728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(9035 reviews) 9035
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,858 of 8,845reviews
Rating Breakdown 9,035 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,535)
4
(1,313)
3
(483)
2
(350)
1
(354)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,858 of 8,845reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Hillman, MI 49746, USA

better late than never

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
tile is mismatched in pattern when tile laid both in bathroom and utility room.....there are also spots where you can see old flooring in bathroom around corners. Also i don't think the quarter round looks great in some spots and one part of quarter round was not fastened down. In kitchen when walking you can feel in one spot that it feels like there is a bump like something was sealed in underneath tile. Overall not happy with tile installation. they were a day late from scheduled date also which i was compensated for but installation could look better than it does, i really don't trust to do this again through you
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Cedar Rapids, IA

Great Job

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installers kept in contact regarding the arrival of our carpet, and the install date & time. We had a couple of questions since we were removing the old carpet ourselves - they were super nice to talk to & helpful. The guys that did the actual install were polite and professional. Our carpet was installed in no time and they even vacuumed!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Allegan, MI 49010, USA

Very fast, very neat, very clean. One word - Professional.

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My wife and I were adamant that we would NOT buy carpet at a big box store. BUT, a contractor friend invited us to see his remodel job on a nearby house, and the Home Depot installers were just finishing up. I asked, "how come you didn't install the carpet yourself, like you did everything else"? He said, "carpet installation is not for old men like me, and besides, the carpet from Home Depot is good quality at a low price, and these installers really get the job done right. They know what they're doing". That changed our minds, and we're couldn't be happier with the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Ashford, CT, USA

Very Bad Experience

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were excited to get our new carpet in, but quickly became dissapointed. Our install window was from 12 - 3:30 pm. they showed up at 5 pm, and we didn't even get a phone call. We had to leave the house at 6 pm. They went right to work to complete install, and finished around 6:45, which made us late for our appointment (but I called to inform them we were running late). A phone call to be courteous. As they rushed, they damaged a hallway wall (big hole in wall).
also during install, they were walking in and out of the house, and then walking on the new carpet with dirty shoes. Don't get me wrong the quality of carpet is great, it's just the installation was terrible.I called Home Depot to discuss but have been blown off several times. I purchased several thousands of dollars of custom kitchen cabinets and now am thinking I should return if this is how the install goes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 7, 2015
Hi Jasun, thanks for your feedback. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns with your recent carpet installation. We appreciate your continued patience.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

Installation went well. However....

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Everything was as expected except for the following:
- Installers were late
- Installers did not communicate before arriving
- Installers did not have ID
- Installers did not have uniforms
- Installers did not have a marked vehicle
- Installation company could not reach the installer. The representative was excellent. She kept me on the line with her while she worked to contact the installers.
- Home Depot Customer Service could not reach the installer
- HDCS Rep could have done more when I called to follow up about appointment. I had to call flooring company myself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

Poor customer service, product and installation good

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Clarity in choosing product is ruined after purchase. Prior to purchase, I was assured that I ordered carpet that could be installed by a certain date. After purchase, it becomes an installation company issue. This is poor customer service that I gave Home Depot ample time to fix but had to threaten to rescind order prior to coming to a working agreement. These issues could be avoided with a simple worksheet that carpet area fills out.
Now that carpet is installed, I love the quality and job they did getting it to seem seamless.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Hastings, MN 55033, USA

Carpet looks great ---

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Workers showed up on time, were very clean, polite and professional. Carpet looks great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Yazoo City MS

Great customer service

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Home Depot staff kept me informed from purchase to the installation date. I was very pleased with the professionalism of the installers. They clean up everything and made sure I was pleased before leaving. I will definitely use HD for my next project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from MN

smooth install process and great results

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
they install carpet very carefully,made a great results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Massillon, OH, USA

professional thru & thru

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
my two installers were great. they arrived on time & were a very good team . installation was very good looks great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Spartanburg, SC, USA

Installer was great, friendly, and on time.

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The overall service from beginning to end was great. The people at Home Depot were friendly and helpful, and the guy who installed the carpet was the best.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Tracy ca

Prompt, thorough, professional, detailed, explained all concerns, careful and considerate

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Upon opening my door I saw what set the tone for the two day whole home carpet installation. It was a door mat that said "From Our Home To Yours". That said to me it was personal. The team was punctual, polite and professional as they explained what they were going to do and quickly put to rest any concerns. They were very deliberate and detailed in every room all while being considerate of their surroundings. They were very personable which made it a joy to have them in my home. By the way... My carpet looks great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Villa Rica, GA, USA

Professional installation & beautiful results

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The 2 installers were very knowledgable. I purchased a carpet with a design and it needed to be matched throughout. They were able to make my carpet look as if it is one piece thoughout my home. What a relief!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Poor subcontractor installers, good HD support with problems

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
HD's local installer, US Installations, did a very poor job with carpet installation. Crew clearly had almost no experience or expertise. Seam was highly visible, and hard lumps of glue from the carpet tape had bubbled up through the seam, making the carpet uncomfortable to walk on. Installation had to be completely redone.
Office crew at USI seem competent, but do not always do what they say they will do.
After the first (bad) installation, I twice tried to contact the HD store manager listed on the register receipt as the contact person for problems. She failed to ever get back to me, and I was on my own to figure out how to get the work corrected. Eventually, I contacted HD customer support by email, and the followup from that department has been excellent, even if the subsequent contacts with US Installations have been problem-plagued.
In short, it has been a mixed experience, and despite the fact that HD customer support has been VERY supportive in getting their subcontractor to re-do the work, I'd be hesitant to recommend HD for carpet installations because of the low quality of their Atlanta subcontractor crew.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Linden, MI

Installation was very quick and my new carpet looks nice.

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Although the wait time was longer than expected (2 weeks), the new carpet looks nice. The installation process itself went very quickly and the installers were very professional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation

Frustrating install process

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
In store service and actual carpet installation A+. The entire scheduling process for the install was frustrating. As an example they will not let you know until morning of install the actual window of time (not even a guess of morning or afternoon) installers will arrive at your home. Be prepared to wait for them to call on day of install with a time frame (they don't like it if you call them). Actual carpet install went smoothly once they arrived with a great install team.
To clarify my customer service rating - 5 stars for in store and installers and 1 for installation company.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Rome, WI, USA

Worth the wait

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Even though the install date was 6 weeks after I purchased almost $3,000 of carpet, the install went very smoothly. The installers were courteous and professional and did an excellent job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Great installation job!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our order was on back order for 3 weeks which no one told us about until I called to see what was taking so long. the carpet is great. The installers didn't come until 3pm and didn't finish until 11 pm, way to late to be still working.
The installers did a great job though. We love the carpeting.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation

Good product and installer. Poor installation ached/management

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was very difficult scheduling our installation. We did not receive a phone call or email regarding an installation time as told by the person who came to measure (not the measuring guy's fault, he was great). When we finally called the installation management line, it was too late to sched an installation in the time we had planned on initially. Then, our installation was postponed due to installer back injury (this is Home Depot right? Surely you have more than one installer...come on now). So we had to wait even longer for installation with a baby weeks away from delivery (had to wait on carpet to arrange nursery in time). Installation was great but it put us in a bind. We recieved a $50 gift card which was appreciated but overall not worth the trouble.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation

Very smooth process all around

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From the store consultation to the measuring and installation, I was very pleased. Everything was seamless and done well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 452 >>