728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Countertop Installation

Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(714 reviews) 714
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product585 of 689reviews
Rating Breakdown 714 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(456)
4
(129)
3
(62)
2
(35)
1
(32)
85%of customersrecommend this product585 of 689reviews
Customer reviews for Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Countertop Installation
from Hilo

Completely disorganized

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Hilo HD disorganized again! After being over a month delayed for a self installed countertop, I called them to check on the status. They said it's not in yet. After calling again the next week they said they "think" it's at the installers place, so call them. They had sent it to the installer for a self install project. They had it in for a couple of months, never called, and didn't really know where it was. Similar things have happened before at Hilo HD.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Countertop Installation
from Virginia

Long and frustrating install process but great results

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The sub contracting company for Home Depot was awful- not responsive, clueless, made mistakes, did not communicate well. We are very patient people but they tested our patience and sanity. The Home Depot staff who helped us along the way were great though. But the headache was not worth the cost.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the lack of follow up from the contractors. We will work with our business partners to help provide a better installation experience overall. Thanks again.
Review 3 for Countertop Installation

frustrating

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
our 2 pieces did not match color
our new fridge was scratched
our new cupboard doors were scratched
we had to call the install guy to come back to finish
the under side of the counter
it was done very fast after a long wait
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 5, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We are really sorry about the time it took to reschedule the repairs. We will continue to work to improve our install services.
Review 4 for Countertop Installation
from New York, NY, USA

We canceled our order due to horrendous customer service

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fact that we got this survey is laughable and only further exemplifies why we canceled our order. The service that we received from home depot was horrible, slow and delayed our renovation. We ended up using a counter provider that our contractor recommended and it was cheaper and finished in 2 days. We would NEVER recommend home depot counters to any friends, and would never use home depot for a kitchen renovation again. We have complained an exhaustive amount of times to no avail. The whole company from the store to the corporate level needs to be re-evaluated. Not only have you lost my husband and me as customers, but you have also lost our contractor and my mother in-law (an interior decorator). I actually rate the service zero stars but could not choose that as an option.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 14, 2013
Hi Karen. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We will be sure to share your feedback with the stores leadership so that they are aware of what happened, and how to improve so that this doesn't happen moving forward. We do value your business and would like for you to afford us the opportunity to make your next experience a much better one.
Review 5 for Countertop Installation

Install mistakes

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Home Depot is great! The counters are beautiful!
The installers cancelled twice on us. When they finally came to install the counter it pushed our stove over about an inch. Don't know who's fault it is, however, we were not informed at the time. They just left it like that and we noticed it when they were gone. They also went over a screw behind the stove (at least they could have unscrewed it) with the backsplash because of the inch past where it was supposed to fall, so the backsplash does not sit flush against the wall.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Countertop Installation
from Diamondhead, Ms

The counter tops were perfectly made and installed.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A satisfying purchase and installation. Would not hessitate to purchase from Home Depot again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Countertop Installation

Absolutely Fine

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The guys were on time, professional, and di a great job.
No problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Countertop Installation
from Stuarts Draft, VA, USA

Everything went great

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From the beginning of the process to the end, the installers were very professional. They answered all my questions and was knowledgable in all aspects of Their job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Countertop Installation
from Pembroke Pines, FL, USA

Instalation Crew Were Great & Fast!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was a little different from sample, looks good...
Installation went well , staff were very friendly and helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Countertop Installation
from Port Ludlow, WA, USA

Process was not as promised, and subsequently unhappy with the granite.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Initially the order process was fine. We were told we would be going to the vendors showroom to approve the granite slabs. The vendor called and said they did not do it that way and we would be sent a digital image layout of the counter tops for my approval. The emailed image was terrible and I have a very high quality monitor and computer. But the pattern looked all right and I approved it, unfortunately. The installed granite looks like it was sealed over dirt or dust, and a corner was chipped on site and repaired on site. The installers spoke only minimal English, or so I thought. My unhappiness is targeted mainly at the outside vendor. I quite frankly feel I was "lied" to.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Countertop Installation

subcontractors were not coordinated, never installed dishwasher

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall countertops look good. Installers had an issue with the dishwasher installation and told the homeowner to have the plumber take care of it. Poorly coordinated.
The crew was out to pre-measure the site and should have determined the proper dischwasher mount at that time. The crews left and never did install the dishwasher leaving it for the homeowner. When I called for resolution to the crew supervisor, he said he would get back to me but never did. I ended up installing my own dishwasher and had to call to get a refund on the brackets and installation whihc were not used.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Countertop Installation
from Norwalk, CT, USA

Bad experience

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Counter was cut wrong (too short) company offered to replace with different stone but it would have taken a couple of extra weeks to get which would have put or kitchen out of service again. I then contacted the costumer service number for Home Depot to place a complaint and I was ignored, NO ONE contacted me back. It was a terrible experience. They fix the problem by giving me a miserable credit. I will NEVER do business with them after the lock of care for there costumers.
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Countertop Installation
from Louisville, KY, USA

Corian countertops beautifully installed

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The Corian countertop is absolutely beautiful, exceeding our hopes and expectations. It was installed perfectly and professionally by KRB for Home Depot. We could not be more pleased with the final result.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Countertop Installation
from Orange Park, FL, USA

Poor results, not a great intallation

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Sinks in Master Bath, not installed properly the first time. Installer had to come back. Granite chipped in 5 corners and filled in with resin. Not what one would expect after spending good money!!. Back splash in one vanity had about a 1/4 inch broken corner and filled in with white caulk. When I cleaned it after it dried I sent photos and the small backsplash was replaced. Installer claimed he never noticed. Hard to believe. There is a hairline crack in the granite surrounding the sink. Filled with clear caulk and VERY noticeable. Not happy at all with the results on this project.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Countertop Installation
from Johnson City, TN, USA

From ordering to installation, Everything went great!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I love my new granite countertops! I like the color choice and the price. Ginny at Home Depot was fabulous to work with and very knowledgable. The production time was pretty close to their estimate. And the installation went great! They replaced the countertops in our kitchen (including an island) and two bathrooms and finished in 4-5 hours. The product is beautiful and the quality of the installation is impressive...everything was level and smooth and matched up beautifully. The installers were so nice and professional and cleaned up before they left. Yes I would recommend Home Depot for countertop installation...in fact I already have!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Countertop Installation

fixed problem, but was not initially installed properly

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
purchased granite counters from home depot in july 2012,
they were not installed properly and started to sink. by the time we contacted home depot they were out of warranty.
the problem would not have occurred if installed correctly
the first time. had to pay $250 up front to get the installer
to fix problem.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Countertop Installation
from Eagle River, Anchorage, AK 99577, USA

Beautiful end product & nice staff

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Although this process did take 6 weeks from purchase to finish the countertops are lovely, installers all very nice and clean and we are happy. I did have to call locally after the counters shipped to AK from WA to chase them down (they has already arrived but not been unpacked yet) they were swift in scheduling the install after I reached out to them. Very nice experience
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Countertop Installation
from Rabun Gap, GA 30568, USA

Very professional service at every level

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I'm thrilled with my granite kitchen counter tops and sink. The service was so professional and such excellent workmanship. I would not hesitate to trust Home Depot enough to recommend to family and friends.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Countertop Installation

Irratic and confusing installation process

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I had to stay on top of the installer for measurements, I had to get home deport management involved because installer didn't make appointments, wouldn't address issues related to his installation and wanted to charge me to fix things that were his fault.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Countertop Installation
from OAKHURST

WOW!!! Really love the new counter tops!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
My wife and I are very happy with our new granite counter tops we purchased at the first of this year... We went with a smaller deeper hammered copper sink which we are extra happy about because it gives us even more counter space for our other stuff... Thank you so very mych with all the help and support over this instalation as it could not have been a better experience... Rawn and Jae
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 36 >>