728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(614 reviews) 614
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product546 of 606reviews
Rating Breakdown 614 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(454)
4
(92)
3
(29)
2
(23)
1
(16)
90%of customersrecommend this product546 of 606reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jeffersonville, IN, USA

lie after lie not dependable or trust worthy.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
7time they made appointment and no show had to get home depot involved then came and still not done no work bench after2 1/2 mounted later and waiting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Queens, NY, USA

Well made shed, delivery nightmare

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shed seems to be very well made and the installation was quick and professional. The installers delayed the delivery several times and aside from collecting the money for the shed, Home Depot was absolutely helpless with the entire process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Foley, AL, USA

Installation went smoothly shed looks great

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shed installers arrived right on time. They did the installation in 3.5 hours. The shed was located exactly where I requested. The site was spotless when they left. The quality of the materials was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Good quality and great service

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shed came exactly as described. Communication was excellent via installation. All went smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Ocean View NJ

The install process was very efficiently done. The three workers who installed the product knew exactly what their responsibilities were

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a customized shed installed quickly and with little disruption to your life, this is the way to go. I am glad that I went with the larger size of 12 x 16. The installers arrived on time, assembled my shed on site, cleaned up everything, and were pulling away within 3 hours,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from East Hampton, NY, USA

Seamless operation!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was shocked at how easy it was working with HD to get my shed up. Honestly- working with true professionals who know their job is the only way to go. I'll scream it from the tree tops- this is the only way to get a shed!!! HD was amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

it took a while but installation was well done

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
solid delivery and installation. highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Providence, RI, USA

No fuss installation

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers showed up when they were scheduled to, quickly installed my shed, and cleaned up before they departed. The shed looks great, now to put everything away in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Fit together like a custom made suit.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Better than expected ! ! Ready to fill and use for its intended purpose and then some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Big Bear Lake, CA

Awesome product & intalallation

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Extremely professional from purchase to install.
Started on time & finished early.
Better than expected regarding quality, appearance & workmanship.
Very favorable comments be neighbors.
Couldn't be happier, exceeded my expectations!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Buffalo, NY, USA

professional installation

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My shed has become the talk of the neighborhood, the quality of the overall look is superior, the lines are perfect and the selected pine boards (with all the knots and the grain) has resulted in an eye-popping "country" look. The installers showed up right on time, worked with extreme efficency, did a complete clean up and left me smiling.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Quincy, MI 49082, USA

great installation process and we love our shed

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Excellent installation by Tim. He was very professional and did an amazing job by himself. The shed is 10 x12 and provides the storage we need at our lake property.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

I love my Tuff Shed

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My old shed was falling apart and I decided it was time to upgrade. The entire process couldn't have been easier! I went online to homedepot.com and filled out the request form for my shed. I was able to select all of the options that I wanted such as radiant heat barrier for the roof, skylight, windows, built-in workbench and exterior paint and shingle colors. Within a couple of days my order was confirmed and the installer showed up and had the shed built in about 4 hours exactly how I wanted it. The shed is awesome and I use almost every day! Very happy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Copperas Cove, TX, USA

Great quality.

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
During the site survey they identified a alternate location for the shed since I had a steep slope in the backyard which worked out better for me. The install went well with one minor problem, the installers were given the wrong size door for my shed. They were able to get another door to complete the shed before they finished. The installers asked plenty of questions to ensure I was happy with the location prior to beginning and had it set up sooner than expected despite the problem. We've had a lot of rain lately and my shed is loaded down so I checked it for uneven settling and used a level on the floor. Still level with no issues!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Lompoc, CA, USA

Tuff Shed SR-600

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The Tuff Shed is an excellent product. The two gentlemen that installed it were very hard workers. They arrived late due to mechanical failures on their truck but called to tell me this early. The shed was installed in less than two hours. I could not believe it. One of the workers touched up the paint and nail holes while the other was giving me a walk through of the shed. Very impressive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Richmond, Texas

Fantastic!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The two men that installed our building in the backyard took about 2 1/2 hours. They were very professional very courteous they knew what they were doing and I highly recommend anyone needing a storage building to contact Home Depot, they did a fantastic job and they did it right!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cleveland, TX

Great experience despite a few hiccups.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
I bought an ex display Tuffshed, great price, excellent condition. Installation was delayed 2 months due to weather and site conditions. Tuffshed were happy to hold onto it until the site was ready. On delivery day one guy came to install it on his own. Way too big a job for one guy in the Texas summer heat given location and access. We basically had to physically push, roll, and jack the shed into position. Richard, the Tuffshed guy knew what he was doing and I enjoyed helping him out. He was a cool guy to work alongside. Some of the shingle had peeled back on the drive to the site, he had everything needed to fix it properly. It was not until later I realized I had the wrong key. Called Tuffshed with the lock serial number and 2 days later the keys are in my mailbox. Overall this was a good experience, good value and quality, dealing with people who take pride in what they do.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Roseville, CA, USA

Installation was efficiently and effectively done.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Very happy with the organization and process for which the installation was carried out. Installers were professional and knew their jobs well. They worked continuously and concluded the installation in less time than I expected.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Northglenn, CO, USA

very smooth install and done quickly

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The shed was installed in 5 hours, whereas if we had installed it ourselves it would have taken forever! We love the shed and is exactly what we needed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>