728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.334 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(2832 reviews) 2832
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product2,389 of 2,776reviews
Rating Breakdown 2,832 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(1,892)
4
(453)
3
(182)
2
(150)
1
(155)
86%of customersrecommend this product2,389 of 2,776reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Valrico, FL, USA

excellant experience from start to finish.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we were very pleased with the entire process. i was initially concerned that replacing light-weight builder-grade doors with heavier upgraded doors and the reuse of hardware was going to create problems, but the installation went very smooth. the installer increased the size of the hinge screws to accomodate the heavier doors and they work and look fantastic!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation

Seamless process!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From choosing my new door, measuring for fit, delivery and install - it was seamless and perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Orlando, FL, USA

Great doors and great service!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had all my interior doors replaced in one day. What a difference! The crew knew exactly what they were doing. They were on time and kept me informed every step of the way. They made meaningful suggestions and were very fast and friendly. And they cleaned up before leaving. I wish all my home projects turned out as excellently as Home Depot's interior door installation.
I would suggest picking out the doors before requesting the measurement appointment, unlike the instructions on homedepot.com. The kind of door was important to how we ended up doing the job.
I will use Home Depot's installation services again and again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from florida

Fantastic service, my doors look wonderful.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fantastic service, my doors look wonderful. Seamless install process. Home Depot works with highly trained sub contractors that are very dedicated and conscientious. They even clean up after the work is completed. I highly recommended them. I can't wait to get more doors installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation

Installation was done well after a detecting a defect in the product.

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Office Depot corrected the initial problem. All is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
from Apopka,Florida

Excellent service and product.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As always I received outstanding service and products. I have two more doors pending and I have confidence that they too will be of good quality. Thank you for your service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from Somerset County, NJ, USA

Installation took 52 days, seven and a half weeks, from the day I called until the door was installed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm/screen door that has been installed seems to be a good product. However, from the day I first walked into Home Depot to order the door to the day of installation was 52 days, and none of my dealings in each of the process steps leading to installation could be conducted online or on the phone. I had to physically come into the store for each step.
I would never recommend this type of installation to any friend. The start-to-finish process is grossly inefficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Elgin, TX, USA

I am quite dumbfounded

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
Friendly customer service, but very slow processes, not even counting the delays from errors. The measuring had to be done twice, and when the door finally arrived, it had the door knob installed at least a foot too high, even though the door panels made it obvious where the knob should go. The paint color on the door does not match the door trim, and edges of the door did not get fully painted. I told the kind-hearted installer to not worry about the door knob, saying I'll just live with it, since I didn't want to go through the hassle of having to do this all over again, especially since I have to arrange for the dogs to be at a kennel during the installation. I just hope I don't get bad news about the door knob not being okay when I try to sell the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from Plano, TX, USA

Outstanding Experience all the way around!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The process to order a new fiberglass 8 foot door was easy. The Home Depot staff was very helpful. It took a while to get the door in since it was custom made. Once the door arrived we were called to set up an appointment and on the date of set up everything went very smoothly. Nigel showed up removed and took the old door/frame and the new door was installed with great care even to the security wires and sensors (all were retained) and every thing was cleaned up as if he was not there. I highly recommend Home Deport for any of your Exterior door needs!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from Hendersonville, TN, USA

Very Happy!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
We wanted to replace an old exterior door with a new one with a built-in pet door. Ordered through Home Depot and decided to try their installation service -- very happy that we did! The installer was professional and on time for the measurement and installation appointments. He really knew his stuff and did a fantastic job. The door is well sealed and insulated, the interior and exterior trim look fantastic, and the door functions beautifully. Note that the photos show the old entry hardware that I re-used -- will replace with new hardware when I paint the door. I will definitely use Home Depot installation services in the future!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Scheduling an install was a hassle

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Although my installation results were beautiful, scheduling the installation was very inconvenient. I had to call a total of 4 times to remind Home Depot to schedule my install. Once my install was scheduled, my installer showed up 3 hour late and didn't finish until 10 pm. He stated my door that was special ordered was lost in inventory and it took an hour just to find it. Quality installation, bad customer service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
from Olean, NY 14760, USA

Issues, issues, issues

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Ordered double doors--both doors were drilled--only one door was to be drilled. Went over this in store. Issues with old door led to troubles with install--installer came back multiple days to try and make things right. Framing is cracked/splintered bottom left--they filled/covered with something to hold it together--was told this is how it was delivered and had nothing to do with install. What we wanted and explained in store was not relayed to installer. Siding around framing is now chipped and looks rough--new doors look better than old doors but framing looked much better prior to new doors being installed. Finished product/project is not what we envisioned.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
from Dallas, TX, USA

guy who installed it seemed nice But????

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
This door is the second item that home depot install something. I will never ever ask them to install something for me. I think I am thru with home depot. I am going to give Lowes a try. The guy who installed my back door was a nice guy but I don't think he knew how to measure. The door is smaller than the one before. I cant get my trash can thru it now. Plus he installed it one inch higher than the old one so its bad. I have tripped on the threshold many times now. With a broken back it doesn't feel good to fall on your face or jerk from tripping. The other guys that installed my sliding door also didn't install it very well. Door has been squeaking ever since.
Be aware people who have home depot installers. They don't know what their doing.
I used to build houses and remolded houses until my back was broken.
I will have to tear the brand new back door down and reinstall it myself. Thanks home depot
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy NickiCustomer CareDecember 20, 2013
Kelly we apologize for the disappointment with the door installation & the problems it has caused. We of course do not want you to be dissatisfied & would be happy to look into getting the door fixed so this does not continue. We have created a record of this in our system & it will copy to the install escalation team for review. Please expect a follow up call/email within 48-72 hours. Thank you again.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA

A lot of bumps along the way

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
We special ordered a premium set of French patio doors, which arrived damaged. The door maker wanted to 'fix' them, we insisted on new. The store did back us up and made the door company re-make the door, which of course took 6 extra weeks. The installers put the door in, but the door did not lock, and the caulking around the door cracked in just two weeks. We did have the door company come out and fix the door lock #which they did not see as a priority, although I stressed it left my house unable to be locked# and the contractors did come back and fix the caulking. Bottom line, we paid a premium, yet felt like nothing was done right the first time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Maria, CA, USA

Professional work done in a timely manner!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Professional and courteous at all times, the installer showed up on schedule and took the time to do the job right. He really went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with the job before leaving. End product resulted in a perfect fit, performed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Home Depot for all my home project or installation needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Incompetent staff at Cheltenham PA STORE

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The staff was great when I order the doors. And called me as soon as my order was in. Three weeks after my doors were in was the first date I could receive from the contractors to install the doors. The contractor went to pick up the doors 9am the day of my installation & they were no longer there. After spending 3 days being bounced around from associates, I was finally told by the manager that the doors were stolen. Now I had to wait 2 more weeks to re-order my doors & a new date for installation. The contractors were nice enough to squeeze me in 2 days after the 2nd order of the doors. What professional business allows someone to walk in and take merchandise without showing the work order for them?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 15, 2014
Oh my. Sorry to hear that this happened. We apologize for the delays and are glad to hear that you were able to get the 2nd door installed quickly. We will continue to work to improve our processes. Thanks again.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 15, 2014
Oh my. Sorry to hear that this happened. We apologize for the delays and are glad to hear that you were able to get the 2nd door installed quickly. We will continue to work to improve our processes. Thanks again.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation
from Logan Square, Chicago, IL, USA

outstanding service and installation

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
I recently had a exterior door replaced thru home depot in logan square- chicago
I initialy came to the store and met with the team in doors about my needs
and a possible installation using the store.
Both (Sam and Adam) were exactly what I needed and wanted as to the replacement
of my door. They were honest about the cost, durability of the product (and other products) and the installation
that could be complicated as I own a very old home.
The quality of the work to be done was of utmost importance to me- no matter how long
I needed to wait- and both (Sam and Adam) honored my requests.
When XXX(installer) came for the estimate and later the installation- his skill and knowledge about the project
were outstanding and I cannot say enough great things about his work.
I am more than happy with my new door and the installation and the service I received
from Adam and Sam- store employees
I wish to commend you on these staff people in your store and Zed the installer.
Thank you so very much for the oustanding service I received in this situation.
Melinda E. GIbson, MD
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Warwick, RI, USA

Mediocre at best

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
screen was dented and as of 7/30 has yet to be replaced. Also numerous holes in the replaced white siding molding around the door that was not caulked it all. Not acceptable for the price I paid...very disappointed in Home Depot I have pictures of both problems available however you website would not download them. I can text or email if I have number or address .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation
from Seneca Falls, NY, USA

not a good outcome

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Two storm doors were installed at the residence on July 7th, one on the front of the house and one on the side. When I went to check after the installation was complete, I noticed the side door had been patched where the installer apparently drilled holes for the lock set in the wrong location. No one had apprised me of the issue. I contacted the store and was assured the door would be replaced. To date, no one has contacted me regarding a time when this will occur.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Richard. We will be sure to look into this for you and see that you are contacted and door replaced as soon as possible.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 142 >>