728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Granite Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(841 reviews) 841
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product683 of 814reviews
Rating Breakdown 841 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(529)
4
(153)
3
(73)
2
(43)
1
(43)
84%of customersrecommend this product683 of 814reviews
Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Colorado and Hawaii

Smooth... As scheduled. On time. Clean

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Mindy, the kitchen designer from the Maui Store was a WONDERFUL asset in the process. In spite of a few logistic issues (the sink we ordered had an incorrect sku number), she went above and beyond to get the sink delivered by two day ups air. She was wonderful. Cora, the shipping coordinator for the Maui store was also a great help.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Granite Countertop Installation
from San Jose, CA, USA

Easy and quick scheduling process. They got my counters installed quickly

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My only issue is that they failed to perform any quality control prior to the material leaving the fab shop or even before they left atter it was installed.They didn't even see it after they wiped the countertop down before leaving for the day. I think the streak was pretty obvious. They came back the following week to replace it. Everything is good to go now :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Granite Countertop Installation

Just wanted a confirmation email or phone call a day before install. Workers and products are awesome! I would highly recommend Home Depot

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We saved thousands by going with Home Depot!! Very smooth transaction. We did a few things like undo plumbing and electrical on our own, but they do offer that service as well. We booked the date a few weeks before and did not get a conf phone or email. They did show up on time and did a great job!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Palm Springs, CA, USA

Went in with no problems, looks awesome !

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The crew from V-T industry were great. Very nice and professional did a beautiful job. I would give them a 10 out of 10.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA

Very poor customer service.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There was virtually no council from Home Depot regarding the overall project. This resulted in three trips by installer to finish the installation. The Home Depot rep was just an order taker.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Granite Countertop Installation

happy with the overall experience.

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality and fair prices. Would do it again next time.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our experience was very positive. We were thrilled with how on top of everything all the people involved with our purchase and installation were. - and the fact that they were on time with everything. From start to finish we had a truly great experience and would not hesitate to use Home Depot in the future or to recommendt them to our friends and family.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Salinas, CA

Great service from start to finish

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The moment we walked into Home Depot, Salinas, CA our sales rep was so helpful and was very knowledgeable about the products. Within the hour with the help of the Home Depot customer service we had picked our granite, had our contractor date and from there on out everything worked smoothly. Granite counter tops installed on time as promised...beautiful, beautiful...Not one single problem with this order... Happy with Home Depot...try them...you'll like what you get...
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA

Smooth as Silk

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had the Best Workers. They worked long and hard and were always pleasant. My counter looks amazing. So happy we went with Home Depot. Love it!!!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Granite Countertop Installation
from San Mateo, CA, USA

It's difficult to communicate when changes are made

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The contractor always answered the phone and helped with issues. When Home Depot was contacted it was difficult to get someone to help. Had to call multiple times and talk with an assistant to the store manager before problem could be dealt with. Until Home Depot hires more people to deal with something as simple as paying for an upgrade, I would not recommend Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Fremont, CA, USA

I didn't see the process but the result was very satisfying

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very pleased with the customer service. When my kitchen was ready for granite insallation it was just a few days before Christmas. In spite of their busy schedule they managed to fit my job in their schedule. I was so pleased with their cooperation since I had guests for Christmas, and they did help me out in this. Three men came on time and did a good job and cleaned up after they left and I'm happy with them.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Granite Countertop Installation

Great job

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our experience with Home Depot and Plamar (the subcontractor) was good. Plamar happily accommodated several appointments to select the slabs and a non-standard edge design. They were always on-time for appointments and were proactive in contacting us to resolve open questions. The measurement and installation crews were professional and did a great job. The final product is exactly what we envisioned and we are very happy with it. Home Depot ensured we received the best price possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Granite Countertop Installation

Very good installer

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We (possibly) lucked out on our installer. He did a very good job with our install. I have heard mixed things about their install. I am very happy with our install. Gorgeous slab and the customer loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Granite Countertop Installation

Kitchen counter

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Would've been easier to go straight to the stone installer instead of having Home Depot as the middleman. It wasn't less expensive and it took too long from the time they came and measured to the actual install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJune 13, 2012
Hello, my name is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience and your feedback helps. I’m here to help if you ever need anything.

Sheronda
Social Media
The Home Depot
Atlanta, GA 30339
sheronda_care@homedepot.com
Review 15 for Granite Countertop Installation
from la

Product quality superb, but unnecessary duel installations.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product looks great. Someone should have co-ordinated the installation better. Why did I need 2 separate crews for an hour job?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Granite Countertop Installation

Lead-time too long

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Installation after order placement took weeks longer than promised. However, final product quality was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Miramar, FL, USA

The countertop was measured well.

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation of the countertop took longer than I requested and expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Granite Countertop Installation
from West Hollywood, CA, USA

Home Depot great -Andrew Lauren installers HORRIBLE

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot was great in terms of identifying what we needed for this custom bouquets which we put Carrera marble on top of it… Unfortunately the fabricators and installers, Andrew Lauren that Home Depot uses were completely incompetent Not only do they measure the slab wrong when they went to install it they significantly damaged our walls and refused to even pay to simply have it put back the way it was before they were so sloppy In damaging it. Use Home Depot but demand that another fabricator and installer be used… Do not use Andrew Lauren if you do not want to go pocket to fix the damages that they will do
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Lafayette, IN, USA

Cabinets are junk and American Woodmark has zero quality control

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Our sales rep was really good until after we paid for the cabinets and granite. When a problem arose, we could not get her to return our phone calls or emails. The cabinets that were delivered had so many problems, we had to constantly have doors re-sent that were dinged, scratched, cracked, under-stained, etc. One cabinet didn't even come with a shelf and we did not receive the touch-up kit until after we realized we didn't get it and had to request it. We also purchased granite that was no longer available so had to endure a lengthy delay until the vendor could get more in. All in all, it was a nightmare.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

What a joke w/ these 3rd party vendors

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Install and Service; what a joke. First of all I spent money to get my kitchen remodel "accurately" measured per the kitchen designer. Fast forward to install date and the cabinets dont fit under a window, the faucet is too big for the cut out of the granite, my soap dispenser doesnt fit because they didnt leave enough room by the faucet.
I have yet to hear from my designer or the lady who "schedules" deliverys and have a set of cabinets in my garager that dont fit. The right parts for the crown molding werent ordered. Sincerely a disaster.
The installation itself didnt go bad, the guys did what they could with what they had. Definitly not what I paid for htough and will never use Home Depot for any big projects like this again. In fact I have a 2 car garage I'm starting on soon and I'll make sure to go somewhere else.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 43 >>