728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Appliance Installation

Appliance Installation

Overall rating:
4.251 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(367 reviews) 367
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product295 of 360reviews
Rating Breakdown 367 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(242)
4
(50)
3
(26)
2
(23)
1
(26)
82%of customersrecommend this product295 of 360reviews
Customer reviews for Appliance Installation
Review 1 for Appliance Installation
from Palm Desert, CA

Not sure

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installer was very pleasant and worked to make it right. However, because he had to raise the ovens in the cutout, he used wood to support the oven. There was a box of metal bars that came with the oven and he asked if we wanted to keep them and we had no idea what they were for so we said no. He said he had no idea what they were for. After he left, we saw in the instruction manual that those were provided for adjustments like raising the ovens, etc. Shouldn't the installer have known that and used those instead of wood????
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Appliance Installation
from Macon, GA, USA

Wonderful installers and very responsive to our requests.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our double wall oven broke and we bought a new one at Home Depot, the installers came out to measure very quickly and came to install on a Saturday afternoon when our oven was delivered. Great Service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Appliance Installation

Other than 3 small scratches on my hardwood floor, the installation was done in a timely fashion by competent installers

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have used Home Depot's installation dept. and have been very pleased. Both times, they were on time and cleaned up after themselves. Would, and have, recommended this service to other friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Appliance Installation
from Half Moon Bay, CA, USA

The installers were awesome

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
2 measure / install appointments were cancelled. The 3rd scheduled appointment was finally kept. We were ready to cancel the whole deal. You know the saying...3 strikes and you're out.
the installers really knew what they were doing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Appliance Installation
from San Jose, CA, USA

Great customer service

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently got appliances from Home Depot and we got very customer services from the Milpitas Outlet by a lady. She helped us a lot and was very patient with us. Also we got delivery and installation done as was told to us on time. We had a defect part in the fridge which was also promptly changed and it was a minor part.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Appliance Installation
from Reno, NV, USA

very good

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No issues,good job i would use Home Depot again if I need something they sell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Appliance Installation
from Reno, NV

Store personnel didn't seem to know what was in the installation contract.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Store personnel advised me I would have to hire an independent installer even though I had already contracted with Home Depot to install the oven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Appliance Installation

Smooth installation process

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very, very pleased with the installation process and how quickly the guys put in my ovens. They were neat and orderly and they knew exactly what they were doing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Appliance Installation
from Mansfield, MA, USA

Awesome and Fantastic

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation process was smooth, simple and adjusted to our complex schedule. Customer Service was top notch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Appliance Installation

It was done and the ovens work

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had some drama with scheduling the time of installation, but the man did arrive close to on time and very much knew his job! Whole thing in in less than an hour. This must be a record for a single worker.
Now, I wish I could make the oven operating fan (not the convection bake!) run quietly. Drives me up the wall!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Appliance Installation

Great, timely service

PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our wall oven arrived as described and in the timeframe specified. Very satisfied overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Appliance Installation
from pensacola, florida

Lack of Communication and Poor Installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oven Installation
WE purchased the oven and requested a quick installation. WE first had to get your installer to come out and measure for the oven and then had to schedule the installation. It took days to get Home Depot to communicate with the installers and special arrangements had to be made to have someone available when they were finally ready to install the oven. The installer left a issue with the oven and never contacted me about the problem. I then had to get someone else to fix the problem.
I would not use Home Depot and the installers again. I was very disappointed in the installation itself and the scheduling process.
You can see the problem with the installation with the picture attached. As the home owner the installer should have contacted me about the problem - not just leave and let me find it later. Very unprofessional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use it to improve our stove installation processes. Glad to hear that you were able to have everything corrected. Thank you for your review and your business.
Review 13 for Appliance Installation
from Maple Valley, WA, USA

Installation was done very well.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Things which can be improved. Delivery of the Wall Oven was done two weeks prior to installation. Cost of installation was not included and it involved additional sawing for the convection feature to fit in behind.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Appliance Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

installed on time and looks great

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
Installation was top notch, installer was well prepared for all we encountered with the custom installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Appliance Installation
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Appliance Installation

first-rate in every respect

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
The new unit replaced on old one made by the same manufacturer, but was slightly different in size. The installer made the necessary adjustments. He was professional in every way.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Appliance Installation
from Orange, CA

Knowledgeable, neat & notable installation

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
The installer, after observing the situation, gave me my options - one of which was changing ovens to make the install less expensive - and this was before he opened the carton, which would have made the oven unreturnable. He even offered to come back after his next installation to allow me to contact my husband and/or Home Depot before making my decision to go ahead with the installation. I made my decision to go ahead and he promptly completed the installation and cleaned up after himself very nicely.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Appliance Installation
from Roseville, CA, USA

Had to wait a few days for install due to a wiring issue, but Home Depot tokk care of all details to get it done.

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dishwasher is great and customer service also. Be warned however. Installation cannot be done by delivery people unless it is just an unplug and re plug situation. If your old dishwasher is hard wired, which most are. you need to also purchase installation. The store does not point these details out when ordering on line as I did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Appliance Installation
from New Bern, NC, USA

Installation Finally Done

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The gentleman who finally installed my wall oven was a professional. The truck driver who delivered and attempted to install it was not. With all the problems with this purchase, I doubt if you will want to publish my opinion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Appliance Installation
from Cypress, TX 77429, USA

Good installation and great results!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to Home Depot with measurements and had salesperson help me select appliances as well as set up a delivery date. Everything went smooth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>