728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Countertop Installation

Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(796 reviews) 796
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product649 of 770reviews
Rating Breakdown 796 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(502)
4
(146)
3
(69)
2
(40)
1
(39)
84%of customersrecommend this product649 of 770reviews
Customer reviews for Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Countertop Installation
from Friendship, NY, USA

Nice product, great install

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers did a great job of working with our schedule. The counter top looks great and should be very durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Countertop Installation
from Wilmington, NC, USA

Waiting for 3rd countertop,1st and 2nd color was way off

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The company that was used to get countertop was 4 hours away. Installers were fine. No thought went into picking the quartz slab/lot. The 1st countertop had 2 different colors.Right now I have 3 different color lots. I'm afraid that my stove,walls,cabinets or floor will get damaged with this trial and error that is being done. Waiting for 3rd counter top.I suggest using a local company. I am quite disappointed.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 22, 2015
Janice, we will be sure to look into the status of your 3rd counter top, and follow up with you to provide an update. Thanks for your review and continued patience.
Review 3 for Countertop Installation
from Hilo

Completely disorganized

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Hilo HD disorganized again! After being over a month delayed for a self installed countertop, I called them to check on the status. They said it's not in yet. After calling again the next week they said they "think" it's at the installers place, so call them. They had sent it to the installer for a self install project. They had it in for a couple of months, never called, and didn't really know where it was. Similar things have happened before at Hilo HD.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Countertop Installation
from New York, NY, USA

We canceled our order due to horrendous customer service

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fact that we got this survey is laughable and only further exemplifies why we canceled our order. The service that we received from home depot was horrible, slow and delayed our renovation. We ended up using a counter provider that our contractor recommended and it was cheaper and finished in 2 days. We would NEVER recommend home depot counters to any friends, and would never use home depot for a kitchen renovation again. We have complained an exhaustive amount of times to no avail. The whole company from the store to the corporate level needs to be re-evaluated. Not only have you lost my husband and me as customers, but you have also lost our contractor and my mother in-law (an interior decorator). I actually rate the service zero stars but could not choose that as an option.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 14, 2013
Hi Karen. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We will be sure to share your feedback with the stores leadership so that they are aware of what happened, and how to improve so that this doesn't happen moving forward. We do value your business and would like for you to afford us the opportunity to make your next experience a much better one.
Review 5 for Countertop Installation

frustrating

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
our 2 pieces did not match color
our new fridge was scratched
our new cupboard doors were scratched
we had to call the install guy to come back to finish
the under side of the counter
it was done very fast after a long wait
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 5, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We are really sorry about the time it took to reschedule the repairs. We will continue to work to improve our install services.
Review 6 for Countertop Installation
from Virginia

Long and frustrating install process but great results

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The sub contracting company for Home Depot was awful- not responsive, clueless, made mistakes, did not communicate well. We are very patient people but they tested our patience and sanity. The Home Depot staff who helped us along the way were great though. But the headache was not worth the cost.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the lack of follow up from the contractors. We will work with our business partners to help provide a better installation experience overall. Thanks again.
Review 7 for Countertop Installation

Install mistakes

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Home Depot is great! The counters are beautiful!
The installers cancelled twice on us. When they finally came to install the counter it pushed our stove over about an inch. Don't know who's fault it is, however, we were not informed at the time. They just left it like that and we noticed it when they were gone. They also went over a screw behind the stove (at least they could have unscrewed it) with the backsplash because of the inch past where it was supposed to fall, so the backsplash does not sit flush against the wall.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Countertop Installation
from Diamondhead, Ms

The counter tops were perfectly made and installed.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A satisfying purchase and installation. Would not hessitate to purchase from Home Depot again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Countertop Installation

Absolutely Fine

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The guys were on time, professional, and di a great job.
No problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Countertop Installation
from Stuarts Draft, VA, USA

Everything went great

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From the beginning of the process to the end, the installers were very professional. They answered all my questions and was knowledgable in all aspects of Their job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Countertop Installation
from Pembroke Pines, FL, USA

Instalation Crew Were Great & Fast!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was a little different from sample, looks good...
Installation went well , staff were very friendly and helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Countertop Installation
from Indiana, USA

Countertop

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Seams/splice in countertops surprised us as we thought solid meant solid, the coloration is different at the seam splice one side is lighter that the other, 3/4 of the countertops have the grain running in one direction, then on the other side of the stove the grain runs 90 degrees to the other grain direction, backsplash was 1/4" short they came back and replaced with proper length, seam on breakfast bar looked so bad that we had that section removed and replaced with granite, (at additional cost),afraid we will end up replacing countertops again what we thought would be a one time upgrade has turned into a waste of money, very disappointed, recommend using a professional countertop company.
+48points
53out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Countertop Installation

poor communication, poor initial install.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After being told installers would be there between 10 am and 2 pm, I planned to take the morning off work. Fortunately I called to ask some questions about the install the day prior and when I said I'll see you between 10 and 2 tmrw they said it will be more like between 2 and 5 at which time I said was anyone gonna tell me this. Then after the install I noticed they had put an overhang next to my fridge which prevented me from being able to put my fridge in its place. After telling installers 10 minutes after leaving and calling home depot I was told it would be 4 days before they could correct the issue and I wold have to live with my fridge sitting in the middle of my kitchen.
+58points
65out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Countertop Installation
from Birch Tree, MO 65438, USA

Good product and service from Home Depot, not from the fabricator

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall we're quite pleased with our beautiful counter-tops and back splashes. The customer service agent at Home Depot was wonderful and helped us multiple times when there was an issue at the fabricator. Picking out the exact stones in advance was critical as the variation is large. The fabricator experience was a nightmare, as they sent back the stone we picked out without telling us that our hold time was up, thereby requiring a 6 hour trip for us to pick them out again. The fabricators then arrived for the install and were quite rude, clearly not happy about a 3 hour drive to the job site. They dropped tools and damaged our new hardwood floors. We recommend the product and Home Depot, but not the fabricator.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Countertop Installation
from Eden Prairie, MN, USA

Install process very disappointing

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Installer made a appointment to come between 9 - 12, at approx 1:00 I got a call saying the counter top had been damaged during the transit to the job scheduled before ours. Another appointment was made for them to install the countertop the following week during the time period of 1:00 - 3:00.
At approximately 3:00 that day a home depot representative stopped at our house to see how the install went and was surprised when I said they had not been there yet and I had not received a phone call. The representative said he would followup and see what the problem was. He got back to me and said they would be at our house about 4:30. They eventually showed up about 5:30 and during the installation process cracked the countertop.
The next day another appointment was scheduled to install the counter top between 1:00 - 3:00. The installers called at approx 3;00 and said they would be at our house about an hour and a half late. They showed up at 6:30. The installation went fine and these installers were very good.
I am very disappointed as I had to take three half days off to get this installed and I feel the communication was very inadequate. It made me questions whether or not that jobs of a smaller size are of importance to HD as the committed times were never met.
+73points
77out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Countertop Installation
from Maplewood, MN, USA

It was a great experience.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The original countertop didn't fit correctly so they took it back, remeasured, and installed the new countertop with no questions asked.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Countertop Installation
from Cary, NC, USA

Installers were very professional

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
im so happy with the new granite countertops. Everything went very smoothly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Countertop Installation
from Ct

Awful installation and awful customer service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Four appointments with the installation people. During installation my wall was damaged. After installation I noticed some of the under edges werent buffed they were left sharp there was glue or adhesive left on the top of the countertops there's a steam and my countertop that wasn't supposed to be there and there's chips out of the top of the granite. After numerous conversations with customer service at Home Depot they stopped responding. Home Depot isnt accountable for anything that they contract out then subcontracted. It's been three months since they've last reply to me. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else for granite countertops. So many issues, too many to list on here.
+28points
31out of 34found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with. We don't have any record within Customer Care from any previous communication, however we will be sure to reach out to address your concerns. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 19 for Countertop Installation
from New York, NY, USA

Not a Smooth install process!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot held my order said I owed money when in fact was paid in full. also bickered with vender over who was going to eat the cost of there mistake.
This was a total kitchen redo. lost lots money cause had to keep the contractor here longer.
+30points
35out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Countertop Installation
from Janesville, WI, USA

Nice granite, not thrilled with the service

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After selecting our granite slabs, it took almost 2 weeks to get the measure appointment. When we received our adjustment email, not much was correct (items we shouldn't have been charged for and some poor record keeping of the sink specifications) so we wasted time getting that corrected, only to find out that it would be another 4 weeks before they could install! The literature we received at Home Depot states the process would be 3-4 weeks when for us it was 8 weeks. The actual installation went smoothly. The installers were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. The granite is an awesome color called Crema Atlantico and we are very pleased with the look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>