728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(752 reviews) 752
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product667 of 737reviews
Rating Breakdown 752 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(561)
4
(113)
3
(36)
2
(25)
1
(17)
91%of customersrecommend this product667 of 737reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jeffersonville, IN, USA

lie after lie not dependable or trust worthy.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
7time they made appointment and no show had to get home depot involved then came and still not done no work bench after2 1/2 mounted later and waiting.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Queens, NY, USA

Well made shed, delivery nightmare

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shed seems to be very well made and the installation was quick and professional. The installers delayed the delivery several times and aside from collecting the money for the shed, Home Depot was absolutely helpless with the entire process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Foley, AL, USA

Installation went smoothly shed looks great

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The shed installers arrived right on time. They did the installation in 3.5 hours. The shed was located exactly where I requested. The site was spotless when they left. The quality of the materials was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Good quality and great service

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Shed came exactly as described. Communication was excellent via installation. All went smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Ocean View NJ

The install process was very efficiently done. The three workers who installed the product knew exactly what their responsibilities were

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
If you are looking for a customized shed installed quickly and with little disruption to your life, this is the way to go. I am glad that I went with the larger size of 12 x 16. The installers arrived on time, assembled my shed on site, cleaned up everything, and were pulling away within 3 hours,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from East Hampton, NY, USA

Seamless operation!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was shocked at how easy it was working with HD to get my shed up. Honestly- working with true professionals who know their job is the only way to go. I'll scream it from the tree tops- this is the only way to get a shed!!! HD was amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

it took a while but installation was well done

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
solid delivery and installation. highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Providence, RI, USA

No fuss installation

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers showed up when they were scheduled to, quickly installed my shed, and cleaned up before they departed. The shed looks great, now to put everything away in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Fit together like a custom made suit.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Better than expected ! ! Ready to fill and use for its intended purpose and then some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Madison, WI, USA

Nice little structure; easy company to work with

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My little storage shed looks great. This company has a good quality product, good communication, and friendly staff. The install was fine until I asked the guy about the cable hookup and he looked a bit worried. I think he takes his job too seriously. Easy process - pick it out, order it and it magically shows up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Santa Rosa, CA

Prompt

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
I really appreciated your prompt installation team, they were at the house at 7:30 am, got right to work, great at explaining the process and the check-in needs. I felt really comfortable with every decision I was asked to make, never rushed about the placement of the shed, distance set back from fence, position of skylight, etc. Very happy with my investment and installation team. Glad I purchased upgrades on transom window door, skylight and ridge vent. Extra pleased that the Meadowlark color is nearly a perfect match to my home. My neighbors are jealous :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jamul, CA, USA

Installers arrived in a timely fashion and efficiently constructed the shed in less than 3 hours.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installers arrived within the stated time frame and worked with me to determine precisely where I wanted the shed installed. They went over my order to make sure that what they had to install was what I had ordered prior to the installation. They quickly went to work and very efficiently had the 8 X 10 shed fully completed in less than 3 hours. I was pleased with the sturdy quality of the shed. A week or so later I had a worker return to add a skirting around the shed and a short ramp into the shed. Once again the worker communicated very well with me ahead of time regarding what I wanted prior to installing. Once we were certain we were on the same page he commenced with the installation in a very efficient manner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

We like it!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
This is a great looking, well built shed. The whole process couldn't have been any easier. The best part was choosing our own custom touches and then seeing them in the finished project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Northwest Houston, Houston, TX, USA

Professional crew, quality product

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
From start to finish of a build on a 10 X 16 Sundowner Tuff Shed.....4 hours. 2 man crew got after it and the pride in their work showed. When they left, the only thing left was a great looking shed. Every thing cleaned up and a good walk thru completed the job. Couldn't have asked for a better result.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great Attention to Detail

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Great attention to detail and clean-up. Even if they did have to do it by flashlight! Yes it got late but I saw no cutting of corners or a rush to get off the job. I have revived many favorable comments on my 16x24 storage shed. The ramps were added later.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Shelton, Wa

Geat Shed Installation

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Orderd shed on Tuesday 31 March and told a rep from the installation company would contact me, normally within 72 hours. On 6 April after no call, I called and the rep said she was just about to call but needed to find where she put my paperwork. Got the earliest available date, 17 April for install. She mailed me a package of information that I needed to ensure were available or done before installers arrived, leveling the area, clear path and 110v power within 100 feet. Installer arrived on time and completed installation within about 3 hours. Really good job with installation. Sales rep at Home Depot had very limited knowledge of installation process. This review was done with a guidline from HD on what to avoid and what to focus on, not sure why for a review of their services.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great product...couple concerns...

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The overall product is great and I am happy with it! The ease of ordering and selection of options was good too. The two issues were a half loft built on the wrong side of the shed and having the area leveled prior to construction. No rep was ever sent out prior to construction to confirm my leveling job was ok. When they told me how much the additional charge was that morning to level the area more, I was glad I was off of work to level it more. Could have been avoided with the site visit I was told would happen that never did.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Good product, not so good communication

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The shed looks great and the installers were on time and professional. We've only had it a few months so it's hard to say how it will hold up. My only complaint is the lack of communication prior to the install. Specifically the permit process as well as the prep required. Example: We received a document on prepping for install, things to let them know of in advance, after it was installed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Los Banos, CA, USA

Well done, quick install

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Installers were professional, friendly. One did not speak English very well, but the other did. Delivery was on time, and construction completed in less than four hours. I was well satisfied with the finished job.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>