correctly and I need to call service to have it refitted.
They didn't clip the finishing nails on the front door or fill the nail holes
the door handle was not installed correctly, the door didn't actually latch unless pushed in.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation
from Somerset County, NJ, USA

Installation took 52 days, seven and a half weeks, from the day I called until the door was installed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm/screen door that has been installed seems to be a good product. However, from the day I first walked into Home Depot to order the door to the day of installation was 52 days, and none of my dealings in each of the process steps leading to installation could be conducted online or on the phone. I had to physically come into the store for each step.
I would never recommend this type of installation to any friend. The start-to-finish process is grossly inefficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation

Fast, easy, quality job

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
My installers were top rate. Had a fire door, 8 interior doors and 3 sliding closet doors all installed in one day. Quality work. Very detailed. Couldn't be happier. The main installer arrived at 7 am and was done and gone by 2!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation

Great service

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Jim and his wife, the installers, were nothing shy of professional, courteous, and respectful of my family and our home. I fed Jim pancakes and bacon and he gave me his best. My wife and I are incredibly pleased with their work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation

1 door, ordered in september, done in december!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
After being sold on a product, it took 1 week to get it (not the way ordered) another week to return from the store, about 2 months of phone calls/different employees... finally after calling the store early december I am being told the door will be installed as soon as I get a call from the independant installer! bad experience in all (installer was great and did a perfect job)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Washington, USA

Perfect Seal!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Our new door fits perfectly. We no longer have to feel the cold air seeping around the door frame. The installer did a wonderful job! And the door is beautiful!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation

an installation time cal would have been nice, however the job was professonally done, good clean up and minimum open exposure while de-structing.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installation was well done, very effecient and as stated clean up was complete. The crew worked very effeciently and with minimum open exposure time between de-struct and installation. We were very please with the work!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation

Had to change door Lock

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm door is ok, however the installation services were not. I had Home depot measure the install to make sure the door fit. When the Home depot installer showed up, he had me remove the key-less lock because the storm door would not close with it in-place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Bakersfield, CA, USA

A Ridiculous, four month ordeal

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
This was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had with a purchase and arranging installation. I have never experienced such poor service - I really couldn't tell if it was disinterest in taking my money, or just plain incompetence. It was as if nobody in the entire millworks department had ever measured, ordered, sold or arranged to have a door installed before. You would think someone working in a department that sold doors would have some kind of ability to do so, but you would be wrong if you were talking about home depot. Botched measurements (twice!), zero communication, and having to settle for a completely different product last minute - this entire experience was a huge ridiculous ordeal. The company that did the install did a great job, but that's about the only positive thing I can say about this. I will never, ever entrust this kind of purchase to home depot again, and no way would I ever recommend them to anyone, unless you enjoy wasting time, and having to repeatedly call to find out why your door hasn't been installed yet.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation
from New Mexico

purchased door on 09/18/14 and project completed 12/15/14. very poor comunication between store and installation company.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
I actually picked out the door in Aug 2014 and then waited 2-3 wks for the installers to come and give an estimate on the installation. Then waited 2 more weeks for them to get the estimate back to Home Depot. Ordered door on 09/18/14 and 4 weeks later took a personal vacation day to be home for the installation only to find out that the trim was never ordered, this was after the old door had been removed. The door was installed without the trim and then the trim was ordered but the order never was sent off (wasn't sure what color to order) so after checking in 2 weeks the order was finally place. Meanwhile that room was about 30-40 degrees. Electric bill skyrocketed. Final product is beautiful but the 4 month process was not acceptable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 166 >>