728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(724 reviews) 724
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product640 of 709reviews
Rating Breakdown 724 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(537)
4
(110)
3
(35)
2
(25)
1
(17)
90%of customersrecommend this product640 of 709reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jeffersonville, IN, USA

lie after lie not dependable or trust worthy.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
7time they made appointment and no show had to get home depot involved then came and still not done no work bench after2 1/2 mounted later and waiting.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Queens, NY, USA

Well made shed, delivery nightmare

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shed seems to be very well made and the installation was quick and professional. The installers delayed the delivery several times and aside from collecting the money for the shed, Home Depot was absolutely helpless with the entire process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Foley, AL, USA

Installation went smoothly shed looks great

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The shed installers arrived right on time. They did the installation in 3.5 hours. The shed was located exactly where I requested. The site was spotless when they left. The quality of the materials was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Good quality and great service

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Shed came exactly as described. Communication was excellent via installation. All went smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Ocean View NJ

The install process was very efficiently done. The three workers who installed the product knew exactly what their responsibilities were

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
If you are looking for a customized shed installed quickly and with little disruption to your life, this is the way to go. I am glad that I went with the larger size of 12 x 16. The installers arrived on time, assembled my shed on site, cleaned up everything, and were pulling away within 3 hours,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from East Hampton, NY, USA

Seamless operation!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was shocked at how easy it was working with HD to get my shed up. Honestly- working with true professionals who know their job is the only way to go. I'll scream it from the tree tops- this is the only way to get a shed!!! HD was amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

it took a while but installation was well done

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
solid delivery and installation. highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Providence, RI, USA

No fuss installation

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers showed up when they were scheduled to, quickly installed my shed, and cleaned up before they departed. The shed looks great, now to put everything away in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Fit together like a custom made suit.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Better than expected ! ! Ready to fill and use for its intended purpose and then some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great product...couple concerns...

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The overall product is great and I am happy with it! The ease of ordering and selection of options was good too. The two issues were a half loft built on the wrong side of the shed and having the area leveled prior to construction. No rep was ever sent out prior to construction to confirm my leveling job was ok. When they told me how much the additional charge was that morning to level the area more, I was glad I was off of work to level it more. Could have been avoided with the site visit I was told would happen that never did.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jamul, CA, USA

Installers arrived in a timely fashion and efficiently constructed the shed in less than 3 hours.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installers arrived within the stated time frame and worked with me to determine precisely where I wanted the shed installed. They went over my order to make sure that what they had to install was what I had ordered prior to the installation. They quickly went to work and very efficiently had the 8 X 10 shed fully completed in less than 3 hours. I was pleased with the sturdy quality of the shed. A week or so later I had a worker return to add a skirting around the shed and a short ramp into the shed. Once again the worker communicated very well with me ahead of time regarding what I wanted prior to installing. Once we were certain we were on the same page he commenced with the installation in a very efficient manner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

We like it!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
This is a great looking, well built shed. The whole process couldn't have been any easier. The best part was choosing our own custom touches and then seeing them in the finished project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Montrose, CO, USA

Great Storage from a great company

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Smooth install and great quality building. Great communication from order to install.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from The Ozarks

OUTSTANDING!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
We compared buildings and services from over a dozen different companies and decided to go with HD.
We're glad we did.
A great building and beyond superior service.
Thanks to all involved!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Difficult Process....

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
When we ordered this shed we were told 3 to 4 weeks for installation only to find out it was more like 8 weeks. Customer service from the installation company was horrible and impossible - long hold times, no one answering the phone, no information or worse yet, inaccurate information. Took a day off from work for the installation only to get a call that morning that we were again being delayed. Installation company was extremely difficult to deal with. Shed is great quality, install went off without a hitch once they finally got here. Good quality shed, you'll need a lot of patience dealing with these folks!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

I love my Tuff Shed

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My old shed was falling apart and I decided it was time to upgrade. The entire process couldn't have been easier! I went online to homedepot.com and filled out the request form for my shed. I was able to select all of the options that I wanted such as radiant heat barrier for the roof, skylight, windows, built-in workbench and exterior paint and shingle colors. Within a couple of days my order was confirmed and the installer showed up and had the shed built in about 4 hours exactly how I wanted it. The shed is awesome and I use almost every day! Very happy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Brighton, CO, USA

Great install, very happy

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The process was great, they answered any and all questions I had about a tuff shed. So glad I went with tuff shed. Great value and great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from portland oregon

great service and wonderful shed

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
great job on the install in and out much faster than I thought it would be .. it took me a while to get the whole inside done 1 hour here and there but I could not be happier.. pics to follow .. . I will stay warm now
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from North Fort Myers, FL, USA

Well made, sturdy product

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
On-time. Professional. Awesome product and craftsmanship.
I am extremely impressed on how well the product is made. Kurt the man that did most of the work, because his helper left early, was professional and was a very nice man. The only hiccup was a problem from my not so nice neighbor who complained about the guys driving across their empty lot to drop off materials. The guys did knock on their door to ask if it was ok to do so, but they didn't answer the door. These neighbors walked over later to complain to Kurt and said they were going to call to complain. Attention Tuff Sheds and/or Home Depot, If they did call don't consider their complaint. They are just two old, unhappy individuals that will always find something to complain about....we all know the type. They will have to answer to a higher power one of these days....it's not my problem.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 37 >>