728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Laminate Countertop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Laminate Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(841 reviews) 841
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product683 of 814reviews
Rating Breakdown 841 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(529)
4
(153)
3
(73)
2
(43)
1
(43)
84%of customersrecommend this product683 of 814reviews
Customer reviews for Laminate Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Albany, Oregon

Installers were attentive to details and achieved a good fit.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Obtaining an install date was more difficult than it should have been. The sales person did not meet expectations.
The installers consulted with me and had good suggestions.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

Apologies! Thank you for your feedback and completing this review! Please be sure to reach us at teamsocial@homedepot.com should you require any further assistance.

Thanks,
-Alex
Review 2 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Renton, WA

Ordered 10/30/13. Installation delayed twice. Backsplash was cut wrong. Counter was installed 12/24/13, backsplash finished 1/5/14.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Final product is satisfactory. Delays and inconveniece from the contractor were extremely frustrating, especially over the holidays.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Sheridan, OR

Install was good and we like it.

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
install company asked for a review and I voiced some concern about the estimate, but have not heard back from them, so my concerns are still alive.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Salem OR

Cabinets

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot prepared a layout and a mock up of a workroom for us. They helped select the style and finish. Then they (HD) ordered the cupboards.
The cupboards came in excellant condition. (Martha Stewart) They fit fairly well. There are visiable gaps between come of the pieces. I will pursue how to repair them in a few days.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laminate Countertop Installation

countertops

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
very poor customer service with the the installation company. first time buying countertops would not reccomend this company at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Seattle, WA, USA

Amazing results

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot rep helped me pick out the great laminate. A gentleman from Percision Countertops came and made a template. He couldn't have been more helpful. He returned a few weeks later with "ready made" counters....they were perfect! Everyone was so helpful. Also HD helped me get the tile I needed for the walls...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Seattle, WA

Excellent Results!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Though the prep process took longer than I expected due to previous scheduling commitments of the installer, the results were excellent! The installer was professional and provided counsel that caused me to change a couple of things for the better.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Albany, Oregon

Excellent service, smooth installation

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Home Depot decorator was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Great communication from the countertop installers. The man who did the installation worked hard, did an excellent job, was very good to work with. Minor problem with cutting the hole for the sink a fraction of an inch too large which made it difficult for plumber to install sink securely, but he was a real pro and worked diligently to overcome that situation. All done in 2 days. Looks great. Am totally satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laminate Countertop Installation

everything went as planned

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had originally planned on getting quartz countertops, but the selection was limited and did not find one that would look good, so I switched to laminate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Seattle, WA, USA

Brian, the Installer was very thorough and professional.

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Brian was great. From measuring and verifying to the final installation he demonstrated that he knew his products and how best to install them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laminate Countertop Installation

Excellent results and top quality products

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot made this installation easy for me throughout the entire process, from product selection to completion. The results are beautiful.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from West Hollywood, CA, USA

Home Depot great -Andrew Lauren installers HORRIBLE

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot was great in terms of identifying what we needed for this custom bouquets which we put Carrera marble on top of it… Unfortunately the fabricators and installers, Andrew Lauren that Home Depot uses were completely incompetent Not only do they measure the slab wrong when they went to install it they significantly damaged our walls and refused to even pay to simply have it put back the way it was before they were so sloppy In damaging it. Use Home Depot but demand that another fabricator and installer be used… Do not use Andrew Lauren if you do not want to go pocket to fix the damages that they will do
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Lafayette, IN, USA

Cabinets are junk and American Woodmark has zero quality control

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Our sales rep was really good until after we paid for the cabinets and granite. When a problem arose, we could not get her to return our phone calls or emails. The cabinets that were delivered had so many problems, we had to constantly have doors re-sent that were dinged, scratched, cracked, under-stained, etc. One cabinet didn't even come with a shelf and we did not receive the touch-up kit until after we realized we didn't get it and had to request it. We also purchased granite that was no longer available so had to endure a lengthy delay until the vendor could get more in. All in all, it was a nightmare.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

What a joke w/ these 3rd party vendors

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Install and Service; what a joke. First of all I spent money to get my kitchen remodel "accurately" measured per the kitchen designer. Fast forward to install date and the cabinets dont fit under a window, the faucet is too big for the cut out of the granite, my soap dispenser doesnt fit because they didnt leave enough room by the faucet.
I have yet to hear from my designer or the lady who "schedules" deliverys and have a set of cabinets in my garager that dont fit. The right parts for the crown molding werent ordered. Sincerely a disaster.
The installation itself didnt go bad, the guys did what they could with what they had. Definitly not what I paid for htough and will never use Home Depot for any big projects like this again. In fact I have a 2 car garage I'm starting on soon and I'll make sure to go somewhere else.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Huntington Beach California

The best experience with any construction in the house!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Silestone Project
Each step of this job was done professionally, on time with a great result. Kurrie in Oregon arranged everything to suit us and was easily available for any questions. The construction crew arrived on time, did some demolition and installed the counters until they had finished the same day. They cleaned up every speck of dust and did a wonderful job with our beautiful counters. We love them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laminate Countertop Installation

Countertop is not even on both sides, facuet hole was not drilled in the center of the sink.

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Poor install of countertops, rushed job on a Friday afternoon.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Palm Bay, FL, USA

good overall. One piece was cut wrong but got it fixed in a timely manner

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The measure went smoothly and they were great to work with for the install as well. Barring the hiccup with the piece that wasn't cut right (the shop not a mis measurement) they were professional and did a good job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laminate Countertop Installation

was very dissatisfied

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I had to take many days off work. The first install attempt the counter was measured wrong and ending up being too short and the second install the granite broke.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from California, USA

Poor communication and installation process!

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Poor communication explaining who was responsible for what part of the installation process. Frustration abound all around. The customer was the one responsible for making sure things got done! The cabinet installation was good; however other products involving installation was terrible. Still don't have my venting with oven and microwave! Managers are useless when helping the customer. Very poor customer service!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Jackson, TN, USA

Great installation.

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The installers arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were very professional and and did a great job. The counter top looks great.
I was disappointed that you now have 10% off on granite counter tops. I would have waited if I had known this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 43 >>