728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Window Treatment Project

Overall rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(599 reviews) 599
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product525 of 589reviews
Rating Breakdown 599 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(412)
4
(94)
3
(44)
2
(28)
1
(21)
89%of customersrecommend this product525 of 589reviews
Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project
Review 1 for Window Treatment Project
from Houston, TX, USA

Below expectations

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Quality of product below expectation.
In addition, one roman shade is about to fall off because it was not fastened well to the wall
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Window Treatment Project
from Fremont, CA, USA

very pleased with service and quality

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had windows and shutters installed. Both were done professionally and the quality of work was very good. I would recommend Home Depot's service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Window Treatment Project
from Plano, TX, USA

Great job on shutter project

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very professional from initial consultation to pricing to installation. I am very happy with shutters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Window Treatment Project
from Marble Falls, TX, USA

Installation on time and looks great.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered blinds and shades. Great service and everything is just as expected. Everything arrived on time! Installation was quick and efficient. Great price and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Window Treatment Project

Great results

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The products arrived on time and the installation went smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Window Treatment Project
from Brownsdale, MN 55918, USA

Great experience in store and with the installer.

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The entire experience was excellent. The design department in store was very helpful and the installer was very prompt and did a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Window Treatment Project
from Euclid, Ohio

for the second time the wrong items were sent to our house.

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We got inside mounted blinds and they came with out side mounted trim that did not fit. The installer cut what he could to make it fit on site, but then it had a ruff unfinished edge and then he reordered the rest and it came wrong the second time so our blinds are still not finished as we move into the 3/4th month. also the rods that open and close them were all different sizes. However the people we worked with were all helpful and polite, but in the end we still do not have what we paid for.
I have included 2 pictures to show the missing returns and the horribly ruff edges of the ones that are up, not to mention that that also are not stained or treated and therefor open to moisture and other problems. Note the lady we spoke and the second man to come to the house did the best they could and were very polite.
I also now have al kinds of peaces on my back porch that I can not get rid of until this job is done, muchness the time I had to spend writing this
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Window Treatment Project
from Dallas, TX, USA

Great customer service and install

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Great customer service by all parties involved! Appreciate all questions and concerns being answered. Install was scheduled quickly and job was performed efficiently.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Window Treatment Project
from San Diego, CA, USA

Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional from the help at Home Depot in selecting our blinds to the installation.
Very fast and efficient. So happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Window Treatment Project
from Sparks, NV, USA

Great product at a fair price. Attentive staff and professional installation

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Two blinds were incorrect from the factory. HD staff stayed on top of this until it was corrected. I would recommend Home Depot for a project of this type.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Window Treatment Project

Overall ok product & install

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Poor 1st contact in store, ignored by employee for a very long time when sitting right in front of me. Installation price increased considerably from 1st quote. $35 charge to bring blinds, aren't you coming out here to install them? I went & picked them up to avoid charge, would have preferred being asked upfront about this. Installed in timely manner.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Window Treatment Project

Everything went very well

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Everything went well and the only possible issue was the window provided for installation, which encompassed a half a day. Otherwise everything was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Window Treatment Project
from Chicago, IL, USA

Good Job - Well Pleased

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The hardest part was me choosing, ha!. Once I had done my part, the rest was done professionally and well. I am well pleased with the process, cost and the results.
Thanks Home Depot!
I am lining up my next project. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Window Treatment Project

Everything went very well. The install was done in a professional manner.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We had a good experience from the first associate to the next one who helped us. And the installation went very well too. Will definitely use Home Depot again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Window Treatment Project
from Milton, DE 19968, USA

Excellent Experience

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Highly recommended for window treatments. Everything was good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Window Treatment Project
from Reseda, CA

Very pleased with the results of my blinds

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Excellent customer service at the Canoga store. Install was EZ and very smooth. thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Window Treatment Project
from Iwilei, Honolulu, HI 96817, USA

Very difficult process

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The service from the time of purchase to the end was flawed. I arrived at the store looking for window covering and there was no one who could help me. There were many people on the floor, but none in that department. It was too early, so was told I would need to return (I live in Hawaii Kai)
When I finally got someone to help me there were many missteps. It required me to call several times and to go through your interminably difficult phone system. (It should be reprogrammed or changed)
The item that was on sale it was not in the store and I had to wait, though my credit card was charged for the purchase. I received an email about the order, but with no contact from your store, I had to make at least three trips or stay on the phone to know what was going on. It was not a pleasant experience. The shipment had been delayed.
The installer came to measure, and when he came to install, there were two more coverings that had been on the order that was not required. I had been charged over $600 and about $340 was returned to me because of the careless order.
When I returned to the store to discuss the refund, I was forced to wait, was ignored until a kind young man came to help me, and facilitated the process in the refund. He then called upon another young man who walked me through the process. When he asked if I needed additional assistance, I requested some help on getting information on another matter, and he helped me with that as well. That was very gratifying. Those two young men, I wished I had gotten their names, demonstrated customer service that I had not gotten previously from that department.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Window Treatment Project

Install on schedule and done with great care.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The whole process went smoothly from the original selection of window coverings to measuring and installing. Your installer was great and presented himself well when working with the public and around our customers installing during business hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Window Treatment Project

Great install. Very courteous.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We recently had new blinds installed throughout our home. Elaine was fantastic at helping us. She had a great deal of patience and expertise. Our products came in a timely fashion and our installer was wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Window Treatment Project
from Portland, OR, USA

Could not have gone better.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Every one I encountered was very helpful, knowledgable, and concerned about my satisfaction. Sarah and Max at the store were wonderful. Tricia with the install company us an Absolute gem, I had to reschedule several times due to my contractor not meeting dead lines. Each time I called Tricia she was very polite and accommodating. The two gentleman who measured and installed my blinds were out of this world nice, professional and cleaned up line they were never in my home. I felt very comfortable with them in my home. In short I am a demanding customer and I could not be more pleased with the service I received.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>