728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(5536 reviews) 5536
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product4,921 of 5,440reviews
Rating Breakdown 5,536 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,081)
4
(806)
3
(287)
2
(192)
1
(170)
90%of customersrecommend this product4,921 of 5,440reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
makctv
from Erie, PA, USA

Love Home Depot not a fan of the installer.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers didn't clean up after themselves. There were carpet pieces everywhere. They also wore their wet snowy shoes into my house and onto my new carpet. They also hit every wall and baseboard while putting down the carpet. We actually had a hole in a wall that they didn't tell us about upstairs when they were done installing. Love the product from Home Depot. The carpet is beautiful. I would recommend the carpet from Home Depot to everyone. I would just be careful about who installs it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
JamesJ
from Sebastopol, CA, USA

Poor communication and fair results

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Communication surrounding our carpet installation was extremely poor. We received misinformation about the timeline multiple times. Only after two visits and many phone calls to my local Home Depot, did we get some of the information we were looking for. When the installers arrived, they told me that they would only move six pieces of furniture - although I had paid for two rooms and they had pictures of all the furniture contained in them. Luckily, I had taken the day off from work or else my wife would have had to move all the furniture herself. You get what you pay for - I now know why services from Home Depot are discounted. Never again.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will continue to work to improve our installation services.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
RES2222

Overall Very Good

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Issue with the management team of the installers. Installers themselves were great, but drastically understaffed for the job (2 days to do a 1 day job).
Management at Home Depot addressed and resolve the issue to my satisfaction- thus even with the issue, the rating of excellent.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
Saretrus
from Manteo, NC 27954, USA

Very pleasant crew!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Except for a couple touch ups it was a satisfactory job! Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
GEEQ
from Omaha, NE, USA

Install was quick & clean.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only time will tell how good product will be,so that's only reason I didn't go 5 stars. It's an 'old fashioned' sculpted carpet, doesn't show footprints or vacuum tracks, which is good. And it still has nice feel, or bounce to it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
Lulu59
from Brookings, OR, USA

From the measurement to installation it was perfect.

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleases with the entire process and will do again without a doubt.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
RandallMac
from North Wales, PA 19454, USA

The carpet is a good quality, scheduling was good; however, installation was poor

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had a very good experience with Home Depot flooring person when choosing the carpet and padding. The installer did a good job in scheduling the job; however, the carpet seems are very obviuosly in one area of the floor and the installer came back and said it will go away in 30 days. Not an acceptable response.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
jeff67
from Essex, IA 51638, USA

quick install, excellent results.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install was quick and exceeded our overall expectations. They said it would be at least 2 weeks or better and they were calling within the first week. There was only 1 guy doing the installation which impressed us since it was a fairly large room. He was very professional and did an outstanding job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
hhimom
from Hilton Head Island, SC, USA

quick install and couldn't be happier

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were very happy with the team that did our install. They were friendly, efficient and eveything looks great! They cleaned evrything up and we couldn't be happier with the results!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
Horrible
from Milwaukee, WI, USA

MS3330

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had carpet installed in my 2 story home. The installers did not wear any foot protection and walked on the new carpet they were installing after walking inside from freshly fallen snow, tracking wet shoe prints all over my off white carpet. They left behind food items they ate for me to clean up as well as made numerous phone calls while supposing to be installing my carpet. They seams show so badly that I am now trying to get my local HD to help get a new team of installers out to try and hide the seams. All of this only cost me 5 thousand dollars. This price of course came after being told 4 different totals for my carpet install. I was told a different story each time my bill went higher even after my repeated requests to verify the total. Seams show everywhere on this install. Should not be the case.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Adrienne C.Customer CareJanuary 14, 2014
Matthew,

We are terribly sorry this was your experience with The Home Depot for a carpet installation. We thank you for taking the time to notify us of this and appreciate your feedback as we improve providing quality service and workmanship. Your feedback is being forwarded so that we can have this addressed and have you assisted regarding the seams.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
Tom52
from Blount, TN, USA

Professional, prompt, courteous, hard working, excellent results.

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation crew arrived on time and wasted no time getting to work. They were very knowledgeable and we're very efficient in performing their tasks. I could not have asked for a better crew and the result is a fantastic new carpet. I was concerned before the job about the carpet being stretched properly and the possibility of seams showing because the installation was in a basement which was basically a single large room with two bedrooms on either end of the room. One seam ran the entire length of the room (over 50 feet) and cannot be seen even knowing where the seam is located. Overall I am very pleased with the entire installation!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
AmyOst

Love the new carpet.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Install was quick, on time and painless.
Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
Mojo
from Spokane, WA, USA

Excellent experience and would recommend to others

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From the selection of carpet all the way to the final installation, we were extremely pleased with the process. The schedulers were very accommodating as we had a few plumbing a issues we needed to fix prior to the install.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
Toyboy
from Sussex,Wi

The store employees were very helpful.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything was done with great care,the installers were absolutely great and friendly.I will be back for more flooring in the future
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
Josh1234
from Lewiston, ID, USA

Excellent installers both hard floors and carpet. Exactly what we wanted!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were very happy with the price of the material and the quality of the material. The price of the install was a very good price. Both our hard floors and carpet installers were fast, professional, and clean. My wife and I are very pleased with the new floors and would recommend Home Depot flooring to anyone wanting to put new floors in.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
Corlis
from Gastonia

Some problems

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The carpet install is ok. However there are gouge areas on the door facings/trim work where the furniture was moved through the doorways. This will have to be painted now and the chips and gouges filled in. Disappointed in this, the carpet is as expected. The workers were nice but we didn't notice the damage until afterwards.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
thadeous
from Big Lake, MN, USA

Very Professional, timely install

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent installer, very prompt and professional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
greg51
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Not impressed

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We had difficulties with our subfloor not being level - going into the install I was aware this could be an issure and the sales person said it usually runs about $80 - We were charged $240. It sort of felt like we were being held hostage. All of our furniture and belongings are moved out and being told he won't finish the job unless we pay him the additional $240 left a bad taste in my mouth.
The carpet install went fine on the stairs.
We had our own contractor finish up the laminate install in the other room since your installer said he couldn't/wouldn't do it due to the subfloor. When he looked at the install job Home Depot did in the bedroom he said it was very poor job around the trim due to the fact that the laminate expands.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 18, 2013
Gregory,

We'd like to apologize for the unforeseen charges. This isn't something that the installers would have known prior to the install, however I can understand your concerns. We're glad you were able to have the install completed ultimately.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
Jonathan
from Vancouver, WA, USA

Great installers, Friendly and professional

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home depot installers showed up on time and completed the job in one day. I found the installers more helpful then some of the people I have dealt with in the carpet department. Overall the process was good. The 2 guys that installed the carpet were great. I can't say anything bad.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
Lamar
from Rock Hill, SC, USA

Clockwork Precision - very pleased!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Two basement bedrooms carpeted - 1 room old carpet replaced, the other room was new installation. Both on concrete floor. The online purchasing, estimating, measuring, installation scheduling, and installation all went like clockwork. Very pleased! Thank you HD!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 277 >>