728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for

Overall rating:
4.251 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(367 reviews) 367
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product295 of 360reviews
Rating Breakdown 367 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(242)
4
(50)
3
(26)
2
(23)
1
(26)
82%of customersrecommend this product295 of 360reviews
Customer reviews for
Review 1 for
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
from Richmond, VA, USA

Elected not to go with your installer

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Encountered several issues with the installation process. The installer after receiving my $100 inspection fee (which was supposed to go towards the installation) took his time in giving me a quote as to the cost of the installation.
When I finally received the quote I requested that he detail the estimated cost of materials and the cost of the labor. They did not give me a detailed quote. Also, their quote was more than the cost by another installer, so I went with the less expensive installation which did not require an inspection fee.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
from Woodland, CA, USA

very professional and timely install

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Team moved refrigerator into newly painted house without touching any surface or marking new laminate floors. installed ice maker and made connections so works perfect and no leaks. Kept their appointed time even though had major truck issue enroute. Great job, highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
from Brookfield, MA, USA

ok once done, but...

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Months ago we purchased a new dishwasher and scheduled installation through HD. The person who came refused to do the job until we put in new cabinets. Needless to say we couldn't just come up with new cabinets immediately.
$3000.00+ and months later, we now have the cabinets, a new sink and garbage disposal. At the time of purchase of the sink and disposal AT HD, we spoke to customer service, telling them we could now schedule the installation of the dishwasher, and asked if now the same installer could do the sink and disposal. (Since HD makes the arrangements) We were told to just ask the installer when he came. The window of installation was 12-4. At 4:15 we called asking for a status. They "were running late and forgot" to call us. THREE guys came, and when asked, they refused to install anything but the dishwasher.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for

Thank you Jen and Ashley!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thank you so much to Jen and Ashley at the Columbus - Sawmill Road store for helping us arrange the replacement appliance. Working with Samsung was a nightmare, but these ladies helped us get our issues resolved. Give them a raise! ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
from Nashua, NH

Fast and easy installation

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our new washer and dryer were installed quickly and easily. The installers were polite and helpful, and gave us some important tips about running and maintaining the appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
from North of Boston MA

On time, professional, and knowledgeable. Excellent job

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My appliaces were delvered with care and installed carefully. Installers made certain that I understood how to use them properly. They were professional and helpful. Excellent experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
from King George, Va

arranging installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the plumber billy himself was fine. The whole business of getting it scheduled was a disaster. Richard of your Ashland store in Va was extremely helpful as well. I have returned the dishwasher but Richard had me sent a gift certificate in the hopes that I would do business with Home Depot again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for

Great

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All went very well. It would be nice if they would take the box and packaging when they left. Otherwise it was great. Thank You.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Installation subcontractor did not meet promised dates

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Arranging installation required numerous phone calls, reminders and escalation. Exceedingly poor!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
from Houston, TX, USA

Good install. Scheduling problems

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installer did a decent job, but the time given to me by the scheduling lady was earlier than the time they gave the installer. So he thought he was on time, but I thought he was late. Once he got here he did fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for

NOT HAPPY

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In addition to requiring a plumber to disconnect old stove, there was too long a wait between delivery and installation...and then the installer made me pay an additional $40 cash above the $169 installation fee for an alleged "extra" part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for
from E Falmouth, MA

Great delivery and installation people. Nice job! Stove is great!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent in every way. The installation, set up and delivery were professional and top notch. Would recommend Home Depot for appliances to family and friends. Thanks again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for

Okay

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It went ok, but they dinged my appliance during the install and still have not made it right. Little disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for

Poor customer service and terrible delivery and installation process

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot could not make it harder to buy an appliance from them and have it delivered and installed. It should not be that difficult of a process.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJune 13, 2014
We definitely understand your concerns and would like to thank you for your feedback. We will look at our processes to see how we can improve, ultimately to provide a better purchasing experience for our customers. Thank you.
Review 16 for

good service and sales process. great installers

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The HD staff provided good help during the sales process. The installer showed up on the scheduled time and the installations was smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for
from Stoughton, MA, USA

smooth and quick installation

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we are satisfied by the work done by Vinny and Adam,
they were efficient, quick and polite. installed gas range works fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for
from Grand Prairie, TX, USA

Initial scheduling issue, but corrected AAAA++++

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installer was professional and courteous ...would recommend again...thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for
from Massachusetts, USA

Install washer and dryer

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent, timely, and kept area clean.
Would definitely recommend the service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for
from Houston, TX, USA

Looks good

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My sink (which was free) was scratched after the install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>