728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Store or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for GREENVILLE,TX

GREENVILLE,TX

Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 206 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(154)
4
(41)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Customer reviews for GREENVILLE,TX
Review 1 for GREENVILLE,TX

Fabulous for the Do-It-Yourself person!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a 48 year old woman that is remodeling/updating a 1920's farmhouse. If not for Home Depot, I wouldn't be able to do it. They have the best prices, best selection, best supply and most knowledgeable staff of any home improvement store I've tried in the past 5 years on this project. I originally came to them when checking on what it would cost in materials to construct a 6 stall barn. Home Depot won hands down! I would have spent hundreds more more if I had used the competitors. As a single woman, Home Depot is the only place I can afford to buy all the materials I need for all of my construction products. They are the best hands down!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GREENVILLE,TX

They have what I need at the price I want to pay

PostedJune 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been working on several projects around the farm lately and have had the opportunity to compare Greenville Home Depot against their competitor. GHD is hands-down the winner. When either my wife or I walk into the store, we find associates willing to help us find what we need instead of having to hunt all over the store and then find someone that doesn't even know what's in their area (competitor). The associates are knowledgeable and when we do stump them - they know where to find the answer. We will definately be shopping here in the future. We live about 25 miles from this nearest store and the Home Depot app for my android phone helps me to see if they have what I'm looking for in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GREENVILLE,TX

home depot visit

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cashier at lawn and garden was very friendly. She advised me on an amendment that she personally uses at her home and walked me to the product where it was stocked. Unfortunately you were out of the product but I purchased some other soil because it was a good buy and available up front clearly advertised. I felt so good about the good buy that I went ahead and purchased a tree that I have wanted for awhile but didn't want to spend the money for. She helped me load all of it into the car carefully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GREENVILLE,TX

BAD STORE HELP NEEDED

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
There is NOT enough people in the departments.You have to FIND some one to help you.Then you have to wait, wait and wait on some one to help you.It's like there all in hiding. AT LEAST LOWE'S HAS A HELP BUTTON IN EACH DEPARTMENT YOU CAN PUSH.THEN THE PEOPLE COME TO THE AREA TO HELP YOU INSTEAD OF HAVING TO LOOK FOR SOMEONE.HELP BUTTON IS MAKE OVER THE LOUD SPEAKER FOR THAT AREA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GREENVILLE,TX

home depot visit

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to home depot for a soil conditioner that you were out of the last time I came. You were still out of it but two young guys talked with me at length and mentioned that the timbers were on sale. It was a great buy and they helped me pack the car with great care with as many as it would hold. They were very friendly and helpful and made my visit very enjoyable even though I left without the original product I came to purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GREENVILLE,TX

Sales associate Danny and Cashier Theresa

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received great customer service from the employees at home depot. Our washer and dryer went out and needed a replacement quick. They informed us about the different brands, the qualities of each and let us decide. They were not pushey. They had patience and let me take my time and change my mind many times. Check out time: Theresa was fast and nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GREENVILLE,TX

Did not get everything, but I did get that smile

PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I went to get some flowers and some other stuff like a towel rack, but I did not find any Rosemoss flowers. Well Walmart did not have them either. I did win the bet that HomeDepot's flower would be better. Best of all was the extremely friendly teller who had the best, friendliness attitude I had experienced in a long time. It made my trip to the truck with those two 4'x8' sheets of masonite easier with my wife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GREENVILLE,TX

Excellent Customer Service

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went into Lawn & Garden and the Sales Associate there named Charity went completely overboard assisting me and making sure that the transaction went smoothly which meant coordinating help with landscape Brick and a Tree that I could not lift . She was extremely polite and very cheerful and showed true loyalty to this Customer !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GREENVILLE,TX

Two Thumbs up for Home Depot

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We shop at the Greenville Home Depot on a regular basis and have always had good experiences here. The sales associates are very friendly, helpful and will lead you right to your requested item, making sure you find what you're looking for. I wish more stores had employees up to the standard of the help we find at this Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GREENVILLE,TX

So friendly and helpful

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to Lowe's before coming to Home Depot and they did not help me at all. No one even asked if I needed assistance. They didn't have the product that I was looking for either. I bought Varathane stain and poly from HD. They associates were very helpful and patient. Thank you guys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GREENVILLE,TX

customer

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
always a great experience to visit home depot where i can find all the materials, products and all the answers to my questions about building needs. Home Depot is the first location I go to when in need of all my plumbing and building needs as well as major appliances. I wish we had a Home Depot in my town of Quinlan, Texas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GREENVILLE,TX

Wonderful Associates & Clean Store

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The associates here are always willing to go the extra mile to help you. They are always very knowledgeable and helpful. I had the pleasure of dealing with an associate in the garden center that was extremely nice and helpful. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GREENVILLE,TX

annuals

PostedApril 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed decorations for tables at church for Easter that would be easy. Came across 24 pack annual colorspots that were multi colors (like Easter eggs) and the handy carrying strap gave the appearance of a basket handle. Bought all 8 and all I had to add was different color Easter grass around each one and I had table decorations. The best part they would be planted in the church gardens the next day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GREENVILLE,TX

Store associate

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The store associate, Kimberly, went out of her way to help me find the items I needed. We walked to several different areas all over the store then she carried my products for me to the check out and checked me out at a register closer to where my car was parked! Above and beyond the call of duty! Thanks, Kimberly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GREENVILLE,TX

Associates

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've always found the clerks to be helpful, checkout's to be extremely friendly, but normally there isn't enough around. On this trip, they were restocking, and there were plenty. All were helpful and friendly and I found what I wanted without my normal long term search
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GREENVILLE,TX

Price match and assistance

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought 100 pavers under your price match program, however I did not receive the militaary discount as I have in the past. Also, I was not given assistance to load the pavers and had to do it myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GREENVILLE,TX

Friendly and Helpful Associates

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The personnel were very friendly and helpful. They gave my wife, a teacher, extra paint sticks for her classroom use. And they showed and explained their products. One associate didn't just tell us where to go in the store for a product we were looking for, she showed us how to get there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GREENVILLE,TX

Customer Service

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great store very friendly employees I have been in the store for multiple things for the Subway beside them. I have always received help and never left unhappy or without what I needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GREENVILLE,TX

Doing the right thing

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I only went into the store to get a 2 month problem resolved, without the passing of the buck.Was not expecting results. Talked to Donna, and she resolved my problem. Thank you, Donna. I'll shop at Home Depot again. Just doing the right thing usually works. Steve, heads up. I talked to you first, with no results, just apologies.Okey, all I have to say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GREENVILLE,TX

KEYS MADE

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
KIM IN HARDWARE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND EXPERIENCED. SHE MADE KEYS THAT WORKED THE FIRST TIME. THEY WERE SMOOTH IN OPERATIONS AND IF I EVER NEED KEYS MADE AGAIN, I WANT KIM TO MAKE THEM.. SHE WAS VERY POLITE AND COURTIOUS.. SHE HAD A SMILE THE WHOLE TIME.. I WOULD RECOMMEND IF YOU NEED KEYS MADE, ASK FOR KIM.. SHE'S THE BEST..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>