728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(604 reviews) 604
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product538 of 596reviews
Rating Breakdown 604 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(447)
4
(91)
3
(28)
2
(22)
1
(16)
90%of customersrecommend this product538 of 596reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Danvers, MA, USA

Very satisfied

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The crew was great and had it done shortly with a smile on the face. Took only three hours total to install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

not good

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
corner of plywood on floor chippped off and part of the plywood elevated (not smooth). Deep gouges on another nearby piece of plywood. bottom corner of door chipped off and looks like stapled back in place. called installation company and spoke to someone and they never called me back.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing this with us. We will be sure to notify our business partners of your concerns and be sure to follow up to address them for you, so that this can be resolved. We thank you in advance for your patience while we work to make this right for you.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Installation took less than 3 hours, shed looks great!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality of the shed was excellent and we built the shed picking the heavy duty floor, 7 foot walls, oversized double doors/ramp, loft, and pine siding. I felt the price was reasonable as compared to other companies. I would recommend purchasing a shed through Home Depot to friends and neighbors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Rhode Island, USA

Came on time, friendly and informaive, good job.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The workers came on time, asked where they should park their truck so it would be easy to reach the site. They were friendly and accomodating. They gave informative, truthful answers to questions and concerns. Overall very positive experience. A big storm blew off three shingles. It was fixed in a timely manner although it had nothing to do with their workmanship. That was greatly appreciated. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Totowa, NJ

Prompt and smooth installation, very satisfied.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the entire process, installers had to work in some tight spots (clearances) with no problems.
Already recommended to a neighbor who watched the installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Big Bear Lake, CA

Awesome product & intalallation

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Extremely professional from purchase to install.
Started on time & finished early.
Better than expected regarding quality, appearance & workmanship.
Very favorable comments be neighbors.
Couldn't be happier, exceeded my expectations!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Buffalo, NY, USA

professional installation

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My shed has become the talk of the neighborhood, the quality of the overall look is superior, the lines are perfect and the selected pine boards (with all the knots and the grain) has resulted in an eye-popping "country" look. The installers showed up right on time, worked with extreme efficency, did a complete clean up and left me smiling.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

I love my Tuff Shed

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My old shed was falling apart and I decided it was time to upgrade. The entire process couldn't have been easier! I went online to homedepot.com and filled out the request form for my shed. I was able to select all of the options that I wanted such as radiant heat barrier for the roof, skylight, windows, built-in workbench and exterior paint and shingle colors. Within a couple of days my order was confirmed and the installer showed up and had the shed built in about 4 hours exactly how I wanted it. The shed is awesome and I use almost every day! Very happy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Copperas Cove, TX, USA

Great quality.

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
During the site survey they identified a alternate location for the shed since I had a steep slope in the backyard which worked out better for me. The install went well with one minor problem, the installers were given the wrong size door for my shed. They were able to get another door to complete the shed before they finished. The installers asked plenty of questions to ensure I was happy with the location prior to beginning and had it set up sooner than expected despite the problem. We've had a lot of rain lately and my shed is loaded down so I checked it for uneven settling and used a level on the floor. Still level with no issues!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Lompoc, CA, USA

Tuff Shed SR-600

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The Tuff Shed is an excellent product. The two gentlemen that installed it were very hard workers. They arrived late due to mechanical failures on their truck but called to tell me this early. The shed was installed in less than two hours. I could not believe it. One of the workers touched up the paint and nail holes while the other was giving me a walk through of the shed. Very impressive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Richmond, Texas

Fantastic!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The two men that installed our building in the backyard took about 2 1/2 hours. They were very professional very courteous they knew what they were doing and I highly recommend anyone needing a storage building to contact Home Depot, they did a fantastic job and they did it right!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cleveland, TX

Great experience despite a few hiccups.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
I bought an ex display Tuffshed, great price, excellent condition. Installation was delayed 2 months due to weather and site conditions. Tuffshed were happy to hold onto it until the site was ready. On delivery day one guy came to install it on his own. Way too big a job for one guy in the Texas summer heat given location and access. We basically had to physically push, roll, and jack the shed into position. Richard, the Tuffshed guy knew what he was doing and I enjoyed helping him out. He was a cool guy to work alongside. Some of the shingle had peeled back on the drive to the site, he had everything needed to fix it properly. It was not until later I realized I had the wrong key. Called Tuffshed with the lock serial number and 2 days later the keys are in my mailbox. Overall this was a good experience, good value and quality, dealing with people who take pride in what they do.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Roseville, CA, USA

Installation was efficiently and effectively done.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Very happy with the organization and process for which the installation was carried out. Installers were professional and knew their jobs well. They worked continuously and concluded the installation in less time than I expected.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Sheboygan, WI, USA

Installers were tops in communication and efficiency.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installers called and kept us appraised of where and when they would be here. Storms and rain made it difficult for travel at any predictable speed. Setup and starting was efficient, and done with painting even long before the rain started again. Called so I could be home before they left. Walked us through the process of what they installed and how to make it better for us in the longer period.
My painters were impressed that these two man and lady were very good and hard working. Wished I could remember their names. They were great. Thanks much.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Seattle, WA, USA

Timely, quality, friendly installation under less than ideal circumstances.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
So nice to have you folks willing to travel so far to spend the day installing a shed in our lot. Complete confidence in the guys that did the install.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Northglenn, CO, USA

very smooth install and done quickly

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The shed was installed in 5 hours, whereas if we had installed it ourselves it would have taken forever! We love the shed and is exactly what we needed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Sequim, WA, USA

Great assistance from the Home Depot team (Gary) and the shed installation team.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Home Depot employee helped us with suggestions and worked to get us the best value. Manufacturer was excellent with timely scheduling and install crew was top of the line! We are very pleased with our new, well-built shed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Durham, NC, USA

The installation of the 12 x 16 shed went smooth and the install crew did an excellent job.

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The 12 x 16 shed I got looks beautiful and is an excellent quality building. I am glad I purchased the shed from Home Depot and have already recommended it to several friends. The installation crew did a wonderful job in matching the front ramp to the slanting grade of my driveway. If I every need another shed I will buy from Home Depot again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Calverton, NY, USA

Online Shed Buying, as easy as 1-2-3!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
I was hesitant to order ANY shed online, but I have to say from start to finish, this was a smooth process. Received a phone call followup to verify what I ordered, and was glad to hear that I could upgrade the size of the shed. I was not at home when the shed was installed. My neighbors told me that it took less than 2 hours for the installation. The doors are just a little flimsy. The color of the shed matches my house perfectly. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this shed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>