728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for

Overall rating:
4.245 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(249 reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product198 of 244reviews
Rating Breakdown 249 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(167)
4
(30)
3
(18)
2
(14)
1
(20)
81%of customersrecommend this product198 of 244reviews
Customer reviews for
Review 1 for
GardenGT
from Keller, Tx

Not pleased with our install

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were not happy with fact that the installer showed up in his own pick up truck and with his girlfriend/wife.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
sssssss

Second installation by a private company was excellent but overall rating does not even come up to poor

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have never worked with a company that told me so many lies in my life...the first gas range was installed damaged one week after I purchased it in February 2014...I called the store immediately and was told they would order a new stove and have it installed right away and at that time I was told they would be glad to deliver the another stove and install it after 4:00 pm on Saturday since my husband is critically ill and I am unable to take of work for this reason....the first stove was delivered on Saturday but after that they kept insisting they could not deliver it on Saturday and they would set it up for one afternoon then they would call me at my work to say they were on there way to my house and it would be 9:00 am in the morning instead of the afternoon which they set up......this happened 4 times...I would have never purchased the gas range otherwise from Home Depot......It took from the end of February 2014 until April 4th to get the range replaced and installed a second time and then it took a act of Congress to get the damaged one picked up again...I took me telling them at the store that my son was going to set the first range on the street for them to pickup because I was having a party in my screenroom(which is were the gas range was put when they pulled it our to install the new one) and that usually things at the street are picked up by people that get things from the garbage for the metal to sell....after telling them this the range was finally picked up and I am so glad to be done with Home Depot....I have never been so dispointed and so stressed over anything in my life with any company....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Susie

Installation went well but installer said there was power to the dishwasher but it did not work.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There was no power to the dishwasher and it did not work because installer never turned on the switch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
TENNIS
from ATLANTA, GA

EXPERT, KNOWLEGEABLE AND COURTEOUS

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GOOD COMMUNICATIONS, CALLED BEFORE INSTALL DATE AND COURTEOUS AND EXPERT INSTALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
analie0209
from NH

Fast, professional & quality work!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was great...team was on-time, efficient, friendly and professional. All packaging was removed...other than the new appliances no one would know anyone else had been in my home. It was near zero the day of delivery...it probably would have been easier for them to prop the door open but they didn't...they were considerate of the heat & comfort of my family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
Mima
from Bronx, NY, USA

Great Job!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice workers. Job well done! Very knowledgeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Juliewho
from Marietta, GA, USA

after several reschedules the install went smoothly

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can't really recommend this service because of all the problems (now resolved) that fronted the installation. However, once we had the right appliance, the right date etc. the actual installation did go well.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
Aussie
from Houston TX

Everything went great

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As I cannot mention names I will say that the customer group at Home Depot Store #585 were great especially store clerk VGB4765 and the guy from the installation company (nickmane Mo) was way beyond what anyone could expect sorry that you will not allow the company name they deserve all the praise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
Wonderwoman
from Riverdale, GA, USA

Installation of ice maker and range - very pleased

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The installers were on time and did a wonderful job.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Pheifer
from North Richland Hills, TX, USA

Prefect install

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new GE Profile Refrigerator it's quality shows in every aspect . Thanks to my sales woman who knew her appliances and was able to answer all my questions !!
Also thanks goes to my installer who took the time to call when he was running late and was very experienced in what he did ! Making the process go smoothly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
Virginia
from Dallas, TX, USA

Delivery and installation was quick, easy and they were on time! I would use them every time for my Home Depot deliveries delivery.

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Delivery people gave me a 2 hour time frame and they were here in the first hour. Delivery and installation was quick, easy and they cleaned up everything before I left. Loved!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for
Chuck
from Roswell, Ga

Great Team

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Delivery was on time and very efficient. Men were very careful with the appliance and my home. Graet guys to work with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for
lamulli
from St. Louis, MO, USA

dishwasher was installed unlevel.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Dishwasher was not level, installer stated cabinets not plum but dishwasher was level. This is not true. Glasses fall over and break when top rack is pulled out because dishwasher is tilted forward. Apparently did not know what they were doing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for
unhappy
from Goodyear, AZ, USA

Delayed installation due to incompedent installer.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
First installer was not good. He said we needed a longer cord when we didn't which delayed our install several days. Second installer had no problem and installed very well (with existing cord).
I certainly don't expect to win your contest with this review but thought you should know you have lost us as customers in the future.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear of the first install attempt. We will be sure to review this with our business partners to see this doesn't continue. We're pleased that the second installer was able to complete the job as it should've been the completed on the initial install. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that we can earn your business again in the future.
Review 15 for
Charles

Outcome - good. Process - disorganized, time consuming

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchase and management of the oven replacement took far longer than necessary. Uncertainties about process at the store by virtually all was surprising. Courtesy was good and the attitude was positive throughout.
Installers process was disjointed and confused. Coordinating agreed upon contacts and timing was a pain.
Incorrect billing approach required follow-up to get refund of "measure" fee. Store staff were helpful, but another breakdown in procedure.
Oven is in so overall worked out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for
AlabamaRon
from Mobile, AL, USA

Great installation experience with great results

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
I ordered my GE gas range online and was not aware I would have to find my own installer. When I call the local Home Depot, they arranged for a installer on the same day the stove was delivered. To say I was impressed is an understatement. One could not ask for better service. The installation was done very quickly and efficiently. By the way, both the wife and I love the new gas range.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for
Soph824

Did not allow enough time to complete installation

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was the last installer of the day. It was late Friday night. U felt bad for the installers but warned the company I had modifications that needed to be done. They were not prepared to do this and left me with a gap under neath the wall oven. I am not a handy man/woman and will have shard time fixing this. It was poor planning on the company. I felt bad for the installers they were professional and polite but tired since they had worked all day. I tried letting the company know of the modifications so they can adjust accordingly. Not add my installation to the end of day leaving little time for the work to be done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for
Chuckles
from Tustin, CA, USA

Couldn't be happier...

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
The Home Depot associate was above average. She was so helpful to my husband...finding everything that was needed to fix the problem and the tech that came was outstanding!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for
Joyce888
from Canton, GA, USA

Fast install

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very professional and courteous. Was kept informed of arrival time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for
Disappointed
from Denver, CO

The entire process was horrible - never again

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Electrical Installation
I left work early several days and the installer did not show up. I missed 2.5 days for work. It was awful. When the work was finally done, I was amazed that Home Depot would hire a company like that. I will never use a Home Depot installer again.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 27, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, Janet. We see that you did have your light installed and are happy with the installation. We apologize for the missed appointment. We will continue to work to improve our install services.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>