728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7104 reviews) 7104
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,263 of 6,981reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,104 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,204)
4
(1,029)
3
(369)
2
(258)
1
(244)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,263 of 6,981reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Illinois, USA

A great experience

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were pleased with the installation of our carpet. Installers worked diligently and did a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Junction City, KS, USA

Poor clean up, more worried about going home than my service

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers asked to use my shop vac for clean up. The clean up itself was absolutely horrible. I spent an additional 45 minutes after they left cleaning up little pieces of carpet in my house and driveway. The scuffed the paint on 5 different walls putting the carpet in. One installer passed gas in my house (loudly), stuck the entire first floor up, and then laughed about it. They recommended using a transition strip on the stairs to the tile. The strip they used was cheap, dented, and left the tile edges exposed. It looks like trash! Needless to say I am very angry. Now I have to spend more of my time, money, and gas going to get a new proper transition piece THAT WORKS and put it in. I paid for a mid grade product and got a rental installation. I will NEVER use Home Depot again for this service. I am seriously considering closing my credit credit card and going to your competitor. I haven't been to Home Depot since.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2014
Craig, we apologize for the workmanship with your flooring. We will be sure to contact you to address any concerns that you have and help to get things cleared up for you. Thanks so much for your feedback.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from galion ohio

great carpet poor service

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
our visit to home depot was very pleasent and the process seemed to unwind when it took the carpet measuring 45 minutes to complete, after which we returned to home depot to finalize the order, we were told we would need the amount stated to do the job ,and that there would be 5 seams, well no seams and alot of leftover carpet, at least 200-300 dollars overcharged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Elk Grove, CA, USA

A lot of preparation for us but worth the effort!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Since we had already used Home Depot for carpet replacement 11 years ago, we knew what was involved. We chose to split the install into two days this time and were very pleased with that arrangement.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

Great service!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers were friendly and completed the job perfectly. I am so happy with the way it turned out!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Carson City, NV

Quick and simple - great quality

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our installer was on time, friendly and very hard working. My husband wants to learn how to lay carpet so he got to hang out and watch while our installer was busy working away. He would answer any questions and explain a few things he was doing. The job is flawless and it was done in such a timely manner. Couldn't be more pleased and our dogs are loving their new carpet!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Dunedin, FL, USA

Installation Vendor- Very Poor Experience / total lack of communication and commitment

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The associate when I purchased the carpet from Home Depot was great. However, it went down hill from there.....when it came time for the installation partners, my experience was beyond poor. My carpet was scheduled to be installed for Tuesday September 2nd. I received a call the Friday before the installation stating they would be calling me between the hours of 7am-9am the day of the installation to provide me with the exact installation time for the day. I waited till 9:20am with no phone call, therefore I called them and at that time they said that they had a truck go down and they were backed up and behind on making the calls. They promised once they re-routed and figured out the schedule they would call. I shared with them that the property that the carpet was being installed was a rental property and I had to make arrangements with someone else to be there and needed to know as soon as possible so that I could coordinate. The lady I spoke with at that time promised they would call me back within the hour. Then, once again they didn't call. I waited until 11am, then I had to call them again. They said they were still working on it, she knew a installation associate was driving back to the warehouse to pick up my carpet. She promised, once again, that she would call me when they arrived so that I could get an idea of when they would be at my property. But she told me they were about an hour or more away from my area. I asked her if I was really going to get a call because the last 2 times promised, I never got the call. She said yes that she would make the call. No surprise, I once again, didn't get a call until 12:50pm from a totally different person saying that my installation time frame was between the hours of 12pm-3pm, but closer to 3pm. Note, the call was made almost an hour into the installation timeframe that was stated to me. At that time, the family member that I had to make arrangements with to be there for the install, lost an entire day of work because of the all day lack of communication and commitment to a time. My frustration was beyond what words could express, so I felt the importance to share my experience and dissatisfaction with Home Depots installation vendor with Home Depot Carpet Installation manager. The HD manager, said that he was going to discuss his dissatisfaction with their lack of communication, he confirmed with me about 10 minutes later that he spoke with them and instructed them that due to my experience and their poor communication, he shared with me that he instructed that installation company to send a HD Gift Card for my poor experience. I told him that I appreciated the gesture, my main concern was this was a very bad reflection on HD. I was very concerned at that time with the vendors that HD is hiring, and shared that my parents are getting a kitchen remodel from HD and that I hope they don't experience poor installation situation like mine. Although I know it's a different type of install, it places doubt how HD is selecting their vendors. To end this experience, somewhat falling in line how it started, I never received the HD Gift Card from the installation company that the HD Carpet Installation Manager said would be coming from them.....no surprise. I will think twice before I have any type of major renovation completed by HD due to their vendor selection, and my next project coming up is 3600 sq ft worth of floors that I'm changing out to real wood. So unfortunate.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 23, 2014
Hi Sirena, thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the troubles that you had with our installers and will be sure to contact you so that we can make this right for you.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from PA

Horrible measuring service, excellent installers

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
First issue: the gentleman who measured told us, "I never make mistakes." Well I hate to tell you, but everyone makes mistakes sometimes. We had a lot of steps that needed carpeted. In his drawings that were sent to the measuring company, he counted the landings in the number of steps. Therefore, when the plan was drawn up there was an extra step on each set of steps (5 sets total) plus a picture of each landing. The measuring company then counted the steps and the landing which ended up making us have extra steps in our price. I reviewed several times with the measuring company and did everything they told me to recount the steps. For example they had me walk the steps while on the phone and count risers not treads. I did and guess what, you're pricing too many. So somewhere there is a disconnect between the gentleman 'who never makes mistakes' and the measuring company. Finally after three or four calls with them to get it fixed they sent a new quote. But now the quote is more because the carpet changed price. After being so frustrated with the dealings over the phone, I took my issue to my local store and they fixed it. Thank goodness, or Home Depot would have lost a multi thousand dollar job due to poor customer relations with measuring. On another note, the installers were great. No complaints here. They worked fast and efficiently.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Michigan

Quick installation and it looks awesome!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The supervisor at Home Depot was very helpful and knowledgable. The people who came to install our carpet came in the time frame given and it was so quick. They did a great job and we are very pleased with our carpet and the installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation

overall, an excellent experience

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Completely satisfied with every aspect of the experience from the local customer service to the talented installers to corporate reps on the credit side of home depot.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Erie, PA, USA

Love Home Depot not a fan of the installer.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers didn't clean up after themselves. There were carpet pieces everywhere. They also wore their wet snowy shoes into my house and onto my new carpet. They also hit every wall and baseboard while putting down the carpet. We actually had a hole in a wall that they didn't tell us about upstairs when they were done installing. Love the product from Home Depot. The carpet is beautiful. I would recommend the carpet from Home Depot to everyone. I would just be careful about who installs it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Old Orchard Beach, ME, USA

Smooth/Simple at every step

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
-Associates at the Home Depot store in South Portland, ME were very helpful assisting us in picking a product and getting the process started.
-When it was time to schedule my install and make payment, the staff on the phone helped me increase my credit line so I could take advantage of the discount for using my Home Depot credit card. Even though I had to be transferred back and forth between two different departments, the process was seamless. I never had to re-explain the situation.
- I was surprised when the installer actually showed up early on the day of the install. He was friendly, professional, and did a great job.
- Overall the process was simple and easy, will definitely use your service again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Oklahoma city

Quick, fast, thorough.

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The old carpet and pad was removed very quickly. After cleaning the subfloor, the new pad and carpet was installed without any problems. All messes were cleaned up after completion of the install. The carpet and pad were well worth the cost. The install was relatively easy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Great install. Love my new carpet.

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install went extremely smooth. They arrived a little earlier than expected, but I was ready to go so it was not a problem. They had called in advance. They were careful with my furniture and completed the work in a timely manner. As they were moving furniture out of my back door a toad decided to enter my house. I freaked out, but the installers were calm and made sure to get the toad out of my house. Afterward, we all had a good laugh.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Renton, WA, USA

Excellent job except for the stairs, a little more tighter fit would be good, it's a little loose.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very happy with the quality and install of our carpet.
Would definitely recommend you to the neighbors, which we already have. The neighbor has already been measured for carpet. Maybe an install next Spring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Lodi, CA, USA

Waited longer than expected for installation :-(

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The staff at Home Depot was very pleasant and displayed great customer service skills. However if I would have known up front I would have to wait a month and 1/2
For installation of my new carpet I would not have purchased from them. They exceeded even their own month long estimate for installation that was stated on my invoice. I did not like the emails for scheduling installation. Very impersonal. When the carpet is "in" on the 10th and it takes nearly a month to install there is a problem and that is unacceptable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Gresham, OR, USA

Looks great!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installers professional. Did great work. Definately would recommend or use again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from San Rafael, CA, USA

Installation began later than scheduled

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation was scheduled to begin at 8:00am on Tuesday morning. Installers did not arrive until 6:00pm Tuesday night. They began the first floor install and completed it at Midnight. Finished the second floor and stairs the following day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Aberdeen Township, NJ, USA

Installers On Time and Did A Great Job

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had the master bedrrom and closet, the upper hallway and the stairs to the lower level carpeted in Corkwood/Taos berber. The installers arrived as scheduled, installed beautifully and vacuumed and cleaned up before they left. Great job!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Florida, USA

Excellent Install and Product

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wish I could mention the installers name, but not allowed on the survey. From the initial setup, purchasing, measuring, and install, I was pleased with everything. The installation office management and the actual installers have good customer service skills, were attentive, really cared about scheduling, working with me and working around some issues, very accommodating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 356 >>