728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3203 reviews) 3203
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,138reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,203 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(2,108)
4
(515)
3
(213)
2
(166)
1
(201)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,138reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Oak Park, CA 91377, USA

excellent installation

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Other than showing up at the scheduled time, the installer, was top notch. Product looks great, and slides easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation
from Brea, CA 92821, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great job Home Depot. LOVE our new closet doors.
The installation process was neat and clean and very well done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from Richboro, PA

Exterior and Storm Door Installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installation process went very smoothly. The installer was very knowledgeable and courteous and he made sure not only that he completed the project correctly, but also that we knew how to operate our new doors. I highly recommend this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

they needed more time so hurried toward the end to get done. final work was sloppy.

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
One of the sliding doors was not put in correctly and I need to call service to have it refitted.
They didn't clip the finishing nails on the front door or fill the nail holes
the door handle was not installed correctly, the door didn't actually latch unless pushed in.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from Elgin, TX, USA

I am quite dumbfounded

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
Friendly customer service, but very slow processes, not even counting the delays from errors. The measuring had to be done twice, and when the door finally arrived, it had the door knob installed at least a foot too high, even though the door panels made it obvious where the knob should go. The paint color on the door does not match the door trim, and edges of the door did not get fully painted. I told the kind-hearted installer to not worry about the door knob, saying I'll just live with it, since I didn't want to go through the hassle of having to do this all over again, especially since I have to arrange for the dogs to be at a kennel during the installation. I just hope I don't get bad news about the door knob not being okay when I try to sell the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Somerset County, NJ, USA

Installation took 52 days, seven and a half weeks, from the day I called until the door was installed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm/screen door that has been installed seems to be a good product. However, from the day I first walked into Home Depot to order the door to the day of installation was 52 days, and none of my dealings in each of the process steps leading to installation could be conducted online or on the phone. I had to physically come into the store for each step.
I would never recommend this type of installation to any friend. The start-to-finish process is grossly inefficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation

Had to change door Lock

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm door is ok, however the installation services were not. I had Home depot measure the install to make sure the door fit. When the Home depot installer showed up, he had me remove the key-less lock because the storm door would not close with it in-place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from Bakersfield, CA, USA

A Ridiculous, four month ordeal

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
This was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had with a purchase and arranging installation. I have never experienced such poor service - I really couldn't tell if it was disinterest in taking my money, or just plain incompetence. It was as if nobody in the entire millworks department had ever measured, ordered, sold or arranged to have a door installed before. You would think someone working in a department that sold doors would have some kind of ability to do so, but you would be wrong if you were talking about home depot. Botched measurements (twice!), zero communication, and having to settle for a completely different product last minute - this entire experience was a huge ridiculous ordeal. The company that did the install did a great job, but that's about the only positive thing I can say about this. I will never, ever entrust this kind of purchase to home depot again, and no way would I ever recommend them to anyone, unless you enjoy wasting time, and having to repeatedly call to find out why your door hasn't been installed yet.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from pa

smooth installation.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The whole process is smooth. It took longer time than I expected. Because I wanted a special ordered door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation

OK but not perfect

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installers were not very friendly--they never spoke more than a few words to me the whole time they were there. That is fine with me, as I am an introvert and I don't love talking to strangers. Other customers might be put off by that. The main issue we had is that they removed a small piece of floor molding to install the new door frame and forgot to put it back, which I only noticed after they had left and removed all the materials. So we were left having to buy and install for ourselves a new piece of floor molding that doesn't quite match our existing molding. It wasn't a huge deal, but given the high cost of the installation we expected better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Security door looks great

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Love the security door. Looks better than I expected.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation

Unsatisfied installed wrong no response

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Purchased doors in august final install november installed wrong. No response from home depot or installer rf installations. Jennifer Davis home depot Alvin Richardson. Will never do business with Home depot again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 9, 2014
Hi Kenneth,

Sorry to hear that your door was not properly installed and you haven't been able to reach anyone to address this issue for you. We will be sure to contact you to see that this is resolved for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from Oil City, PA, USA

Fast install on a below freezing day

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
We LOVE OUR NEW DOOR!! the only downside to the whole process was the wait time to get it installed. Over 6 weeks is quite awhile to wait for installion! But Chester did a great job and was very courteous!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Not Sure Where The Confusion Lies

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
I normally don’t write reviews so this is an exception. We live in an older home and as long as we have been the owners, since 2011, we have been making updates here and there in hopes of selling it in the very near future. One project that I really wanted to do was to replace the doors. All of our interior doors were installed very poorly by the previous homeowner. They have been painted and repainted, scratched up, and half of them hardly shut. My husband was able to replace our bedroom door by himself as it was a standard size. The others, however, have either been warped or need to be special ordered because the size is abnormal. My mother and I visited Home Depot to place an order and schedule an installation for 2 of the doors that need to be replaced. I don’t know if you’re aware of this, but there are several websites out there that give your installation process horrible ratings. I should have taken this into consideration. Anyway, we decided just to do two at the moment to see how everything went and make sure we were going to be happy with the end product. One of the doors needed to be special ordered so it did take longer than I had wished to schedule the actual installation, but patience is something I am still working on. The installer came on the exact date and time we had scheduled and began working. It did not take him very long at all, but I was trying to keep 2 very small children entertained and out of his way so I really was unable to oversee his work. Once he left I was so excited to check out the finished product. They looked great from a distance but when I looked closer I noticed he had used the exact same hinges we had on our old doors. Are you kidding me? These hinges are rusted, have layers of paint on them, and look as tacky as can be… and he still used them. Again, like my subject says, I’m not sure where the confusion lies but we paid a few hundred dollars to have new doors installed. I thought it was pretty obvious that if we were paying for new doors, and for someone to install said doors, we would want new hinges to match. Am I the only one that thinks this way? Surely not. Now we are in the situation where we are going to have to go make another trip, buy new hinges to match, and re-install the doors ourselves because there is no way, shape, or form I am going to be paying something to install the same doors AGAIN! Beyond frustrating. I feel like the entire installation process was a complete waste of time and money. Will more than likely be visiting your competitor for the rest of our installation needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Storm Door Install

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
8/21/14
I purchased a storm door from Home Depot on and was told it would be installed is less than a week.
9/4/14
Door installed (2 weeks later). After the install I questioned why there was an inch and a half gap at the bottom of the door. The installer saw what I was looking at and indicated the door was designed that way for a reason. In so many words – don’t question my work.
I took a picture and went to my local Home Depot and spoke with Brad. Brad was understanding and told me the door was not installed correctly. Brad was patient and gave me foam insulation as a temporary fix.
9/12/14
Brad reached out to me on indicating he spoke with the installers who need to order replacement parts to repair the door. Should be a week.
9/26/14
Brad emailed indicating parts were in and installers should call in a day or two.
9/30/14
Voicemail from Danielle wanting to schedule install. Called her back 2 hrs later and she had no idea who I was or how I got her number. She rudely indicated she didn’t call me and asked how I got her direct number. She tried to look me up in the system and said my order number nor may name or address could be located. Called Brad and he got things straightened out. Danielle and I spoke again and scheduled an appointment. I specifically asked for two things (1) That the first installer not do the repair since he lied to me and (2) that I be present during repair.
10/3/14
Took time off work to be at home for door repair scheduled at 4:00. At 5:15 I called Danielle and Brad to see what was going on that nobody was here. It wasn’t until later that evening when a neighbor indicated my door was repaired today around 2:30-3:00. I didn’t authorize anyone to repair my door while I wasn’t at home and made that specific request since this was the second install. To top it off – the door still had a gap.
To say the least, it’s sad that it takes so much effort to get a door installed correctly. Timeframes provided are doubled and requests are ignored. I just purchased a new property and Home Depot will not receive any future purchases from me. I have spread the word throughout the neighborhood (50 homes) and my office because they were all wondering why I had to take so much time off for a storm door. I would love to get my install $100 expense credited back so I could pay someone independently to perform the task correctly. I doubt that will occur as I am sure that would be far too difficult a task to achieve.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Minneapolis, MN

Good install, poor service, poor product.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Getting the installer there was a hassle. I had to reach out and complain to Home Depot to get the installer to call and schedule my install. Between purchase of the doors and install, it was 5+ weeks.
There were scratches in the doors I received. It wasn't the installers fault, I watched him remove the protective coating/plastic. They were packaged damaged. Pretty bush league, but I didn't have another 5 weeks to wait for new doors and another install, so I had to take it in the shorts.
The installer showed up early, did his work faster than expected, and did a professional job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

install smooth

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
door looks great just what we expected. small issue with doorbell, installer cut into framing to install and it is not currently working bell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 161 >>