728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(454 reviews) 454
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product407 of 449reviews
Rating Breakdown 454 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(334)
4
(70)
3
(21)
2
(16)
1
(13)
91%of customersrecommend this product407 of 449reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Berry
from Queens, NY, USA

Well made shed, delivery nightmare

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shed seems to be very well made and the installation was quick and professional. The installers delayed the delivery several times and aside from collecting the money for the shed, Home Depot was absolutely helpless with the entire process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Mike48
from Foley, AL, USA

Installation went smoothly shed looks great

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shed installers arrived right on time. They did the installation in 3.5 hours. The shed was located exactly where I requested. The site was spotless when they left. The quality of the materials was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
CAGarden
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Good quality and great service

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shed came exactly as described. Communication was excellent via installation. All went smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
skeets
from Ocean View NJ

The install process was very efficiently done. The three workers who installed the product knew exactly what their responsibilities were

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a customized shed installed quickly and with little disruption to your life, this is the way to go. I am glad that I went with the larger size of 12 x 16. The installers arrived on time, assembled my shed on site, cleaned up everything, and were pulling away within 3 hours,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
JayB123EH
from East Hampton, NY, USA

Seamless operation!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was shocked at how easy it was working with HD to get my shed up. Honestly- working with true professionals who know their job is the only way to go. I'll scream it from the tree tops- this is the only way to get a shed!!! HD was amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
LEMS

it took a while but installation was well done

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
solid delivery and installation. highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
cat50
from Providence, RI, USA

No fuss installation

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers showed up when they were scheduled to, quickly installed my shed, and cleaned up before they departed. The shed looks great, now to put everything away in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Richard

Fit together like a custom made suit.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Better than expected ! ! Ready to fill and use for its intended purpose and then some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Richard
from Lompoc, CA, USA

Tuff Shed SR-600

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The Tuff Shed is an excellent product. The two gentlemen that installed it were very hard workers. They arrived late due to mechanical failures on their truck but called to tell me this early. The shed was installed in less than two hours. I could not believe it. One of the workers touched up the paint and nail holes while the other was giving me a walk through of the shed. Very impressive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Wohlgie
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
LGBW64
from Copperas Cove, TX, USA

Great quality.

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
During the site survey they identified a alternate location for the shed since I had a steep slope in the backyard which worked out better for me. The install went well with one minor problem, the installers were given the wrong size door for my shed. They were able to get another door to complete the shed before they finished. The installers asked plenty of questions to ensure I was happy with the location prior to beginning and had it set up sooner than expected despite the problem. We've had a lot of rain lately and my shed is loaded down so I checked it for uneven settling and used a level on the floor. Still level with no issues!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
jml123
from Northglenn, CO, USA

very smooth install and done quickly

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The shed was installed in 5 hours, whereas if we had installed it ourselves it would have taken forever! We love the shed and is exactly what we needed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Pixley
from Sequim, WA, USA

Great assistance from the Home Depot team (Gary) and the shed installation team.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Home Depot employee helped us with suggestions and worked to get us the best value. Manufacturer was excellent with timely scheduling and install crew was top of the line! We are very pleased with our new, well-built shed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
GlennCo
from Twentynine Palms, CA, USA

WOW! From order to drive-away, Five Stars!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
From our first contact with the Yucca Valley, CA Home Depot personnel by phone, the service was amazing. They gave my inquiry to the Tuff Shed representative in the high desert area, Bill, who called back within half an hour. All dealings with him, the Tuff Shed staff in Texas (Julie) and their representative in CA, (Carrie) felt like dealing with family! Even when we made a change to the order - upgrades - each was patient and helpful. Each step was explained, and took place exactly as described. Installation team was on-time and prepared...they made it look easy! They were willing to answer any questions we had, and explain what they were doing and why. I can't remember when we've ever had such service. Home Depot, you made a great decision to partner with Tuff Shed - they are truly a five star company. The shed is just perfect and exactly as we wanted it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Batcat
from Tehachapi, CA 93561, USA

Fine shed, fine installation job

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
About a month into owning this shed it has so far met all my expectations. I considered several different manufactures, and sellers. At my location there is often a lot of wind. This shed is solid, including the door, even in high winds. A recommended product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Russ
from Allen, TX, USA

Great product installation folks. A bit less than expected on quality of materials used in the product.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installation folks who arrived at my house and installed the shed were great! They were prompt, courteous and did quality work. The build of the shed went quickly and smoothly. I was, however, a bit disappointed to see that some of the lumber used in the structural build of the shed was mediocre or sub-par quality. One cross beam has a 2 inch knot hole in it, which I am following up with customer service on. Many other large knots are evidenced in other structural beams. The floor, which was touted to be "top quality", flexes when I walk on it. So, overall the installation folks were great, but the product quality is a bit less than desirable,
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
angeleyes
from Seabrook, TX, USA

nice storage unit

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
IT WAS NICE TO BE ABLE TO PUT MOST OF MY LAWN PRODUCTS AND OTHER THINGS I HAVE CHOSEN TO PUT IN THERE. THE GENTLEMEN THAT HELPED US PUT IT IN OUR BACKYARD WAS EXPERINCED BY THE WAY HE ROLLED IT! I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO SOMEONE THAT NEEDS LARGE ITEMS PLACED AT THEIR HOME! THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE IN OUR DELIVERY. MY FAMILY LIKES TO GO SEE WHAT HOME DEPOT HAS ALOT!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
WeekendWarrior
from Granite Bay, CA, USA

Excellent product and knowledgeable female employee at Roseville HD

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
It took awhile to find someone who knew what they were doing with the shed order. Once I did (an attractive middle aged woman in lumber) she got me dialed in. The shed was order, built and installed in 1 week. The install crew did a good job too. Very happy with the product and ability to buy at HD and get the 5% discount for having a Lowe's credit card!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
tsgratz
from Kentucky, USA

fast an quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
highly recommend product !! i checked out other sheds , they where very poor quality !!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Tjdjcj123

The instalation was fast and good

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The install went well
A few days lster we couldn't open the shed. We needed an adjustment to the door handle. We called the specified number, yet are waiting for a return call 2 weeks later.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>