728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(2646 reviews) 2646
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product2,248 of 2,595reviews
Rating Breakdown 2,646 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(1,798)
4
(413)
3
(160)
2
(137)
1
(138)
87%of customersrecommend this product2,248 of 2,595reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Oak Park, CA 91377, USA

excellent installation

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Other than showing up at the scheduled time, the installer, was top notch. Product looks great, and slides easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation
from Brea, CA 92821, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great job Home Depot. LOVE our new closet doors.
The installation process was neat and clean and very well done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from Hendersonville, TN, USA

Very Happy!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
We wanted to replace an old exterior door with a new one with a built-in pet door. Ordered through Home Depot and decided to try their installation service -- very happy that we did! The installer was professional and on time for the measurement and installation appointments. He really knew his stuff and did a fantastic job. The door is well sealed and insulated, the interior and exterior trim look fantastic, and the door functions beautifully. Note that the photos show the old entry hardware that I re-used -- will replace with new hardware when I paint the door. I will definitely use Home Depot installation services in the future!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Scheduling an install was a hassle

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Although my installation results were beautiful, scheduling the installation was very inconvenient. I had to call a total of 4 times to remind Home Depot to schedule my install. Once my install was scheduled, my installer showed up 3 hour late and didn't finish until 10 pm. He stated my door that was special ordered was lost in inventory and it took an hour just to find it. Quality installation, bad customer service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
from Olean, NY 14760, USA

Issues, issues, issues

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Ordered double doors--both doors were drilled--only one door was to be drilled. Went over this in store. Issues with old door led to troubles with install--installer came back multiple days to try and make things right. Framing is cracked/splintered bottom left--they filled/covered with something to hold it together--was told this is how it was delivered and had nothing to do with install. What we wanted and explained in store was not relayed to installer. Siding around framing is now chipped and looks rough--new doors look better than old doors but framing looked much better prior to new doors being installed. Finished product/project is not what we envisioned.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from Dallas, TX, USA

guy who installed it seemed nice But????

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
This door is the second item that home depot install something. I will never ever ask them to install something for me. I think I am thru with home depot. I am going to give Lowes a try. The guy who installed my back door was a nice guy but I don't think he knew how to measure. The door is smaller than the one before. I cant get my trash can thru it now. Plus he installed it one inch higher than the old one so its bad. I have tripped on the threshold many times now. With a broken back it doesn't feel good to fall on your face or jerk from tripping. The other guys that installed my sliding door also didn't install it very well. Door has been squeaking ever since.
Be aware people who have home depot installers. They don't know what their doing.
I used to build houses and remolded houses until my back was broken.
I will have to tear the brand new back door down and reinstall it myself. Thanks home depot
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy NickiCustomer CareDecember 20, 2013
Kelly we apologize for the disappointment with the door installation & the problems it has caused. We of course do not want you to be dissatisfied & would be happy to look into getting the door fixed so this does not continue. We have created a record of this in our system & it will copy to the install escalation team for review. Please expect a follow up call/email within 48-72 hours. Thank you again.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from South Bay, CA, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The in-stock Masonite pre-hung fiber glass door fit our requirement very well. It did not take long to schedule the installation. The actual install took only a few hours. The area was separated with a big plastic sheet taped to the wall to prevent dust from coming into living room. The insulation is much better.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from West Fargo, ND, USA

Fast installation

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Install went very well and contractor was very knowledgeable about product and process if installation. Product was not what sales person described it as and no display in store for comparison. Track fills with water when it rains and doesn't completely drain out of the middle of the track.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Incompetent staff at Cheltenham PA STORE

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The staff was great when I order the doors. And called me as soon as my order was in. Three weeks after my doors were in was the first date I could receive from the contractors to install the doors. The contractor went to pick up the doors 9am the day of my installation & they were no longer there. After spending 3 days being bounced around from associates, I was finally told by the manager that the doors were stolen. Now I had to wait 2 more weeks to re-order my doors & a new date for installation. The contractors were nice enough to squeeze me in 2 days after the 2nd order of the doors. What professional business allows someone to walk in and take merchandise without showing the work order for them?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 15, 2014
Oh my. Sorry to hear that this happened. We apologize for the delays and are glad to hear that you were able to get the 2nd door installed quickly. We will continue to work to improve our processes. Thanks again.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 15, 2014
Oh my. Sorry to hear that this happened. We apologize for the delays and are glad to hear that you were able to get the 2nd door installed quickly. We will continue to work to improve our processes. Thanks again.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from Keene, TX, USA

Very efficient and professional installation of storm door and exterior door.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
My installer Andy arrived on time and was very efficient and professional. Only disappointment was in finding he would not take the old door. I had hoped you partnered with Habitat for Humanity or like organization. I should have covered this at the time of purchase but didn't think of it. Overall very pleased with project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation

Good, but not problem free.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The measurement tech mumbled during the whole appointment setting conversation, then showed up late with no phone call. Requested a different tech for the installation, who assured us he would arrive within scheduled time. Talked to him that morning, said he was at store picking up door, then failed to show up at appointed time, and no phone call. Store personnel couldn't reach him, either. Finally showed up hours late, mumbled a lame excuse, but did provide a good installation. Store refunded a portion of installation fee, but still have ambivalent feelings about the service. Product is excellent, though the locking mechanism was sticking, initially (needed some WD-40). I wanted to hire someone to tile my bathroom, but after the door experience, decided to do it myself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
from Roselle, IL

Excellent Order Creation, Excellent Product, Excellent Installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Very satisfied with the overall experience with the ordering and installation of three Anderson gliding patio doors. Order creation process done very well, incorporating specifics of color, hardware options, orientation, etc., with a good review giving confidence to order. On site measurement process done very effectively, including the answering of detail questions as to how vital steps would be done. Reasonable wait for the build of these non-stock items, and good coordination of the delivery the day before installation. Excellent and careful removal and prep for new doors, and careful, accurate, and proper installation and sealing of each Gliding Door with application of appropriate hardwood trim. Installers worked diligently and with well practiced techniques to complete the install. All questions were answered and the features demonstrated.
We are now enjoying the improved thermal and sound insulating properties of these modern patio doors and would not hesitate to have windows or doors done by Home Depot, especially with this installer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

little attention to detail

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
This whole process has been a difficult one. It took over 2 hours to set up a measure appointment at the store because the clerk didn't know what he was doing. Luckily all of our doors came when it was time to install. One of our doors arrived dented. Neither installer noticed, no remedy offered or provided, we just have to deal with a dented door. The installers left metal shavings and wood splinters all around the doors so my dog stepped in it and ended up with metal shavings in a paw. Doors were left dirty and the little plugs that are installed around the windows to cover the screws were not installed. Installers did not inspect each door with me or show me how to operate the windows. One installer did walk to the end of my driveway to smoke, which I greatly appreciated. It took 2 installers almost 8 hours to install 4 doors. I was not impressed by the efficiency, or attention to detail the installers paid and will not be recommending Home Depot to friends or family in the future.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Beautiful home entrance

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Ron and team at Home Depot did a great job meeting their appointment times, and installed our new door beautifully. There was no mess and cleaned up everything after finishing up. My wife and I are very pleased!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Douglasville, GA, USA

Very skilled and efficient technician for the installation

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
This process went very well, and the technician was very courteous and efficient through this process. He was a great representative of Home Depot even as a subcontractor.
Thank you,
DeJuan Gilchrist
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from Tacoma, WA

just ok

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installers liked to joke around and flirt with me--I wish they would have focused more on my installation. After they left, I had to call them back because the dead bolt on my security door wouldn't latch. Kinda of important. "It was a little sticky," was his response. No, it was not bolting at all. The installer came back the next day and put in three wood spacers, then didn't trim them. There were three large, ugly pieces of wood in plain sight. I had to go out there with a utility knife and trim it myself. He also drilled a hole in my trim where the latch goes. Was completely unnecessary. Also, some of the screws look bent, I'm not sure if it's installed perfectly. I wanted perfectly--I was robbed in August and this is a safety feature for me. Less chatty, more worky. Take some pride in your work. I guess it's adequate, but I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation
from Prospect Heights, IL, USA

Careful and thorough installation

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Set up time for measuring was very delayed because my cell phone number was not used as I had requested and when I would try to return calls to the appointment schedule person even moments after her call to me I was just leaving messages and unable to arrange a measure date for at least two weeks.
I was very satisfied with the actual installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Punta Gorda, FL, USA

doors installed on four condo units within budget and on time

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm/Security Door Installation
Installer arrived on time and completed work within time specified, cleaned up and left work area as he found it. Helpful and pleasant when explaining new door's features.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation
from Lompoc, CA, USA

Love my security door

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Great service on install. The even came back when I felt the pneumatic opener was not long enough to open the door fully. Perhaps someone at HD should tell the company it was ordered from and they could check into this. The door itself is beautiful and well made. HD service could be better in informing the purchaser they need to buy a door handle and lock.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 133 >>