728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.53 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(451 reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product404 of 446reviews
Rating Breakdown 451 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(331)
4
(70)
3
(21)
2
(16)
1
(13)
91%of customersrecommend this product404 of 446reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
scott

not good

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
corner of plywood on floor chippped off and part of the plywood elevated (not smooth). Deep gouges on another nearby piece of plywood. bottom corner of door chipped off and looks like stapled back in place. called installation company and spoke to someone and they never called me back.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing this with us. We will be sure to notify our business partners of your concerns and be sure to follow up to address them for you, so that this can be resolved. We thank you in advance for your patience while we work to make this right for you.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Buddy
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Installation took less than 3 hours, shed looks great!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality of the shed was excellent and we built the shed picking the heavy duty floor, 7 foot walls, oversized double doors/ramp, loft, and pine siding. I felt the price was reasonable as compared to other companies. I would recommend purchasing a shed through Home Depot to friends and neighbors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
LoriAnn888
from Rhode Island, USA

Came on time, friendly and informaive, good job.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The workers came on time, asked where they should park their truck so it would be easy to reach the site. They were friendly and accomodating. They gave informative, truthful answers to questions and concerns. Overall very positive experience. A big storm blew off three shingles. It was fixed in a timely manner although it had nothing to do with their workmanship. That was greatly appreciated. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Jman
from Totowa, NJ

Prompt and smooth installation, very satisfied.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the entire process, installers had to work in some tight spots (clearances) with no problems.
Already recommended to a neighbor who watched the installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Richard
from Lompoc, CA, USA

Tuff Shed SR-600

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The Tuff Shed is an excellent product. The two gentlemen that installed it were very hard workers. They arrived late due to mechanical failures on their truck but called to tell me this early. The shed was installed in less than two hours. I could not believe it. One of the workers touched up the paint and nail holes while the other was giving me a walk through of the shed. Very impressive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Wohlgie
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
LGBW64
from Copperas Cove, TX, USA

Great quality.

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
During the site survey they identified a alternate location for the shed since I had a steep slope in the backyard which worked out better for me. The install went well with one minor problem, the installers were given the wrong size door for my shed. They were able to get another door to complete the shed before they finished. The installers asked plenty of questions to ensure I was happy with the location prior to beginning and had it set up sooner than expected despite the problem. We've had a lot of rain lately and my shed is loaded down so I checked it for uneven settling and used a level on the floor. Still level with no issues!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
jml123
from Northglenn, CO, USA

very smooth install and done quickly

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The shed was installed in 5 hours, whereas if we had installed it ourselves it would have taken forever! We love the shed and is exactly what we needed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Pixley
from Sequim, WA, USA

Great assistance from the Home Depot team (Gary) and the shed installation team.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Home Depot employee helped us with suggestions and worked to get us the best value. Manufacturer was excellent with timely scheduling and install crew was top of the line! We are very pleased with our new, well-built shed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
GlennCo
from Twentynine Palms, CA, USA

WOW! From order to drive-away, Five Stars!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
From our first contact with the Yucca Valley, CA Home Depot personnel by phone, the service was amazing. They gave my inquiry to the Tuff Shed representative in the high desert area, Bill, who called back within half an hour. All dealings with him, the Tuff Shed staff in Texas (Julie) and their representative in CA, (Carrie) felt like dealing with family! Even when we made a change to the order - upgrades - each was patient and helpful. Each step was explained, and took place exactly as described. Installation team was on-time and prepared...they made it look easy! They were willing to answer any questions we had, and explain what they were doing and why. I can't remember when we've ever had such service. Home Depot, you made a great decision to partner with Tuff Shed - they are truly a five star company. The shed is just perfect and exactly as we wanted it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Russ
from Allen, TX, USA

Great product installation folks. A bit less than expected on quality of materials used in the product.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installation folks who arrived at my house and installed the shed were great! They were prompt, courteous and did quality work. The build of the shed went quickly and smoothly. I was, however, a bit disappointed to see that some of the lumber used in the structural build of the shed was mediocre or sub-par quality. One cross beam has a 2 inch knot hole in it, which I am following up with customer service on. Many other large knots are evidenced in other structural beams. The floor, which was touted to be "top quality", flexes when I walk on it. So, overall the installation folks were great, but the product quality is a bit less than desirable,
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
WeekendWarrior
from Granite Bay, CA, USA

Excellent product and knowledgeable female employee at Roseville HD

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
It took awhile to find someone who knew what they were doing with the shed order. Once I did (an attractive middle aged woman in lumber) she got me dialed in. The shed was order, built and installed in 1 week. The install crew did a good job too. Very happy with the product and ability to buy at HD and get the 5% discount for having a Lowe's credit card!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
tsgratz
from Kentucky, USA

fast an quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
highly recommend product !! i checked out other sheds , they where very poor quality !!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Tjdjcj123

The instalation was fast and good

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The install went well
A few days lster we couldn't open the shed. We needed an adjustment to the door handle. We called the specified number, yet are waiting for a return call 2 weeks later.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
gofer2
from St. Marys, GA, USA

done with speed and efficiency

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
missed stud several times when installing siding
kinda skimpy with nails
some nails not driven flush
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
rwwink
from Newburgh, IN 47630, USA

Sales and install went well, planning did not

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Zack did an excellent job in getting the correct size and style barn sold. Got the factory sales guy, Brown??, on the phone to answer questions and generall did all he cound to get any issues resolved before us buying. We even got the sales guy to swing by the installation site and he told me that I need a foundation. We discussed what was required so I called a contractor to get it done. I sent Brown a PDF of the foundation plan, trying to get an approval before going ahead with the installation and never got a response.
Guy who did the installation told me what I had was wrong and that he would add what was required to get it done. Spent $400.00 for a contractor that was basically for nothing. Installation went great, 4 hours surprised me. Building looks and seems to be well built. Would do it again only next time I would talk directly to the factory about the foundation.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
BABE

OVERALL GOOD

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
THE NAILS WERE NOT ALL THE WAY IN SEVERAL PLACES OF THE SHED.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Spock
from Austin, TX, USA

these particular contractors were amazing

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installers were on time, helpful, and cleaned up the site well. They even offered tips for good maintenance
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
beaverfan
from El Cajon

Timely installation and everything I wanted

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Installers were easy to talk to and kep't me abreast of what they were doing all during the install process. I was amazed at how fast the new Tuff Shed went up. I knew the shed was well built and the guys did a great job of installing it. Thanks.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Butch

All went well

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Nice guys but left blocks and shims sticking out from beneath shed -- Would love to have them placed flush with base
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>