728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Countertop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.291 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(827 reviews) 827
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product674 of 800reviews
Rating Breakdown 827 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(521)
4
(151)
3
(72)
2
(41)
1
(42)
84%of customersrecommend this product674 of 800reviews
Customer reviews for Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Countertop Installation
from Friendship, NY, USA

Nice product, great install

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers did a great job of working with our schedule. The counter top looks great and should be very durable.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Countertop Installation
from Wilmington, NC, USA

Waiting for 3rd countertop,1st and 2nd color was way off

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The company that was used to get countertop was 4 hours away. Installers were fine. No thought went into picking the quartz slab/lot. The 1st countertop had 2 different colors.Right now I have 3 different color lots. I'm afraid that my stove,walls,cabinets or floor will get damaged with this trial and error that is being done. Waiting for 3rd counter top.I suggest using a local company. I am quite disappointed.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 22, 2015
Janice, we will be sure to look into the status of your 3rd counter top, and follow up with you to provide an update. Thanks for your review and continued patience.
Review 3 for Countertop Installation
from Hilo

Completely disorganized

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Hilo HD disorganized again! After being over a month delayed for a self installed countertop, I called them to check on the status. They said it's not in yet. After calling again the next week they said they "think" it's at the installers place, so call them. They had sent it to the installer for a self install project. They had it in for a couple of months, never called, and didn't really know where it was. Similar things have happened before at Hilo HD.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Countertop Installation
from New York, NY, USA

We canceled our order due to horrendous customer service

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fact that we got this survey is laughable and only further exemplifies why we canceled our order. The service that we received from home depot was horrible, slow and delayed our renovation. We ended up using a counter provider that our contractor recommended and it was cheaper and finished in 2 days. We would NEVER recommend home depot counters to any friends, and would never use home depot for a kitchen renovation again. We have complained an exhaustive amount of times to no avail. The whole company from the store to the corporate level needs to be re-evaluated. Not only have you lost my husband and me as customers, but you have also lost our contractor and my mother in-law (an interior decorator). I actually rate the service zero stars but could not choose that as an option.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 14, 2013
Hi Karen. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We will be sure to share your feedback with the stores leadership so that they are aware of what happened, and how to improve so that this doesn't happen moving forward. We do value your business and would like for you to afford us the opportunity to make your next experience a much better one.
Review 5 for Countertop Installation

frustrating

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
our 2 pieces did not match color
our new fridge was scratched
our new cupboard doors were scratched
we had to call the install guy to come back to finish
the under side of the counter
it was done very fast after a long wait
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 5, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We are really sorry about the time it took to reschedule the repairs. We will continue to work to improve our install services.
Review 6 for Countertop Installation
from Virginia

Long and frustrating install process but great results

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The sub contracting company for Home Depot was awful- not responsive, clueless, made mistakes, did not communicate well. We are very patient people but they tested our patience and sanity. The Home Depot staff who helped us along the way were great though. But the headache was not worth the cost.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the lack of follow up from the contractors. We will work with our business partners to help provide a better installation experience overall. Thanks again.
Review 7 for Countertop Installation
from Diamondhead, Ms

The counter tops were perfectly made and installed.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A satisfying purchase and installation. Would not hessitate to purchase from Home Depot again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Countertop Installation

Install mistakes

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Home Depot is great! The counters are beautiful!
The installers cancelled twice on us. When they finally came to install the counter it pushed our stove over about an inch. Don't know who's fault it is, however, we were not informed at the time. They just left it like that and we noticed it when they were gone. They also went over a screw behind the stove (at least they could have unscrewed it) with the backsplash because of the inch past where it was supposed to fall, so the backsplash does not sit flush against the wall.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Countertop Installation

Absolutely Fine

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The guys were on time, professional, and di a great job.
No problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Countertop Installation
from Stuarts Draft, VA, USA

Everything went great

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From the beginning of the process to the end, the installers were very professional. They answered all my questions and was knowledgable in all aspects of Their job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Countertop Installation
from Pembroke Pines, FL, USA

Instalation Crew Were Great & Fast!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was a little different from sample, looks good...
Installation went well , staff were very friendly and helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Countertop Installation
from Huntington Beach California

The best experience with any construction in the house!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Silestone Project
Each step of this job was done professionally, on time with a great result. Kurrie in Oregon arranged everything to suit us and was easily available for any questions. The construction crew arrived on time, did some demolition and installed the counters until they had finished the same day. They cleaned up every speck of dust and did a wonderful job with our beautiful counters. We love them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Countertop Installation
from Jackson, TN, USA

Great installation.

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The installers arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were very professional and and did a great job. The counter top looks great.
I was disappointed that you now have 10% off on granite counter tops. I would have waited if I had known this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Countertop Installation
from Holland OH

Project still not complete. Too much effort on my part

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Countertops are nice. Home Depot was good to work with. However, their subcontractors have been exhausting with poor quality services. They are been out twice (the first time they were going to leave with a 1/2 inch discrepancy showing). The job STILL isn't complete. Too much time and energy on my part to get the job done.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Countertop Installation
from Silverton, OR 97381, USA

Very satisfied!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The process in getting new granite countertops in our bathrooms was efficiently streamlined in 6 steps, from initial visit to our home by a design representative followed by us choosing granite we liked; then the installation process comprising of template measurements, granite installation, plumbing, tile splash installation, and finally tile splash sealant. The end result is that each time we go in the bathrooms, we say "wow!".
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Countertop Installation

was very dissatisfied

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I had to take many days off work. The first install attempt the counter was measured wrong and ending up being too short and the second install the granite broke.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Countertop Installation
from Surprise, Az

Great workmanship outstanding results

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Countertop Plumbing Project
Very pleased with our purchase. Very fast quality service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Countertop Installation

good results

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
the granite cracked near the kitchen sink and they fixed it we think, time will tell. Also the hole for our vessel sink in the bathroom was drilled too big so when the plumber came he had to manufacture a part to make the vessel sink sit right on the counter and hole.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Countertop Installation
from Indiana, USA

Countertop

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Seams/splice in countertops surprised us as we thought solid meant solid, the coloration is different at the seam splice one side is lighter that the other, 3/4 of the countertops have the grain running in one direction, then on the other side of the stove the grain runs 90 degrees to the other grain direction, backsplash was 1/4" short they came back and replaced with proper length, seam on breakfast bar looked so bad that we had that section removed and replaced with granite, (at additional cost),afraid we will end up replacing countertops again what we thought would be a one time upgrade has turned into a waste of money, very disappointed, recommend using a professional countertop company.
+60points
66out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Countertop Installation
from Vista, CA, USA

Great team effort

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Kitchen designer, Staff, installers, and HD did an awesome job!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>