728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8069 reviews) 8069
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,077 of 7,919reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,069 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(5,900)
4
(1,159)
3
(422)
2
(295)
1
(293)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,077 of 7,919reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from clark, nj

Comfortable Basement NOW!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Thanks to Home Depot we now have a basement that is no longer a waste of space. The carpet looks and feels great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Sun Prairie, WI, USA

Customer Service Center - poor with communication

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
We had numerous communication problems with the customer service center. 1st - when I scheduled my measuring on-line, there was a problem processing my credit card. This center did not call me, my credit card company did. I went into a store and paid but again communication broke down and they did not come on the original measurement date. In all incidences, the store blamed the center and the center blame the store. For installation, the said they'd call on Thursday evening with a window of time. They never called.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

Great carpet at a great deal!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was very happy with the carpet and padding. It was a very smooth process. I got the installation fees waived because I had the whole house done. I was also glad I went with the Nike padding.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA

Over measure, bad installation

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have a coupe of issues: 1) they came and measured the carpet...when they were done with the installation, they had about 350 square feel left...about $450-$500 of unused carpet (so I over paid)
2) The carpet installer nicked and scraped our baseboard and literally every single stair...when I mentioned it, they stated "it was part of the installation process"...really? Damaging our stairwell is part of the installation process? Love the carpet, hate the overage and installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Oxford mi

Very disappointed on install

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had to have family room redone because they put seams on the wrong side of the room. I'm not impressed with the way the stairs look either. The installers don't seem to have enough training before going out to do a job. I may be going else where next time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Beaver County, PA, USA

fantastic clean and quick carpet install

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation guys were very neat, installed my whole house carpet quickly, and professionally. And they were very good at carpet seaming. You cant even tell were the seams are! I would definitely use Home Depot installation again, and tell all my friends about it. I own a local small business that deals with houses and rentals. And Home Depot is my first choice when i go to buy what i need!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation

Perfect

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great speedy service with professional installers and great prices, we love the carpet!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Placerville, CA 95667, USA

Quick, efficient install. Couple of questions.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Did not anticipate carpet being rolled out and cut on driveway. Would have swept and hosed off beforehand. Had to replace the threshold at doorway to hall. Carpet popped out from under. Needed to be wider. Cleanup was very complete.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation

Nice looking product, hurried installation.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product looks nice. Installers did a fair job installing- however, they attempted to leave all the trash/ carpet scrap for me to dispose of! They said Home Depot discourages them from brining trash back. I made them take it with them. There was mess everywhere from cleaning up the cut carpet fibers that I cleaned up. They attempted to leave without installing a transition strip between my bathroom tile and new carpet. There was a metal one there before. I didn't let them leave until they installed one, and I see that all the nails in it are loose now... There were a couple spots where carpet was cut short of the baseboard and I filled them in with scrap... I had a living room, family room, stairway, upstairs hallway, laundry room and 2 closets carpeted- Icertainly paid enough to expect a complete installation. Did I get a hurried installation? Yes.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Cocoa, FL, USA

carpet stretched beyond belief long after installation

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
original install a disaster 1st re-stretch disaster 2nd re-stretch in every room and hall fine so far. Time expired for guarantee so very costly.
I still wonder how long the carpet will be flat
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Salinas, CA, USA

Great!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers were on time and completed the installation quickly and beautifully. The quality of the carpet is just what I expected. Would recomend to everyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Jonesboro, AR, USA

we prepared our floors down to the concrete and so our install went so smooth.

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
a smooth process from Liz in the store to the two fellas who did the install. we were prepared with everything removed so it was an easy install. love the color and the quality of our new carpet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Biloxi, MS, USA

installer was professional. Sales lady at store was very impressive!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our sales lady was instrumental in helping us come to a decision. We put up with that old carpet for years! Thanks to her for working with us.
The installer was courteous, timely and professional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from East Aurora, NY 14052, USA

Great Install

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had carpeting installed in a lower and upper hallway and the connecting stairs. The installers were great...I'm hoping to have the same team back in the spring for more carpeting. The carpeting looks wonderful, feels great to walk on and was installed with no difficulty that I noted. installers were professional. Time of course will tell if the carpet holds up to the quality it appears to have at present. I would not hesitate to have Home Depot install at my home again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Saint Paul, MN, USA

On time and quick install

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The contractors were on schedule they worked very quickly and the room looks awesome!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Russell, KS 67665, USA

Got carpet quicker than expected and customer service was great to work with

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The entire project went well from start to finish. In-store customer service worked with me to get the project started, called to arrange meeting times, and worked to get my carpet installed quickly. The carpet mesaurement specialist had my same unique name (never met anyone before who had my name) AND the installer just happened to be the dad of a classmate which gave the transaction a "hometown" feel. One other individual who say the carpet installation was so impressed with the quailty, price, and installation they want to carpet their house now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from West Bend, WI

Satisfactory

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installation went okay after the crew finally arrived. We were told they would be here in the morning between 9-11 and they didn't arrive until 2. We were not notified that they would be late. My husband took off work to be here for this installation. Since the installation I have noticed a few areas where the carpet is coming loose. Staples were left protruding through the carpet and were sharp! Also there is a spot in the living room floor that feels spongy which was not there prior to the install. Overall it was a satisfactory job but not great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Wynantskill, ny

Everything went as promised from beginning to end.

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Estimator came to do measurement as promised and installers came at time promised and did an excellent job installing my carpet. They cleaned everything up when they were finished. They were professional and courteous.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Slater-Marietta, SC, USA

Very professional installers, they did an awesome job!

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall the process was quick and easy, we are very happy with the carpet and the install.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Columbia, TN

Good product with great install

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Carpet looks good and installers did a good job and stayed until it was done.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 404 >>