728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6856 reviews) 6856
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,046 of 6,737reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,856 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,027)
4
(992)
3
(355)
2
(249)
1
(233)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,046 of 6,737reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Illinois, USA

A great experience

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were pleased with the installation of our carpet. Installers worked diligently and did a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Old Orchard Beach, ME, USA

Smooth/Simple at every step

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
-Associates at the Home Depot store in South Portland, ME were very helpful assisting us in picking a product and getting the process started.
-When it was time to schedule my install and make payment, the staff on the phone helped me increase my credit line so I could take advantage of the discount for using my Home Depot credit card. Even though I had to be transferred back and forth between two different departments, the process was seamless. I never had to re-explain the situation.
- I was surprised when the installer actually showed up early on the day of the install. He was friendly, professional, and did a great job.
- Overall the process was simple and easy, will definitely use your service again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Oklahoma city

Quick, fast, thorough.

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The old carpet and pad was removed very quickly. After cleaning the subfloor, the new pad and carpet was installed without any problems. All messes were cleaned up after completion of the install. The carpet and pad were well worth the cost. The install was relatively easy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Renton, WA, USA

Excellent job except for the stairs, a little more tighter fit would be good, it's a little loose.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very happy with the quality and install of our carpet.
Would definitely recommend you to the neighbors, which we already have. The neighbor has already been measured for carpet. Maybe an install next Spring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Great install. Love my new carpet.

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install went extremely smooth. They arrived a little earlier than expected, but I was ready to go so it was not a problem. They had called in advance. They were careful with my furniture and completed the work in a timely manner. As they were moving furniture out of my back door a toad decided to enter my house. I freaked out, but the installers were calm and made sure to get the toad out of my house. Afterward, we all had a good laugh.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Erie, PA, USA

Love Home Depot not a fan of the installer.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers didn't clean up after themselves. There were carpet pieces everywhere. They also wore their wet snowy shoes into my house and onto my new carpet. They also hit every wall and baseboard while putting down the carpet. We actually had a hole in a wall that they didn't tell us about upstairs when they were done installing. Love the product from Home Depot. The carpet is beautiful. I would recommend the carpet from Home Depot to everyone. I would just be careful about who installs it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Gresham, OR, USA

Looks great!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installers professional. Did great work. Definately would recommend or use again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Aberdeen Township, NJ, USA

Installers On Time and Did A Great Job

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had the master bedrrom and closet, the upper hallway and the stairs to the lower level carpeted in Corkwood/Taos berber. The installers arrived as scheduled, installed beautifully and vacuumed and cleaned up before they left. Great job!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from San Rafael, CA, USA

Installation began later than scheduled

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation was scheduled to begin at 8:00am on Tuesday morning. Installers did not arrive until 6:00pm Tuesday night. They began the first floor install and completed it at Midnight. Finished the second floor and stairs the following day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from North Royalton, OH, USA

Very Smooth install and friendly techs

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My carpet install went very smoothly and the carpet installers
were very friendly and professional. Excellent quality in the final product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Ocean Srings

Great carpet install

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our carpet installers where very knowable and professional .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Langhorne,PA

The carpeting look wonderful!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After rebuilding for two years after hurricane Sandy, it was such a relief to not be walking on concrete floors anymore. Since we got no help from our ins. Company because we own the home (we have hurricane insurance, they called it a tropical storm), we also got no help from FEMA because we live in PA, it took us that long to do the project ourselves. The only thing we could not do was install carpeting. Thank heavens for Home Depot!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Lodi, CA, USA

Waited longer than expected for installation :-(

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The staff at Home Depot was very pleasant and displayed great customer service skills. However if I would have known up front I would have to wait a month and 1/2
For installation of my new carpet I would not have purchased from them. They exceeded even their own month long estimate for installation that was stated on my invoice. I did not like the emails for scheduling installation. Very impersonal. When the carpet is "in" on the 10th and it takes nearly a month to install there is a problem and that is unacceptable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Midlothian, VA 23113, USA

EXCELLENT

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product, service and installation. Reasonable price. Could not ask for anything more.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Durham, CT

The purchase process through HD went well, however, everything re installation scheduling became a disaster, although the final result was great.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dealing with ordering from Connecticut through HD in Crystal River went very smoothly, our installation - on a tight deadline - became a disaster. US Installation/Ocala was the recommended/contracted installer. We had talked with both HD and USI well in advance to schedule install on a specific date as we were to be in FL for only a short time. When USI called us with an install date, it was approx. two weeks after what we had previously discussed. After much "discussion" with USI, they arranged install for a Friday (the day before we were to fly home), but guaranteed it would be done in one day. When that day arrived, no one showed up- the scheduled installer had "called in sick", and no one else was readily available. We had the unit cleared out and ready for new carpet, and made it clear to USI that we expected installation even if they had to fly me back to FL if it could not be scheduled while we were there. They did find an installer who would come on Sunday, but that meant we would have to reschedule our return to CT until at least Monday -which, luckily, we could do. When this was discussed, USI made a verbal promise to reimburse us for expenses related to staying longer to have our install completed. I sent receipts ($388.00) in a timely fashion, but to this date I have heard NOTHING from USI regarding reimbursement. I would appreciate it if HD could contact USI and let them know we have been in. In communications with HD, and will continue to pursue this matter, next contacting USI corporate management, regarding their integrity, and shortly, the Better Business Bureau if necessary.
I appreciate your cooperation and understanding of this situation and look forward to any help you can provide toward resolution of this situation.
Thank You
Peter Kukish
Durham, CTSt
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Winston-Salem, NC, USA

Shaky communication prior to install. Good install quality and quality products.

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great installation. Poor communication by scheduler which was extremely frustrating. I had to call them the day before our installation date and the day of to get a time range. We were extremely happy with the product we chose and how hard the installers worked.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Clarkston, mi

Everything overall was great!!! Can't ever go wrong with Homedepot!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were happy with the entire process! Customer service was great all around and the men who installed were very friendly, polite, hardworking and did a great job installing and cleaning up!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation

No issues with carpet installation

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The installers showed up 1 hr into the install window (11-3 PM). They had to install ~165 sq yards of carpeting. A supervisor showed up 2 hrs into the installation. It's a lot of work for 2 ppl. They finished installation in 7 hours. They did a terrific job of hauling away old carpet, padding/installing new ones. HD outsources installation to JW flooring company. After installing, stapling, they cleaned up dust, carpet threads and vacuumed the whole place. One minor issue was that there were 2-3 stapler pins and lot of small ball-bearings still present. Fortunately I found/trashed them. I had to vacuum the whole place again as it still had lot of carpet threads. I was ok with that. They did a good job of applying glue at the seams. It's impossible to discover the seams. Ordered carpet on July 5th and installation was complete on July 23th. Pls. note that measurement was done way before placing order. It usually takes 1 week from the time you get appointment for measurement to be complete.
Thanks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Jacksonville FL

Successfuly Overcoming Adversity

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced all of the carpet in our condo--great room, two bedrooms, closets etc.. Our contract installation team comprised two people--the journeyman and his apprentice. The day before our installation the apprentice fell ill and the journeyman had to soldier on--attempting to meet the team's scheduled installations without help. Early on the journeyman discovered that most of our rug grips had detached from the floor and needed to be replaced--adding a second day to the installation schedule.Fortunately, our installation was in our unoccupied condo. So we worked with the installer and came up with a two-day, split schedule that allowed him to have time with his family over the July 4th weekend. The guy worked unbelievable hours to meet his obligations! And in return for our patience we got a terrific installation!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Sebastopol, CA, USA

Poor communication and fair results

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Communication surrounding our carpet installation was extremely poor. We received misinformation about the timeline multiple times. Only after two visits and many phone calls to my local Home Depot, did we get some of the information we were looking for. When the installers arrived, they told me that they would only move six pieces of furniture - although I had paid for two rooms and they had pictures of all the furniture contained in them. Luckily, I had taken the day off from work or else my wife would have had to move all the furniture herself. You get what you pay for - I now know why services from Home Depot are discounted. Never again.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will continue to work to improve our installation services.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 343 >>