728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Appliance Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Appliance Installation

Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(490 reviews) 490
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product381 of 480reviews
Rating Breakdown 490 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(304)
4
(76)
3
(31)
2
(33)
1
(46)
79%of customersrecommend this product381 of 480reviews
Customer reviews for Appliance Installation
Review 1 for Appliance Installation
from AZ

Excellent, fast service.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The double wall oven we ordered was delivered promptly and put in the kitchen, close to where it was to be installed two days later. Excellent, polite service of two men.
The installer came by himself and did an amazing, fast job of taking out the old oven and installing the new one. He stayed to make sure it worked. We were very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Appliance Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

new combo wall oven

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got a great deal on a Kitchen Aid combo oven. The appliance specialist was very helpful and the delivery and install teams were great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Appliance Installation
from Bullhead City, AZ, USA

Installer was great

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Getting my installation was next to impossible. The people that call to set up the installation don't listen to what you tell them. I chose Home Depot because I was told they had weekend installs. The ovens were delivered before Thanksgiving and weren't installed until 1-10-15.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Appliance Installation
from Saint Louis, MO, USA

Small Issue due to situation

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I will start with the negatives (only 2):
1 - I was getting a wall oven and a dishwasher which was handeled by two different installers - however both were droppedoff at one time. I was worried about potential damage to the oven and wanted to leave in the box but was worried about not removing the box to examine for damaged. Catch 22 issue - however in the end no damage, however a concern if in similiar situation.
2. The dishwasher has a feed line that went through a cabinet (12") however line was fully exposed and accessible. When the 1st installer came - told me I may need a 12' hose (not the 6' kit I had bought with it). He wasn't abosolutly sure - but didn't want to remove the old one and then not have it fit. Stores do NOT carry 12' - have to order with dishwasher and the installers have to bring them. Going to the store and ordering one 12' hose was a hassle - took well over an hour of on the phone from Home depot to the installer to ensure product was available. Plus had to reschedule apppointment. When they finally removed the old unit - which had a 6' hose, they new installer stated that would have worked. So a lot of hassle for nothing along with having to be home for 3 different service calls (One for delivery, one for install of oven and last for install of dishwasher with longer hose).
Postives
1 -Home Depot worked with the installer and made sure we had what we needed before scheduling to come out again.
2 - Installations on both went smooth, easy and CLEAN. They both cleaned up after each other and took away not only the old unit but all packaging.
3 - Each verified unit was up and running, answered any qusestions on operations and even provided some usage tips.
Overall except for having (2) different installers (times) and the hose issue - was satisfied and pleased with the installations!
This is coming from a Home Depot "Regular". I have had installations for a washer, dryer, refrigerator, wall oven, dish washer, and carpet (1st time was basement, 2nd time was whole house). I've been throught LOTS of installations from Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Appliance Installation
from Palm Desert, CA

Not sure

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installer was very pleasant and worked to make it right. However, because he had to raise the ovens in the cutout, he used wood to support the oven. There was a box of metal bars that came with the oven and he asked if we wanted to keep them and we had no idea what they were for so we said no. He said he had no idea what they were for. After he left, we saw in the instruction manual that those were provided for adjustments like raising the ovens, etc. Shouldn't the installer have known that and used those instead of wood????
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Appliance Installation
from Henderson, NV, USA

GE Double ovens

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Awesome service! And the double ovens are beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Appliance Installation
from Macon, GA, USA

Wonderful installers and very responsive to our requests.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our double wall oven broke and we bought a new one at Home Depot, the installers came out to measure very quickly and came to install on a Saturday afternoon when our oven was delivered. Great Service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Appliance Installation
from San Jose, CA, USA

Great customer service

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We recently got appliances from Home Depot and we got very customer services from the Milpitas Outlet by a lady. She helped us a lot and was very patient with us. Also we got delivery and installation done as was told to us on time. We had a defect part in the fridge which was also promptly changed and it was a minor part.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Appliance Installation
from Reno, NV, USA

very good

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No issues,good job i would use Home Depot again if I need something they sell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Appliance Installation

Other than 3 small scratches on my hardwood floor, the installation was done in a timely fashion by competent installers

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the second time I have used Home Depot's installation dept. and have been very pleased. Both times, they were on time and cleaned up after themselves. Would, and have, recommended this service to other friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Appliance Installation
from Half Moon Bay, CA, USA

The installers were awesome

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
2 measure / install appointments were cancelled. The 3rd scheduled appointment was finally kept. We were ready to cancel the whole deal. You know the saying...3 strikes and you're out.
the installers really knew what they were doing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Appliance Installation
from Reno, NV

Store personnel didn't seem to know what was in the installation contract.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Store personnel advised me I would have to hire an independent installer even though I had already contracted with Home Depot to install the oven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Appliance Installation

Smooth installation process

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very, very pleased with the installation process and how quickly the guys put in my ovens. They were neat and orderly and they knew exactly what they were doing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Appliance Installation

It was done and the ovens work

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We had some drama with scheduling the time of installation, but the man did arrive close to on time and very much knew his job! Whole thing in in less than an hour. This must be a record for a single worker.
Now, I wish I could make the oven operating fan (not the convection bake!) run quietly. Drives me up the wall!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Appliance Installation
from Mansfield, MA, USA

Awesome and Fantastic

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation process was smooth, simple and adjusted to our complex schedule. Customer Service was top notch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Appliance Installation

Great, timely service

PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our wall oven arrived as described and in the timeframe specified. Very satisfied overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Appliance Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Upgrades not delivered/Poor Installers

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dryer Installation
Never got my upgrade hoses or Dryer tube. Installers came in and starting letting me know what they are not going to do. Did very little and did not level the machines. Stacked them and left. Insulted by our salesman in store and felt beat up by installers. NO, how could I recommend?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Brad, sorry to hear of your experience with the installers. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns and see that you do receive the missing merchandise. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 18 for Appliance Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

Low expectations met

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Microwave Installation
Took several calls to Home Depot and installer and online payment in advance to arrange for installation. Installation was expensive (not much less than the cost of the over-range microwave itself) and very fast. Installers were more concerned with completing the job quickly than with protection of our place, so we spent a lot of time cleaning up. Product quality not reasonable to assess until after about 5 years of use. At that point it will no longer be produced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Appliance Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

on time, courteous delivery; install (different crew) very competent

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
the gas range was backordered, requiring rescheduling of delivery and the separate install (because of being gas). Although the rescheduling had some bumps with the Home Depot staff, the actual delivery and separate install were great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Appliance Installation
from Plainville, CT, USA

Very happy with the efficiency of installers. On time and very professional and courteous.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're very happy with the way Home Depot took care of us from our first inquiry to the companies and workers they referred. We will return to HD when the need arises.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 25 >>