728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for

Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(306 reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product242 of 299reviews
Rating Breakdown 306 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(201)
4
(39)
3
(23)
2
(19)
1
(24)
81%of customersrecommend this product242 of 299reviews
Customer reviews for
Review 1 for
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
from King George, Va

arranging installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the plumber billy himself was fine. The whole business of getting it scheduled was a disaster. Richard of your Ashland store in Va was extremely helpful as well. I have returned the dishwasher but Richard had me sent a gift certificate in the hopes that I would do business with Home Depot again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
from Houston, TX, USA

Looks good

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My sink (which was free) was scratched after the install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for

smooth install & helpfull user instruction

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
smooth install and helpful user instructions. Home Depot staff was also very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Installation subcontractor did not meet promised dates

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Arranging installation required numerous phone calls, reminders and escalation. Exceedingly poor!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for

Smooth process. Technician was polite and knew what he was doing. Called ahead and arrived on time.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are pleased with our dishwasher. Home Depot was very easy to deal with. The sales person, the person delivering the dish washer and the gentleman installing the dish washer were all courteous and knowledgable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
from Sacramento, CA

Kitchen Suite install

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased Fridge, oven, microwave and dishwasher. Installation done in under an hour...courteous and professional service. Great experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
from The Woodlands, Texas

Installation team completed a tough task exceptionally well.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kim in Appliance, Winslow Carter, Manager, and the installation team of Kyle and Carlos went above and beyond. These are the kind of people who keep my coming back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
from Houston, TX, USA

There was a smooth install process and great results.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer provided excellent service. The dishwasher runs good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
from Houston, Tx

Installers were on time and courteous

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installers were well educated on the installation process as well as on the GE product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
from Massachusetts

Not overwhelmed

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The washer functions properly. The base board was broken. The "water kit", that was quoted at $20 was apparently $60. I still have no receipt for that charge.
On a positive note the installer was polite and very early.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for

Poor customer service and terrible delivery and installation process

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot could not make it harder to buy an appliance from them and have it delivered and installed. It should not be that difficult of a process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJune 13, 2014
We definitely understand your concerns and would like to thank you for your feedback. We will look at our processes to see how we can improve, ultimately to provide a better purchasing experience for our customers. Thank you.
Review 13 for
from Boston, MA, USA

Went smoothly

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy the plumber and his assistant were friendly, knowledgeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for
from Keller, Tx

Not pleased with our install

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were not happy with fact that the installer showed up in his own pick up truck and with his girlfriend/wife.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for
from USA

Quite the experience...

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
From the beginning of the sale to final installation, I dealt w/ 7 people! THE DELIVERY & INSTALLATION COMPANIES WERE EXCELLENT! The HD in store employees are another story... serious training is needed and everyone needs to get on the same page. Rec'd partial credit from Mgr due to poor service. Very disappointed in this experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy GlonerCustomer CareApril 25, 2014
Hi Mrs. Wilkerson,

I am so sorry about the customer service you received while in your local store. Our number one goal is to provide top customer service. I will reach out to Management about your experience so that we can all be on the same page. Again I am so sorry and hope that you will give Home Depot another try in the future.

Thanks for being a valued Home Depot shopper.
Response from Home DepotBy GlonerCustomer CareApril 25, 2014
Hi Mrs. Wilkerson,

I am so sorry about the customer service you received while in your local store. Our number one goal is to provide top customer service. I will reach out to Management about your experience so that we can all be on the same page. Again I am so sorry and hope that you will give Home Depot another try in the future.

Thanks for being a valued Home Depot shopper.
Review 16 for

Installation went well but installer said there was power to the dishwasher but it did not work.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There was no power to the dishwasher and it did not work because installer never turned on the switch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy GlonerCustomer CareMay 7, 2014
Hi Mrs. Diangelo,

I am so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while getting your dishwasher installed. Our number one goal is to provide world class service and I am sorry you did not receive it. We have documented your concerns so that in the future it will not happen to anyone else. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Thanks for choosing Home Depot.
Review 17 for

Second installation by a private company was excellent but overall rating does not even come up to poor

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have never worked with a company that told me so many lies in my life...the first gas range was installed damaged one week after I purchased it in February 2014...I called the store immediately and was told they would order a new stove and have it installed right away and at that time I was told they would be glad to deliver the another stove and install it after 4:00 pm on Saturday since my husband is critically ill and I am unable to take of work for this reason....the first stove was delivered on Saturday but after that they kept insisting they could not deliver it on Saturday and they would set it up for one afternoon then they would call me at my work to say they were on there way to my house and it would be 9:00 am in the morning instead of the afternoon which they set up......this happened 4 times...I would have never purchased the gas range otherwise from Home Depot......It took from the end of February 2014 until April 4th to get the range replaced and installed a second time and then it took a act of Congress to get the damaged one picked up again...I took me telling them at the store that my son was going to set the first range on the street for them to pickup because I was having a party in my screenroom(which is were the gas range was put when they pulled it our to install the new one) and that usually things at the street are picked up by people that get things from the garbage for the metal to sell....after telling them this the range was finally picked up and I am so glad to be done with Home Depot....I have never been so dispointed and so stressed over anything in my life with any company....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for
from ATLANTA, GA

EXPERT, KNOWLEGEABLE AND COURTEOUS

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GOOD COMMUNICATIONS, CALLED BEFORE INSTALL DATE AND COURTEOUS AND EXPERT INSTALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for
from Houston TX

Everything went great

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As I cannot mention names I will say that the customer group at Home Depot Store #585 were great especially store clerk VGB4765 and the guy from the installation company (nickmane Mo) was way beyond what anyone could expect sorry that you will not allow the company name they deserve all the praise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for
from NH

Fast, professional & quality work!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was great...team was on-time, efficient, friendly and professional. All packaging was removed...other than the new appliances no one would know anyone else had been in my home. It was near zero the day of delivery...it probably would have been easier for them to prop the door open but they didn't...they were considerate of the heat & comfort of my family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>