728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation

Granite Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(791 reviews) 791
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product645 of 765reviews
Rating Breakdown 791 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(498)
4
(146)
3
(69)
2
(39)
1
(39)
84%of customersrecommend this product645 of 765reviews
Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA

Very poor customer service.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There was virtually no council from Home Depot regarding the overall project. This resulted in three trips by installer to finish the installation. The Home Depot rep was just an order taker.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Granite Countertop Installation

happy with the overall experience.

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality and fair prices. Would do it again next time.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Salinas, CA

Great service from start to finish

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The moment we walked into Home Depot, Salinas, CA our sales rep was so helpful and was very knowledgeable about the products. Within the hour with the help of the Home Depot customer service we had picked our granite, had our contractor date and from there on out everything worked smoothly. Granite counter tops installed on time as promised...beautiful, beautiful...Not one single problem with this order... Happy with Home Depot...try them...you'll like what you get...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA

Smooth as Silk

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had the Best Workers. They worked long and hard and were always pleasant. My counter looks amazing. So happy we went with Home Depot. Love it!!!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our experience was very positive. We were thrilled with how on top of everything all the people involved with our purchase and installation were. - and the fact that they were on time with everything. From start to finish we had a truly great experience and would not hesitate to use Home Depot in the future or to recommendt them to our friends and family.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Granite Countertop Installation
from San Mateo, CA, USA

It's difficult to communicate when changes are made

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The contractor always answered the phone and helped with issues. When Home Depot was contacted it was difficult to get someone to help. Had to call multiple times and talk with an assistant to the store manager before problem could be dealt with. Until Home Depot hires more people to deal with something as simple as paying for an upgrade, I would not recommend Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Fremont, CA, USA

I didn't see the process but the result was very satisfying

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very pleased with the customer service. When my kitchen was ready for granite insallation it was just a few days before Christmas. In spite of their busy schedule they managed to fit my job in their schedule. I was so pleased with their cooperation since I had guests for Christmas, and they did help me out in this. Three men came on time and did a good job and cleaned up after they left and I'm happy with them.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Granite Countertop Installation

Great job

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our experience with Home Depot and Plamar (the subcontractor) was good. Plamar happily accommodated several appointments to select the slabs and a non-standard edge design. They were always on-time for appointments and were proactive in contacting us to resolve open questions. The measurement and installation crews were professional and did a great job. The final product is exactly what we envisioned and we are very happy with it. Home Depot ensured we received the best price possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Granite Countertop Installation

Very good installer

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We (possibly) lucked out on our installer. He did a very good job with our install. I have heard mixed things about their install. I am very happy with our install. Gorgeous slab and the customer loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Granite Countertop Installation

Kitchen counter

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Would've been easier to go straight to the stone installer instead of having Home Depot as the middleman. It wasn't less expensive and it took too long from the time they came and measured to the actual install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJune 13, 2012
Hello, my name is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience and your feedback helps. I’m here to help if you ever need anything.

Sheronda
Social Media
The Home Depot
Atlanta, GA 30339
sheronda_care@homedepot.com
Review 11 for Granite Countertop Installation
from la

Product quality superb, but unnecessary duel installations.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product looks great. Someone should have co-ordinated the installation better. Why did I need 2 separate crews for an hour job?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Granite Countertop Installation

Lead-time too long

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Installation after order placement took weeks longer than promised. However, final product quality was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Miramar, FL, USA

The countertop was measured well.

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation of the countertop took longer than I requested and expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Granite Countertop Installation

poor communication, poor initial install.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After being told installers would be there between 10 am and 2 pm, I planned to take the morning off work. Fortunately I called to ask some questions about the install the day prior and when I said I'll see you between 10 and 2 tmrw they said it will be more like between 2 and 5 at which time I said was anyone gonna tell me this. Then after the install I noticed they had put an overhang next to my fridge which prevented me from being able to put my fridge in its place. After telling installers 10 minutes after leaving and calling home depot I was told it would be 4 days before they could correct the issue and I wold have to live with my fridge sitting in the middle of my kitchen.
+34points
35out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Indiana, USA

Countertop

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Seams/splice in countertops surprised us as we thought solid meant solid, the coloration is different at the seam splice one side is lighter that the other, 3/4 of the countertops have the grain running in one direction, then on the other side of the stove the grain runs 90 degrees to the other grain direction, backsplash was 1/4" short they came back and replaced with proper length, seam on breakfast bar looked so bad that we had that section removed and replaced with granite, (at additional cost),afraid we will end up replacing countertops again what we thought would be a one time upgrade has turned into a waste of money, very disappointed, recommend using a professional countertop company.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Birch Tree, MO 65438, USA

Good product and service from Home Depot, not from the fabricator

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall we're quite pleased with our beautiful counter-tops and back splashes. The customer service agent at Home Depot was wonderful and helped us multiple times when there was an issue at the fabricator. Picking out the exact stones in advance was critical as the variation is large. The fabricator experience was a nightmare, as they sent back the stone we picked out without telling us that our hold time was up, thereby requiring a 6 hour trip for us to pick them out again. The fabricators then arrived for the install and were quite rude, clearly not happy about a 3 hour drive to the job site. They dropped tools and damaged our new hardwood floors. We recommend the product and Home Depot, but not the fabricator.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Eden Prairie, MN, USA

Install process very disappointing

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Installer made a appointment to come between 9 - 12, at approx 1:00 I got a call saying the counter top had been damaged during the transit to the job scheduled before ours. Another appointment was made for them to install the countertop the following week during the time period of 1:00 - 3:00.
At approximately 3:00 that day a home depot representative stopped at our house to see how the install went and was surprised when I said they had not been there yet and I had not received a phone call. The representative said he would followup and see what the problem was. He got back to me and said they would be at our house about 4:30. They eventually showed up about 5:30 and during the installation process cracked the countertop.
The next day another appointment was scheduled to install the counter top between 1:00 - 3:00. The installers called at approx 3;00 and said they would be at our house about an hour and a half late. They showed up at 6:30. The installation went fine and these installers were very good.
I am very disappointed as I had to take three half days off to get this installed and I feel the communication was very inadequate. It made me questions whether or not that jobs of a smaller size are of importance to HD as the committed times were never met.
+69points
73out of 77found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Cary, NC, USA

Installers were very professional

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
im so happy with the new granite countertops. Everything went very smoothly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Ct

Awful installation and awful customer service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Four appointments with the installation people. During installation my wall was damaged. After installation I noticed some of the under edges werent buffed they were left sharp there was glue or adhesive left on the top of the countertops there's a steam and my countertop that wasn't supposed to be there and there's chips out of the top of the granite. After numerous conversations with customer service at Home Depot they stopped responding. Home Depot isnt accountable for anything that they contract out then subcontracted. It's been three months since they've last reply to me. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else for granite countertops. So many issues, too many to list on here.
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with. We don't have any record within Customer Care from any previous communication, however we will be sure to reach out to address your concerns. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 20 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Once installed smooth process.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
First trip installers came two hours after the 1-3 PM time slots without a call about running behind/late. Then once arrived, the stone had been cut backwards. Second trip went much smoother and stone was correct.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>