728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(852 reviews) 852
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product751 of 836reviews
Rating Breakdown 852 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(630)
4
(126)
3
(42)
2
(34)
1
(20)
90%of customersrecommend this product751 of 836reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Nj

Superior work

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation was done beautifully.very professionally done. I was impressed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

not good

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
corner of plywood on floor chippped off and part of the plywood elevated (not smooth). Deep gouges on another nearby piece of plywood. bottom corner of door chipped off and looks like stapled back in place. called installation company and spoke to someone and they never called me back.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing this with us. We will be sure to notify our business partners of your concerns and be sure to follow up to address them for you, so that this can be resolved. We thank you in advance for your patience while we work to make this right for you.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Danvers, MA, USA

Very satisfied

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The crew was great and had it done shortly with a smile on the face. Took only three hours total to install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Rhode Island, USA

Came on time, friendly and informaive, good job.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The workers came on time, asked where they should park their truck so it would be easy to reach the site. They were friendly and accomodating. They gave informative, truthful answers to questions and concerns. Overall very positive experience. A big storm blew off three shingles. It was fixed in a timely manner although it had nothing to do with their workmanship. That was greatly appreciated. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Installation took less than 3 hours, shed looks great!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The quality of the shed was excellent and we built the shed picking the heavy duty floor, 7 foot walls, oversized double doors/ramp, loft, and pine siding. I felt the price was reasonable as compared to other companies. I would recommend purchasing a shed through Home Depot to friends and neighbors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Totowa, NJ

Prompt and smooth installation, very satisfied.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very satisfied with the entire process, installers had to work in some tight spots (clearances) with no problems.
Already recommended to a neighbor who watched the installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Palo Alto, CA, USA

Everything went great until...

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
I have reached out to TUFF SHED over 10 times in the last week because they did not finish our roof on installation day. NO calls or emails back since! Even the person I directly worked with to sell me the shed is ignoring me. Very disappointed.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 24, 2015
Hi Bonnie,

Sorry to hear that your sheds roof was not completed on installation day. We will be sure to reach out and have this addressed. Thanks for letting us know. We will be in contact with you soon.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cabot, AR, USA

Installers did a fabulous job assembling my Tuff Shed

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Very professional service from Home Depot Associates to Tuff Shed employees and installation team. My building looks better than the models. The installers payed attention to details and left the area very clean. Thank you Home Depot and Tuff Shed. Now for landscaping to give it the final finished look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from South Carolina, USA

Smooth installation, great product, excellent customer service

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installation of our shed was a very easy and quick process. The employees who did the installation were wonderful! They were very personable and helpful. They made sure to explain the things we needed to do after the installation was complete (painting, filling nail holes with wood putty, etc...) The only issue we have found is the lock on the door. It sometimes wants to catch but just takes a little jiggle to get it in the right place. Other than that, we LOVE our shed!!! It's great and we would recommend this company!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Green Bay, WI, USA

Every aspect of the purchase and install was very smooth.

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Purchased a 12x12 Tuff Shed from The Home Depot. I worked with the Sales Rep. who answered all my questions. I also placed the order with him. Order was verified and then was called to setup an installation date. Installers arrived and did a fantastic job on the install. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Casa Grande, AZ, USA

A Quality Attractive Garden Shed

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
We shopped around carefully for just the right shed. We live in an HOA and the turmoil over garden sheds can be intimidating. Our shed arrived on time as agreed and the construction proceeded efficiently. The final product is a remarkably attractive shed constructed with great care and professionalism. The crew was polite and personable. Overall, we couldn't be happier with the shed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Marana,AZ

Good Building but Sloppy Installation

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The attention to detail by the installer was very poor. He kept inferring to anything that he did wrong could be fixed under the warranty.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Madison, WI, USA

Nice little structure; easy company to work with

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My little storage shed looks great. This company has a good quality product, good communication, and friendly staff. The install was fine until I asked the guy about the cable hookup and he looked a bit worried. I think he takes his job too seriously. Easy process - pick it out, order it and it magically shows up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jamul, CA, USA

Installers arrived in a timely fashion and efficiently constructed the shed in less than 3 hours.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installers arrived within the stated time frame and worked with me to determine precisely where I wanted the shed installed. They went over my order to make sure that what they had to install was what I had ordered prior to the installation. They quickly went to work and very efficiently had the 8 X 10 shed fully completed in less than 3 hours. I was pleased with the sturdy quality of the shed. A week or so later I had a worker return to add a skirting around the shed and a short ramp into the shed. Once again the worker communicated very well with me ahead of time regarding what I wanted prior to installing. Once we were certain we were on the same page he commenced with the installation in a very efficient manner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Santa Rosa, CA

Prompt

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
I really appreciated your prompt installation team, they were at the house at 7:30 am, got right to work, great at explaining the process and the check-in needs. I felt really comfortable with every decision I was asked to make, never rushed about the placement of the shed, distance set back from fence, position of skylight, etc. Very happy with my investment and installation team. Glad I purchased upgrades on transom window door, skylight and ridge vent. Extra pleased that the Meadowlark color is nearly a perfect match to my home. My neighbors are jealous :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Mosier, Oregon

Disappointed with install crew and construction

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Install crew working too fast? Many mistakes. A LOT of nails missed the rafters. They "FIXED" the problem by clipping off the protruding nails. They left 20+ nails on the floor plus another 20 nails they missed (see picture). They missed entire rafters. Found many exterior problems when we painted (like not caulking around the window, wood trim not against the building and many protruding nails). More problems but I am tired of listing them.
A lady from Tuffshed called asking if everything was OK but sounded more like 'lip service' than wanting to help. She said her supervisor would call but never did. Worried that a repair will just be a patch and make the roof leak so I am stuck with a weakened building.
Need another shed next year but will be going with a different brand.
On the plus side, it looks good painted.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cottonwood, AZ, USA

Great install, timely and courteous

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Install team was very courteous and skillful, in about 2.5 hours we had the shed installed and they were on their way. I have recommended to others already. Great product, well built.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Covington, TN, USA

It went together like a well oiled machine!

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The two men who came to assemble our shed worked well together. There was no wasted time or materials. They were finished sooner than I expected. They cleaned up after themselves. Our shed passed inspection by our local historical society permit and planning board.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Kirkland, Texas 79201, USA

Very Fast Install

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My wife and I have been wanting one of the TBD-800 two-story barns for quite some time and finally purchased one. I paid for it at a Home Depot about 100 miles from where we live and two weeks later the crew was at our house installing it. The total time from start to finish was right at 7 hours. Very good quality for the money. Our only dislike is the wasted space from the way the stairs are installed. We could have done without the landing which is midway up the staircase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 43 >>