728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for

Overall rating:
4.215 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(409 reviews) 409
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product325 of 401reviews
Rating Breakdown 409 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(264)
4
(59)
3
(28)
2
(26)
1
(32)
81%of customersrecommend this product325 of 401reviews
Customer reviews for
Review 1 for
from Everett, MA, USA

Great Contractor Did The Install. . . Eventually

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very disappointed with my service between myself and HomeDepot.com. A representative via web chat assured me that I had done everything needed to get my stove installed upon delivery and did not need to pay an additional installation fee. When the stove was dropped off I was informed that they were not allowed to either unhook the old stove or install the new one. After being bounced around for days I was charged for installation, and sent a HomeDepot gift card for less than half the cost of installation. I did get sent a contractor for installation before thanksgiving who was FANTASTIC. It would be five stars if he was the first person sent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for

installation took 11 days and they either came after 7pm or wanted to come after 9pm

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the first time they came to install my microwave they were suppose to com between 11:00 to 3:00. They didn't show up until after 7:00PM. The microwave was corroded on the back side and had to be reordered. It came in one week later and again it was supposed to be installed between 11:00 and 3:00. this time they called after 7:00PM and said it would be around 9:00PM before they could get here. I told them that was too late and to come the next day. They replied that they did not have any openings for they next. After I hung up on them they call back a little later and said they would come the next day.
It was completed the next day around 11:00AM. The whole process took 11 days from the time I ordered it to the time it was installed. When I purchased it they said I could have it in 3 days. I was not happy that both times
when they were supposed to come by 3pm they either came after 7pm or wanted to come after 9pm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for

about as painless as anyone could ask for!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was great! Fast, friendly, careful, professional. I don't think it could have gone better. I would recommend this service to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
from Newnan, GA

There were no issues with the install of the ice maker whatsoever.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the end result of the installation of the new ice maker. Which Home Depot appliance warranty provided as a result of numerous issues with the previous ice maker. The installer was quite component and knowledgeable with the ice maker. He did the install according to the manufacturer's install directions.I am very pleased with the final install. Home Depot also stepped up to the plate here and did the right thing and replaced the defective ice maker with a new unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
from Richmond, VA, USA

Elected not to go with your installer

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Encountered several issues with the installation process. The installer after receiving my $100 inspection fee (which was supposed to go towards the installation) took his time in giving me a quote as to the cost of the installation.
When I finally received the quote I requested that he detail the estimated cost of materials and the cost of the labor. They did not give me a detailed quote. Also, their quote was more than the cost by another installer, so I went with the less expensive installation which did not require an inspection fee.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
from Woodland, CA, USA

very professional and timely install

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Team moved refrigerator into newly painted house without touching any surface or marking new laminate floors. installed ice maker and made connections so works perfect and no leaks. Kept their appointed time even though had major truck issue enroute. Great job, highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
from Ceelmsford, ma

had to pay for a gas permit I was never told about.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Everything was done on time and excellent, very pleased with the installers. I feel i should have been told I would need to pay for a gas permit form my town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
from Richmond, TX, USA

The washer and dryer were installed without any problems

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had no issues with the purchase, delivery and installation of the washer and dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
from Brookfield, MA, USA

ok once done, but...

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Months ago we purchased a new dishwasher and scheduled installation through HD. The person who came refused to do the job until we put in new cabinets. Needless to say we couldn't just come up with new cabinets immediately.
$3000.00+ and months later, we now have the cabinets, a new sink and garbage disposal. At the time of purchase of the sink and disposal AT HD, we spoke to customer service, telling them we could now schedule the installation of the dishwasher, and asked if now the same installer could do the sink and disposal. (Since HD makes the arrangements) We were told to just ask the installer when he came. The window of installation was 12-4. At 4:15 we called asking for a status. They "were running late and forgot" to call us. THREE guys came, and when asked, they refused to install anything but the dishwasher.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
from King George, Va

arranging installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the plumber billy himself was fine. The whole business of getting it scheduled was a disaster. Richard of your Ashland store in Va was extremely helpful as well. I have returned the dishwasher but Richard had me sent a gift certificate in the hopes that I would do business with Home Depot again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for

Thank you Jen and Ashley!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thank you so much to Jen and Ashley at the Columbus - Sawmill Road store for helping us arrange the replacement appliance. Working with Samsung was a nightmare, but these ladies helped us get our issues resolved. Give them a raise! ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for
from Nashua, NH

Fast and easy installation

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our new washer and dryer were installed quickly and easily. The installers were polite and helpful, and gave us some important tips about running and maintaining the appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for
from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Installation subcontractor did not meet promised dates

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Arranging installation required numerous phone calls, reminders and escalation. Exceedingly poor!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for
from North of Boston MA

On time, professional, and knowledgeable. Excellent job

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My appliaces were delvered with care and installed carefully. Installers made certain that I understood how to use them properly. They were professional and helpful. Excellent experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for

Great

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All went very well. It would be nice if they would take the box and packaging when they left. Otherwise it was great. Thank You.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for
from Houston, TX, USA

Good install. Scheduling problems

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installer did a decent job, but the time given to me by the scheduling lady was earlier than the time they gave the installer. So he thought he was on time, but I thought he was late. Once he got here he did fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for

Poor customer service and terrible delivery and installation process

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot could not make it harder to buy an appliance from them and have it delivered and installed. It should not be that difficult of a process.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJune 13, 2014
We definitely understand your concerns and would like to thank you for your feedback. We will look at our processes to see how we can improve, ultimately to provide a better purchasing experience for our customers. Thank you.
Review 19 for

NOT HAPPY

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In addition to requiring a plumber to disconnect old stove, there was too long a wait between delivery and installation...and then the installer made me pay an additional $40 cash above the $169 installation fee for an alleged "extra" part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for
from E Falmouth, MA

Great delivery and installation people. Nice job! Stove is great!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent in every way. The installation, set up and delivery were professional and top notch. Would recommend Home Depot for appliances to family and friends. Thanks again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>