728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project

Window Treatment Project

Overall rating:
4.399 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(459 reviews) 459
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product405 of 451reviews
Rating Breakdown 459 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(308)
4
(79)
3
(35)
2
(21)
1
(16)
90%of customersrecommend this product405 of 451reviews
Customer reviews for Window Treatment Project
Review 1 for Window Treatment Project
from Houston, TX, USA

Below expectations

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Quality of product below expectation.
In addition, one roman shade is about to fall off because it was not fastened well to the wall
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Window Treatment Project
from Plano, TX, USA

Great job on shutter project

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very professional from initial consultation to pricing to installation. I am very happy with shutters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Window Treatment Project
from Fremont, CA, USA

very pleased with service and quality

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had windows and shutters installed. Both were done professionally and the quality of work was very good. I would recommend Home Depot's service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Window Treatment Project
from Marble Falls, TX, USA

Installation on time and looks great.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered blinds and shades. Great service and everything is just as expected. Everything arrived on time! Installation was quick and efficient. Great price and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Window Treatment Project

Great results

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The products arrived on time and the installation went smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Window Treatment Project
from San Diego, CA, USA

Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very good experience! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional from the help at Home Depot in selecting our blinds to the installation.
Very fast and efficient. So happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Window Treatment Project
from Windham, NH, USA

Love my blinds, just what I needed

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Love my blinds. Installer was awesome. Took three trips to Home Depot to get order straight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Window Treatment Project
from La Crosse, WI, USA

Good product for a great price. Finished results look great!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
We received the exact look we were hoping for with our new blinds. The install was fantastic and worth spending the money to save our sanity. We had 24 blinds installed throughout our house and they all work wonderfully and look fantastic. The installer was great to work with and left no mess.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Window Treatment Project
from Rochester Hills, MI, USA

Never again!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I custom ordered window treatments thru Home Depot and I was pressured into ordering Levelor vs. Bali which I have previously used in the past. I had to have numerous blinds replaced, one was replaced 3 times! They are starting to bow but when I called to see if I could reorder with another brand, they told me no since they were custom. My sales lady said she did not work on commission but someone is getting a kickback from Levelor with the pressure they put on purchasing that brand. I would never recommend Levelor brand or Home Depot for custom blinds due to my experience!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 4, 2013
Thank you for your review Stephanie. We are sorry to hear about your experience and will be sure to share your feedback with our business partners and leadership to keep this sort of pressure from continuing.
Review 10 for Window Treatment Project
from fort smith, ar

Easy setup, easy install, great finish.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very courteous, easy ordering, and install guy was great. new his job and easy installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Window Treatment Project
from Key Largo, FL, USA

Quick Efficient Process

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Measuring visit and installation took less than 15 minutes total for both visits. Installation price was extremely high (more than the product) for the time spent
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Window Treatment Project
from Dearborn, MI

Store kept getting confused about what was the estimate vs the real order.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Several people got "involved" with the order and everyone gave me a different story of what was to happen when. Took entirely too many phone calls for a very simple order
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Window Treatment Project
from Omaha, NE, USA

Bali Wood Blinds

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I ordered my wood blinds for six windows of my new home and needless to say Home Depot was "right on" when it came to measurements and installation. While living in Phoenix Home Depot was my second home as I purchased most every renovation for my home there from them.
Upon my arrival in Omaha, Ne that was the first place that I headed to when it came time for this purchase. Of my many and I mean many purchases and encounters with Home Depot only one situation was not to my satisfaction and like their promise says, they will always make it right and they did.
I've been to the other home improvement stores but none equal the value and satisfaction that Home Depot provides each customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Window Treatment Project
from Watertown, MA, USA

all around great service

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
In store help was fantastic. I had lots of questions and was in the store a bunch of times. Worked with a great sales person who was patient with me and let me take the book home to see samples. I had my entire house measured even though I was only doing a few rooms this time. The measurements are now on file. Install couldn't have been faster and the installer was really friendly. I went with the Levilor blinds which so far are working well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Window Treatment Project
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Don't recommend working with HD Design Consultants

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I had an in-home consultation with a Home Depot designer (not sure if that's their official title) and I told her exactly what I wanted based on what was hanging in my mother-in-law's house (brand, style, etc.). After walking through and taking measurements, she told me that my selection would make my house too dark and recommended a different style. Since I didn't have much experience, I trusted her recommendation. Long story short, the blinds she picked out have very little light filtering (we live in the middle of a large city) and we couldn't sleep -- we could read without turning a light on, however. We also had guests that complained of the same problem in the guest bedroom. When I asked to have them replaced with what I had originally asked for, they made us pay for the new blinds and wouldn't credit us anything for the old ones. Lesson learned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Window Treatment Project
from Winchester, VA, USA

Awful treatment by the window installer

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
I spent a lot of my time to set the appointments at Home Depot and the guy who was supposed to come refused to measure the windows, even though that was what Home Depot's person in charge told me to do: call this guy. Moreover, he was very rude. We were planning to do several windows in your large home. Definetely we are not going to do it with Home Depot, Winchester, VA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Window Treatment Project

We were told that the product would arrive at the end of May but it was not here until the end of June . Installation was at the beginning of July

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
It is frustrating to call Home Depot; they put you on hold for too long and often you end up not speaking to someone. Too often we had to drive to the store to get any help! We lost a month's rent ($l,000.00) because of the delay and on top of that installation had to be done when the tenant was in the unit. Can we receive a small compensation for the inconveniences????
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Window Treatment Project
from Ramona, CA 92065, USA

Exactly as ordered, Great Product

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Everything done on time, including measurements, order, and install. Installers were very easy to work with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Window Treatment Project
from Spring Branch, TX 78070, USA

product is not excellent as it does not roll up straight on the spool

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Overall experience was good as the people doing the installation did an excellent job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Window Treatment Project
from Leavenworth, KS, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Window Treatment Project
Very professional installation and took no time at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>