728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Granite Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(802 reviews) 802
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product654 of 776reviews
Rating Breakdown 802 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(506)
4
(147)
3
(69)
2
(40)
1
(40)
84%of customersrecommend this product654 of 776reviews
Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA

Very poor customer service.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There was virtually no council from Home Depot regarding the overall project. This resulted in three trips by installer to finish the installation. The Home Depot rep was just an order taker.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Granite Countertop Installation

happy with the overall experience.

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality and fair prices. Would do it again next time.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA

Smooth as Silk

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had the Best Workers. They worked long and hard and were always pleasant. My counter looks amazing. So happy we went with Home Depot. Love it!!!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Salinas, CA

Great service from start to finish

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The moment we walked into Home Depot, Salinas, CA our sales rep was so helpful and was very knowledgeable about the products. Within the hour with the help of the Home Depot customer service we had picked our granite, had our contractor date and from there on out everything worked smoothly. Granite counter tops installed on time as promised...beautiful, beautiful...Not one single problem with this order... Happy with Home Depot...try them...you'll like what you get...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our experience was very positive. We were thrilled with how on top of everything all the people involved with our purchase and installation were. - and the fact that they were on time with everything. From start to finish we had a truly great experience and would not hesitate to use Home Depot in the future or to recommendt them to our friends and family.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Granite Countertop Installation
from San Mateo, CA, USA

It's difficult to communicate when changes are made

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The contractor always answered the phone and helped with issues. When Home Depot was contacted it was difficult to get someone to help. Had to call multiple times and talk with an assistant to the store manager before problem could be dealt with. Until Home Depot hires more people to deal with something as simple as paying for an upgrade, I would not recommend Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Fremont, CA, USA

I didn't see the process but the result was very satisfying

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very pleased with the customer service. When my kitchen was ready for granite insallation it was just a few days before Christmas. In spite of their busy schedule they managed to fit my job in their schedule. I was so pleased with their cooperation since I had guests for Christmas, and they did help me out in this. Three men came on time and did a good job and cleaned up after they left and I'm happy with them.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Granite Countertop Installation

Great job

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our experience with Home Depot and Plamar (the subcontractor) was good. Plamar happily accommodated several appointments to select the slabs and a non-standard edge design. They were always on-time for appointments and were proactive in contacting us to resolve open questions. The measurement and installation crews were professional and did a great job. The final product is exactly what we envisioned and we are very happy with it. Home Depot ensured we received the best price possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Granite Countertop Installation

Very good installer

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We (possibly) lucked out on our installer. He did a very good job with our install. I have heard mixed things about their install. I am very happy with our install. Gorgeous slab and the customer loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Granite Countertop Installation

Kitchen counter

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Would've been easier to go straight to the stone installer instead of having Home Depot as the middleman. It wasn't less expensive and it took too long from the time they came and measured to the actual install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJune 13, 2012
Hello, my name is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience and your feedback helps. I’m here to help if you ever need anything.

Sheronda
Social Media
The Home Depot
Atlanta, GA 30339
sheronda_care@homedepot.com
Review 11 for Granite Countertop Installation
from la

Product quality superb, but unnecessary duel installations.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product looks great. Someone should have co-ordinated the installation better. Why did I need 2 separate crews for an hour job?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Granite Countertop Installation

Lead-time too long

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Installation after order placement took weeks longer than promised. However, final product quality was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Miramar, FL, USA

The countertop was measured well.

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation of the countertop took longer than I requested and expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Silverton, OR 97381, USA

Very satisfied!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The process in getting new granite countertops in our bathrooms was efficiently streamlined in 6 steps, from initial visit to our home by a design representative followed by us choosing granite we liked; then the installation process comprising of template measurements, granite installation, plumbing, tile splash installation, and finally tile splash sealant. The end result is that each time we go in the bathrooms, we say "wow!".
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Jackson, TN, USA

Great installation.

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The installers arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were very professional and and did a great job. The counter top looks great.
I was disappointed that you now have 10% off on granite counter tops. I would have waited if I had known this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Indiana, USA

Countertop

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Seams/splice in countertops surprised us as we thought solid meant solid, the coloration is different at the seam splice one side is lighter that the other, 3/4 of the countertops have the grain running in one direction, then on the other side of the stove the grain runs 90 degrees to the other grain direction, backsplash was 1/4" short they came back and replaced with proper length, seam on breakfast bar looked so bad that we had that section removed and replaced with granite, (at additional cost),afraid we will end up replacing countertops again what we thought would be a one time upgrade has turned into a waste of money, very disappointed, recommend using a professional countertop company.
+55points
61out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Granite Countertop Installation

poor communication, poor initial install.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After being told installers would be there between 10 am and 2 pm, I planned to take the morning off work. Fortunately I called to ask some questions about the install the day prior and when I said I'll see you between 10 and 2 tmrw they said it will be more like between 2 and 5 at which time I said was anyone gonna tell me this. Then after the install I noticed they had put an overhang next to my fridge which prevented me from being able to put my fridge in its place. After telling installers 10 minutes after leaving and calling home depot I was told it would be 4 days before they could correct the issue and I wold have to live with my fridge sitting in the middle of my kitchen.
+61points
68out of 75found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Birch Tree, MO 65438, USA

Good product and service from Home Depot, not from the fabricator

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall we're quite pleased with our beautiful counter-tops and back splashes. The customer service agent at Home Depot was wonderful and helped us multiple times when there was an issue at the fabricator. Picking out the exact stones in advance was critical as the variation is large. The fabricator experience was a nightmare, as they sent back the stone we picked out without telling us that our hold time was up, thereby requiring a 6 hour trip for us to pick them out again. The fabricators then arrived for the install and were quite rude, clearly not happy about a 3 hour drive to the job site. They dropped tools and damaged our new hardwood floors. We recommend the product and Home Depot, but not the fabricator.
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Angola, IN 46703, USA

NOT HAPPY

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lies,very poor response, very poor install, very poor info about install dates, more lies etc. I have a detail report of events and time line etc. That someone Might want to hear if Home DEPOT wants to hear. The store mgr in Auburn,in. Did not care.
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Granite Countertop Installation

Communications were confusing

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Original install target date was the end of February. We got contacted to come in to view the slab in early March (we paid $250, not convinced that we would do this again). Countertop was installed 3/19/15 and we were told that we had to wait 24 hours before plumbing. Plumber called next day and stated that overnight was sufficient. While everything went well, it was not what we had expected.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>