728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Window Treatment Project

Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(613 reviews) 613
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product535 of 603reviews
Rating Breakdown 613 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(420)
4
(96)
3
(45)
2
(28)
1
(24)
89%of customersrecommend this product535 of 603reviews
Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project
Review 1 for Window Treatment Project
from Houston, TX, USA

Below expectations

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Quality of product below expectation.
In addition, one roman shade is about to fall off because it was not fastened well to the wall
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Window Treatment Project
from Fremont, CA, USA

very pleased with service and quality

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had windows and shutters installed. Both were done professionally and the quality of work was very good. I would recommend Home Depot's service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Window Treatment Project
from Plano, TX, USA

Great job on shutter project

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very professional from initial consultation to pricing to installation. I am very happy with shutters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Window Treatment Project
from Marble Falls, TX, USA

Installation on time and looks great.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered blinds and shades. Great service and everything is just as expected. Everything arrived on time! Installation was quick and efficient. Great price and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Window Treatment Project

Great results

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The products arrived on time and the installation went smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Window Treatment Project
from Brownsdale, MN 55918, USA

Great experience in store and with the installer.

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The entire experience was excellent. The design department in store was very helpful and the installer was very prompt and did a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Window Treatment Project
from Euclid, Ohio

for the second time the wrong items were sent to our house.

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We got inside mounted blinds and they came with out side mounted trim that did not fit. The installer cut what he could to make it fit on site, but then it had a ruff unfinished edge and then he reordered the rest and it came wrong the second time so our blinds are still not finished as we move into the 3/4th month. also the rods that open and close them were all different sizes. However the people we worked with were all helpful and polite, but in the end we still do not have what we paid for.
I have included 2 pictures to show the missing returns and the horribly ruff edges of the ones that are up, not to mention that that also are not stained or treated and therefor open to moisture and other problems. Note the lady we spoke and the second man to come to the house did the best they could and were very polite.
I also now have al kinds of peaces on my back porch that I can not get rid of until this job is done, muchness the time I had to spend writing this
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Window Treatment Project
from Georgia, USA

Installation was done quickly and looks great

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We had blinds installed on several window and shades I'm two. Great job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Window Treatment Project
from Cleveland, OH, USA

Great installation/HD customer service tiring

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The Home Depot people in the blind department wasted much of my time waiting for help or details rehashed over and over. Very unprofessional.
The installation company was excellent!!!!!! From measurement/phone calls/install all seamless and very professionally done!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Window Treatment Project

Very poor customer service

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I had Home Depot measure, and attempt to "install"my blinds. When the blinds were first attempted to be installed they were not the correct size, so they were not completly installed. I was the told to wait a few days and see if I was contacted regarding how they would fix the problem. Since nobody called me, I then initated contact to fix the botched blinds. Only after I complained, were a new set of blinds cut, and guess who put them up? Me!
If I had to base any further professional installation services on this recent interaction, I would not use your services again. A installation that should have taken maybe a week to do, dragged out for about a month. Please do better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Window Treatment Project
from Iwilei, Honolulu, HI 96817, USA

Very difficult process

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The service from the time of purchase to the end was flawed. I arrived at the store looking for window covering and there was no one who could help me. There were many people on the floor, but none in that department. It was too early, so was told I would need to return (I live in Hawaii Kai)
When I finally got someone to help me there were many missteps. It required me to call several times and to go through your interminably difficult phone system. (It should be reprogrammed or changed)
The item that was on sale it was not in the store and I had to wait, though my credit card was charged for the purchase. I received an email about the order, but with no contact from your store, I had to make at least three trips or stay on the phone to know what was going on. It was not a pleasant experience. The shipment had been delayed.
The installer came to measure, and when he came to install, there were two more coverings that had been on the order that was not required. I had been charged over $600 and about $340 was returned to me because of the careless order.
When I returned to the store to discuss the refund, I was forced to wait, was ignored until a kind young man came to help me, and facilitated the process in the refund. He then called upon another young man who walked me through the process. When he asked if I needed additional assistance, I requested some help on getting information on another matter, and he helped me with that as well. That was very gratifying. Those two young men, I wished I had gotten their names, demonstrated customer service that I had not gotten previously from that department.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Window Treatment Project

Initial installer did a horrible job on measurements

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Measurements were inaccurate. Received the product timely then it took forever to get the installer to come back. Turns out, a different installer had to install the blinds only to find out that some did not fit. Some windows were missed. Wrong measurement for wrong windows. All measurements had to be redone. Waiting for a call back on my order for a couple additional windows and the replacements of the other bad windows. EXTREMELY disappointed. We've done sooooo much with Home Depot for many years. We'll see how it all ends up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Window Treatment Project

took long time.

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
it wasn't smoothly connect to handling company and order department. Took long time for measuring and even materiel was ready but installation schedule delayed almost 7 days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Window Treatment Project
from San Diego, CA, USA

Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional from the help at Home Depot in selecting our blinds to the installation.
Very fast and efficient. So happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Window Treatment Project

Unhappy customer

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I started looking at blinds and thought the Home Depot deal was the best - have someone measure and install - if the measurements are wrong, it's on them. When my blinds were installed, I felt they were too small - all 3 of them. I called the store and rather than trying to gather more information, I was told that's they way they are. Now, I'm stuck with high water vertical blinds and (non) blackout shades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Window Treatment Project

Good people to work with

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The Home Depot team was great to work with. John the scheduler was very helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Window Treatment Project
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Fairly smooth installation!

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Actually everything went very well, with the exception of having the time of installation changed a couple of times. It was not a really big deal, but not as professional as the cost of the installation inferred!! i.e. the installer was not in our home more than 10 minutes and that included the measuring and the installing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Window Treatment Project
from Madison, WI, USA

No issues, everything went very well.

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The installation of the MyBlinds went very well. Everything was prompt and done correctly. The slight adjustments were done on location and took care of two very small issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Window Treatment Project

Smoothest install yet!

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I just bought a new home and have had many things installed but this was the quickest, easiest, and most hassle free. Installers were so fast and courteous. Wish every installation process would be this easy! Thanks so much. Love my whole house of blinds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Window Treatment Project
from Goldendale, WA 98620, USA

No hassle window treatment selection and install

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We appreciate the large selection of window coverings and vertical blinds available at Home Depot. Our installer Jay, always called before an appointment and was always on time. Jay and his assistant installed our window shades quickly and efficiently .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>