728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(811 reviews) 811
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product719 of 795reviews
Rating Breakdown 811 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(605)
4
(119)
3
(39)
2
(30)
1
(18)
90%of customersrecommend this product719 of 795reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jeffersonville, IN, USA

lie after lie not dependable or trust worthy.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
7time they made appointment and no show had to get home depot involved then came and still not done no work bench after2 1/2 mounted later and waiting.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Queens, NY, USA

Well made shed, delivery nightmare

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shed seems to be very well made and the installation was quick and professional. The installers delayed the delivery several times and aside from collecting the money for the shed, Home Depot was absolutely helpless with the entire process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Foley, AL, USA

Installation went smoothly shed looks great

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The shed installers arrived right on time. They did the installation in 3.5 hours. The shed was located exactly where I requested. The site was spotless when they left. The quality of the materials was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Good quality and great service

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Shed came exactly as described. Communication was excellent via installation. All went smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Ocean View NJ

The install process was very efficiently done. The three workers who installed the product knew exactly what their responsibilities were

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
If you are looking for a customized shed installed quickly and with little disruption to your life, this is the way to go. I am glad that I went with the larger size of 12 x 16. The installers arrived on time, assembled my shed on site, cleaned up everything, and were pulling away within 3 hours,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from East Hampton, NY, USA

Seamless operation!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was shocked at how easy it was working with HD to get my shed up. Honestly- working with true professionals who know their job is the only way to go. I'll scream it from the tree tops- this is the only way to get a shed!!! HD was amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

it took a while but installation was well done

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
solid delivery and installation. highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Providence, RI, USA

No fuss installation

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers showed up when they were scheduled to, quickly installed my shed, and cleaned up before they departed. The shed looks great, now to put everything away in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Fit together like a custom made suit.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Better than expected ! ! Ready to fill and use for its intended purpose and then some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cabot, AR, USA

Installers did a fabulous job assembling my Tuff Shed

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Very professional service from Home Depot Associates to Tuff Shed employees and installation team. My building looks better than the models. The installers payed attention to details and left the area very clean. Thank you Home Depot and Tuff Shed. Now for landscaping to give it the final finished look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from South Carolina, USA

Smooth installation, great product, excellent customer service

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installation of our shed was a very easy and quick process. The employees who did the installation were wonderful! They were very personable and helpful. They made sure to explain the things we needed to do after the installation was complete (painting, filling nail holes with wood putty, etc...) The only issue we have found is the lock on the door. It sometimes wants to catch but just takes a little jiggle to get it in the right place. Other than that, we LOVE our shed!!! It's great and we would recommend this company!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Casa Grande, AZ, USA

A Quality Attractive Garden Shed

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
We shopped around carefully for just the right shed. We live in an HOA and the turmoil over garden sheds can be intimidating. Our shed arrived on time as agreed and the construction proceeded efficiently. The final product is a remarkably attractive shed constructed with great care and professionalism. The crew was polite and personable. Overall, we couldn't be happier with the shed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Madison, WI, USA

Nice little structure; easy company to work with

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My little storage shed looks great. This company has a good quality product, good communication, and friendly staff. The install was fine until I asked the guy about the cable hookup and he looked a bit worried. I think he takes his job too seriously. Easy process - pick it out, order it and it magically shows up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Santa Rosa, CA

Prompt

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
I really appreciated your prompt installation team, they were at the house at 7:30 am, got right to work, great at explaining the process and the check-in needs. I felt really comfortable with every decision I was asked to make, never rushed about the placement of the shed, distance set back from fence, position of skylight, etc. Very happy with my investment and installation team. Glad I purchased upgrades on transom window door, skylight and ridge vent. Extra pleased that the Meadowlark color is nearly a perfect match to my home. My neighbors are jealous :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jamul, CA, USA

Installers arrived in a timely fashion and efficiently constructed the shed in less than 3 hours.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installers arrived within the stated time frame and worked with me to determine precisely where I wanted the shed installed. They went over my order to make sure that what they had to install was what I had ordered prior to the installation. They quickly went to work and very efficiently had the 8 X 10 shed fully completed in less than 3 hours. I was pleased with the sturdy quality of the shed. A week or so later I had a worker return to add a skirting around the shed and a short ramp into the shed. Once again the worker communicated very well with me ahead of time regarding what I wanted prior to installing. Once we were certain we were on the same page he commenced with the installation in a very efficient manner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cottonwood, AZ, USA

Great install, timely and courteous

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Install team was very courteous and skillful, in about 2.5 hours we had the shed installed and they were on their way. I have recommended to others already. Great product, well built.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Kirkland, Texas 79201, USA

Very Fast Install

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My wife and I have been wanting one of the TBD-800 two-story barns for quite some time and finally purchased one. I paid for it at a Home Depot about 100 miles from where we live and two weeks later the crew was at our house installing it. The total time from start to finish was right at 7 hours. Very good quality for the money. Our only dislike is the wasted space from the way the stairs are installed. We could have done without the landing which is midway up the staircase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Poor workmanship

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Not happy with the drip edge install and the osb decking install. A really cheap unprofessional job on roof.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 27, 2015
Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your decking install, John. We will be sure to contact you to discuss your concerns and work to help resolve them for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Clements ca.

In three hours we had a new shed. Ready to use.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
We chose Tuff Shed because it looked like better quality than other sheds. Buying at The Home Depot was easy. The Home Depot installers were on time and did an excelent job, they were fast and as I watched I could tell that they knew what they were doing. My shed turned out even better than I hoped.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Bremerton, WA, USA

An efficient and terrific job!

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
After every detail reviewed, the truck soon arrived and the crew went to work. An amazing experience to watch. We are very pleased with the workmanship and quality.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>