728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Appliance Installation

Appliance Installation

Overall rating:
4.245 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(249 reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product198 of 244reviews
Rating Breakdown 249 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(167)
4
(30)
3
(18)
2
(14)
1
(20)
81%of customersrecommend this product198 of 244reviews
Customer reviews for Appliance Installation
Review 1 for Appliance Installation
Quiltnut
from Half Moon Bay, CA, USA

The installers were awesome

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
2 measure / install appointments were cancelled. The 3rd scheduled appointment was finally kept. We were ready to cancel the whole deal. You know the saying...3 strikes and you're out.
the installers really knew what they were doing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Appliance Installation
jbjcjd
from Macon, GA, USA

Wonderful installers and very responsive to our requests.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our double wall oven broke and we bought a new one at Home Depot, the installers came out to measure very quickly and came to install on a Saturday afternoon when our oven was delivered. Great Service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Appliance Installation
James
from Reno, NV, USA

very good

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No issues,good job i would use Home Depot again if I need something they sell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Appliance Installation
simmi
from San Jose, CA, USA

Great customer service

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently got appliances from Home Depot and we got very customer services from the Milpitas Outlet by a lady. She helped us a lot and was very patient with us. Also we got delivery and installation done as was told to us on time. We had a defect part in the fridge which was also promptly changed and it was a minor part.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Appliance Installation
Edward
from Reno, NV

Store personnel didn't seem to know what was in the installation contract.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Store personnel advised me I would have to hire an independent installer even though I had already contracted with Home Depot to install the oven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Appliance Installation
Rich

Smooth installation process

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very, very pleased with the installation process and how quickly the guys put in my ovens. They were neat and orderly and they knew exactly what they were doing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Appliance Installation
Yvonne
from Mansfield, MA, USA

Awesome and Fantastic

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation process was smooth, simple and adjusted to our complex schedule. Customer Service was top notch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Appliance Installation
Edward11

It was done and the ovens work

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had some drama with scheduling the time of installation, but the man did arrive close to on time and very much knew his job! Whole thing in in less than an hour. This must be a record for a single worker.
Now, I wish I could make the oven operating fan (not the convection bake!) run quietly. Drives me up the wall!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Appliance Installation
TRC3

Great, timely service

PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our wall oven arrived as described and in the timeframe specified. Very satisfied overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Appliance Installation
lamulli
from St. Louis, MO, USA

dishwasher was installed unlevel.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Dishwasher was not level, installer stated cabinets not plum but dishwasher was level. This is not true. Glasses fall over and break when top rack is pulled out because dishwasher is tilted forward. Apparently did not know what they were doing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Appliance Installation
unhappy
from Goodyear, AZ, USA

Delayed installation due to incompedent installer.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
First installer was not good. He said we needed a longer cord when we didn't which delayed our install several days. Second installer had no problem and installed very well (with existing cord).
I certainly don't expect to win your contest with this review but thought you should know you have lost us as customers in the future.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear of the first install attempt. We will be sure to review this with our business partners to see this doesn't continue. We're pleased that the second installer was able to complete the job as it should've been the completed on the initial install. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that we can earn your business again in the future.
Review 12 for Appliance Installation
Charles

Outcome - good. Process - disorganized, time consuming

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchase and management of the oven replacement took far longer than necessary. Uncertainties about process at the store by virtually all was surprising. Courtesy was good and the attitude was positive throughout.
Installers process was disjointed and confused. Coordinating agreed upon contacts and timing was a pain.
Incorrect billing approach required follow-up to get refund of "measure" fee. Store staff were helpful, but another breakdown in procedure.
Oven is in so overall worked out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Appliance Installation
AlabamaRon
from Mobile, AL, USA

Great installation experience with great results

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
I ordered my GE gas range online and was not aware I would have to find my own installer. When I call the local Home Depot, they arranged for a installer on the same day the stove was delivered. To say I was impressed is an understatement. One could not ask for better service. The installation was done very quickly and efficiently. By the way, both the wife and I love the new gas range.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Appliance Installation
Soph824

Did not allow enough time to complete installation

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was the last installer of the day. It was late Friday night. U felt bad for the installers but warned the company I had modifications that needed to be done. They were not prepared to do this and left me with a gap under neath the wall oven. I am not a handy man/woman and will have shard time fixing this. It was poor planning on the company. I felt bad for the installers they were professional and polite but tired since they had worked all day. I tried letting the company know of the modifications so they can adjust accordingly. Not add my installation to the end of day leaving little time for the work to be done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Appliance Installation
Chuckles
from Tustin, CA, USA

Couldn't be happier...

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
The Home Depot associate was above average. She was so helpful to my husband...finding everything that was needed to fix the problem and the tech that came was outstanding!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Appliance Installation
Joyce888
from Canton, GA, USA

Fast install

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very professional and courteous. Was kept informed of arrival time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Appliance Installation
Disappointed
from Denver, CO

The entire process was horrible - never again

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Electrical Installation
I left work early several days and the installer did not show up. I missed 2.5 days for work. It was awful. When the work was finally done, I was amazed that Home Depot would hire a company like that. I will never use a Home Depot installer again.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 27, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, Janet. We see that you did have your light installed and are happy with the installation. We apologize for the missed appointment. We will continue to work to improve our install services.
Review 18 for Appliance Installation
EfficiencyEngineer
from San Diego, CA

No help on aisle at store which impacted delay in installation.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
No help on aisle at store on two separate visits. Studied product selection and accessories on own to educate myself on potential needs for project. Sought assistance to learn about installation help. When installer arrived, he could not start because I did not have all the materials needed. Installer told me what to buy and that's when I returned to the store; knowing only then what I needed.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Appliance Installation
GardenGT
from Keller, Tx

Not pleased with our install

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were not happy with fact that the installer showed up in his own pick up truck and with his girlfriend/wife.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Appliance Installation
mikk1
from Panama City Beach, FL, USA

long wait

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
when we finally got the dishwasher installed it was fine, but the original delivery person just said he couldnt do it and didnt give any information regarding whether there were additional options. We finally went to the store and asked about it and they arranged a plumber for a reasonable extra fee, but all the guy had to do was give us more info. We were in the dark for over a month with the dishwasher sitting in the garage.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>