728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project

Window Treatment Project

Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(378 reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product335 of 371reviews
Rating Breakdown 378 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(258)
4
(63)
3
(28)
2
(18)
1
(11)
90%of customersrecommend this product335 of 371reviews
Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project
Review 1 for Window Treatment Project
NONICKNAME
from Houston, TX, USA

Below expectations

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Quality of product below expectation.
In addition, one roman shade is about to fall off because it was not fastened well to the wall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Window Treatment Project
paul1
from Fremont, CA, USA

very pleased with service and quality

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had windows and shutters installed. Both were done professionally and the quality of work was very good. I would recommend Home Depot's service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Window Treatment Project
barnes43
from Marble Falls, TX, USA

Installation on time and looks great.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered blinds and shades. Great service and everything is just as expected. Everything arrived on time! Installation was quick and efficient. Great price and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Window Treatment Project
RLG76

Great results

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The products arrived on time and the installation went smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Window Treatment Project
Babs
from San Diego, CA, USA

Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional from the help at Home Depot in selecting our blinds to the installation.
Very fast and efficient. So happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Window Treatment Project
Nate
from La Crosse, WI, USA

Good product for a great price. Finished results look great!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We received the exact look we were hoping for with our new blinds. The install was fantastic and worth spending the money to save our sanity. We had 24 blinds installed throughout our house and they all work wonderfully and look fantastic. The installer was great to work with and left no mess.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Window Treatment Project
reata
from fort smith, ar

Easy setup, easy install, great finish.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very courteous, easy ordering, and install guy was great. new his job and easy installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Window Treatment Project
Steph
from Rochester Hills, MI, USA

Never again!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I custom ordered window treatments thru Home Depot and I was pressured into ordering Levelor vs. Bali which I have previously used in the past. I had to have numerous blinds replaced, one was replaced 3 times! They are starting to bow but when I called to see if I could reorder with another brand, they told me no since they were custom. My sales lady said she did not work on commission but someone is getting a kickback from Levelor with the pressure they put on purchasing that brand. I would never recommend Levelor brand or Home Depot for custom blinds due to my experience!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 4, 2013
Thank you for your review Stephanie. We are sorry to hear about your experience and will be sure to share your feedback with our business partners and leadership to keep this sort of pressure from continuing.
Review 9 for Window Treatment Project
HomeOwner13

Great install process but poor quality products

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
One of my blinds is damaged. I was sold on Levolor blinds and think they're thin and flimsy. I much prefer Bali blinds. The installer was nice and knew what he was doing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We will document your review, and see that you are contacted regarding your damaged blinds. We thank you for your continued patience while we work to resolve this for you.
Review 10 for Window Treatment Project
Pam505
from McLean, Virginia

Great Price, Good Quality, Excellent Service

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I recently purchased wooden blinds from Home Depot. The price was very reasonable and the quality of the blinds was excellent for the price. The installation process went smoothly as well. I have several other rooms in my house that need blinds. I will be returning to Home Depot for those purchases. I shop at Home Depot for most of my home improvement projects. I have never been disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Window Treatment Project
Brooke
from Albert Lea, MN

Love the look

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I wanted real wood blinds but after visiting the store and with an associate I went with Bali faux wood because of its durablilty. The install was quick and clean. The install price was great and the blinds look amazing. My only request would be to view the billing/receipt online.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Window Treatment Project
81840
from Walla Walla, WA

Nice Job

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
My installer was not only exactly on time every time he came over, he did a great job installing. He also noticed a flaw in one of the end pieces and has ordered a new one which he'll have to come over again and install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Window Treatment Project
Whitey

Excellent job!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The installer was VERY competent. He did an excellent job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Window Treatment Project
vntycoon
from Bothell, WA, USA

Great Installation of the windows blinds

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Great customer service and installers arrived at home early as schedule, everything went well and clean up all the boxes. Overall, very happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Window Treatment Project
Stout

Great Service, Great Price

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The product was cheaper at Home Depot than other stores, and the installation was leaps and bounds cheaper. Even though it was cheaper, it was still high quality. The 2 guys that came to install our blinds were very nice and pleasant to talk to. The were in and out very quickly and I am very pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Window Treatment Project
terry02
from Catonsville, MD, USA

Mike was very very friendly and helpful and was very neat about installing and was on time to do the work and he clean up after his self.

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
A great job by Mike, I was very happy. My home looks great and I'm happy that I chose home depot for my blinds.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Window Treatment Project
sheena

Delighted with it all.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Fully satisfied with salesperson, service, and installation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Window Treatment Project
NateB
from Chicago, IL, USA

So much easier than DIY!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We had between 15-20 blinds to install, and while I could have measured and done it myself, it would have been a two day project just for the install. Instead, HD sent someone to measure, the measurements went to the store, we consulted and selected the blinds we liked, the blinds were cut and ready within 3 days, and they were installed in two hours on the fourth day. I couldn't believe how smoothly this project went. Both the installer and the HD rep were fantastic, professional, and helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Window Treatment Project
Sarah
from Saint Paul, MN, USA

Blinds look great; mostly turnkey process

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Good overall experience and would definitely recommend. Felt I got good value between the installation and the blind quality. Had to help with one of the measurements for a double window that needed a single valance, but found the store team very helpful and willing to take all the time needed to get my order right. Product-wise, I'm a huge fan of the 2" blinds (I have a mid-century house), and went with faux wood to keep the cost down and because I was doing white. Pleased!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Window Treatment Project
Goldc716
from Niagara Falls, NY, USA

Too difficult to place order with store personnel

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
My experience with Home Depot for window treatments was not a good one. Almost impossible to get in touch with department personnel on the phone to check on order status. Product quality was fine, but too much time necessary to place order and schedule installation.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 27, 2014
We appreciate your feedback Carol. We're glad the quality was to your liking. We will continue to work towards providing a better customer experience, with our install services.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>