728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(754 reviews) 754
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product668 of 739reviews
Rating Breakdown 754 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(562)
4
(113)
3
(36)
2
(26)
1
(17)
90%of customersrecommend this product668 of 739reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

not good

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
corner of plywood on floor chippped off and part of the plywood elevated (not smooth). Deep gouges on another nearby piece of plywood. bottom corner of door chipped off and looks like stapled back in place. called installation company and spoke to someone and they never called me back.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing this with us. We will be sure to notify our business partners of your concerns and be sure to follow up to address them for you, so that this can be resolved. We thank you in advance for your patience while we work to make this right for you.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Danvers, MA, USA

Very satisfied

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The crew was great and had it done shortly with a smile on the face. Took only three hours total to install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Rhode Island, USA

Came on time, friendly and informaive, good job.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The workers came on time, asked where they should park their truck so it would be easy to reach the site. They were friendly and accomodating. They gave informative, truthful answers to questions and concerns. Overall very positive experience. A big storm blew off three shingles. It was fixed in a timely manner although it had nothing to do with their workmanship. That was greatly appreciated. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Installation took less than 3 hours, shed looks great!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The quality of the shed was excellent and we built the shed picking the heavy duty floor, 7 foot walls, oversized double doors/ramp, loft, and pine siding. I felt the price was reasonable as compared to other companies. I would recommend purchasing a shed through Home Depot to friends and neighbors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Totowa, NJ

Prompt and smooth installation, very satisfied.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very satisfied with the entire process, installers had to work in some tight spots (clearances) with no problems.
Already recommended to a neighbor who watched the installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Madison, WI, USA

Nice little structure; easy company to work with

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My little storage shed looks great. This company has a good quality product, good communication, and friendly staff. The install was fine until I asked the guy about the cable hookup and he looked a bit worried. I think he takes his job too seriously. Easy process - pick it out, order it and it magically shows up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Santa Rosa, CA

Prompt

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
I really appreciated your prompt installation team, they were at the house at 7:30 am, got right to work, great at explaining the process and the check-in needs. I felt really comfortable with every decision I was asked to make, never rushed about the placement of the shed, distance set back from fence, position of skylight, etc. Very happy with my investment and installation team. Glad I purchased upgrades on transom window door, skylight and ridge vent. Extra pleased that the Meadowlark color is nearly a perfect match to my home. My neighbors are jealous :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jamul, CA, USA

Installers arrived in a timely fashion and efficiently constructed the shed in less than 3 hours.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installers arrived within the stated time frame and worked with me to determine precisely where I wanted the shed installed. They went over my order to make sure that what they had to install was what I had ordered prior to the installation. They quickly went to work and very efficiently had the 8 X 10 shed fully completed in less than 3 hours. I was pleased with the sturdy quality of the shed. A week or so later I had a worker return to add a skirting around the shed and a short ramp into the shed. Once again the worker communicated very well with me ahead of time regarding what I wanted prior to installing. Once we were certain we were on the same page he commenced with the installation in a very efficient manner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from South Carolina, USA

Smooth installation, great product, excellent customer service

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installation of our shed was a very easy and quick process. The employees who did the installation were wonderful! They were very personable and helpful. They made sure to explain the things we needed to do after the installation was complete (painting, filling nail holes with wood putty, etc...) The only issue we have found is the lock on the door. It sometimes wants to catch but just takes a little jiggle to get it in the right place. Other than that, we LOVE our shed!!! It's great and we would recommend this company!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

We like it!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
This is a great looking, well built shed. The whole process couldn't have been any easier. The best part was choosing our own custom touches and then seeing them in the finished project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Northwest Houston, Houston, TX, USA

Professional crew, quality product

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
From start to finish of a build on a 10 X 16 Sundowner Tuff Shed.....4 hours. 2 man crew got after it and the pride in their work showed. When they left, the only thing left was a great looking shed. Every thing cleaned up and a good walk thru completed the job. Couldn't have asked for a better result.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great Attention to Detail

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Great attention to detail and clean-up. Even if they did have to do it by flashlight! Yes it got late but I saw no cutting of corners or a rush to get off the job. I have revived many favorable comments on my 16x24 storage shed. The ramps were added later.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Shelton, Wa

Geat Shed Installation

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Orderd shed on Tuesday 31 March and told a rep from the installation company would contact me, normally within 72 hours. On 6 April after no call, I called and the rep said she was just about to call but needed to find where she put my paperwork. Got the earliest available date, 17 April for install. She mailed me a package of information that I needed to ensure were available or done before installers arrived, leveling the area, clear path and 110v power within 100 feet. Installer arrived on time and completed installation within about 3 hours. Really good job with installation. Sales rep at Home Depot had very limited knowledge of installation process. This review was done with a guidline from HD on what to avoid and what to focus on, not sure why for a review of their services.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great product...couple concerns...

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The overall product is great and I am happy with it! The ease of ordering and selection of options was good too. The two issues were a half loft built on the wrong side of the shed and having the area leveled prior to construction. No rep was ever sent out prior to construction to confirm my leveling job was ok. When they told me how much the additional charge was that morning to level the area more, I was glad I was off of work to level it more. Could have been avoided with the site visit I was told would happen that never did.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Good product, not so good communication

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The shed looks great and the installers were on time and professional. We've only had it a few months so it's hard to say how it will hold up. My only complaint is the lack of communication prior to the install. Specifically the permit process as well as the prep required. Example: We received a document on prepping for install, things to let them know of in advance, after it was installed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Los Banos, CA, USA

Well done, quick install

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Installers were professional, friendly. One did not speak English very well, but the other did. Delivery was on time, and construction completed in less than four hours. I was well satisfied with the finished job.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from North Fort Myers, FL, USA

Well made, sturdy product

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
On-time. Professional. Awesome product and craftsmanship.
I am extremely impressed on how well the product is made. Kurt the man that did most of the work, because his helper left early, was professional and was a very nice man. The only hiccup was a problem from my not so nice neighbor who complained about the guys driving across their empty lot to drop off materials. The guys did knock on their door to ask if it was ok to do so, but they didn't answer the door. These neighbors walked over later to complain to Kurt and said they were going to call to complain. Attention Tuff Sheds and/or Home Depot, If they did call don't consider their complaint. They are just two old, unhappy individuals that will always find something to complain about....we all know the type. They will have to answer to a higher power one of these days....it's not my problem.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Poor workmanship

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Not happy with the drip edge install and the osb decking install. A really cheap unprofessional job on roof.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 27, 2015
Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your decking install, John. We will be sure to contact you to discuss your concerns and work to help resolve them for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

The final project is beautiful, however........

PostedMay 15, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
If you are considering a Tuffshed installation, be sure to ask a lot of questions. They seem to have new employees in the Atlanta area and they are learning as they go. Parts of my shed were backordered, some were installed incorrectly, or damaged after install. I became the project manager and the end product is a beautiful shed that will last me for years, but it was not easy and it took weeks before it was properly finished.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>