728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Appliance Installation

Appliance Installation

Overall rating:
4.215 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(409 reviews) 409
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product325 of 401reviews
Rating Breakdown 409 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(264)
4
(59)
3
(28)
2
(26)
1
(32)
81%of customersrecommend this product325 of 401reviews
Customer reviews for Appliance Installation
Review 1 for Appliance Installation
from Henderson, NV, USA

GE Double ovens

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome service! And the double ovens are beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Appliance Installation
from Palm Desert, CA

Not sure

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installer was very pleasant and worked to make it right. However, because he had to raise the ovens in the cutout, he used wood to support the oven. There was a box of metal bars that came with the oven and he asked if we wanted to keep them and we had no idea what they were for so we said no. He said he had no idea what they were for. After he left, we saw in the instruction manual that those were provided for adjustments like raising the ovens, etc. Shouldn't the installer have known that and used those instead of wood????
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Appliance Installation
from Macon, GA, USA

Wonderful installers and very responsive to our requests.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our double wall oven broke and we bought a new one at Home Depot, the installers came out to measure very quickly and came to install on a Saturday afternoon when our oven was delivered. Great Service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Appliance Installation

Other than 3 small scratches on my hardwood floor, the installation was done in a timely fashion by competent installers

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have used Home Depot's installation dept. and have been very pleased. Both times, they were on time and cleaned up after themselves. Would, and have, recommended this service to other friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Appliance Installation
from San Jose, CA, USA

Great customer service

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently got appliances from Home Depot and we got very customer services from the Milpitas Outlet by a lady. She helped us a lot and was very patient with us. Also we got delivery and installation done as was told to us on time. We had a defect part in the fridge which was also promptly changed and it was a minor part.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Appliance Installation
from Reno, NV, USA

very good

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No issues,good job i would use Home Depot again if I need something they sell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Appliance Installation
from Half Moon Bay, CA, USA

The installers were awesome

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
2 measure / install appointments were cancelled. The 3rd scheduled appointment was finally kept. We were ready to cancel the whole deal. You know the saying...3 strikes and you're out.
the installers really knew what they were doing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Appliance Installation
from Reno, NV

Store personnel didn't seem to know what was in the installation contract.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Store personnel advised me I would have to hire an independent installer even though I had already contracted with Home Depot to install the oven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Appliance Installation

Smooth installation process

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very, very pleased with the installation process and how quickly the guys put in my ovens. They were neat and orderly and they knew exactly what they were doing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Appliance Installation
from Mansfield, MA, USA

Awesome and Fantastic

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation process was smooth, simple and adjusted to our complex schedule. Customer Service was top notch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Appliance Installation

It was done and the ovens work

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had some drama with scheduling the time of installation, but the man did arrive close to on time and very much knew his job! Whole thing in in less than an hour. This must be a record for a single worker.
Now, I wish I could make the oven operating fan (not the convection bake!) run quietly. Drives me up the wall!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Appliance Installation

Great, timely service

PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our wall oven arrived as described and in the timeframe specified. Very satisfied overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Appliance Installation
from CO

Installation Sub-Contractors Were Great!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
We bought a new kitchen suite, which was a major purchase for us. The appliances showed up ahead of the projected date, coordinating delivery and installation was easy thanks to Home Depot and and installation sub-contractors, and we love the new look of the GE Slate!
We had one issue that my perfectionist husband over-exaggerated but I got a call directly from the Home Depot manager and all was resolved the next business day. We will definitely be using Home Depot for ongoing projects.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Appliance Installation
from pensacola, florida

Lack of Communication and Poor Installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oven Installation
WE purchased the oven and requested a quick installation. WE first had to get your installer to come out and measure for the oven and then had to schedule the installation. It took days to get Home Depot to communicate with the installers and special arrangements had to be made to have someone available when they were finally ready to install the oven. The installer left a issue with the oven and never contacted me about the problem. I then had to get someone else to fix the problem.
I would not use Home Depot and the installers again. I was very disappointed in the installation itself and the scheduling process.
You can see the problem with the installation with the picture attached. As the home owner the installer should have contacted me about the problem - not just leave and let me find it later. Very unprofessional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use it to improve our stove installation processes. Glad to hear that you were able to have everything corrected. Thank you for your review and your business.
Review 15 for Appliance Installation
from Everett, MA, USA

Great Contractor Did The Install. . . Eventually

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very disappointed with my service between myself and HomeDepot.com. A representative via web chat assured me that I had done everything needed to get my stove installed upon delivery and did not need to pay an additional installation fee. When the stove was dropped off I was informed that they were not allowed to either unhook the old stove or install the new one. After being bounced around for days I was charged for installation, and sent a HomeDepot gift card for less than half the cost of installation. I did get sent a contractor for installation before thanksgiving who was FANTASTIC. It would be five stars if he was the first person sent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Appliance Installation
from Oregon, USA

Waited too long

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Microwave Installation
The company you use take too long to install. It took over three weeks, and to speak to the company by phone was very difficult, because they use voicemail to answer calls.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Appliance Installation
from Yorba Linda, CA, USA

Disappointed

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oven Installation
When we ordered the oven, we gave the Home Depot consultant our cutout measurements. When the installation technicians came, they said our oven was too big for the cutout and we would have to get a smaller oven.
We went back to the store to pick out a new oven and told the same person that we originally ordered from that we wanted a comparable oven to the original one we ordered. We ordered our oven and when the installation was supposed to happen, one of the guys didn't show up. Thank goodness my husband was there to help install! So my husband is helping with the installation and something needs to be cut, which my husband does. At the end, the installation guy charges us additional money for the modification that had to be made... Even tho my husband was the one who did it, and helped with the installation!
After the oven was in, we also realized that the new oven did not have many of the features that we looked at with the original oven. We have been very disappointed.
We also ordered a refrigerator that we are waiting on, and the delivery has been delayed twice. Leaving us without a refrigerator since September!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Appliance Installation
from Maple Valley, WA, USA

Installation was done very well.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Things which can be improved. Delivery of the Wall Oven was done two weeks prior to installation. Cost of installation was not included and it involved additional sawing for the convection feature to fit in behind.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Appliance Installation
from Aurora, CO, USA

Installed 2 weeks ago, not working yet

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Home Depot and GE keep passing the buck on us whether it's a Product failure or Install issue.
I am FURIOUS at GE's "customer service" people. Spoke to 4 different depts through 2 re-schedules, and all had the same rude, burdening attitudes. I will NEVER buy another GE product.
As for Home Depot, their customer service people are super nice and courteous, but again, they keep passing the buck because nobody seems to know who to connect us with because they sub-out jobs like these. Unit arrived on 11/14, installed 11/24, and now it's 12/3 still waiting for the 2nd visit from the GE inept tech.....wow, I should've trusted Consumer Reports' rating on this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Appliance Installation
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>