728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project

Window Treatment Project

Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(534 reviews) 534
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product468 of 525reviews
Rating Breakdown 534 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(362)
4
(88)
3
(40)
2
(26)
1
(18)
89%of customersrecommend this product468 of 525reviews
Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project
Review 1 for Window Treatment Project
from Houston, TX, USA

Below expectations

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Quality of product below expectation.
In addition, one roman shade is about to fall off because it was not fastened well to the wall
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Window Treatment Project
from Plano, TX, USA

Great job on shutter project

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very professional from initial consultation to pricing to installation. I am very happy with shutters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Window Treatment Project
from Fremont, CA, USA

very pleased with service and quality

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had windows and shutters installed. Both were done professionally and the quality of work was very good. I would recommend Home Depot's service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Window Treatment Project
from Marble Falls, TX, USA

Installation on time and looks great.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered blinds and shades. Great service and everything is just as expected. Everything arrived on time! Installation was quick and efficient. Great price and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Window Treatment Project

Great results

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The products arrived on time and the installation went smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Window Treatment Project
from Euclid, Ohio

for the second time the wrong items were sent to our house.

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We got inside mounted blinds and they came with out side mounted trim that did not fit. The installer cut what he could to make it fit on site, but then it had a ruff unfinished edge and then he reordered the rest and it came wrong the second time so our blinds are still not finished as we move into the 3/4th month. also the rods that open and close them were all different sizes. However the people we worked with were all helpful and polite, but in the end we still do not have what we paid for.
I have included 2 pictures to show the missing returns and the horribly ruff edges of the ones that are up, not to mention that that also are not stained or treated and therefor open to moisture and other problems. Note the lady we spoke and the second man to come to the house did the best they could and were very polite.
I also now have al kinds of peaces on my back porch that I can not get rid of until this job is done, muchness the time I had to spend writing this
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Window Treatment Project
from Springfield, VA

Great job, fast and easy.

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The installer had 2 sets of windows with a total of six blinds to install. He worked quickly and precisely. The three kitchen blinds are even and symmetrical. The bathroom blinds were a tougher job, two small sidelights with an inside mount and the larger, center window blinds mounted outside the frame. He was extremely neat and very polite. I would highly recommend Home Depot for blinds installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Window Treatment Project
from Phenix City, AL, USA

Very easy

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We were very satisfied with the results of our blind install. We had 13 windows and each one was measured and hung perfectly. Turnaround time from measure to installation was great also. Very pleased.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Window Treatment Project
from San Diego, CA, USA

Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional from the help at Home Depot in selecting our blinds to the installation.
Very fast and efficient. So happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Window Treatment Project
from Michigan, USA

Good install, slow response from Home Depot on scheduling

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
When we purchased our blinds, we went for the measure/install. The installer made the correct measurements, but a noted deduction was not taken on the order. The order arrived, but there was some confusion with the different store people who we spoke to, so the install request was not made until a week after the blinds arrived. Then the installer discovers the incorrect size of a blind. He installed teh brackets and set up a special order with the store - it actually takes longer to get than the original order. I picked up the last blind and installed it myself. Very happy with the final result. Very happy with the installer. Only OK with the Home Depot store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Window Treatment Project
from Little Elm, TX, USA

Nice product.

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The blinds we bought are nice, do a good, and where priced right. They have minor issues as something that isn't top of the line, but all in all, we are satisfied.
Install was quick and the installer did a good job. The only issue we have with the install is that one of the blinds was measured incorrectly by the individual that came to our home to measure the windows. It was about an eighth of an inch too small. Our installer said he would take care of the issue and have another blind made with the correct measurement. We haven't heard back from him, or anyone else. And that was two months ago.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Window Treatment Project
from Pawcatuck, Stonington, CT, USA

blind installation

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
i was very surprised at the quality of this instillation. Not always the case in past home depot installations.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Window Treatment Project
from La Crosse, WI, USA

Good product for a great price. Finished results look great!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We received the exact look we were hoping for with our new blinds. The install was fantastic and worth spending the money to save our sanity. We had 24 blinds installed throughout our house and they all work wonderfully and look fantastic. The installer was great to work with and left no mess.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Window Treatment Project
from Prior Lake MN

The installer was wonderful. He did a fantastic job and tototaly cleaned up the area after he was done.

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The only problem I had was with the store Home Depot Burnsville MN. They do not have enough employees working in the blinds/carpet area. It is so hard to call and talk with anyone as no one answered the phone in that area. And then when you come in to the store, they are so busy you can stand there and wait to 20 minutes or more just to speak to someone. I will have to really think if I can work with the store for future items or will check out Lowe's. I see you suggested not writing about customer service but it is ALL about customer service as to if I order from you in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Window Treatment Project
from Rochester Hills, MI, USA

Never again!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I custom ordered window treatments thru Home Depot and I was pressured into ordering Levelor vs. Bali which I have previously used in the past. I had to have numerous blinds replaced, one was replaced 3 times! They are starting to bow but when I called to see if I could reorder with another brand, they told me no since they were custom. My sales lady said she did not work on commission but someone is getting a kickback from Levelor with the pressure they put on purchasing that brand. I would never recommend Levelor brand or Home Depot for custom blinds due to my experience!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 4, 2013
Thank you for your review Stephanie. We are sorry to hear about your experience and will be sure to share your feedback with our business partners and leadership to keep this sort of pressure from continuing.
Review 16 for Window Treatment Project
from Mentor, OH, USA

I had an excellent experience

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
My installer was thorough, efficient, and knowledgable. I am very satisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Window Treatment Project
from Cottage Grove, MN, USA

Fantastic Experience with Installer

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Our installer was professional, kind and knowledgeable. We had coverings installed on every window in our house and had to have the installer come out twice as our special order window coverings took much longer the most of the house. The installer was respectful, neat, and left the home looking beautiful. I would highly recommend HD installation services if ordering window coverings!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Window Treatment Project

everything wen great.

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Everything thing went very smoothly and looks awesome. I have absolutely no complaints
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Window Treatment Project
from San Jose, CA, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The installers were on time and were very efficient installing the window treatment.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Window Treatment Project
from New York, NY, USA

the installation andshade quality was good

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The installation was very good as was the product. Our only complaint was in reaching the right people within Home Depot. It seems as information is not shared within the department which leads to repeated telephone calls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 27 >>