728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(525 reviews) 525
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product406 of 512reviews
Rating Breakdown 525 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(325)
4
(82)
3
(34)
2
(35)
1
(49)
79%of customersrecommend this product406 of 512reviews
Customer reviews for
Review 1 for
from Windham, CT, USA

Confusing installation but eventually sussed out

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This ended up being a very messy situation. there were people calling sometimes several times to confirm appointments but then either never showed up or showed up early. One time the installation people actually showed up days before the appliances did. There seems to be too little (or perhaps too much) oversight into the delivery and installation service schedules. It almost seems as if the delivery and installation people do not communicate at all.
Once the products actually came, however, the installers were generally courteous, proficient and seem to have done the jobs well (nothing wrong so far). They were even quite helpful and gave us hints on how to make our products last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
from Huntsville, AL, USA

Poor coordination and mandatory fees

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered a gas dryer and scheduled the installation however the delivery company wasn't authorized to install the gas dryer. I also take exception to the mandatory charges for new wash we hoses and dryer vent. I returned the vent because the installer couldn't use the the rigid vent in my installation. I had braided metal hoses that were only a few years old, but was still forced to buy new braided metal hoses.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
from Massachusetts, USA

good installation process

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
it was nice dealing with home depot. the service and the installation was done professionally and in accurate time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
from Harvest, AL, USA

dishwasher - good quality / good price

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installation cost more than was quoted to me over the phone and the installers refused to take the packaging from the dishwasher with them after the install was completed. I was disappointed with these two aspects. I am a grandma and it was difficult for me to have to break down the box and packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for

Rocky

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
First installer said I needed electrician to install plug to plug washer into. Electrician was sent out that cost me an extra $50 which I should not have paid because I had a existing outlet. The first installers not only cost me extra money I should not have paid they were rude and gruff. The electrician installer was great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
from Birmingham, AL, USA

Poor installation, poor follow up/customer service at store

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased a gas stove and overhead microwave. Store sent one installation team for microwave and another for stove. Microwave was installed first. When second installation crew came to install stove they said it was improperly installed. Said it was too close to stove. I called store and spoke to Christy in appliances and was told she would make it right. Never heard back from her or store manager. Had to have microwave installed by a professional in order to complete project. So I paid twice for microwave installation and lost 2 days of work having this done. Thanks Eastwood Homdepot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
from Birmingham, AL, USA

Headaches and heartburn

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Miss communications between customer/ store,deliverers/ store, installers - store- deliverers. Issue was cleared up and appliance installed but with every project we are doing with your store it has been a bad experience and unnecessary
Headaches. I will never do another project with Home Depot again or recommend you to anyone else!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
from Midlothian, VA 23113, USA

Smooth Installation friendly informative installers

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The store appliance folks were very helpful as was the appliance dept manager. The installation was on schedule and flawless
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for

Overall great

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had HD install my dishwasher. They were in and out in 30 minutes. Friendly and professional. The only negative was they were supposed to come at a certain time and showed up a couple hours later.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
from North Kingstown, RI, USA

delivery ;and install

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everyone was very accommodating regarding both the delivery and installation-due to ice, snow, and our busy schedules! Smooth process to all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for
from Everett, MA, USA

Great Contractor Did The Install. . . Eventually

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very disappointed with my service between myself and HomeDepot.com. A representative via web chat assured me that I had done everything needed to get my stove installed upon delivery and did not need to pay an additional installation fee. When the stove was dropped off I was informed that they were not allowed to either unhook the old stove or install the new one. After being bounced around for days I was charged for installation, and sent a HomeDepot gift card for less than half the cost of installation. I did get sent a contractor for installation before thanksgiving who was FANTASTIC. It would be five stars if he was the first person sent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for
from Bow,NH

Plumber's that did range install/hookup were great!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Install/hookup for new range, plumbers were great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for
from Houston, TX

Very Disappointed

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We originally ordered our replacements (stove, dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer) right before Thanksgiving. We chose a different microwave than originally intended since it was on backorder. Everything we ordered was in stock. We paid in full and delivery was scheduled in December. A few days before the installation, we were notified that one of the items was on backorder and it would not be installed until after the first of the year. They wouldn’t just install the available items; it was all or nothing. Thus, we are now 30+ days from original purchase with none of the appliances.
In early January, we were notified that an item (the microwave) was still on back order and we still had to wait on everything to be delivered. At this point, we were ready to return everything since it was going to be late January (2 months) before installation. However, we didn’t and the items did show up this time.
Unfortunately, the dishwasher was damaged when it arrived. The sales person also did not order the electrical hook-up so that caused confusion. How would the consumer know to order this piece? The washer and dry stack kit was also not included, so we had to order that separately so the installation for that did not occur. Stacking one item on top of the other is no easy task for most people.
The second dishwasher arrived and it was damaged as well. It’s apparent the way it is packaged that it gets damaged during transport (both items were damaged in the same area). We ended up speaking to GE and received a discount for the damaged item since it didn’t impact the functionality of the unit (this part was the best customer service).
While Home Depot offered a good sale, it was apparent that that the sales person can have a significant negative impact on what is delivered and installed. Also, be aware that the delivery team and installation teams are DIFFERENT teams and you have to have multiple times set aside for both sides. We have ordered from other places in the past, and this was by far the worse customer experience of any of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for
from Richmond, VA, USA

Elected not to go with your installer

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Encountered several issues with the installation process. The installer after receiving my $100 inspection fee (which was supposed to go towards the installation) took his time in giving me a quote as to the cost of the installation.
When I finally received the quote I requested that he detail the estimated cost of materials and the cost of the labor. They did not give me a detailed quote. Also, their quote was more than the cost by another installer, so I went with the less expensive installation which did not require an inspection fee.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for

install

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
he did a good job, apart from getting water all over the floor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for
from hackettstown

helpout ever time

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
many small problem always worked outed for the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for
from Woodland, CA, USA

very professional and timely install

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Team moved refrigerator into newly painted house without touching any surface or marking new laminate floors. installed ice maker and made connections so works perfect and no leaks. Kept their appointed time even though had major truck issue enroute. Great job, highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for
from King George, Va

arranging installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the plumber billy himself was fine. The whole business of getting it scheduled was a disaster. Richard of your Ashland store in Va was extremely helpful as well. I have returned the dishwasher but Richard had me sent a gift certificate in the hopes that I would do business with Home Depot again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for

installation took 11 days and they either came after 7pm or wanted to come after 9pm

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the first time they came to install my microwave they were suppose to com between 11:00 to 3:00. They didn't show up until after 7:00PM. The microwave was corroded on the back side and had to be reordered. It came in one week later and again it was supposed to be installed between 11:00 and 3:00. this time they called after 7:00PM and said it would be around 9:00PM before they could get here. I told them that was too late and to come the next day. They replied that they did not have any openings for they next. After I hung up on them they call back a little later and said they would come the next day.
It was completed the next day around 11:00AM. The whole process took 11 days from the time I ordered it to the time it was installed. When I purchased it they said I could have it in 3 days. I was not happy that both times
when they were supposed to come by 3pm they either came after 7pm or wanted to come after 9pm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 27 >>