728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Laminate Countertop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Laminate Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(812 reviews) 812
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product662 of 786reviews
Rating Breakdown 812 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(513)
4
(147)
3
(71)
2
(41)
1
(40)
84%of customersrecommend this product662 of 786reviews
Customer reviews for Laminate Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Albany, Oregon

Installers were attentive to details and achieved a good fit.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Obtaining an install date was more difficult than it should have been. The sales person did not meet expectations.
The installers consulted with me and had good suggestions.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

Apologies! Thank you for your feedback and completing this review! Please be sure to reach us at teamsocial@homedepot.com should you require any further assistance.

Thanks,
-Alex
Review 2 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Renton, WA

Ordered 10/30/13. Installation delayed twice. Backsplash was cut wrong. Counter was installed 12/24/13, backsplash finished 1/5/14.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Final product is satisfactory. Delays and inconveniece from the contractor were extremely frustrating, especially over the holidays.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Sheridan, OR

Install was good and we like it.

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
install company asked for a review and I voiced some concern about the estimate, but have not heard back from them, so my concerns are still alive.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Salem OR

Cabinets

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot prepared a layout and a mock up of a workroom for us. They helped select the style and finish. Then they (HD) ordered the cupboards.
The cupboards came in excellant condition. (Martha Stewart) They fit fairly well. There are visiable gaps between come of the pieces. I will pursue how to repair them in a few days.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laminate Countertop Installation

countertops

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
very poor customer service with the the installation company. first time buying countertops would not reccomend this company at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Seattle, WA, USA

Amazing results

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot rep helped me pick out the great laminate. A gentleman from Percision Countertops came and made a template. He couldn't have been more helpful. He returned a few weeks later with "ready made" counters....they were perfect! Everyone was so helpful. Also HD helped me get the tile I needed for the walls...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Seattle, WA

Excellent Results!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Though the prep process took longer than I expected due to previous scheduling commitments of the installer, the results were excellent! The installer was professional and provided counsel that caused me to change a couple of things for the better.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Albany, Oregon

Excellent service, smooth installation

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Home Depot decorator was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Great communication from the countertop installers. The man who did the installation worked hard, did an excellent job, was very good to work with. Minor problem with cutting the hole for the sink a fraction of an inch too large which made it difficult for plumber to install sink securely, but he was a real pro and worked diligently to overcome that situation. All done in 2 days. Looks great. Am totally satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laminate Countertop Installation

everything went as planned

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had originally planned on getting quartz countertops, but the selection was limited and did not find one that would look good, so I switched to laminate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Seattle, WA, USA

Brian, the Installer was very thorough and professional.

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Brian was great. From measuring and verifying to the final installation he demonstrated that he knew his products and how best to install them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laminate Countertop Installation

Excellent results and top quality products

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot made this installation easy for me throughout the entire process, from product selection to completion. The results are beautiful.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Huntington Beach California

The best experience with any construction in the house!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Silestone Project
Each step of this job was done professionally, on time with a great result. Kurrie in Oregon arranged everything to suit us and was easily available for any questions. The construction crew arrived on time, did some demolition and installed the counters until they had finished the same day. They cleaned up every speck of dust and did a wonderful job with our beautiful counters. We love them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Jackson, TN, USA

Great installation.

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The installers arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were very professional and and did a great job. The counter top looks great.
I was disappointed that you now have 10% off on granite counter tops. I would have waited if I had known this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Silverton, OR 97381, USA

Very satisfied!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The process in getting new granite countertops in our bathrooms was efficiently streamlined in 6 steps, from initial visit to our home by a design representative followed by us choosing granite we liked; then the installation process comprising of template measurements, granite installation, plumbing, tile splash installation, and finally tile splash sealant. The end result is that each time we go in the bathrooms, we say "wow!".
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laminate Countertop Installation

Just wanted a confirmation email or phone call a day before install. Workers and products are awesome! I would highly recommend Home Depot

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
We saved thousands by going with Home Depot!! Very smooth transaction. We did a few things like undo plumbing and electrical on our own, but they do offer that service as well. We booked the date a few weeks before and did not get a conf phone or email. They did show up on time and did a great job!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Indiana, USA

Countertop

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Seams/splice in countertops surprised us as we thought solid meant solid, the coloration is different at the seam splice one side is lighter that the other, 3/4 of the countertops have the grain running in one direction, then on the other side of the stove the grain runs 90 degrees to the other grain direction, backsplash was 1/4" short they came back and replaced with proper length, seam on breakfast bar looked so bad that we had that section removed and replaced with granite, (at additional cost),afraid we will end up replacing countertops again what we thought would be a one time upgrade has turned into a waste of money, very disappointed, recommend using a professional countertop company.
+57points
63out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laminate Countertop Installation

poor communication, poor initial install.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After being told installers would be there between 10 am and 2 pm, I planned to take the morning off work. Fortunately I called to ask some questions about the install the day prior and when I said I'll see you between 10 and 2 tmrw they said it will be more like between 2 and 5 at which time I said was anyone gonna tell me this. Then after the install I noticed they had put an overhang next to my fridge which prevented me from being able to put my fridge in its place. After telling installers 10 minutes after leaving and calling home depot I was told it would be 4 days before they could correct the issue and I wold have to live with my fridge sitting in the middle of my kitchen.
+61points
68out of 75found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Birch Tree, MO 65438, USA

Good product and service from Home Depot, not from the fabricator

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall we're quite pleased with our beautiful counter-tops and back splashes. The customer service agent at Home Depot was wonderful and helped us multiple times when there was an issue at the fabricator. Picking out the exact stones in advance was critical as the variation is large. The fabricator experience was a nightmare, as they sent back the stone we picked out without telling us that our hold time was up, thereby requiring a 6 hour trip for us to pick them out again. The fabricators then arrived for the install and were quite rude, clearly not happy about a 3 hour drive to the job site. They dropped tools and damaged our new hardwood floors. We recommend the product and Home Depot, but not the fabricator.
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Angola, IN 46703, USA

NOT HAPPY

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lies,very poor response, very poor install, very poor info about install dates, more lies etc. I have a detail report of events and time line etc. That someone Might want to hear if Home DEPOT wants to hear. The store mgr in Auburn,in. Did not care.
+22points
26out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laminate Countertop Installation

Communications were confusing

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Original install target date was the end of February. We got contacted to come in to view the slab in early March (we paid $250, not convinced that we would do this again). Countertop was installed 3/19/15 and we were told that we had to wait 24 hours before plumbing. Plumber called next day and stated that overnight was sufficient. While everything went well, it was not what we had expected.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>