728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.298 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3205 reviews) 3205
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,140reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,205 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(2,108)
4
(515)
3
(214)
2
(166)
1
(202)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,140reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Excellent Process

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The entire process was quick, simple, and seamless. I went to my local Home Depot to schedule someone to come out and measure from Jeld-Wen. The man used lasers to measure all of my openings and helped me choose a door style and hardware. The next day, I paid Home Depot right over the phone and a few days later I received a call to schedule my install. About a month later my doors were installed. They are wonderful. Just as I wanted them. I even had one of them painted a custom color and it matches perfectly! The installer was on time, thorough, and was very clean as he worked. Overall I am very pleased with the process and would recomend this to anyone!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation
from Bel Air, MD

Great solution to our odd shaped doorways

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great salesperson at store, Nick Katsu. Professional people sent from Jen Weld to do measuring and installing, always on time and worked quickly. The laser measuring is a great concept and worked very well for us.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Doors look great and fit in our custom openings.

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I waited a while to see how the doors worked over a couple of months and 1 door does not shut and i have 2 or 3 doors that are very tight and need to be adjusted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation

No problems. Very happy with the new doors

PostedMay 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installer was professional and everything went well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation
from Chenoa, IL

Love my new doors!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The overall process went well. The guy came out to measure, I sent him a paint sample to get customized color, they matched it perfectly and install was smooth and no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
from Fort Collins, CO, USA

everything went well. doors fit perfectly.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The measuring of the doors came off without a hitch. Installation went well, all the parts were included. A great experience!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from Salisbury, MD, USA

initial problems were quickly fixed by installer

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I didn't want to replace our door casings so this install was convenient for us since only the slab part of the door was replaced. Everyone connected with the install was professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from Richboro, PA

Exterior and Storm Door Installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installation process went very smoothly. The installer was very knowledgeable and courteous and he made sure not only that he completed the project correctly, but also that we knew how to operate our new doors. I highly recommend this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

they needed more time so hurried toward the end to get done. final work was sloppy.

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
One of the sliding doors was not put in correctly and I need to call service to have it refitted.
They didn't clip the finishing nails on the front door or fill the nail holes
the door handle was not installed correctly, the door didn't actually latch unless pushed in.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation
from Elgin, TX, USA

I am quite dumbfounded

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
Friendly customer service, but very slow processes, not even counting the delays from errors. The measuring had to be done twice, and when the door finally arrived, it had the door knob installed at least a foot too high, even though the door panels made it obvious where the knob should go. The paint color on the door does not match the door trim, and edges of the door did not get fully painted. I told the kind-hearted installer to not worry about the door knob, saying I'll just live with it, since I didn't want to go through the hassle of having to do this all over again, especially since I have to arrange for the dogs to be at a kennel during the installation. I just hope I don't get bad news about the door knob not being okay when I try to sell the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
from Somerset County, NJ, USA

Installation took 52 days, seven and a half weeks, from the day I called until the door was installed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm/screen door that has been installed seems to be a good product. However, from the day I first walked into Home Depot to order the door to the day of installation was 52 days, and none of my dealings in each of the process steps leading to installation could be conducted online or on the phone. I had to physically come into the store for each step.
I would never recommend this type of installation to any friend. The start-to-finish process is grossly inefficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation

Had to change door Lock

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm door is ok, however the installation services were not. I had Home depot measure the install to make sure the door fit. When the Home depot installer showed up, he had me remove the key-less lock because the storm door would not close with it in-place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from New Mexico

purchased door on 09/18/14 and project completed 12/15/14. very poor comunication between store and installation company.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
I actually picked out the door in Aug 2014 and then waited 2-3 wks for the installers to come and give an estimate on the installation. Then waited 2 more weeks for them to get the estimate back to Home Depot. Ordered door on 09/18/14 and 4 weeks later took a personal vacation day to be home for the installation only to find out that the trim was never ordered, this was after the old door had been removed. The door was installed without the trim and then the trim was ordered but the order never was sent off (wasn't sure what color to order) so after checking in 2 weeks the order was finally place. Meanwhile that room was about 30-40 degrees. Electric bill skyrocketed. Final product is beautiful but the 4 month process was not acceptable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Bakersfield, CA, USA

A Ridiculous, four month ordeal

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
This was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had with a purchase and arranging installation. I have never experienced such poor service - I really couldn't tell if it was disinterest in taking my money, or just plain incompetence. It was as if nobody in the entire millworks department had ever measured, ordered, sold or arranged to have a door installed before. You would think someone working in a department that sold doors would have some kind of ability to do so, but you would be wrong if you were talking about home depot. Botched measurements (twice!), zero communication, and having to settle for a completely different product last minute - this entire experience was a huge ridiculous ordeal. The company that did the install did a great job, but that's about the only positive thing I can say about this. I will never, ever entrust this kind of purchase to home depot again, and no way would I ever recommend them to anyone, unless you enjoy wasting time, and having to repeatedly call to find out why your door hasn't been installed yet.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from pa

smooth installation.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The whole process is smooth. It took longer time than I expected. Because I wanted a special ordered door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation

OK but not perfect

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installers were not very friendly--they never spoke more than a few words to me the whole time they were there. That is fine with me, as I am an introvert and I don't love talking to strangers. Other customers might be put off by that. The main issue we had is that they removed a small piece of floor molding to install the new door frame and forgot to put it back, which I only noticed after they had left and removed all the materials. So we were left having to buy and install for ourselves a new piece of floor molding that doesn't quite match our existing molding. It wasn't a huge deal, but given the high cost of the installation we expected better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Security door looks great

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Love the security door. Looks better than I expected.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation

Unsatisfied installed wrong no response

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Purchased doors in august final install november installed wrong. No response from home depot or installer rf installations. Jennifer Davis home depot Alvin Richardson. Will never do business with Home depot again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 9, 2014
Hi Kenneth,

Sorry to hear that your door was not properly installed and you haven't been able to reach anyone to address this issue for you. We will be sure to contact you to see that this is resolved for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 161 >>