728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for

Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(333 reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product264 of 326reviews
Rating Breakdown 333 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(218)
4
(44)
3
(24)
2
(21)
1
(26)
81%of customersrecommend this product264 of 326reviews
Customer reviews for
Review 1 for
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
from Woodland, CA, USA

very professional and timely install

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Team moved refrigerator into newly painted house without touching any surface or marking new laminate floors. installed ice maker and made connections so works perfect and no leaks. Kept their appointed time even though had major truck issue enroute. Great job, highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for

NOT HAPPY

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In addition to requiring a plumber to disconnect old stove, there was too long a wait between delivery and installation...and then the installer made me pay an additional $40 cash above the $169 installation fee for an alleged "extra" part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
from E Falmouth, MA

Great delivery and installation people. Nice job! Stove is great!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent in every way. The installation, set up and delivery were professional and top notch. Would recommend Home Depot for appliances to family and friends. Thanks again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for

Okay

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It went ok, but they dinged my appliance during the install and still have not made it right. Little disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
from Richmond, VA, USA

Elected not to go with your installer

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Encountered several issues with the installation process. The installer after receiving my $100 inspection fee (which was supposed to go towards the installation) took his time in giving me a quote as to the cost of the installation.
When I finally received the quote I requested that he detail the estimated cost of materials and the cost of the labor. They did not give me a detailed quote. Also, their quote was more than the cost by another installer, so I went with the less expensive installation which did not require an inspection fee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for

good service and sales process. great installers

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The HD staff provided good help during the sales process. The installer showed up on the scheduled time and the installations was smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
from Stoughton, MA, USA

smooth and quick installation

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we are satisfied by the work done by Vinny and Adam,
they were efficient, quick and polite. installed gas range works fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
from Grand Prairie, TX, USA

Initial scheduling issue, but corrected AAAA++++

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installer was professional and courteous ...would recommend again...thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
from Massachusetts, USA

Install washer and dryer

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent, timely, and kept area clean.
Would definitely recommend the service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
from King George, Va

arranging installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the plumber billy himself was fine. The whole business of getting it scheduled was a disaster. Richard of your Ashland store in Va was extremely helpful as well. I have returned the dishwasher but Richard had me sent a gift certificate in the hopes that I would do business with Home Depot again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for
from Houston, TX, USA

Looks good

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My sink (which was free) was scratched after the install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for

smooth install & helpfull user instruction

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
smooth install and helpful user instructions. Home Depot staff was also very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for
from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Installation subcontractor did not meet promised dates

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Arranging installation required numerous phone calls, reminders and escalation. Exceedingly poor!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for

Smooth process. Technician was polite and knew what he was doing. Called ahead and arrived on time.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are pleased with our dishwasher. Home Depot was very easy to deal with. The sales person, the person delivering the dish washer and the gentleman installing the dish washer were all courteous and knowledgable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for
from Sacramento, CA

Kitchen Suite install

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased Fridge, oven, microwave and dishwasher. Installation done in under an hour...courteous and professional service. Great experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for
from The Woodlands, Texas

Installation team completed a tough task exceptionally well.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kim in Appliance, Winslow Carter, Manager, and the installation team of Kyle and Carlos went above and beyond. These are the kind of people who keep my coming back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for
from Houston, TX, USA

There was a smooth install process and great results.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer provided excellent service. The dishwasher runs good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for
from Houston, Tx

Installers were on time and courteous

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installers were well educated on the installation process as well as on the GE product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for
from Massachusetts

Not overwhelmed

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The washer functions properly. The base board was broken. The "water kit", that was quoted at $20 was apparently $60. I still have no receipt for that charge.
On a positive note the installer was polite and very early.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>