728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Overall rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(581 reviews) 581
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product445 of 567reviews
Rating Breakdown 581 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(356)
4
(91)
3
(38)
2
(40)
1
(56)
78%of customersrecommend this product445 of 567reviews
Customer reviews for
Review 1 for
from Westfield, NJ

Much easier than I imagined

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We recently bought and had Home Depot install a new air conditioner. The installers knew what they were doing, making the installation seem easy (I'd self-installed the old air conditioner - ugh). And they took away the old one. Then, to boot, Home Depot called to say we'd over-paid them for the install and wanted to give us the overpayment back. What other retailer would do that!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
from Houston, TX

Thanks for excellent service!

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a window a/c unit to help cool my sun room. I called my usual a/c repair man to install it. He said that he didn't install window units. He then asked me where I bought the unit and I told him "Home Depot". He told me that Home Depot has an installation crew. I didn't even know. I was pleasantly surprised with the prompt service and knowledgeable serviceman!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
from New Jersey

Great team work

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The instillation was quite proficient and the the guys were awesome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
from Bridgewater, MA, USA

Poor crew. They had to send another.

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The delivery crew refused to remove the washer saying it needed to be duct-taped, and the dryer needed to have the railings removed. I had to return to home depot and complain to get a second crew which did fine...after I had made an extra trip to Home Depot and to my rental property.
Takeaway: The installation contractor poisoned my customer experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
from New Hampshire, USA

Installation Was Great

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sales people were excellent, able to answer all our questions. Installation guys were in and out in no time.
Went thru all the features with us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
from Forest Hills, Queens, NY, USA

you can only accept the time they assigned you

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered the installation service for my gas range. When the customer service first informed us the installation would be in the evening, we had concerns because our apartment doesn't allow any delivery or service after 4PM unless it is an emergency. However, she just simply said that if we are not happy with the time, we have to reschedule. We had to agree. When the gas range arrived on a Tuesday, we realized that the gas pipe in the installation kit is not long enough. We had to cancel the installation in order to get a longer pipe. When we called, they just said we had to wait till next Monday, without asking our preferences or anything. Then on Friday, they just called and told us our installation would be from 5-10 PM the following Monday. Based on the previous experience, we knew it is useless to raise any questions and we didn't want to wait for another week for another impossible time. We accepted the time and hoped things would be alright. When the installation guy arrived around 7PM, the doorman wouldn't let him in cause the super was off duty. We had to beg the doorman cause we weren't able to cook for a week and we couldn't choose the time for the installation. Eventually, he let him in.
I do feel annoyed that we can't choose the time for the installation, especially when there are lots of rules living in a coop in NYC. Because of the inflexibility and inconsiderate service, I don't think I will use their installation service again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
from Windham, CT, USA

Confusing installation but eventually sussed out

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This ended up being a very messy situation. there were people calling sometimes several times to confirm appointments but then either never showed up or showed up early. One time the installation people actually showed up days before the appliances did. There seems to be too little (or perhaps too much) oversight into the delivery and installation service schedules. It almost seems as if the delivery and installation people do not communicate at all.
Once the products actually came, however, the installers were generally courteous, proficient and seem to have done the jobs well (nothing wrong so far). They were even quite helpful and gave us hints on how to make our products last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
from Hudson Valley, NY

On Time and Very Fast!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers arrived within the time frame they gave us the evening before. They moved the old appliances out and immediately began installing the new gas range and dishwasher. One of our cabinets was off one of the hinges and they fixed it for us because it was constantly in their way - an added bonus. Since our floor slants, they made a concerted effort to put in shims so that the gap between the counter and top of dishwasher was completely even. I was amazed at how quickly and efficiently things went. They even installed the range hood for us, which was not on the original order, for an additional fee. Gas range arrived with a dent on the side. Even though it would not be seen after being installed, the manufacturer gave us an $85 adjustment. We would not have even known this was possible if the installers hadn't informed us. They did everything they could to help the customer...impressive! We will use HD installers again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
from Raynham, MA, USA

Installation = Much Ado About What Should Have Been Simple

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A lot of confusion on the part of Home Depot. Plus the installation charge is ridiculously high I think because the installer was supposed to pull a local permit but did not and charged us as if they did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for

Cumbersome transaction preceeding installation

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This survey is very limited because it does not give opportunity to evaluate the total purchasing experience. This was the most frustrating, disjointed appliance purchase I've ever made. Home Depot is the last place I will go in the future when I need to replace a major appliance!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
from oklahoma city

fast friendly service

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good service would like to thank the guys they were fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for
from Huntsville, AL, USA

Poor coordination and mandatory fees

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered a gas dryer and scheduled the installation however the delivery company wasn't authorized to install the gas dryer. I also take exception to the mandatory charges for new wash we hoses and dryer vent. I returned the vent because the installer couldn't use the the rigid vent in my installation. I had braided metal hoses that were only a few years old, but was still forced to buy new braided metal hoses.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for
from Massachusetts, USA

good installation process

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
it was nice dealing with home depot. the service and the installation was done professionally and in accurate time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for
from Birmingham, AL, USA

Poor installation, poor follow up/customer service at store

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased a gas stove and overhead microwave. Store sent one installation team for microwave and another for stove. Microwave was installed first. When second installation crew came to install stove they said it was improperly installed. Said it was too close to stove. I called store and spoke to Christy in appliances and was told she would make it right. Never heard back from her or store manager. Had to have microwave installed by a professional in order to complete project. So I paid twice for microwave installation and lost 2 days of work having this done. Thanks Eastwood Homdepot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for
from Harvest, AL, USA

dishwasher - good quality / good price

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installation cost more than was quoted to me over the phone and the installers refused to take the packaging from the dishwasher with them after the install was completed. I was disappointed with these two aspects. I am a grandma and it was difficult for me to have to break down the box and packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for

Rocky

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
First installer said I needed electrician to install plug to plug washer into. Electrician was sent out that cost me an extra $50 which I should not have paid because I had a existing outlet. The first installers not only cost me extra money I should not have paid they were rude and gruff. The electrician installer was great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for
from Birmingham, AL, USA

Headaches and heartburn

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Miss communications between customer/ store,deliverers/ store, installers - store- deliverers. Issue was cleared up and appliance installed but with every project we are doing with your store it has been a bad experience and unnecessary
Headaches. I will never do another project with Home Depot again or recommend you to anyone else!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for
from Midlothian, VA 23113, USA

Smooth Installation friendly informative installers

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The store appliance folks were very helpful as was the appliance dept manager. The installation was on schedule and flawless
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for

Overall great

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had HD install my dishwasher. They were in and out in 30 minutes. Friendly and professional. The only negative was they were supposed to come at a certain time and showed up a couple hours later.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 30 >>