728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project

Window Treatment Project

Overall rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(484 reviews) 484
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product424 of 476reviews
Rating Breakdown 484 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(325)
4
(80)
3
(38)
2
(24)
1
(17)
89%of customersrecommend this product424 of 476reviews
Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project
Review 1 for Window Treatment Project
from Houston, TX, USA

Below expectations

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Quality of product below expectation.
In addition, one roman shade is about to fall off because it was not fastened well to the wall
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Window Treatment Project
from Plano, TX, USA

Great job on shutter project

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very professional from initial consultation to pricing to installation. I am very happy with shutters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Window Treatment Project
from Fremont, CA, USA

very pleased with service and quality

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had windows and shutters installed. Both were done professionally and the quality of work was very good. I would recommend Home Depot's service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Window Treatment Project
from Marble Falls, TX, USA

Installation on time and looks great.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered blinds and shades. Great service and everything is just as expected. Everything arrived on time! Installation was quick and efficient. Great price and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Window Treatment Project

Great results

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The products arrived on time and the installation went smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Window Treatment Project
from San Diego, CA, USA

Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional from the help at Home Depot in selecting our blinds to the installation.
Very fast and efficient. So happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Window Treatment Project
from Kailua-Kona, HI, USA

Long waits and little to no customer service. However very friendly installation company.

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
- Overall the install was done very well and product works great.
- Customer Service at the Store was hit or miss.
- Organization at the store was horrible.
- I will not recommend Services from the Window covering department to anyone unless you are happy with waiting several months and not hearing back from anyone.
- I will defiantly recommend the Appliance Department, Very friendly Manager and Great service from that specific department.
- For the amount of money spent on the product i defiantly do not feel valued as a customer. I will most likely be taking my business elsewhere.
First i went to the Store and inquired about services. Service was non existent. Finally got service from the only employee who can answer questions about window and floor coverings. She was pretty friendly but seemed busy. I inquired about services and scheduled for the company to come and measure my windows. The company arrived within several day wad was very friendly. Informed me i should hear from the store in a few days to receive a quote.
Waited a week and finally went into the store (as it is nearly impossible to call the store, and even harder to reach a specific department once you get through). When i got to the store i was informed the only lady who could help had been on vacation the past week, and that was why i had not received a call. (totally understandable). They told me they would leave her a note and get back to me.
I waited another week and heard nothing. I returned to the store, and was told she had been back for a few days and called in sick several days after that. They again took my info and told me they would forward it to her.
Another week went by and I returned to the store. This time i spoke with The appliance Department Manager Dylan. He informed me that the window specialist was on lunch at the time and should be returning shortly. He was very friendly and looked into my order during the meantime. When the window specialist returned he walked me over to her. She stated she had received my messages but was very busy. However she helped me right away. I ordered Window coverings for my whole home that day and spent a good amount of money.
They informed me that for custom orders they would take 4 to 6 weeks to come in. I was fine with that and waited.
After about 5 weeks i received a call from the store. The employee told me that my window coverings had come in and that i could pick them up. I let her know that i paid for installation and didn't know i had to pick them up. She looked into it and then said, "I know i was calling to tell you they came in, i should receive another call shortly to schedule an install date.
Two weeks went by and no call. So i went into the store and spoke to the manager on duty. I explained my whole experience and she apologized. She let me know that she would reach out to the installer and schedule a date for me, then call me back that day. I received no call back. Waited another week and still no call.
I again went to the store and spoke to the manager on duty. This time it was a man named Kimo. He was very helpful and friendly. He told me he would call me shortly with an update. I received a call about 2 hours later and he confirmed an install date for a few days later.
The company came on time and did a very good job. The coverings are great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Window Treatment Project
from La Crosse, WI, USA

Good product for a great price. Finished results look great!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We received the exact look we were hoping for with our new blinds. The install was fantastic and worth spending the money to save our sanity. We had 24 blinds installed throughout our house and they all work wonderfully and look fantastic. The installer was great to work with and left no mess.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Window Treatment Project
from Windham, NH, USA

Love my blinds, just what I needed

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Love my blinds. Installer was awesome. Took three trips to Home Depot to get order straight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Window Treatment Project
from Rochester Hills, MI, USA

Never again!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I custom ordered window treatments thru Home Depot and I was pressured into ordering Levelor vs. Bali which I have previously used in the past. I had to have numerous blinds replaced, one was replaced 3 times! They are starting to bow but when I called to see if I could reorder with another brand, they told me no since they were custom. My sales lady said she did not work on commission but someone is getting a kickback from Levelor with the pressure they put on purchasing that brand. I would never recommend Levelor brand or Home Depot for custom blinds due to my experience!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 4, 2013
Thank you for your review Stephanie. We are sorry to hear about your experience and will be sure to share your feedback with our business partners and leadership to keep this sort of pressure from continuing.
Review 11 for Window Treatment Project
from fort smith, ar

Easy setup, easy install, great finish.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very courteous, easy ordering, and install guy was great. new his job and easy installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Window Treatment Project
from Maryland, USA

Too Long Between Order and Delievery

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I started the process to order one window shade for a cathedral ceiling window in June. I ordered a solar powered remote control shade. The Home Depot staff was very good but after I placed the order I had to wait almost 3 weeks till a subcontracted company came to measure. After that was complete, I next paid for the order and they actually placed it at that time. It took almost a month for it to come from the manufacturer to my residence and then had to call the sub for installation. The install was good but it took almost 2 months from start to finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Window Treatment Project
from Arizona, USA

MANUFACTURER LET US DOWN

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We were having a great experience with Home Depot ordering our new window treatments until the actual install. All the measurements for the window openings were correct, but the cellular window shades delivered were exacting the same size as the openings which met they could not be moved up or down. New blinds were ordered, but the same problem occurred a second time. Now, after thirty days, we have to arrange still another time to schedule an install. We do not blame Home Depot, but we are now making a second credit payment to Home Depot for window treatments we still do not have. We would still recommend Home Depot to purchase window treatments as the Manufacturer let us down, not Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Window Treatment Project
from Madison, WI, USA

Excellent in store work, very frustrating communications with installation company

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I have been delighted by my interactions with Boulder, Colorado store location window expert Jill Salvi. She has answered all of my questions clearly and educated me on the range of decisions and choices to be made.
Unfortunately I found the experience of dealing with installation more challenging. We did not receive consistent responses to inquiries to the installation company. They were quite pleasant but the process of getting the installation completed has been much longer and more drawn out and complicated than we ever expected.
All in all a pleasure dealing with the Home Depot, as always.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Window Treatment Project
from Michigan, USA

Great service and accommodations

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Maggie from windows is very knowledgeable and wonderful customer service. There was a miscommunication regarding installation services and Home Depot workers were horrible until Jim the manager and Maggie resolve the issue. I'm very satisfied with the outcome. I wish all Home Depot workers acts like Maggie, she is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Window Treatment Project
from Key Largo, FL, USA

Quick Efficient Process

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Measuring visit and installation took less than 15 minutes total for both visits. Installation price was extremely high (more than the product) for the time spent
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Window Treatment Project
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Great Outcome

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Paid for window treatments for my brother who lives in another state. He loved them and was very satisfied with the customer service, installation & overall outcome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Window Treatment Project
from AZ

Prompt service

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The wood blinds are excellent, and the installation was flawless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Window Treatment Project
from San Jose, CA, USA

Installation went very well

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The technician came in & was very organized getting set up, mounting the hardware & hanging the window coverings. He then had us inspect all the coverings & explained the best way to use them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Window Treatment Project

Very Easy!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
The installer worked very quickly, was clean and the product looks great. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 25 >>