728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Laminate Countertop Installation

Laminate Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(624 reviews) 624
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product514 of 602reviews
Rating Breakdown 624 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(398)
4
(115)
3
(57)
2
(29)
1
(25)
85%of customersrecommend this product514 of 602reviews
Customer reviews for Laminate Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Laminate Countertop Installation
RobRoy
from Renton, WA

Ordered 10/30/13. Installation delayed twice. Backsplash was cut wrong. Counter was installed 12/24/13, backsplash finished 1/5/14.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Final product is satisfactory. Delays and inconveniece from the contractor were extremely frustrating, especially over the holidays.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laminate Countertop Installation
harmonygoat
from Sheridan, OR

Install was good and we like it.

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
install company asked for a review and I voiced some concern about the estimate, but have not heard back from them, so my concerns are still alive.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laminate Countertop Installation
Pinkie
from Albany, Oregon

Excellent service, smooth installation

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Home Depot decorator was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Great communication from the countertop installers. The man who did the installation worked hard, did an excellent job, was very good to work with. Minor problem with cutting the hole for the sink a fraction of an inch too large which made it difficult for plumber to install sink securely, but he was a real pro and worked diligently to overcome that situation. All done in 2 days. Looks great. Am totally satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laminate Countertop Installation
kim72

countertops

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
very poor customer service with the the installation company. first time buying countertops would not reccomend this company at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laminate Countertop Installation
AbnRgr67
from Seattle, WA

Excellent Results!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Though the prep process took longer than I expected due to previous scheduling commitments of the installer, the results were excellent! The installer was professional and provided counsel that caused me to change a couple of things for the better.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laminate Countertop Installation
LG89

everything went as planned

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had originally planned on getting quartz countertops, but the selection was limited and did not find one that would look good, so I switched to laminate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laminate Countertop Installation
Pete
from Seattle, WA, USA

Brian, the Installer was very thorough and professional.

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Brian was great. From measuring and verifying to the final installation he demonstrated that he knew his products and how best to install them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laminate Countertop Installation
Sparky

Excellent results and top quality products

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot made this installation easy for me throughout the entire process, from product selection to completion. The results are beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laminate Countertop Installation
Lawmom
from Johnson City, TN, USA

From ordering to installation, Everything went great!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I love my new granite countertops! I like the color choice and the price. Ginny at Home Depot was fabulous to work with and very knowledgable. The production time was pretty close to their estimate. And the installation went great! They replaced the countertops in our kitchen (including an island) and two bathrooms and finished in 4-5 hours. The product is beautiful and the quality of the installation is impressive...everything was level and smooth and matched up beautifully. The installers were so nice and professional and cleaned up before they left. Yes I would recommend Home Depot for countertop installation...in fact I already have!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laminate Countertop Installation
ROOTWALKER
from OAKHURST

WOW!!! Really love the new counter tops!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
My wife and I are very happy with our new granite counter tops we purchased at the first of this year... We went with a smaller deeper hammered copper sink which we are extra happy about because it gives us even more counter space for our other stuff... Thank you so very mych with all the help and support over this instalation as it could not have been a better experience... Rawn and Jae
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laminate Countertop Installation
margie
from Livermore, CA, USA

great crew and excellent results.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I was very pleased with the whole process. I was able to select the exact granite pieces I wanted and in fact changed from my original store selection with no problem. The granite fits perfectly and is the showpiece for my new kitchen. love love love. The crew was quick, polite and very efficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laminate Countertop Installation
Steve
from Dublin, Ohio

Granite counter top as part of a complete kithcen installation

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The installation of the counter top went smoothly and the finished product appears very nice. It did take three weeks from template to install, which is what I was originally quoted. Other suppliers did offer shorter times at a comparable price, but I wanted to have Home Depot do the entire job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laminate Countertop Installation
Flyer227
from California, USA

Acceptable install but some problems

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The product was fantastic. The sales people and customer service was great. The install was ok. If you are there to watch over the install this would be fine, but if you don't want to watch the details I would go elsewhere. The installers did not cover my cabinets so they damaged several parts. Also, I left before they were done and when I got back they had shimmed the entire slab up so it wasn't even sitting on the cabinets. They also shifted the cabinets in the process and created a gap between the cabinets and the floor. My general contractor had to come in and fix it all the next day. Luckily that was possible. Could have been a disaster!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laminate Countertop Installation
Robert92
from Cathedral City, CA, USA

Delivery on time and expertly installed

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
I had two (2) double bathroom vanities done. The Corian material is what I expected; it is non porous, does not stain, and is easy to clean. I did not want to use a porous product as natural stone. The Corian looks like natural stone. The template measurement was made on time by the contractor and the finished product arrived for installation on the scheduled date. Expect fifteen (15) days time between the template measurement and the arrival of the final product. There was no re-work required. The contractor mounted the under counter sinks and cut the holes for the faucets. A few pointers: 1) I purchased the china basins and faucets and had the design drawings for the sink cutouts and faucets prior to the contractor arriving to measure for the template, 2) I left at least 24 hours for all glue to dry prior to scheduling the plumber.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laminate Countertop Installation
CB123
from Michigan, USA

Countertop looks great, installation took much longer than expected

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The installer wasn't very quick to come out and measure for a template. Once they did, the scheduled install date was about three weeks later. One week before they were scheduled to install, they called to inform me that the color I chose was on back order. It shouldn't have taken them two weeks to figure out they didn't have the material. My guess is they don't check to see if they have the material until they go to fab the countertop. Not Home Depot's fault, but a poor process on the installer's part. I realize shortages aren't the norm, but some kind of effort on either HD's or the installer's part should have been done. Overall it took 5.5 weeks from the time they measured for the template to the final install.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laminate Countertop Installation
jimbotronic

dates were unclear and took longer than wanted but product is good

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The counter scratches easier than expected which we weren't told but it's overall okay. Install looks good but took a couple weeks longer than promised.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laminate Countertop Installation
Suzy17
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Seamless install and beautiful product

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
We were so pleased with our granite countertop installation. The installers were very professional and meticulous. They went out of their way to keep our home clean as they worked. They did a great job, and we're thrilled with the end result!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laminate Countertop Installation
Happy
from Los Alamos, NM 87544, USA

Absolutely beautiful

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The countertop is so beautiful. Everyone that I interacted was so helpful and professional. I am extremely impressed with the customer service before and after the installation. Many friends are inspired by my project and are planning to upgrade their kitchens.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laminate Countertop Installation
Scully
from Algonquin, IL, USA

Beautiful granite countertops!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The granite countertops look beautiful. I only wish there had been a little more disclosure up front regarding possible additional costs. Since granite is very different from other countertop materials, the cabinets must be exactly level. Since ours weren't, it cost us an additional $650 and a lot of aggrevation. Had we known this was a possibility, we may have chosen a different material. Regardless, we should have been warned that this was a potential problem/expense. In the end, they look great and was worth the effort.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laminate Countertop Installation
KristenM
from Chicago, IL, USA

Final product was nice, but lots of hiccups!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I didn't get to see the final estimate until after I swiped my credit card. They forgot to get me the discount and I had to order my own sink. I was told I would get a credit after the installation. I have tried to contact Home Depot about the credit and no response. The contractor came and measure and took the template for the sink. Two days later I had to drop the sink off at HD. The contractor forgot to bring the sink the day of installation, but brought it out in time to install it. I was worried about the gap between the wall and granite since we were installing tile backsplash and the contractor took the time to cut it closer. The contractor did a good job, but there were a lot of hiccups along the way.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 >>