728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3642 reviews) 3642
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product2,997 of 3,558reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,642 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,365)
4
(586)
3
(257)
2
(191)
1
(243)
84%of customersrecommend this product2,997 of 3,558reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Saint Augustine, FL, USA

Great installation

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
You certainly can count on Home Depot to do the installation correctly the very first time. Quick, efficient, and most of all neat and clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation
from Valrico, FL, USA

excellant experience from start to finish.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
we were very pleased with the entire process. i was initially concerned that replacing light-weight builder-grade doors with heavier upgraded doors and the reuse of hardware was going to create problems, but the installation went very smooth. the installer increased the size of the hinge screws to accomodate the heavier doors and they work and look fantastic!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Orlando, FL, USA

Great doors and great service!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had all my interior doors replaced in one day. What a difference! The crew knew exactly what they were doing. They were on time and kept me informed every step of the way. They made meaningful suggestions and were very fast and friendly. And they cleaned up before leaving. I wish all my home projects turned out as excellently as Home Depot's interior door installation.
I would suggest picking out the doors before requesting the measurement appointment, unlike the instructions on homedepot.com. The kind of door was important to how we ended up doing the job.
I will use Home Depot's installation services again and again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation

Seamless process!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From choosing my new door, measuring for fit, delivery and install - it was seamless and perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation
from florida

Fantastic service, my doors look wonderful.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fantastic service, my doors look wonderful. Seamless install process. Home Depot works with highly trained sub contractors that are very dedicated and conscientious. They even clean up after the work is completed. I highly recommended them. I can't wait to get more doors installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation

Installation was done well after a detecting a defect in the product.

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Office Depot corrected the initial problem. All is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from Apopka,Florida

Excellent service and product.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As always I received outstanding service and products. I have two more doors pending and I have confidence that they too will be of good quality. Thank you for your service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Lake Charles, LA, USA

Horrible contractor

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The workmanship was terrible quality. The installer left gaps in the frame, scratched the door, didn't leave pieces that came with the door, and was about to leave without installing the step that we had paid extra for until we said something. We've been contacting Home Depot to have the problems fixed, especially because we can't properly lock the door, and the problem still hasn't been resolved. The contractor was supposed to show up yesterday to fix the shoddy work and never showed. I'm very upset with the quality and lack of service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 8, 2015
Stephanie, we're sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the workmanship of your door installation. We will be sure to reach out to you to address your concerns and see that this is resolved. Thanks for your feedback.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from Marietta, GA, USA

Poor measurement and information leads to major issues at install

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
First I want to say that this is the first poor experience I have had with HD. We have had many major projects, but never an issue until the doors. The in store people were wonderful in facilitating the necessary issues to resolution.
The major issue was that the inital measurement did not take into account the difference in the threshold size from the original doors, leaving a gap of almost an inch across the top of the door frame. A gap at the top, interior flooring and carpet needed to be stretched were all caused by the difference in the threshold size.. They did fix the carpet and floors, but the hole at the top of all 3 doors needed to be addressed.The installer was excellent and did all he could,but he couldnt stretch the doors. The bottom line was after 3 visits by "management" they would not admit the problem. The holes were covered up. We reached an agreement to settle the issue. But never again will I have a construction project with HD.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from Bartlett, TN, USA

Bad door install

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
I ordered the door with factory brick mold. Do you see the gap between the brick mold and door frame. The door is not properly flush to the sheet-rock on the rick side.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareApril 20, 2015
Hi Thomas, sorry to see how your door/frame was installed. We will be sure to review your order and see what we can do to help provided the workmanship of this project. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from San Francisco, CA, USA

Good materials and ordering process, horrible install process

PostedApril 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
The folks in the store were good to work with and had no problem with the ordering/delivery process. The installation however was a mess. The installer was late, didn't have the proper tools, and at first did not want to haul away the old item even though it was paid for. After the install of the door the track attached to the ceiling detached and the screws fell out of the ceiling. This was because the installer failed to secure it to a stud, they simply attached it to the sheetrock which held for only a few days. I went to home depot and asked if it could be fixed, the installer made an appointment about 2 weeks later and then was a no show. After several attempts the installer finally called back several days later to reschedule and again was a no show. After 1 week finally rescheduled to May 1 for them to come out and fix the job. Hopefully they show up this time. I would recommend Home Depot find different installers because you have lost a customer that will never use your services again.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation

Overall experience is positive, but Home Depot can do better by paying more attention to details.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The initial presentation/sales went well. However, it took the next worker three attempts to take down the measurements (and it was still incorrect by installation time). The installation went a OK and it took close to nine hours to complete the installation of a standard front door and finishing touches (i.e. caulked/ painted the front trims). However, the door came with the wrong color on the lock/hardware. The installers were professional and know their trade well. Overall, it was a good transaction. But I don’t get a sense that all Home Depot workers have the same degree of competency.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
from Menlo Park, CA

Horrible process from start to finish. Took 5 months to install 4 doors.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
If I could give negative ratings, I would. We were assured a turn key solution and it was anything but. We ordered the doors in October and the project wasn't completed until February. First, it took MONTHS for the doors to arrive...perhaps because the sales associate didn't know what she was doing. Materials for the install were in the garage for weeks but the doors were MIA. On delivery day, only two were delivered when all 4 should have been. Talked to several HD associates who all had different stories. Scheduled install and it was only to be a one day job. However, took 2 days to install the first 2 doors and then another 2 days to install the second two over the span of 6 weeks. I missed a total of 5 days of work to wait on this process. Then, with the last two doors, the job was just sloppy....caulk all over the house paint, not even an attempt to be neat or careful. Installer used a broken piece of moulding (had lots of other pieces to choose from) and then apparently just smeared some caulk over the broken piece to hold it together. Meanwhile, HD kept insisting that they owed us refunds (while we told them they didn't) only to turn around and demand payment and refuse to finish the job until we had repaid the refunds. We have had zero response to complaints from HD and will certainly never recommend them to anyone. In store associates were absolutely not sympathetic or apologetic and basically had the attitude that we needed to deal with it or walk away. I was even told I should be grateful that I didn't have to pay the delivery fee on the two doors that HD neglected to deliver initially. Negative reviews will be going up on social media shortly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 2, 2015
Stacey, we are extremely sorry to hear of the workmanship with your installation. We will be sure to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and hope to be able to make things right for you. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
from Swiftwater, PA, USA

Beautiful Patio Door makes our sunroom complete

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Very professional installation. These installers went the extra mile to make sure that we were satisfied with all the work being done. They were very neat and clean keeping everything organized while working. No big messes. They even vacuumed and swept the entire area before leaving. A highly recommended team!!! We are very happy with the installation and love the new door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Monica

highly displeased

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
The top of the door is not level and looks like an amateurish installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareApril 10, 2015
Thank you for your feedback Paulette. We will look into this and reach out to discuss the workmanship of the job to see how we can help make this right for you. Thanks again.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Boston Logan International Airport, 1 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128, USA

Overpriced product and frustrating process, sub-standard installers

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
It took almost 5 months, two attempts and an embarrassing amount of mico management to get this project done - for supposedly a top of the line door and installation job which in retrospect neither were. The first installer completely botched the job and did not know how to square it in the frame not to mention the issues with the product itself. After refusing payment for completion, the door was ordered again - although I was not told this - and had to wait another 2 months. While this guy was better, they struggled to get it to be right due to not enough tolerance in the measuring and only because I sat and watched the whole installation was it finally done to a decent level of satisfaction from my pov.
Never again Home Depot will I consider home installation services - talked about overpriced and over promised and under delivery in just about every regard. Very disappointing ...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from Tulsa, OK, USA

Had to have installer come back twice. Needs to take more time on there work. Nice people though.

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Order went great. Had to wait to get in special trim. Install was done too quick with no attention to detail. Had to have them come out twice. Home depot did great in making sure everything was done to my satisfaction and I'm very great full. Just feel that installer needs to slow down and take the time to do the job right instead of cutting corners. I had to stay with him and watch him to make sure he did it right. In the end all was fixed correctly and I'm satisfied. Just could have gone smoother.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from The Woodlands, TX, USA

Happy with my door

PostedJune 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Door quality and operation is excellent and as advertised.
Installation was not a smooth operation even though I paid to have door measured prior to placing order and install.
Installer had to build a closure section at the top of the door that I do not like.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation
from Soquel

Greg did a very good job installing the doors.

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
We got So Much misinformation about the doors when the purchase was made, but decided to keep the "wrong" ones to get it over with. Greg pointed out several problems with alignment of the door frames and fixed them for us to make the doors look very nice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 183 >>