728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7135 reviews) 7135
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,291 of 7,011reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,135 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,226)
4
(1,036)
3
(369)
2
(260)
1
(244)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,291 of 7,011reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation

Seriously the best installer i have ever seen!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The gentleman that installed our carpeting did an absolutely flawless job, he was extremely fast and efficient. He was on time, took no breaks and finished a huge job by himself in a very short period of time. He was great in that, he tolerated our pets and our children running around and asking 10,000 questions. Really the best installer I've ever met. If i ever have any type of flooring job ever again he will be the one to do it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Honolulu, HI

Excellent service from start to finish

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased a true fixer upper and needed all the help we could get in saving money, luckily the Home Depot was there to help. After shopping around at various carpet stores and looking at their "discounted, cheap" carpet we found that Home Depot had the same quality carpets at a better price AND the installation was only $97 for the entire house.
Considering we had 1,575 of carpet to install the savings was tremendous. The staff at Home Depot helped us with the planning before and after the measurements and the installers they sent were prompt, courteous and did a fantastic job. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and for $97, it was the best money spent.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Leadville, CO 80461, USA

Installation in our room went very fast. Clean up was great and the carpet looks great.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I knew the carpet that I wanted from a previous install so ordering carpet over the phone was efficient and sufficient. We got the carpet that we wanted and the install man did a great job. He kept to his tasks and cleaned up very well afterward.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Great experience throughout, not a single complaint.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From the knowledgeable and helpful in-store sales associates to the timely, skilled, and considerate installers, this project went off without a hitch. I will continue to use Home Depot for all my home-needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Michigan

great installer, horrible customer service in store.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
First off, the gentleman who installed the
carpet was great, friendly and fast.
Service received in Lapeer store was horrible.
If the installer wasn't so great this would have been a 1 star rating. I understand know why in the tips for writing review states do not mention customer service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Albert Lea, MN 56007, USA

Left a mess, no credit for hauling scraps and cleaning house

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I had to remove 4 bags or small carpet scraps and clean the carpets. Last time the installer cleaned before they left, bummer was a renter was moving in the next day and I had to remove it from the house, so I put into my mini-van and brought to Home Depot in Albert Lea.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Greensboro, NC

Installation went off without a hitch

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were buying both carpet and tile and had lots of questions. Home Depot was more than willing to answer all my questions concerning products and the installation. The installers provided constant communication as to the status of the install and arranging a convenient date. On the day of install they arrived within the allotted time and got right to work. The installers were great! They made sure to keep the mess of installing to a minimum. Everyone I have had contact with has been very helpful and professional. I have used Home Depot installation (for carpet and other items) multiple times and will continue to recommend them to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Pewaukee, WI, USA

Installation was great - getting to that point left something to be desired.

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers did a very nice job with the installation of the carpeting. The installation was delayed twice due to a miscalculation in the measuring. Both times the proper amount of carpeting was not ordered due to pattern match. The installers were accommodating in coming in on a Saturday to finish the job. The installers were professional and personable.
The entire installation process took a month. The flooring department salesperson attempted to make things right with no results. Each time the carpeting had to be shipped from the mill and that took over a week both times and then we needed to schedule installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Argyle, TX

Installation and Product Quality Second To None

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was extremely pleased with the professional installation, and courtesy of the installation team! I had 7 rooms, approximately 1400 square feet, with 4 different shades. My choices included Martha Stewart lines, as well as Home Depot's Platinum line of carpets, all with incredible warranties! They all look phenomenal and I literally could not be more pleased! I am very impressed with the whole process! And, not only did Home Depot beat the competion's very best pricing, the Denton, TX store personnel were the most courteous, knowledgeable, and professional carpet specialists I have ever dealt with! Thank You Home Depot!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation

carpet is nice and seems to be installed well

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We are still very upset about the LINE in the carpet, which is directly in the path of viewing upon entering the home. We were told it could take up to 6weeks to go away. It is the first thing you see when you walk in. Installation was quick. One of the workers was on his cell phone during the installation. I think for good customer service, they should refrain from personal calls until breaks or after the job is done...unless it is talking with the management. I thought the phone call at the end of the install to the Boss was a very nice touch. It made me feel like the company truely cared about the job at hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Owings Mills, MD, USA

Scheduling was fine and they came on time but not happy with installation at all.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am thouroughly disappointed in the installation and as the days go on I am more and more disappointed.
I do not think they laid the padding correct on the stairs because I can feel nails in multiple areas. Also the seem is in a HIGH traffic area and pretty visible. Never would have choosen that place for a seam, this is also my 2nd carpet installation in my home and have NEVER felt this way. I have also seen a few snags on the carpet in areas that are not walked on that had to have happen during shipping or installation.
Everything with purchasing was fine I found the home depot employees to very helpful.
I would rate this installation 2 out of 10.
Thanks.
Extremely Disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJune 13, 2012
My name is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. I am sorry to hear about your experience with your install. I would like to offer my help if the issue has not yet been resolved. Please reply with your order number and contact information if you would like my assistance.

Sheronda
Social Media
The Home Depot
Atlanta, GA 30339
sheronda_care@homedepot.com
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Reno, NV, USA

Clean, Fast, Courteous, and Professional!

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was my first time ordering carpet and installation from Home Depot. I have to admit, it was better than I expected and the gentleman that did the installation was excellent. He double checked everything with me prior to getting started and made sure that I was informed throughout the installation process. The carpet was very high quality and turned out to be a fantastic choice. Quality of work was excellent and the installation was right on time to what the installer had said in the beginning. I'm very pleased with the outcome of this purchase and installation. Overall, from beginning to end, the process was well communicated and met all the time lines that were given me. Thanks HD!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Central Pennsylvania

Good experience

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our experience with the purchase of our carpeting and the installation of the carpet was smooth and without a hitch. Home Depot had a great selection of carpeting to choose from and the sales person was helpful with our questions about quality, pricing and the process. After we chose our carpet, we ordered it and waited for it to arrive for installation. Home Depot kept us updated on the order and when it was received, set up the installation. Installation was quick and easy with the company being helpful and answered any questions that we had.
I would definitely recommend anyone to check out Home Depot for their flooring needs due to the price, selection and ease of the entire process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation

Very poor service

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very unhappy with the purchase and service at home depot and have no intentions to repeat business with you again. Our carpet was installed and upon installation we found that one of the pieces of the carpet was a slightly different color. It was a piece from a different lot. Installers were fine. When this was pointed out to the installers and the managers who came onsite to review our complaint, they disregarded our concern saying that its not a different color. They saw that it is a different color which is not what we ordered and breaking the flow of the floor layout yet they did not want to acknowledge it. I am very unhappy with this install and will complain to the upper management.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareAugust 13, 2012
Hi my name is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. I’m sorry for the trouble you had with your carpet installation, the store has worked to take care of all issues for you. However, if you still need assistance, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com, I'm here to help.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from grand rapids mi

nice carpet average service

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
when we inquired about ordering carpet, we were told it would take about a week to come in. we pulled up our own carpet and fixed floors, then when it was time to order, we were told 2 1/2 weeks. then the installers arrive get it all in, then they asked if i thought they did a 10 out of 10 job and had me sign something saying they did excellent. i felt they put me on the spot, i mentioned how much carpet pieces were all against the walls they said they dont have an edger to vaccum. and later after they left i noticed marks where they carried carpet in and scuffed my newly painted trim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Gary, IN, USA

Actual installation was perfect

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The problem we had is that we ordered the carpet in May and we recieved two phone calls that the carpet was on back order. Once we got the call the carpet was in, it took two weeks to have the carpet installed. We were very inconvenience because we had moved our furniture out of the bedroom and had to live working around the furniture in the hallways and looking for our belongings. We have a water bed and that process was endepth. Letting out the water and taking down the bed. We have been customers of Home Depot over 20 years and have never experience anything like this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareAugust 15, 2012
Hi this is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. I’m sorry for the problems you had during your carpet installation. We realize that this is a big project and we want to minimize any inconveniences as much as possible. We are always looking for areas to improve and we appreciate your feedback. If you have any additional comments to share, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com.


Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 17 for Carpet Installation

Fix of first install not acceptable

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I have had a 4 room , stairs and hall installed by home depot and was completely satisfied two years ago.
This install included one bedroom. The first installer complained as soon as he saw the tile he needed to butt up against in a portion of the install. He asked me and I explained the measure person saw the room and this should have been considered so I told him he is the installer do what he thinks is best.
The finished area around the tile was cut short , in my opinion, and the carpet could not fill in the gap . The fix it crew stretched and stapled it, looks extremely rough!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Russellville, TN

Great product

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband and I are extremely pleased with the product. The customer service was not excellent, as the installers were a few hours late and did not call to let us know. However, once the installers reached my home, they worked extremely hard and did a good job. There is one spot in my home that looks like the carpet was cut just a hair too short or something, as it does not reach the end of the subflooring (but only by a very minimal amount that is not noticeable unless you are looking for it). Overall, I am very satisfied and will recommend the Home Depot to my friends and family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation

Poor communication, delayed install, bad service

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We asked for 2-day service, but got standard service without knowing it until after we had our house torn up to make room for new carpet. Our install date was delayed twice. Then on the day of the actual install, there was such poor communication with the installers that they didn't know where the carpet was stored, so they left it in Houston and had to go back to pick up the carpet. This whole process resulted in me taking off 2 days from work that were completely unnecessary. So now i have two less vacation days because of your poor communication and poor planning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareAugust 14, 2012
Hi this is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. I’m sorry to hear about the delays with your carpet installation and the inconvenience that it caused. The store and our service providers are aware of the problems and have partnered to resolve. If you still need assistance, please contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com. I’m here to help if you ever need anything.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Healdsburg, CA 95448, USA

Cumbersome process

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased "off the shelf" carpet in inventory at the store, advertised as part of a "quick install" program for a studio apt. Took 3 days to get a measurement completed another 2 days before they called with a quote. Then they wanted me to pay for the carpet, but couldn't tell me for sure when it would get installed. Reading from a script, the representative (of the measurement company) told me the install sub-contractor had up to 14 days from the date of payment to complete the install. Finally drove back to the Home Depot store where I made the purchase, they intervened and got the job done in another 3 days. Not exactly "quick". If you really want carpet installed quickly on a predictable schedule, you should shop elsewhere
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 357 >>