728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation

Granite Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(773 reviews) 773
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product632 of 748reviews
Rating Breakdown 773 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(488)
4
(143)
3
(67)
2
(39)
1
(36)
84%of customersrecommend this product632 of 748reviews
Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA

Very poor customer service.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There was virtually no council from Home Depot regarding the overall project. This resulted in three trips by installer to finish the installation. The Home Depot rep was just an order taker.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Salinas, CA

Great service from start to finish

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The moment we walked into Home Depot, Salinas, CA our sales rep was so helpful and was very knowledgeable about the products. Within the hour with the help of the Home Depot customer service we had picked our granite, had our contractor date and from there on out everything worked smoothly. Granite counter tops installed on time as promised...beautiful, beautiful...Not one single problem with this order... Happy with Home Depot...try them...you'll like what you get...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA

Smooth as Silk

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had the Best Workers. They worked long and hard and were always pleasant. My counter looks amazing. So happy we went with Home Depot. Love it!!!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our experience was very positive. We were thrilled with how on top of everything all the people involved with our purchase and installation were. - and the fact that they were on time with everything. From start to finish we had a truly great experience and would not hesitate to use Home Depot in the future or to recommendt them to our friends and family.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Granite Countertop Installation
from San Mateo, CA, USA

It's difficult to communicate when changes are made

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The contractor always answered the phone and helped with issues. When Home Depot was contacted it was difficult to get someone to help. Had to call multiple times and talk with an assistant to the store manager before problem could be dealt with. Until Home Depot hires more people to deal with something as simple as paying for an upgrade, I would not recommend Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Fremont, CA, USA

I didn't see the process but the result was very satisfying

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the customer service. When my kitchen was ready for granite insallation it was just a few days before Christmas. In spite of their busy schedule they managed to fit my job in their schedule. I was so pleased with their cooperation since I had guests for Christmas, and they did help me out in this. Three men came on time and did a good job and cleaned up after they left and I'm happy with them.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Granite Countertop Installation

Great job

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our experience with Home Depot and Plamar (the subcontractor) was good. Plamar happily accommodated several appointments to select the slabs and a non-standard edge design. They were always on-time for appointments and were proactive in contacting us to resolve open questions. The measurement and installation crews were professional and did a great job. The final product is exactly what we envisioned and we are very happy with it. Home Depot ensured we received the best price possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Granite Countertop Installation

Very good installer

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We (possibly) lucked out on our installer. He did a very good job with our install. I have heard mixed things about their install. I am very happy with our install. Gorgeous slab and the customer loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Granite Countertop Installation

Kitchen counter

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Would've been easier to go straight to the stone installer instead of having Home Depot as the middleman. It wasn't less expensive and it took too long from the time they came and measured to the actual install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJune 13, 2012
Hello, my name is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience and your feedback helps. I’m here to help if you ever need anything.

Sheronda
Social Media
The Home Depot
Atlanta, GA 30339
sheronda_care@homedepot.com
Review 10 for Granite Countertop Installation
from la

Product quality superb, but unnecessary duel installations.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product looks great. Someone should have co-ordinated the installation better. Why did I need 2 separate crews for an hour job?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Granite Countertop Installation

Lead-time too long

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Installation after order placement took weeks longer than promised. However, final product quality was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Miramar, FL, USA

The countertop was measured well.

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation of the countertop took longer than I requested and expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Ct

Awful installation and awful customer service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Four appointments with the installation people. During installation my wall was damaged. After installation I noticed some of the under edges werent buffed they were left sharp there was glue or adhesive left on the top of the countertops there's a steam and my countertop that wasn't supposed to be there and there's chips out of the top of the granite. After numerous conversations with customer service at Home Depot they stopped responding. Home Depot isnt accountable for anything that they contract out then subcontracted. It's been three months since they've last reply to me. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else for granite countertops. So many issues, too many to list on here.
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with. We don't have any record within Customer Care from any previous communication, however we will be sure to reach out to address your concerns. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 14 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Janesville, WI, USA

Nice granite, not thrilled with the service

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After selecting our granite slabs, it took almost 2 weeks to get the measure appointment. When we received our adjustment email, not much was correct (items we shouldn't have been charged for and some poor record keeping of the sink specifications) so we wasted time getting that corrected, only to find out that it would be another 4 weeks before they could install! The literature we received at Home Depot states the process would be 3-4 weeks when for us it was 8 weeks. The actual installation went smoothly. The installers were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. The granite is an awesome color called Crema Atlantico and we are very pleased with the look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Once installed smooth process.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
First trip installers came two hours after the 1-3 PM time slots without a call about running behind/late. Then once arrived, the stone had been cut backwards. Second trip went much smoother and stone was correct.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Atlanta suburbs

Very happy with the quality of the install

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
We were very concerned about having the largest piece of our countertop installed in two pieces but were told that was the only way to install it since the top is surrounded by three walls. We were scared to death about what that seam was going to look like. I know where the seam is and I can't see it unless I get at just the right angle to the light. We are very happy with the quality of the installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Port Ludlow, WA, USA

Process was not as promised, and subsequently unhappy with the granite.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Initially the order process was fine. We were told we would be going to the vendors showroom to approve the granite slabs. The vendor called and said they did not do it that way and we would be sent a digital image layout of the counter tops for my approval. The emailed image was terrible and I have a very high quality monitor and computer. But the pattern looked all right and I approved it, unfortunately. The installed granite looks like it was sealed over dirt or dust, and a corner was chipped on site and repaired on site. The installers spoke only minimal English, or so I thought. My unhappiness is targeted mainly at the outside vendor. I quite frankly feel I was "lied" to.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Granite Countertop Installation

Installation date changed 5 times and had to reinstall after bad measurements.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot and the installation company do not work well together. Two separate entities that have poor customer service. Would not recommend.
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Granite Countertop Installation

A lengthy and exasperating experience

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Three two-hour round trips to the granite provider. Two installations - the first one, the cut pieces were two different colors. Another trip to the fabricator to actually layout the cuts for the second installation. A second installation that left me with a problem for the installation of the back splash. A process that took just short of two months. Little to no help from Home Depot. Not happy.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 20, 2014
We are sorry to hear of the time it took to complete your project. We appreciate your feedback and would be interested in having your concerns addressed by leadership. We will be sure to reach out in this regard. Thank you for your review.
Review 20 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Albany, Oregon

Installers were attentive to details and achieved a good fit.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Laminate Countertop Installation
Obtaining an install date was more difficult than it should have been. The sales person did not meet expectations.
The installers consulted with me and had good suggestions.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

Apologies! Thank you for your feedback and completing this review! Please be sure to reach us at teamsocial@homedepot.com should you require any further assistance.

Thanks,
-Alex
1 2 3 4 5  ... 39 >>