728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3203 reviews) 3203
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,138reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,203 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(2,108)
4
(515)
3
(213)
2
(166)
1
(201)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,138reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Valrico, FL, USA

excellant experience from start to finish.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we were very pleased with the entire process. i was initially concerned that replacing light-weight builder-grade doors with heavier upgraded doors and the reuse of hardware was going to create problems, but the installation went very smooth. the installer increased the size of the hinge screws to accomodate the heavier doors and they work and look fantastic!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation

Seamless process!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From choosing my new door, measuring for fit, delivery and install - it was seamless and perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Orlando, FL, USA

Great doors and great service!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had all my interior doors replaced in one day. What a difference! The crew knew exactly what they were doing. They were on time and kept me informed every step of the way. They made meaningful suggestions and were very fast and friendly. And they cleaned up before leaving. I wish all my home projects turned out as excellently as Home Depot's interior door installation.
I would suggest picking out the doors before requesting the measurement appointment, unlike the instructions on homedepot.com. The kind of door was important to how we ended up doing the job.
I will use Home Depot's installation services again and again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from florida

Fantastic service, my doors look wonderful.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fantastic service, my doors look wonderful. Seamless install process. Home Depot works with highly trained sub contractors that are very dedicated and conscientious. They even clean up after the work is completed. I highly recommended them. I can't wait to get more doors installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation

Installation was done well after a detecting a defect in the product.

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Office Depot corrected the initial problem. All is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
from Apopka,Florida

Excellent service and product.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As always I received outstanding service and products. I have two more doors pending and I have confidence that they too will be of good quality. Thank you for your service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Richboro, PA

Exterior and Storm Door Installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installation process went very smoothly. The installer was very knowledgeable and courteous and he made sure not only that he completed the project correctly, but also that we knew how to operate our new doors. I highly recommend this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

they needed more time so hurried toward the end to get done. final work was sloppy.

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
One of the sliding doors was not put in correctly and I need to call service to have it refitted.
They didn't clip the finishing nails on the front door or fill the nail holes
the door handle was not installed correctly, the door didn't actually latch unless pushed in.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from Elgin, TX, USA

I am quite dumbfounded

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
Friendly customer service, but very slow processes, not even counting the delays from errors. The measuring had to be done twice, and when the door finally arrived, it had the door knob installed at least a foot too high, even though the door panels made it obvious where the knob should go. The paint color on the door does not match the door trim, and edges of the door did not get fully painted. I told the kind-hearted installer to not worry about the door knob, saying I'll just live with it, since I didn't want to go through the hassle of having to do this all over again, especially since I have to arrange for the dogs to be at a kennel during the installation. I just hope I don't get bad news about the door knob not being okay when I try to sell the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation
from Somerset County, NJ, USA

Installation took 52 days, seven and a half weeks, from the day I called until the door was installed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm/screen door that has been installed seems to be a good product. However, from the day I first walked into Home Depot to order the door to the day of installation was 52 days, and none of my dealings in each of the process steps leading to installation could be conducted online or on the phone. I had to physically come into the store for each step.
I would never recommend this type of installation to any friend. The start-to-finish process is grossly inefficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation

Had to change door Lock

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm door is ok, however the installation services were not. I had Home depot measure the install to make sure the door fit. When the Home depot installer showed up, he had me remove the key-less lock because the storm door would not close with it in-place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
from Bakersfield, CA, USA

A Ridiculous, four month ordeal

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
This was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had with a purchase and arranging installation. I have never experienced such poor service - I really couldn't tell if it was disinterest in taking my money, or just plain incompetence. It was as if nobody in the entire millworks department had ever measured, ordered, sold or arranged to have a door installed before. You would think someone working in a department that sold doors would have some kind of ability to do so, but you would be wrong if you were talking about home depot. Botched measurements (twice!), zero communication, and having to settle for a completely different product last minute - this entire experience was a huge ridiculous ordeal. The company that did the install did a great job, but that's about the only positive thing I can say about this. I will never, ever entrust this kind of purchase to home depot again, and no way would I ever recommend them to anyone, unless you enjoy wasting time, and having to repeatedly call to find out why your door hasn't been installed yet.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from pa

smooth installation.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The whole process is smooth. It took longer time than I expected. Because I wanted a special ordered door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation

OK but not perfect

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installers were not very friendly--they never spoke more than a few words to me the whole time they were there. That is fine with me, as I am an introvert and I don't love talking to strangers. Other customers might be put off by that. The main issue we had is that they removed a small piece of floor molding to install the new door frame and forgot to put it back, which I only noticed after they had left and removed all the materials. So we were left having to buy and install for ourselves a new piece of floor molding that doesn't quite match our existing molding. It wasn't a huge deal, but given the high cost of the installation we expected better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Security door looks great

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Love the security door. Looks better than I expected.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation

Unsatisfied installed wrong no response

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Purchased doors in august final install november installed wrong. No response from home depot or installer rf installations. Jennifer Davis home depot Alvin Richardson. Will never do business with Home depot again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 9, 2014
Hi Kenneth,

Sorry to hear that your door was not properly installed and you haven't been able to reach anyone to address this issue for you. We will be sure to contact you to see that this is resolved for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Oil City, PA, USA

Fast install on a below freezing day

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
We LOVE OUR NEW DOOR!! the only downside to the whole process was the wait time to get it installed. Over 6 weeks is quite awhile to wait for installion! But Chester did a great job and was very courteous!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Not Sure Where The Confusion Lies

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
I normally don’t write reviews so this is an exception. We live in an older home and as long as we have been the owners, since 2011, we have been making updates here and there in hopes of selling it in the very near future. One project that I really wanted to do was to replace the doors. All of our interior doors were installed very poorly by the previous homeowner. They have been painted and repainted, scratched up, and half of them hardly shut. My husband was able to replace our bedroom door by himself as it was a standard size. The others, however, have either been warped or need to be special ordered because the size is abnormal. My mother and I visited Home Depot to place an order and schedule an installation for 2 of the doors that need to be replaced. I don’t know if you’re aware of this, but there are several websites out there that give your installation process horrible ratings. I should have taken this into consideration. Anyway, we decided just to do two at the moment to see how everything went and make sure we were going to be happy with the end product. One of the doors needed to be special ordered so it did take longer than I had wished to schedule the actual installation, but patience is something I am still working on. The installer came on the exact date and time we had scheduled and began working. It did not take him very long at all, but I was trying to keep 2 very small children entertained and out of his way so I really was unable to oversee his work. Once he left I was so excited to check out the finished product. They looked great from a distance but when I looked closer I noticed he had used the exact same hinges we had on our old doors. Are you kidding me? These hinges are rusted, have layers of paint on them, and look as tacky as can be… and he still used them. Again, like my subject says, I’m not sure where the confusion lies but we paid a few hundred dollars to have new doors installed. I thought it was pretty obvious that if we were paying for new doors, and for someone to install said doors, we would want new hinges to match. Am I the only one that thinks this way? Surely not. Now we are in the situation where we are going to have to go make another trip, buy new hinges to match, and re-install the doors ourselves because there is no way, shape, or form I am going to be paying something to install the same doors AGAIN! Beyond frustrating. I feel like the entire installation process was a complete waste of time and money. Will more than likely be visiting your competitor for the rest of our installation needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 161 >>