728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(2209 reviews) 2209
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product1,894 of 2,167reviews
Rating Breakdown 2,209 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(1,506)
4
(357)
3
(126)
2
(108)
1
(112)
87%of customersrecommend this product1,894 of 2,167reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
Larry
from Oak Park, CA 91377, USA

excellent installation

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Other than showing up at the scheduled time, the installer, was top notch. Product looks great, and slides easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation
jazzy63
from Brea, CA 92821, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great job Home Depot. LOVE our new closet doors.
The installation process was neat and clean and very well done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
Leslie
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
kellydav
from Dallas, TX, USA

guy who installed it seemed nice But????

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
This door is the second item that home depot install something. I will never ever ask them to install something for me. I think I am thru with home depot. I am going to give Lowes a try. The guy who installed my back door was a nice guy but I don't think he knew how to measure. The door is smaller than the one before. I cant get my trash can thru it now. Plus he installed it one inch higher than the old one so its bad. I have tripped on the threshold many times now. With a broken back it doesn't feel good to fall on your face or jerk from tripping. The other guys that installed my sliding door also didn't install it very well. Door has been squeaking ever since.
Be aware people who have home depot installers. They don't know what their doing.
I used to build houses and remolded houses until my back was broken.
I will have to tear the brand new back door down and reinstall it myself. Thanks home depot
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy NickiCustomer CareDecember 20, 2013
Kelly we apologize for the disappointment with the door installation & the problems it has caused. We of course do not want you to be dissatisfied & would be happy to look into getting the door fixed so this does not continue. We have created a record of this in our system & it will copy to the install escalation team for review. Please expect a follow up call/email within 48-72 hours. Thank you again.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation
jgmeyer
from Johns Creek, GA

Great Installation and Product, some scheduling issues

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
Let me start by saying I am glad I went. to the Home Depot to get this done. They were the only store that was able to combine stock and customer pieces for my office door. The guys in the windows and door department did great figuring it all out. The two installers did a great job combining what amounted to 4 pieces plus multiple trim into a single seamless door unit. The reason for the 4 star rating was the scheduling of the install. It took a trip to the store to straighten out, after that the follow up was exemplary.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
MsWen
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Incompetent staff at Cheltenham PA STORE

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The staff was great when I order the doors. And called me as soon as my order was in. Three weeks after my doors were in was the first date I could receive from the contractors to install the doors. The contractor went to pick up the doors 9am the day of my installation & they were no longer there. After spending 3 days being bounced around from associates, I was finally told by the manager that the doors were stolen. Now I had to wait 2 more weeks to re-order my doors & a new date for installation. The contractors were nice enough to squeeze me in 2 days after the 2nd order of the doors. What professional business allows someone to walk in and take merchandise without showing the work order for them?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 15, 2014
Oh my. Sorry to hear that this happened. We apologize for the delays and are glad to hear that you were able to get the 2nd door installed quickly. We will continue to work to improve our processes. Thanks again.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 15, 2014
Oh my. Sorry to hear that this happened. We apologize for the delays and are glad to hear that you were able to get the 2nd door installed quickly. We will continue to work to improve our processes. Thanks again.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
TacomaGirl
from Tacoma, WA

just ok

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installers liked to joke around and flirt with me--I wish they would have focused more on my installation. After they left, I had to call them back because the dead bolt on my security door wouldn't latch. Kinda of important. "It was a little sticky," was his response. No, it was not bolting at all. The installer came back the next day and put in three wood spacers, then didn't trim them. There were three large, ugly pieces of wood in plain sight. I had to go out there with a utility knife and trim it myself. He also drilled a hole in my trim where the latch goes. Was completely unnecessary. Also, some of the screws look bent, I'm not sure if it's installed perfectly. I wanted perfectly--I was robbed in August and this is a safety feature for me. Less chatty, more worky. Take some pride in your work. I guess it's adequate, but I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
Eagleman
from Riverdale, UT, USA

From Choice to Installation Smooth as Glass

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
We decided on the right door for our particular needs with the expertise of a Home Depot associate. We scheduled an installer who arrived on time to measure and evaluate the installation. We then scheduled the installation and the installer again arrived on time and custom installed our door.
He was knowledgeable and did a professional installation.
He made sure we were satisfied and was familiar with how the door worked before he departed. Great Door, Great Installation and Great Customer Service. Thank You
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
birdman
from Memphis, TN, USA

excellent again

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
2nd door installed one more to go! New storm door coming next week
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
DIYDave
from Houston, TX, USA

Great installation of storm door!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The door was installed and it is functioning wonderfully. After seeing the whole installation being done, it was just more confirmation that I needed you folks to help me. lol The Anderson door with the dog door is very functional and very well insulated. Even when the temp hit 20 degrees, I felt no cold radiating from the door, window, or dog door. The installer really knows his craft. I like trying DIY stuff but this project was beyond what I could do. I enjoyed learning by watching the pro. Thanks again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
Sandy21
from San Antonio, TX

Love my door

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installer was very professional and had the storm door installed in no time. I love my new storm door! Thank you Home Depot!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation
PJ100
from Columbus, OH

the installers were prompt and professional

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
We are very pleased with everything that we had done through Home Depot and would use them again and recommend their service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
Nat2014
from Lithia Spring, Georgia, USA

Beautiful Results

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
The installation process went very smoothly and the doors looks great to the entrance of my home. Everyone that comes to my house talks about how beautiful the doors look. Thanks Home Depot for a job well done.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
judy
from Fort Worth

Order took over 3 months

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Bill charged when order placed to American Express due to difficulty with HD employee using my HD Account.Since my husband had recently died from dementia,they refused to allow The HD card. I've managed this account for 12 years,during his disability with several big purchases. Multiple delivery problems from manufacturer. Store manager assured me that some compensation would be made. I 've attempted to contact him, was told he was out of town. My experience was unacceptable...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
upset
from Tulsa, OK, USA

nightmare

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
It has been almost 6mo and my doors still arent right they have been sent back 4 or 5 times I lost count its been so many times. This is a new home almost every door had something wrong with it. wrong size. hinged on wrong side. knobs bored when they didnt have one. droped and busted. I could'nt get them painted with the trim so now when they do get here i will be out the cost of having them painted. This has been a nightmare. I thought I was going to save money by going with Home depot but it has cost me way more than the builder could have done it for. It has held me up on my closing thats costing me over a 1000. a month for intrest.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Adrienne CCustomer CareFebruary 20, 2014
Mary,

We are terribly sorry to hear about your door installation. At no means do we wish to provide such an experience and inconvenience our customer. Your matters are being directed to leadership for immediate review and attention. On behalf of the Home Depot we apologize for the inconvenience.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
simplicity
from DeForest, WI, USA

Smooth install with great results

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Efficient and caring. All worked with us in finding just the right door for this old house where the opening doesn't match today's measurements. We could not be happier from start to finish!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
Sprtsntx
from Denton, TX, USA

Perfect

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Installer was excellent. Couldnt be better.
Very Happy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation
Nrwllms

Rocky scheduling/ordering, smooth install

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
I first was not impressed with getting this scheduled but once the door was installed I forgave about the other stuff.
I was supposed to be contacted to schedule a measuring appointment within 48 hours and didn't get to talk to someone for 2 weeks after calling several times. Then once the door was ordered it was another month or so. The full process took 3 months.
Install went smoothly, satisfied with everything but the inside molding. The molding had to be cut longways and was a choppy cut. At some point I will probably redo.
I would recommend only if they are not in a hurry to be completed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
hatchi4
from Falls Village, Canaan, CT 06031, USA

Just short of a horror movie

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Entry Doors Job: 7181033
On October 13th, 2013 we signed a contract with Eric Tunkel of the New Hartford branch of Home Depot. Eric informed us that the installation would be carried out directly from Home Depot Home Services and not sub contracted out. We shared with him our frustrations with a previous Home Depot install (carpeting) that had gone awry. He assured us that we would not be working with sub contractors and we could expect a smooth process. I cannot begin to convey the level of frustration and dissatisfaction we experienced.
A contractor contacted us to set up a time to come out and measure the door. He repeatedly groused about how far away our house was but agreed to come out that same day. I arranged for a neighbor to be available to let him in but later got another message from the contractor that it was just too far and we would need to re-schedule. A week went by and I heard nothing. I phoned him to try and re-schedule. He gave me a story about his car being in the shop, how far away our home is, etc. It was clear that this was a major inconvenience for him. I phoned the Installation Service Manager, Jason Timm, to inquire about the possibility of finding someone closer to our area. Jason ended up coming out himself to measure.
November 19th, we were scheduled to have the door installed. After my husband missed hours of work it was determined that the wrong door had been ordered. The frame of the existing door had already been removed and damaged. The sub-contractors ended up re-installing the original door. The door frame was left mangled and unattractive, with the casing stripped and the wood exposed. The drafts increased dramatically and we were forced to drape the door with an insulated curtain. I spoke with the Service Manager and he apologized for the error and put a rush on the order, but informed me it would be weeks before arriving. After conveying my dissatisfaction verbally to Jason, he was able to rush things along and we were rescheduled for Wednesday November 27th, the day before we hosted our very first Thanksgiving. It was raining that day, so of course, they cancelled. Entering our home through the damaged entryway spoke volumes to our guests about the craftsmanship Home Depot Home Services has to offer.
The door was eventually installed by two men who were sub-contracted by Home Depot. Both were professional and polite.
Not only will we never use the Home Depot Services, but we will never shop at the store again. We will be transferring the balance of our Home Depot credit card and closing the account. I am not an unreasonable person and I know that mistakes can happen but this is the second strike with Home Depot. I mentioned earlier the carpet – we had wall to wall installed throughout the entire downstairs. I suspected the largest room was missing the padding underneath but no one believed me. I took off more time from work to meet a manager of the store who came out to pull up the rug and verify. The resolution was not to pull up and re-install properly, instead they credited our account for the padding that was never installed. I am done with Home Depot and am happy to share my feedback with anyone else thinking of using them.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 26, 2013
We are extremely sorry to hear of the inconveniences that took place with your installation during the holidays. We will document your experience and share it with our business partners, as this is a perfect example of areas where we can improve. Thank you for your patience through completion of this project.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation
JHALK
from Chicago, IL

Horrible Install Process and the Absolute Worst Result

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
We purchased a new door $2500. The guy that came out to measure seemed to know his business and what needed to be done. After that, it has been a complete fiasco. This order was delayed for starters. Then we set up a am install date and nobody showed up. The we had a second install date and they were 4 hours late and ended up installing at night. The door is beautiful but the worst installation ever and the frame is all damaged and dinged up. The holes to install never filled. Not all the screws in the hinges. The list goes on. We had the manager from Home Depot come out and take pictures. We also get a terrible draft at the bottom of the door where there is a 1/2" gap. Ridiculous. Our old $100 door was a much better fit and seal when closed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareNovember 8, 2013
Thanks for your review Jeff,

We will be sure to review your order and follow up with you to address your concerns. Thanks again.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 111 >>