728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Laminate Countertop Installation

Laminate Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(797 reviews) 797
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product650 of 771reviews
Rating Breakdown 797 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(502)
4
(147)
3
(69)
2
(40)
1
(39)
84%of customersrecommend this product650 of 771reviews
Customer reviews for Laminate Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Albany, Oregon

Installers were attentive to details and achieved a good fit.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Obtaining an install date was more difficult than it should have been. The sales person did not meet expectations.
The installers consulted with me and had good suggestions.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

Apologies! Thank you for your feedback and completing this review! Please be sure to reach us at teamsocial@homedepot.com should you require any further assistance.

Thanks,
-Alex
Review 2 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Renton, WA

Ordered 10/30/13. Installation delayed twice. Backsplash was cut wrong. Counter was installed 12/24/13, backsplash finished 1/5/14.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Final product is satisfactory. Delays and inconveniece from the contractor were extremely frustrating, especially over the holidays.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Sheridan, OR

Install was good and we like it.

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
install company asked for a review and I voiced some concern about the estimate, but have not heard back from them, so my concerns are still alive.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Salem OR

Cabinets

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot prepared a layout and a mock up of a workroom for us. They helped select the style and finish. Then they (HD) ordered the cupboards.
The cupboards came in excellant condition. (Martha Stewart) They fit fairly well. There are visiable gaps between come of the pieces. I will pursue how to repair them in a few days.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Seattle, WA, USA

Amazing results

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot rep helped me pick out the great laminate. A gentleman from Percision Countertops came and made a template. He couldn't have been more helpful. He returned a few weeks later with "ready made" counters....they were perfect! Everyone was so helpful. Also HD helped me get the tile I needed for the walls...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laminate Countertop Installation

countertops

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
very poor customer service with the the installation company. first time buying countertops would not reccomend this company at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Seattle, WA

Excellent Results!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Though the prep process took longer than I expected due to previous scheduling commitments of the installer, the results were excellent! The installer was professional and provided counsel that caused me to change a couple of things for the better.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Albany, Oregon

Excellent service, smooth installation

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Home Depot decorator was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Great communication from the countertop installers. The man who did the installation worked hard, did an excellent job, was very good to work with. Minor problem with cutting the hole for the sink a fraction of an inch too large which made it difficult for plumber to install sink securely, but he was a real pro and worked diligently to overcome that situation. All done in 2 days. Looks great. Am totally satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laminate Countertop Installation

everything went as planned

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had originally planned on getting quartz countertops, but the selection was limited and did not find one that would look good, so I switched to laminate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Seattle, WA, USA

Brian, the Installer was very thorough and professional.

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Brian was great. From measuring and verifying to the final installation he demonstrated that he knew his products and how best to install them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laminate Countertop Installation

Excellent results and top quality products

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot made this installation easy for me throughout the entire process, from product selection to completion. The results are beautiful.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Indiana, USA

Countertop

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Seams/splice in countertops surprised us as we thought solid meant solid, the coloration is different at the seam splice one side is lighter that the other, 3/4 of the countertops have the grain running in one direction, then on the other side of the stove the grain runs 90 degrees to the other grain direction, backsplash was 1/4" short they came back and replaced with proper length, seam on breakfast bar looked so bad that we had that section removed and replaced with granite, (at additional cost),afraid we will end up replacing countertops again what we thought would be a one time upgrade has turned into a waste of money, very disappointed, recommend using a professional countertop company.
+48points
53out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laminate Countertop Installation

poor communication, poor initial install.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After being told installers would be there between 10 am and 2 pm, I planned to take the morning off work. Fortunately I called to ask some questions about the install the day prior and when I said I'll see you between 10 and 2 tmrw they said it will be more like between 2 and 5 at which time I said was anyone gonna tell me this. Then after the install I noticed they had put an overhang next to my fridge which prevented me from being able to put my fridge in its place. After telling installers 10 minutes after leaving and calling home depot I was told it would be 4 days before they could correct the issue and I wold have to live with my fridge sitting in the middle of my kitchen.
+58points
65out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Birch Tree, MO 65438, USA

Good product and service from Home Depot, not from the fabricator

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall we're quite pleased with our beautiful counter-tops and back splashes. The customer service agent at Home Depot was wonderful and helped us multiple times when there was an issue at the fabricator. Picking out the exact stones in advance was critical as the variation is large. The fabricator experience was a nightmare, as they sent back the stone we picked out without telling us that our hold time was up, thereby requiring a 6 hour trip for us to pick them out again. The fabricators then arrived for the install and were quite rude, clearly not happy about a 3 hour drive to the job site. They dropped tools and damaged our new hardwood floors. We recommend the product and Home Depot, but not the fabricator.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Eden Prairie, MN, USA

Install process very disappointing

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Installer made a appointment to come between 9 - 12, at approx 1:00 I got a call saying the counter top had been damaged during the transit to the job scheduled before ours. Another appointment was made for them to install the countertop the following week during the time period of 1:00 - 3:00.
At approximately 3:00 that day a home depot representative stopped at our house to see how the install went and was surprised when I said they had not been there yet and I had not received a phone call. The representative said he would followup and see what the problem was. He got back to me and said they would be at our house about 4:30. They eventually showed up about 5:30 and during the installation process cracked the countertop.
The next day another appointment was scheduled to install the counter top between 1:00 - 3:00. The installers called at approx 3;00 and said they would be at our house about an hour and a half late. They showed up at 6:30. The installation went fine and these installers were very good.
I am very disappointed as I had to take three half days off to get this installed and I feel the communication was very inadequate. It made me questions whether or not that jobs of a smaller size are of importance to HD as the committed times were never met.
+73points
77out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Maplewood, MN, USA

It was a great experience.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The original countertop didn't fit correctly so they took it back, remeasured, and installed the new countertop with no questions asked.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Cary, NC, USA

Installers were very professional

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
im so happy with the new granite countertops. Everything went very smoothly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Ct

Awful installation and awful customer service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Four appointments with the installation people. During installation my wall was damaged. After installation I noticed some of the under edges werent buffed they were left sharp there was glue or adhesive left on the top of the countertops there's a steam and my countertop that wasn't supposed to be there and there's chips out of the top of the granite. After numerous conversations with customer service at Home Depot they stopped responding. Home Depot isnt accountable for anything that they contract out then subcontracted. It's been three months since they've last reply to me. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else for granite countertops. So many issues, too many to list on here.
+28points
31out of 34found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with. We don't have any record within Customer Care from any previous communication, however we will be sure to reach out to address your concerns. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 19 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from New York, NY, USA

Not a Smooth install process!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot held my order said I owed money when in fact was paid in full. also bickered with vender over who was going to eat the cost of there mistake.
This was a total kitchen redo. lost lots money cause had to keep the contractor here longer.
+30points
35out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laminate Countertop Installation
from Janesville, WI, USA

Nice granite, not thrilled with the service

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After selecting our granite slabs, it took almost 2 weeks to get the measure appointment. When we received our adjustment email, not much was correct (items we shouldn't have been charged for and some poor record keeping of the sink specifications) so we wasted time getting that corrected, only to find out that it would be another 4 weeks before they could install! The literature we received at Home Depot states the process would be 3-4 weeks when for us it was 8 weeks. The actual installation went smoothly. The installers were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. The granite is an awesome color called Crema Atlantico and we are very pleased with the look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>