728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(676 reviews) 676
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product600 of 665reviews
Rating Breakdown 676 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(500)
4
(103)
3
(33)
2
(24)
1
(16)
90%of customersrecommend this product600 of 665reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jeffersonville, IN, USA

lie after lie not dependable or trust worthy.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
7time they made appointment and no show had to get home depot involved then came and still not done no work bench after2 1/2 mounted later and waiting.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Queens, NY, USA

Well made shed, delivery nightmare

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shed seems to be very well made and the installation was quick and professional. The installers delayed the delivery several times and aside from collecting the money for the shed, Home Depot was absolutely helpless with the entire process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Foley, AL, USA

Installation went smoothly shed looks great

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shed installers arrived right on time. They did the installation in 3.5 hours. The shed was located exactly where I requested. The site was spotless when they left. The quality of the materials was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Good quality and great service

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shed came exactly as described. Communication was excellent via installation. All went smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Ocean View NJ

The install process was very efficiently done. The three workers who installed the product knew exactly what their responsibilities were

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a customized shed installed quickly and with little disruption to your life, this is the way to go. I am glad that I went with the larger size of 12 x 16. The installers arrived on time, assembled my shed on site, cleaned up everything, and were pulling away within 3 hours,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from East Hampton, NY, USA

Seamless operation!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was shocked at how easy it was working with HD to get my shed up. Honestly- working with true professionals who know their job is the only way to go. I'll scream it from the tree tops- this is the only way to get a shed!!! HD was amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

it took a while but installation was well done

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
solid delivery and installation. highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Providence, RI, USA

No fuss installation

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers showed up when they were scheduled to, quickly installed my shed, and cleaned up before they departed. The shed looks great, now to put everything away in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Fit together like a custom made suit.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Better than expected ! ! Ready to fill and use for its intended purpose and then some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great product...couple concerns...

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The overall product is great and I am happy with it! The ease of ordering and selection of options was good too. The two issues were a half loft built on the wrong side of the shed and having the area leveled prior to construction. No rep was ever sent out prior to construction to confirm my leveling job was ok. When they told me how much the additional charge was that morning to level the area more, I was glad I was off of work to level it more. Could have been avoided with the site visit I was told would happen that never did.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Brighton, CO, USA

Great install, very happy

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The process was great, they answered any and all questions I had about a tuff shed. So glad I went with tuff shed. Great value and great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from portland oregon

great service and wonderful shed

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
great job on the install in and out much faster than I thought it would be .. it took me a while to get the whole inside done 1 hour here and there but I could not be happier.. pics to follow .. . I will stay warm now
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Difficult Process....

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
When we ordered this shed we were told 3 to 4 weeks for installation only to find out it was more like 8 weeks. Customer service from the installation company was horrible and impossible - long hold times, no one answering the phone, no information or worse yet, inaccurate information. Took a day off from work for the installation only to get a call that morning that we were again being delayed. Installation company was extremely difficult to deal with. Shed is great quality, install went off without a hitch once they finally got here. Good quality shed, you'll need a lot of patience dealing with these folks!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great product & service

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
got the shed installed in the back yard and everything (selection, purchase, installation, and finished product) was great. special thanks to Katie for arranging everything, letting us know what to expect, and helping things go smoothly. Thanks Tuff Shed & Home Depot.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Happy Valley, OR, USA

Very thorough and professional.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The crew arrived on time and proceed every professionally. They obviously knew what they were doing and the entire process was very smooth. The finished product was just as I had anticipated. I am very satisfied with the product and the installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Temple, TX

Excellent

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Installation was easy, fast and very professional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from West Virginia, USA

Finished shed looks good

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Promised installation date not met. Installer did not advise of the cancellation which caused us to make a 150 mile round trip to the installation site and wait for several hours until i called them and was advised that they had called my home phone around 9:00 am on the morning of the scheduled installation and left a message saying the installation was cancelled that day. At that point we were already at the installation site. They did not call the cell number that was also listed. This wasted my day and cost me an extra $30. in fuel costs. I also felt that the time between ordering the shed and having it installed was too long. Due to the above I would not recommend this service.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Snohomish, WA, USA

Excellent on-time install

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Easy to order and good coordination on the install. Courteous and efficient installers and good follow up on painting that had to be postponed due to rain.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

I love my Tuff Shed

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My old shed was falling apart and I decided it was time to upgrade. The entire process couldn't have been easier! I went online to homedepot.com and filled out the request form for my shed. I was able to select all of the options that I wanted such as radiant heat barrier for the roof, skylight, windows, built-in workbench and exterior paint and shingle colors. Within a couple of days my order was confirmed and the installer showed up and had the shed built in about 4 hours exactly how I wanted it. The shed is awesome and I use almost every day! Very happy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 34 >>