728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8842 reviews) 8842
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,710 of 8,662reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,842 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,417)
4
(1,281)
3
(472)
2
(336)
1
(336)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,710 of 8,662reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Ashford, CT, USA

Very Bad Experience

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were excited to get our new carpet in, but quickly became dissapointed. Our install window was from 12 - 3:30 pm. they showed up at 5 pm, and we didn't even get a phone call. We had to leave the house at 6 pm. They went right to work to complete install, and finished around 6:45, which made us late for our appointment (but I called to inform them we were running late). A phone call to be courteous. As they rushed, they damaged a hallway wall (big hole in wall).
also during install, they were walking in and out of the house, and then walking on the new carpet with dirty shoes. Don't get me wrong the quality of carpet is great, it's just the installation was terrible.I called Home Depot to discuss but have been blown off several times. I purchased several thousands of dollars of custom kitchen cabinets and now am thinking I should return if this is how the install goes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 7, 2015
Hi Jasun, thanks for your feedback. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns with your recent carpet installation. We appreciate your continued patience.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation

Installation went well. However....

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Everything was as expected except for the following:
- Installers were late
- Installers did not communicate before arriving
- Installers did not have ID
- Installers did not have uniforms
- Installers did not have a marked vehicle
- Installation company could not reach the installer. The representative was excellent. She kept me on the line with her while she worked to contact the installers.
- Home Depot Customer Service could not reach the installer
- HDCS Rep could have done more when I called to follow up about appointment. I had to call flooring company myself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Tracy ca

Prompt, thorough, professional, detailed, explained all concerns, careful and considerate

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Upon opening my door I saw what set the tone for the two day whole home carpet installation. It was a door mat that said "From Our Home To Yours". That said to me it was personal. The team was punctual, polite and professional as they explained what they were going to do and quickly put to rest any concerns. They were very deliberate and detailed in every room all while being considerate of their surroundings. They were very personable which made it a joy to have them in my home. By the way... My carpet looks great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Villa Rica, GA, USA

Professional installation & beautiful results

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The 2 installers were very knowledgable. I purchased a carpet with a design and it needed to be matched throughout. They were able to make my carpet look as if it is one piece thoughout my home. What a relief!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

Good product and installer. Poor installation ached/management

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was very difficult scheduling our installation. We did not receive a phone call or email regarding an installation time as told by the person who came to measure (not the measuring guy's fault, he was great). When we finally called the installation management line, it was too late to sched an installation in the time we had planned on initially. Then, our installation was postponed due to installer back injury (this is Home Depot right? Surely you have more than one installer...come on now). So we had to wait even longer for installation with a baby weeks away from delivery (had to wait on carpet to arrange nursery in time). Installation was great but it put us in a bind. We recieved a $50 gift card which was appreciated but overall not worth the trouble.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Great installation job!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our order was on back order for 3 weeks which no one told us about until I called to see what was taking so long. the carpet is great. The installers didn't come until 3pm and didn't finish until 11 pm, way to late to be still working.
The installers did a great job though. We love the carpeting.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation

Very smooth process all around

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From the store consultation to the measuring and installation, I was very pleased. Everything was seamless and done well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Logansport, IN 46947, USA

Carpet installation was quick with good results

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
So far I am very happy with the look and feel of the carpeting.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Diamond City, AR 72644, USA

Great process from start to finish

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All the store personnel were courteous and explained each step and when asked to solve some issues that came up everything was taken care of immediately and to my satisfaction without question / couldn't ask for a better performance from the store or the installation contractor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Bronx, NY, USA

Carpet installation

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The carpet installers were great. Very customer friendly, professional, quick and knowledgeable of their work. Also, after the installation was done they got rid of the garbage left and they vacuumed the rug.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Pearland, TX, USA

Professional quoting and installation process.

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quoting process, home measurement and installation personnels did a great job. No complain.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Clinton, MS

Overall all very good results.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very good job on the installation of the product. Cannot give an excellent rating due to a transition strip being left off at the bottom of the steps which kept the door from closing. The only real issue we had was disposal of the old carpet. We paid extra to have it removed, but the installers refused to haul it away. They then said they would move it to the street. They also did not do that, leaving a big pile just outside my garage door. My wife and I moved 165 yards of scrap carpet and padding to the street. When the city did not pick it up Home Depot sent a crew from the store to remove it.
I recommend getting the scrap carpet handling worked out ahead of time to prevent the issues we had.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Roy, UT, USA

Installed quickly and everything looks great.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quick tear out and installation. Carpet looks great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation

materials good installation was a problem

PostedJune 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers did not appear to understand English and was very hard to communicate. We had to have them come back to rework the stairs. There was bunching under the carpet. When they came back to fix they found a 5 gallon paint stick under the carpet!! No issues with the carpet or the padding.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Southfield, MI, USA

Great results and smooth install

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was easy to go online and schedule a floor measurement. After the measurement, I went to the store to select my carpet. The carpet was reasonably priced, pad included. My only regret is the long wait period for the carpet to be install.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Rome, GA, USA

Smooth install. Looks great

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
David Ortiz and crew were amazing and worked hard the entire day. They did a super job. They left our home beat and tidy also. We are very pleased. Rodney Davis at Home Depot was a big help also. Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Excellent customer service from start to finish!!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From the beginning when I met with the Home Depot flooring dept to the measuring at my home and the finally the installation, all I ever felt was impressed! The quality of the carpet was outstanding and the overall price was by far the best I found....so low! The installers did the entire job in just 2 hours! So happy with the finished product. Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Hoschton, GA, USA

a nightmare!

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First, I called about my installation date. I was lied to about when my carpet would arrive. They actually had the carpet and didn't tell me and lied to me about when it could be installed. Once I set my install date the installers showed up and told me for the first time that they would need a space at least 35 feet long to unroll the carpet. Apparently, the carpet was rolled backward at the factory. They did not want to unroll the carpet on my driveway because it had rained. That was the only day I could be here for the installation. I rescheduled the installation and paid someone to be at my house to let the installers in. The installers never showed. I was told there was a glitch in the computer system. I was then told I would be reimbursed the money I spent to have someone here at my house to oversee the installation. That was three weeks ago and I haven't received the check or a phone call explaining why I haven't received it. The worst customer service I have ever received! I definitely would not recommend Home Depot carpet services unless they change their installers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Hillsboro, OR, USA

Cust. service was poor,installers good

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installers scheduled for noon-2pm. Didn't show by 3, so I called. They would check why & call me right back. Didn't call so I called them back. They said they couldn't make it but would be there tomorrow. I said I needed a place to sleep as all my bedding furniture was stacked under couches, etc. They offered $100 HD gift card(which I haven't seen yet. Debbie at installer said she would call 1st thing the next am. (between 6:30 & 7:00) with a time for installers to arrive. The next morning @9:00am, the installer called to say that he was in my driveway wondering where I was. I was waiting at a hotel for Debbie to call me. Needless to say I was very unhappy with the two day event.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Daytona Beach, FL, USA

Good job

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
HD did a good job installing a lower end carpet in a rental property for me. They actually over communicated with several phone calls and e mails that became somewhat annoying after a while. Bottom line it was a good job for the money and so far I'm satisfied. We'll see if the carpet has to be restricted in time as has been my experience in the past with "knee driven" stretchers rather than the better hydraulic pump stretchers. The contractor could have been better on clean up too and I had to make three calls togged them bak to complete the clean up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 443 >>