728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.289 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3349 reviews) 3349
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,778 of 3,278reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,349 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,191)
4
(539)
3
(230)
2
(175)
1
(214)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,778 of 3,278reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Valrico, FL, USA

excellant experience from start to finish.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
we were very pleased with the entire process. i was initially concerned that replacing light-weight builder-grade doors with heavier upgraded doors and the reuse of hardware was going to create problems, but the installation went very smooth. the installer increased the size of the hinge screws to accomodate the heavier doors and they work and look fantastic!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation

Seamless process!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From choosing my new door, measuring for fit, delivery and install - it was seamless and perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Orlando, FL, USA

Great doors and great service!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had all my interior doors replaced in one day. What a difference! The crew knew exactly what they were doing. They were on time and kept me informed every step of the way. They made meaningful suggestions and were very fast and friendly. And they cleaned up before leaving. I wish all my home projects turned out as excellently as Home Depot's interior door installation.
I would suggest picking out the doors before requesting the measurement appointment, unlike the instructions on homedepot.com. The kind of door was important to how we ended up doing the job.
I will use Home Depot's installation services again and again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from florida

Fantastic service, my doors look wonderful.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fantastic service, my doors look wonderful. Seamless install process. Home Depot works with highly trained sub contractors that are very dedicated and conscientious. They even clean up after the work is completed. I highly recommended them. I can't wait to get more doors installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation

Installation was done well after a detecting a defect in the product.

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Office Depot corrected the initial problem. All is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
from Apopka,Florida

Excellent service and product.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As always I received outstanding service and products. I have two more doors pending and I have confidence that they too will be of good quality. Thank you for your service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

quick install, by knowledgeable worker

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Installer communicated well and when necessary. Onsite early. Fast and accurate work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from Richboro, PA

Exterior and Storm Door Installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installation process went very smoothly. The installer was very knowledgeable and courteous and he made sure not only that he completed the project correctly, but also that we knew how to operate our new doors. I highly recommend this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Super Happy

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
We decided to have the original doors replaced on our 1956 home. They were dated, inefficient and ugly.
We had to have the back door custom made due to its irregular size. But we made up for the cost by purchasing a "sample" door for the front. It was beautiful. And exceeded anything we had in mind as far as esthetics go.
2 days before our order was ready, we decided that we wanted security doors as well. The associates at the store helped us to add them to our order.
The installation was a few weeks out, which was disappointing because we were so excited to have the doors installed. But when Chris showed up, he was a true professional, despite the cruel weather. We are very pleased.
There was some confusion with the interest free financing, but the lady at Help Desk was more than helpful in getting it rectified
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from Warminster, PA, USA

My expectations for the purchase of my door were completely met

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The inside staff was knowledgeable about the specifics for purchasing an exterior door. My questions were answered to my satisfaction. The entire plan from beginning to end was explained to me so that I was fully aware of the process. The installers were polite and informative. They also answered my questions to my satisfaction. The installation process was smooth and I got a door that is beautiful and one that I love! What and enhancement to my home.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation

It took 4 attempts and 4+ months for our doors to be installed...

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
It was a painful process working with Home Depot to have 3 doors installed. With incorrect measuring, damaged products and multiple bad lines of communication between Home Depot and the installation company, and the installation company and their employees, the project dragged on for 4+ months. We do NOT recommend Home Depot.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
from Alba, TX

New Storm Door

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Our new Anderson storm door has brightened and added warmth to our once dark living room. The Home Depot salesman’s expertise made choosing a storm door a breeze (pardon the pun.) Choices of color, handle styles and finishes were many and surprisingly, our final door choice was in stock. It was delivered and installed quickly. We love the openness this door has given our home, too. Even our two puppies enjoy looking outside all day instead of at a solid wood door. Home Depot did a great job for us and we are glad we chose them for this project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from Union Gap, WA, USA

Great attention to detail!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Installer was very careful to protect my home and he explained what he was doing and answered all of my questions. Will definitely want him to do the back door when I replace that in the spring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Elgin, TX, USA

I am quite dumbfounded

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
Friendly customer service, but very slow processes, not even counting the delays from errors. The measuring had to be done twice, and when the door finally arrived, it had the door knob installed at least a foot too high, even though the door panels made it obvious where the knob should go. The paint color on the door does not match the door trim, and edges of the door did not get fully painted. I told the kind-hearted installer to not worry about the door knob, saying I'll just live with it, since I didn't want to go through the hassle of having to do this all over again, especially since I have to arrange for the dogs to be at a kennel during the installation. I just hope I don't get bad news about the door knob not being okay when I try to sell the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from California, USA

Installer did an excellent job.

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installer came the day and time requested. He was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about what he was doing. He draped everything around the job site to prevent dust and debris from entering the house. He went out of his way to added pieces that made everything match. Excellent job. Very happy with the installer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation
from Somerset County, NJ, USA

Installation took 52 days, seven and a half weeks, from the day I called until the door was installed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm/screen door that has been installed seems to be a good product. However, from the day I first walked into Home Depot to order the door to the day of installation was 52 days, and none of my dealings in each of the process steps leading to installation could be conducted online or on the phone. I had to physically come into the store for each step.
I would never recommend this type of installation to any friend. The start-to-finish process is grossly inefficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

they needed more time so hurried toward the end to get done. final work was sloppy.

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
One of the sliding doors was not put in correctly and I need to call service to have it refitted.
They didn't clip the finishing nails on the front door or fill the nail holes
the door handle was not installed correctly, the door didn't actually latch unless pushed in.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation

Fast, easy, quality job

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
My installers were top rate. Had a fire door, 8 interior doors and 3 sliding closet doors all installed in one day. Quality work. Very detailed. Couldn't be happier. The main installer arrived at 7 am and was done and gone by 2!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 168 >>