728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6500 reviews) 6500
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product5,748 of 6,390reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,500 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,775)
4
(940)
3
(335)
2
(233)
1
(217)
90%of customersrecommend this product5,748 of 6,390reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Erie, PA, USA

Love Home Depot not a fan of the installer.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers didn't clean up after themselves. There were carpet pieces everywhere. They also wore their wet snowy shoes into my house and onto my new carpet. They also hit every wall and baseboard while putting down the carpet. We actually had a hole in a wall that they didn't tell us about upstairs when they were done installing. Love the product from Home Depot. The carpet is beautiful. I would recommend the carpet from Home Depot to everyone. I would just be careful about who installs it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Lodi, CA, USA

Waited longer than expected for installation :-(

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The staff at Home Depot was very pleasant and displayed great customer service skills. However if I would have known up front I would have to wait a month and 1/2
For installation of my new carpet I would not have purchased from them. They exceeded even their own month long estimate for installation that was stated on my invoice. I did not like the emails for scheduling installation. Very impersonal. When the carpet is "in" on the 10th and it takes nearly a month to install there is a problem and that is unacceptable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Jacksonville FL

Successfuly Overcoming Adversity

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced all of the carpet in our condo--great room, two bedrooms, closets etc.. Our contract installation team comprised two people--the journeyman and his apprentice. The day before our installation the apprentice fell ill and the journeyman had to soldier on--attempting to meet the team's scheduled installations without help. Early on the journeyman discovered that most of our rug grips had detached from the floor and needed to be replaced--adding a second day to the installation schedule.Fortunately, our installation was in our unoccupied condo. So we worked with the installer and came up with a two-day, split schedule that allowed him to have time with his family over the July 4th weekend. The guy worked unbelievable hours to meet his obligations! And in return for our patience we got a terrific installation!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Fair Oaks CA USA

Very good experience with Home Depot and carpet installation.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot sales experience excellent. Installation excellent and went very smoothl. Only one issue and that was resolved very quickly. Installers carpeted over the crawl space to under house. They had to come back and cut carpet in that area and make crawl space usable. Just an oversight. Otherwise all went well and done with excellence. Very pleased with the look of our new capet..Thank you Home Depot for the wonderful experience.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from NM

Fast and efficient installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation crew showed up right when they said they would and got right to work. The completed the whole house install in only four hours and I was amazed. I only had two couches for them to move out of the way and they were very careful not to bump the doorway. The old carpet was disposed of outside quickly without causing a huge dust storm which was appreciated. My new carpet is beautiful and the children enjoy crawling around on soft surfaces again. Thank you!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from CT

From start to finish, a good experience

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's always a pleasure replacing carpet that was 30 years old with a carpet of superior quality and thicker plush. The installers were quick, courteous, and did a fine job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Berkley, MI, USA

installers were lazy and beat my walls up

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love my new carpet. It was installed correctly. However, the oafs that installed it had no regard for my freshly painted walls. They scuffed my walls more than a dozen times and left holes behind from running my furniture into the walls.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Missouri, USA

Everything went smooth, great value!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This service was perfect for us. We love the carpet and the price was very affordable. Everyone at Home Depot was very helpful and the whole experience went very smooth. We love the carpet and both rooms turned out great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Sebastopol, CA, USA

Poor communication and fair results

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Communication surrounding our carpet installation was extremely poor. We received misinformation about the timeline multiple times. Only after two visits and many phone calls to my local Home Depot, did we get some of the information we were looking for. When the installers arrived, they told me that they would only move six pieces of furniture - although I had paid for two rooms and they had pictures of all the furniture contained in them. Luckily, I had taken the day off from work or else my wife would have had to move all the furniture herself. You get what you pay for - I now know why services from Home Depot are discounted. Never again.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will continue to work to improve our installation services.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Middleburg Hts,ohio 44130

Might need repair

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Seam was very noticeable. HDHad installer call me they said wait one month and see what it looks like. I have my doubts.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Fort Mohave, AZ

Good Install but left a lot of clean up

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Carpet quality and install looks good. Unfortunately, the clean up was poor and very rushed. Carpet fibers were left everywhere and the closets were not vacuumed. Closet doors were dinged and scraped during removal and reinstall. All of the baseboards were marked up by the edger tool and had to be repainted.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Long Key, Florida, USA

Very professional

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good job from start to finish. Great communication and the installers were polite meet and very professional quality of the job was excellent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation

Great results, fast installation

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They got it all done within 2 hours which was hard to keep my kids excitement for the reviewing of their new room one of which hasn't had her own bed since the start of our renovation and they did an amazing job especially with how many odd cuts the hallway took, my husband was even impressed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation

Overall Very Good

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Issue with the management team of the installers. Installers themselves were great, but drastically understaffed for the job (2 days to do a 1 day job).
Management at Home Depot addressed and resolve the issue to my satisfaction- thus even with the issue, the rating of excellent.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Madison, AL, USA

Install process was fast and superbly done

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a fantastic experience with this carpet purchase, from the day of purchase to the final installation. Our customer service rep at our local Home Depot was outstanding and went far beyond our expectations to help us. The installers came exactly when they said they would, and were extremely professional and fast. The results were outstanding, and we will definitely buy our next flooring from Home Depot as well!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Brevard County, FL

Installers were professional

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Outstanding job by the installers! They did an entire town house in less than four hours!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Key Largo, FL, USA

The instaqllers did not have the necessary equipment to finish the installation & didn't show up when scheduled tyo complete the job

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The measurement people came out weeks prior to the installation and should have determined all the needs to complete the installation. Unfortunately that information was not given to the people who did the installation so it was left incomplete. In addition there was an appointment scheduled weeks later to finish the installation which was to take place at 1:30 PM. At 1:45PM I contacted the installation company and was told the installer was running late but would be able to arrive at 3:30PM. At 3:45 the installer did not arrive and when I called again they told me the installer would arrive at 5:30 PM. THE INSTALLER NEVER ARRIVED! The next day when I called to try to reschedule, they gave me a date to complete the installation of almost two weeks later. UNACCEPTABLE performance! The original installation began on April 29, 2014 and the new installation completion date is May 21, 2014...if they decide to show up this time, Home Depot, you need to work with a new installation company.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Washington pa

Great job. Looks goodg

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation done well. Good clean up. Product looks good. Hopefully wears well. Will return to purchase other items. Happy with summer furniture purchase also. Very well pleased.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation

Purchased carpet on 3/31/2014; was not installed until 4/28/2014

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Room was measured incorrectly creating a problem for the installer. The installer couldn't schedule appointment in a timely manner and was not prepared for a second story job. It was a horrible day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA

I would not recommend home depot services

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
home depot is cheaper on the product prices . but overall more expensive than the competition when you factor in time lost from work waiting for the installers that don't show up
and phone calls they don't answer and dealing with customer service for weeks trying to get refunded for work not performed. Would I shop here again ? Not sure
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 325 >>