728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Store or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Home>

Customer reviews for COLLINSVILLE,IL

COLLINSVILLE,IL

Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(80)
4
(40)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Customer reviews for COLLINSVILLE,IL
Review 1 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Garden employee named Brandon

PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was at Home Dupot in Collinsville on Memorial Day at 9:15. It was already very warm and I had the experience to have a young man named Brandon wait on me. He was the most polite and friendly and helpful worker I have had in years. He was happy and made everyone around him happy to. I'm a senior and do not know this young man but If I go to the garden dept again I will ask for him. He in my book needs a promotion and a raise. He is the best I've seen in ages. Please praise him for his great work. All I know his name is Braydon and he works in the garden dept. anyway he did on Memorial
day morning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

great service!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my grass was 7-8 inches and my old lawnmover gave up after 1/2 the lawn was done and GRASS was LONG!...and it was supposed to rain for another 3-5 days??? I walked into my hometown HD and walked out within 15 minutes with my NEW mower. i knew exactly what i wanted but two associates helped me further decide on specifics that made my life better w/guarantee and self propel which i wanted to upgrade. They wheeled it out and loaded it and made sure I had oil and was ready to cut grass early AM!!! 15 minutes to purchase and load and NO stress!! Thank you HD and the two amazing assoc that assisted me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Outstanding help

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We didn't receive much help in the store other than a man sitting at a table (I think he might have been offering credit card info, not sure) that directed us to the location of glue, no one was offered service in the glue or in the bathroom cabinet department.BUT our help from the check out Clerk in the garden department was OUTSTANDING. His name was Malcolm and he first greeted me was with a smile when I went to the garden checkout to ask for help. He then went in the garden area to show me what I was looking for and continued to be very personable to my husband and I both. Upon checkout he again was more than pleasant, kind and helpful. Very outstanding young man and that alone will make be come back and visit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Tool Rental

PostedApril 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I took a Chainsaw to the Tool Rental in the Collinsville, Il Home Depot. I have been in all of the Home Depot stores in the Metro Il area. In all of those stores none of the associates that I met with were as courteous, professional and quick to respond to my needs as David in Tool Rental. I was there far a concern that generated in another store which made no difference to him or his manager. They did everything that was needed to do to respond and eliminate my concern. I feel they went beyond satisfactory levels. I will drive the extra miles in the future when I buy from Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Hot summers day

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My visit to Home Depot is always great and stress free. The store associates are always friendly , helpful and available. It pleases me to be able to shop and browse in such a great store. I recommend the Collinsville Home Depot to all my friends. I find myself wanting to stop in there even when I have nothing in mind to buy. Its always clean and in and orderly fashion. Thanks Collinsville HD for being a great store and always fulfilling my shopping experience. Misty toped it all off with fast, friendly and smiling service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Mr.

PostedApril 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I arrived at the store no many were present. I found an associate quickly who was arranging and watering plants. She stopped her work and help me find my product which I ask her to locate. While looking at the item I thought of another item that I wanted from the plant department and she gave me excellent directions how to find that item. I was most pleased with service and treatment I received at Home Depot. One of the problems in shopping at a large store as Home Depot is finding the item (s) wanted. So much time can be wasted just looking for it. It is very helpful for someone to help who works in the department. I think most shoppers would be willing topay a bit more for the merchandise if good,professional and friendly help is available,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Great Staff Good Store

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. We are fixing a house we bought in Jan. We have purchased paint for every room. We have also bought cabinet pulls, outlet covers, door knobs, window coverings, light fixtures, hooks, shelves, plants, baskets...and we plan to buy more. The Collinsville store has a very good variety of things in stock especially the garden section. We always find someone to help us. And we have even had help getting things loaded into the car.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

question?

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
nobody around at about 7 o'clock on a monday evening. I helped some woman with question about electrical plugs. She bought a bulk pack of 10 because I told her that if needed replace 5 or 6 then she would have xtra's on hand & save in the long run. We both left happy even if there wasn't nobody around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Helpful & affordable

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for pond filter items and ideas. One employee was extremely helpful in identifying potential problems and providing a few solutions. We purchased the kit recommended, Total Pond filter box for $30. It works great! And replacement filters are easy to find.... same isle, right next to the filter box. We'll be returning for future pond projects!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

home depot

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
home depot is convienlently located. the people that work there are knowledgeable and helpful, always with a smile. the store is kept very clean and the lighting is very good. check out could sometimes be a little better but all in all its not bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Ms.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a pleasure to shop at this location.
Diane @ the pro desk is always ready to help in any way she can. But the real kudos should go to an older (60's) blond headed lady in the lumber dept. who helped me find perfect 4 X 4's for my project. She was simply fantastic and worked harder than any man in that section.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Thanks for such great products

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was able to purchase Main Line Unclogger with great ease and I am grateful for such a great product. Cashier was friendly and quick.
Although I had a little difficulty finding the product and I could not find an associate, being able to find the product to solve my problem outweighed any minor problem I might have experienced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Great home depot tool rentals

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have rented several tools from a nail gun to the most recent a tiller. Tha rental associate has been so helpful. Highly recommend Homedepot for rental of power tools
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

OLDMAN

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I WENT INTO THE STORE LOOKING FOR THREE ITEMS..THE GENTLEMAN THAT HELPED ME NOT ONLY KNEW WERE THEESE ITEMS WERE HE ALSO LED ME TO EACH ONE AND ASKED ME IF THERE WAS ANYTHING ELSE HE COULD DO FOR ME!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

kathi

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
found everything I wanted and needed. will go back for my next project.very friendly employees, could not ask for better. extremely satisfied!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Great Store!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well organized, good service, friendly cashiers. Just moved to Illinois and I have already been here 6-7 times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Fast and friendly assistance

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to Home Depot to purchase 6 buckets of driveway sealer. There were only four on the floor and an assistant asked if he could help. After explaining the problem he promptly had another flat brought out. This took less than 5 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Customer Service

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A-1 Service from Crystal and young woman in appliances. We knew what we wanted and these 2 ladies made it happen. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

Great!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this store and the associates! They answer any and all questions I have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for COLLINSVILLE,IL

misc items

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
needed to buy screws and double sided stick tape. both were in same aisle, easy to locate. there was a large selection of tape, varying from regular, heavy duty and industrial strength. in addition to several colors and lengths.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>