728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Window Treatment Project

Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(574 reviews) 574
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product502 of 564reviews
Rating Breakdown 574 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(393)
4
(90)
3
(44)
2
(27)
1
(20)
89%of customersrecommend this product502 of 564reviews
Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project
Review 1 for Window Treatment Project
from Houston, TX, USA

Below expectations

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Quality of product below expectation.
In addition, one roman shade is about to fall off because it was not fastened well to the wall
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Window Treatment Project
from Fremont, CA, USA

very pleased with service and quality

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had windows and shutters installed. Both were done professionally and the quality of work was very good. I would recommend Home Depot's service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Window Treatment Project
from Plano, TX, USA

Great job on shutter project

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very professional from initial consultation to pricing to installation. I am very happy with shutters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Window Treatment Project
from Marble Falls, TX, USA

Installation on time and looks great.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered blinds and shades. Great service and everything is just as expected. Everything arrived on time! Installation was quick and efficient. Great price and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Window Treatment Project

Great results

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The products arrived on time and the installation went smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Window Treatment Project
from Brownsdale, MN 55918, USA

Great experience in store and with the installer.

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The entire experience was excellent. The design department in store was very helpful and the installer was very prompt and did a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Window Treatment Project
from Euclid, Ohio

for the second time the wrong items were sent to our house.

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We got inside mounted blinds and they came with out side mounted trim that did not fit. The installer cut what he could to make it fit on site, but then it had a ruff unfinished edge and then he reordered the rest and it came wrong the second time so our blinds are still not finished as we move into the 3/4th month. also the rods that open and close them were all different sizes. However the people we worked with were all helpful and polite, but in the end we still do not have what we paid for.
I have included 2 pictures to show the missing returns and the horribly ruff edges of the ones that are up, not to mention that that also are not stained or treated and therefor open to moisture and other problems. Note the lady we spoke and the second man to come to the house did the best they could and were very polite.
I also now have al kinds of peaces on my back porch that I can not get rid of until this job is done, muchness the time I had to spend writing this
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Window Treatment Project
from Dallas, TX, USA

Great customer service and install

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Great customer service by all parties involved! Appreciate all questions and concerns being answered. Install was scheduled quickly and job was performed efficiently.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Window Treatment Project

Overall ok product & install

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Poor 1st contact in store, ignored by employee for a very long time when sitting right in front of me. Installation price increased considerably from 1st quote. $35 charge to bring blinds, aren't you coming out here to install them? I went & picked them up to avoid charge, would have preferred being asked upfront about this. Installed in timely manner.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Window Treatment Project
from Upland, CA, USA

Excellent customer service

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I am very happy with the window treatments. I was pleased with the process and product on my first installation so I returned for additional product. Second time just as smooth as the first time. The product is good but I know I can get the same product somewhere else. I returned because the customer service both in the store and with the installation rep were exceptional. Will highly recommend to my family and friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Window Treatment Project
from Mesa, AZ, USA

Installed blinds in a short time frame with good results.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The guys that measured and installed were great. The last person who I dealt with at Home Depot was very nice and very busy and knew what she was doing- very helpful!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Window Treatment Project
from Maplewood, MN, USA

great job very particular with each stage

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
very special instructions followed for each window including a very particular and hard to put up the window covering. price and quality was great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Window Treatment Project
from Muskego, WI, USA

The install process was done in a timely manner from start to finish. Love the results.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The installer called to schedule as was anticipated. He arrived on time and the job was completed efficiently. I am very satisfied with the results.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Window Treatment Project
from Estero, FL, USA

Quality install & blinds look great!

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
From measuring through install results were well done. Two issues with wrong size & missing hardware (not fault of installer) were remedied within a reasonable time frame. Provided good advice as well on blinds for other windows for future install as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Window Treatment Project
from Gilbert, AZ, USA

No complaints

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The ENTIRE process was easy and our blinds look fantastic. Thank You !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Window Treatment Project
from Metro Denver, Colorado

Excellent all around

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We could not be happier with my new blinds. We bought faux wood blinds and they have added an additional level of privacy and comfort to our home and give it a very cozy feeling.
The woman we worked with at Home Depot in the blinds department was great. She walked us through our choices and made sure we had all the bits and pieces we needed. (For example, whether we want the controls on the right or the left, or whether we wanted an attachment at the bottom of the blinds on the doors.) She should be given a raise as she is extremely good with people.She worked with the installer, who was willing to install the blinds on a Sunday so we could have them in time for a family get together. The installer was very fast and efficient. We were really glad we had them installed. He said he has been doing installation for years, and he did our job (ten blinds) in a couple of hours. It would have taken us a week and even then we couldn't have done it as well as he did. We are very pleased with the product and the service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Window Treatment Project
from Plymouth, MI

Installer not diligent

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Installer was not diligent - measurements were not accurate. Some of the blinds fit so tightly that the end caps cannot be installed - other blinds have light gaps along the edges. Installer did not install appropriate number of brackets for length of blinds until we confronted him.
Have had Home Depot install other items for us without issues. Would hesitate to recommend blind installation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Window Treatment Project
from San Diego, CA, USA

Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional from the help at Home Depot in selecting our blinds to the installation.
Very fast and efficient. So happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Window Treatment Project
from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Good service from installer, terrible service from Home Depot!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The installation was fine. The problem was the long delay in getting the blinds, the erratic service at the Home Depot, and then having two defective blinds. Clearly defective, yet Home Depot required the installer to come out to the house again, wasting their time and mine, and yes, they still don't work. I've had similar blinds in another house for ten years, with no such problems, so I understand how these blinds work. And two of the twelve do not work. And now, how long will it be until Home Depot gets the replacement blinds to me???
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 16, 2015
Thank you for your feedback, Karen. We will be sure to review your order so that we can work to resolve this for you and see that the blinds are replaced. We appreciate your continued patience.
Review 20 for Window Treatment Project

Merry was so helpful and Darren did a great install for us.

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We are very pleased with our new blinds. Merry was great helping us make the right decision. And Darren installed them nicely. It made a big difference in the look of our home.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 29 >>