728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6700 reviews) 6700
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product5,912 of 6,585reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,700 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,911)
4
(971)
3
(348)
2
(243)
1
(227)
90%of customersrecommend this product5,912 of 6,585reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Old Orchard Beach, ME, USA

Smooth/Simple at every step

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
-Associates at the Home Depot store in South Portland, ME were very helpful assisting us in picking a product and getting the process started.
-When it was time to schedule my install and make payment, the staff on the phone helped me increase my credit line so I could take advantage of the discount for using my Home Depot credit card. Even though I had to be transferred back and forth between two different departments, the process was seamless. I never had to re-explain the situation.
- I was surprised when the installer actually showed up early on the day of the install. He was friendly, professional, and did a great job.
- Overall the process was simple and easy, will definitely use your service again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Langhorne,PA

The carpeting look wonderful!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After rebuilding for two years after hurricane Sandy, it was such a relief to not be walking on concrete floors anymore. Since we got no help from our ins. Company because we own the home (we have hurricane insurance, they called it a tropical storm), we also got no help from FEMA because we live in PA, it took us that long to do the project ourselves. The only thing we could not do was install carpeting. Thank heavens for Home Depot!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Erie, PA, USA

Love Home Depot not a fan of the installer.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers didn't clean up after themselves. There were carpet pieces everywhere. They also wore their wet snowy shoes into my house and onto my new carpet. They also hit every wall and baseboard while putting down the carpet. We actually had a hole in a wall that they didn't tell us about upstairs when they were done installing. Love the product from Home Depot. The carpet is beautiful. I would recommend the carpet from Home Depot to everyone. I would just be careful about who installs it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Illinois, USA

A great experience

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were pleased with the installation of our carpet. Installers worked diligently and did a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Winston-Salem, NC, USA

Shaky communication prior to install. Good install quality and quality products.

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great installation. Poor communication by scheduler which was extremely frustrating. I had to call them the day before our installation date and the day of to get a time range. We were extremely happy with the product we chose and how hard the installers worked.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Lodi, CA, USA

Waited longer than expected for installation :-(

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The staff at Home Depot was very pleasant and displayed great customer service skills. However if I would have known up front I would have to wait a month and 1/2
For installation of my new carpet I would not have purchased from them. They exceeded even their own month long estimate for installation that was stated on my invoice. I did not like the emails for scheduling installation. Very impersonal. When the carpet is "in" on the 10th and it takes nearly a month to install there is a problem and that is unacceptable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Clarkston, mi

Everything overall was great!!! Can't ever go wrong with Homedepot!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were happy with the entire process! Customer service was great all around and the men who installed were very friendly, polite, hardworking and did a great job installing and cleaning up!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation

No issues with carpet installation

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The installers showed up 1 hr into the install window (11-3 PM). They had to install ~165 sq yards of carpeting. A supervisor showed up 2 hrs into the installation. It's a lot of work for 2 ppl. They finished installation in 7 hours. They did a terrific job of hauling away old carpet, padding/installing new ones. HD outsources installation to JW flooring company. After installing, stapling, they cleaned up dust, carpet threads and vacuumed the whole place. One minor issue was that there were 2-3 stapler pins and lot of small ball-bearings still present. Fortunately I found/trashed them. I had to vacuum the whole place again as it still had lot of carpet threads. I was ok with that. They did a good job of applying glue at the seams. It's impossible to discover the seams. Ordered carpet on July 5th and installation was complete on July 23th. Pls. note that measurement was done way before placing order. It usually takes 1 week from the time you get appointment for measurement to be complete.
Thanks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Jacksonville FL

Successfuly Overcoming Adversity

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced all of the carpet in our condo--great room, two bedrooms, closets etc.. Our contract installation team comprised two people--the journeyman and his apprentice. The day before our installation the apprentice fell ill and the journeyman had to soldier on--attempting to meet the team's scheduled installations without help. Early on the journeyman discovered that most of our rug grips had detached from the floor and needed to be replaced--adding a second day to the installation schedule.Fortunately, our installation was in our unoccupied condo. So we worked with the installer and came up with a two-day, split schedule that allowed him to have time with his family over the July 4th weekend. The guy worked unbelievable hours to meet his obligations! And in return for our patience we got a terrific installation!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Novi, MI, USA

From start to finish...

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I couldn't have been happier with my carpet choice, purchase and installation. Installers were on time, fast, and left the place looking great! Couldn't have been smoother from start to finish.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Fair Oaks CA USA

Very good experience with Home Depot and carpet installation.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot sales experience excellent. Installation excellent and went very smoothl. Only one issue and that was resolved very quickly. Installers carpeted over the crawl space to under house. They had to come back and cut carpet in that area and make crawl space usable. Just an oversight. Otherwise all went well and done with excellence. Very pleased with the look of our new capet..Thank you Home Depot for the wonderful experience.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from San Rafael, CA, USA

Installation began later than scheduled

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation was scheduled to begin at 8:00am on Tuesday morning. Installers did not arrive until 6:00pm Tuesday night. They began the first floor install and completed it at Midnight. Finished the second floor and stairs the following day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation

Quick install and great results

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The people who installed our carpet did an amazing job. They were able to complete it in a reasonable time and it looked amazing when finished. Almost makes it look like we have a new house!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from NM

Fast and efficient installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation crew showed up right when they said they would and got right to work. The completed the whole house install in only four hours and I was amazed. I only had two couches for them to move out of the way and they were very careful not to bump the doorway. The old carpet was disposed of outside quickly without causing a huge dust storm which was appreciated. My new carpet is beautiful and the children enjoy crawling around on soft surfaces again. Thank you!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation

carpet install headaches

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were very specific in that we wanted when speaking to the salesman. This however, was translated incorrectly on the work order. It took 2-3 calls to the store manager to get it corrected (thanks). It was very frustrating that the order was entered incorrectly the first time and we had also received other incorrect information from the salesman that impacted us on install day.
This is the second time we ordered and had delivery/services from home depot. It is the second time things were screwed up by either the store or sub-contractor. Both times we spoke to receptive store managers that fixed the problem, but they should not have occurred in the first place.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Clermont, FL

Not Happy

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Be sure to bring home sample of the carpet you buy because they tried to bring us a lower grade carpet than what we purchased and I had my sample to prove it. They will get your carpet installed but be sure to watch them closely as we ended up with damage to our newly laid baseboards and freshly painted walls. I will not be using their service again and will be taking my business elsewhere. They did send us a $50 HD gift card for our trouble but I would have much rather had good service and got what we ordered without all the hassel.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from CT

From start to finish, a good experience

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's always a pleasure replacing carpet that was 30 years old with a carpet of superior quality and thicker plush. The installers were quick, courteous, and did a fine job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Berkley, MI, USA

installers were lazy and beat my walls up

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love my new carpet. It was installed correctly. However, the oafs that installed it had no regard for my freshly painted walls. They scuffed my walls more than a dozen times and left holes behind from running my furniture into the walls.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Sebastopol, CA, USA

Poor communication and fair results

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Communication surrounding our carpet installation was extremely poor. We received misinformation about the timeline multiple times. Only after two visits and many phone calls to my local Home Depot, did we get some of the information we were looking for. When the installers arrived, they told me that they would only move six pieces of furniture - although I had paid for two rooms and they had pictures of all the furniture contained in them. Luckily, I had taken the day off from work or else my wife would have had to move all the furniture herself. You get what you pay for - I now know why services from Home Depot are discounted. Never again.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will continue to work to improve our installation services.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Tampa

Good Job!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installer did a great job, very friendly. I would recommend using Home Depot for a carpet purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 335 >>